• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Korean
  8. Punjabi
  9. Portuguese
  10. Tagalog
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Toronto Centre for the Arts
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
BMO Field
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
Casa Loma
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:460
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for $10 per day with unlimited in and out privileges with your guest room keys.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:370
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:250
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:370
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our
View More
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our convenient meeting package to make planning nice and easy. Our North York hotel is across the street from Yorkdale Shopping Centre, Canada's 5th largest shopping centre, with 250 stores, a movie theatre and many restaurants. Access the subway at Yorkdale and explore the many sites and attractions of Toronto. While here, visit nearby Downsview Park, Casa Loma and the Orfus Road shopping district to stay entertained Easy to love our hotel's amenities. Take advantage of our atrium featuring our heated salt water indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. The supervised Kids Hideaway, for ages 3-12, offers games and movies. Try your hand at Nerf tennis and ping-pong, or visit the pool table. We also have a Fitness Centre to help you stay active. You can dine at our full-service restaurant, Cafe Monterey, or relax in our Cascades Lounge. No matter what you do, you'll discover unmatched service thanks to our North York hotel's award-winning team.
View Less
Features
Our Toronto hotel is a 12-time winner of the Torchbearer Award. Our guests voted us one of the Top Ten best Holiday Inn Hotels in North America because of our outstanding level of service.
Announcements
Cafe Monterey and Cascades Lounge will be closed from December 19th 2014 at 2pm and reopen December 30th 2014 at 7am Parking will increase to 12.00 dollars as of January 1 2015 Wheel Chair
View More
Announcements
Cafe Monterey and Cascades Lounge will be closed from December 19th 2014 at 2pm and reopen December 30th 2014 at 7am Parking will increase to 12.00 dollars as of January 1 2015 Wheel Chair Accessible rooms will not be available from Jan 1 2015 to March 1 2015
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 726 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was small asked for king book 8 months in advance got 2 twin Hotel totally overcharges. Rooms are small beds are even smaller I'm almost positive there twin NOT double. Very disappointed had to ague to have parking removed from my bill cause when I pulled out of underground I could not get back in door would not open. There are better hotels in same area bigger rooms better value. Disappointed after complaining about party's on the floor I was on at 4:00 am I felt like i was interrupting the front desk. I requested a king bed and booked reservations 9 months in advance and they tried putting me in a room that had no view and was tinny. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at I don't even know where to begin to express my displeasure with this hotel. Pros: good location and nice front desk staff. Cons: Let's start with the room: we put on the 15th floor, which appears to be floor where all the plumbing converges. I actually thought there were airplanes flying over heard until my partner pointed out the rumbling noise we were hearing seemed to happen whenever someone flushed the toilet somewhere. I'm not kidding. Thankfully the kind front desk clerk moved us to the 20th floor the next morning and everything was fine after that. The rooms are unbelievably small. This is the second smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in in my almost 20 years of travelling. I would have thought a chain like HI would have enough funds to properly renovate this hotel and double the size of the rooms. Let's move on to the concierge. My partner had been told by a colleague that there were fireworks at the waterfront on the eve of Canada Day. I went down to speak to the concierge. He ignored me for a few minutes until a maintenance man told him I was standing there waiting. He curtly advised me the only waterfront fireworks were at Ashbridges on Canada Day. So imagine my surprise the next morning when I see on the morning news: highlights of the waterfront fireworks from the night before. I'm pretty sure a concierge gets paid to know what is going on in the city...And finally, the hotel had the nerve to try to charge me a nightly Destination Marketing Program fee, at about $10/night. When I questioned this charge, it was removed from my bill. I still can't believe HI would do something like that. I have stayed at other HIs before but this experience has completely turned me off this brand. I will never stay at this or any HI again. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant, helpful front desk staff. Our room was clean, bright and the beds were comfortable. The washroom was very clean and I found that it was easy to find all of the necessities. This standard room was a bit small and needed another chair but was okay for a one night stay. The front desk staff were very personable and helpful. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms, mixed service Rooms are exceptionally small and not in great shape. The carpet and walls in our room were stained and scuffed, giving it a generally grungy feeling. Some of the staff were nice and friendly (the housekeeper was particularly helpful) others were downright rude. We tried to move to a room closer to the rest of out family and one woman at the desk curtly said "no, you're already close enough", even though we were on the other side of the hotel. Then she claimed there were no rooms closer, even though we knew the people in the room next to our other family members had checked out. After we pointed that out she finally agreed to move us. On the plus side, the lobby is clean and modern and the location is good, close to downtown, shopping, the subway and a good grocery store. The pool is nice and bright. Nonetheless, I'd suggest spending a few extra bucks and staying somewhere with better rooms and service. The staff should be given more customer service training. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by week of pride I must say the staff was very friendly and attentive to me and my partner needs we came in for world pride and was not disappointed and the staff I must say was very polite and courteous and not once did I feel like I was not welcome. The staff must be acknowledge for they openness and friendliness to the LGBT community not once did I feel like I was not welcomed July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Location, Lovely Room Had a great weekend here. The front desk clerk was very nice, and the room itself was immaculate, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Best sleep I've had in ages. Nice artwork in the room also. The room was well-stocked with everything I needed. No hunting down housekeeping to get this or that - everything was ready. A word of advice: If you are a late-sleeper, make sure to utilize your do not disturb card before you go to bed, otherwise there will be a knock on the door at 0900 from housekeeping. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel for a great experience in Toronto. July 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not accomodating and poor attitude. Very poor customer service and not accommodating. Never been treated with such lack of respect and have traveled the world. Front desk so not organized and if they are going to give pad answers they should all get on the same page. Love when the story changes from staff member to staff member. Not good value for your money. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by World Pride Visit From the moment we checked in we were taken care of by the amazing front desk employee who was very quick to check us in at 11:30am which they initially told us would be difficult. After recieving our cards we headed up to our rooms to find everything we needed without having to request anything additional !! It was a really great location as the base of the pride parade was right at our doorstep!! Knowing that the hotel was situated roadside we did not have any issue of noise from any of the windows which was a plus at the end of the night ! Definetly staying here next year and the following years for Pride !! I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone !! July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very small rooms The rooms in this hotel are very small and narrow. They have not been updated or refreshed since this location was under a different name. The best thing about this hotel is it's location, but the amenities and rooms sadly over shadow the location. I would expect this level of hotel if the price wasn't so high. It does have a pool but no hot tub. pool hours changed daily, or at least the staff's idea of the hours changed. It appeared no one knew for sure the hours. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Comfortable bed, clean & great service. The staff were very friendly & knew the area. Cleaning staff were great. Hotel is close to everything. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Clean, comfortable hotel with great service. Very well located in the heart of the city. Excellent restaurant with great menu and superb service. We will be back for sure. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the location and the services!! This is my home away from home..staff are very helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ridiculously small room, high price I'm very unhappy with this hotel. Booked ahead only to find out that the rate was high in comparison to other properties nearby. Tried to cancel 40 hours in advance and found out that they require 48 hours notice -- other hotel traditionally can be cancelled by 6 PM the day before, this hotel requires 6 PM two days before!? Expedia called hotel to ask them to let me out of the reservation...NOPE! Ended up staying one night at the ridiculously high rate, and expected at least it would be a nice room for the price. I was wrong. The room I was given was ridiculously small and lacking any character or luxury at all - there was barely enough room to turn around. For $300/night it was incredibly disappointing. Stayed in a different hotel nearby for 2nd night. 1/2 the price, room was twice as nice and location was better. Lesson learned. Not likely to return to Holiday Inn real soon! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We enjoyed our overnight. Check in was easy and quick, our room was ready ahead of the 3pm check in time so that was also very nice. Food in the Bar was good. Service was good. Buffet breakfast was good. Dietary issues were address by a special order breakfast at no extra cost. Very nice. Check out was easy and quick. Thank you. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置 酒店位于多伦多市中心,对我的出行感觉很方便,尤其距离多大校园,参加了孩子的毕业典礼。在附近办事也很便利,徒步到商业中心只有10分钟的距离。 June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! - Love Holiday Inn Express - Toronto Downtown Centre Holiday Inn Express - Toronto Downtown Centre was a total wow experience. A perfect experience from start to finish. Very quick check-in (under 5 mins with a pre-booked online reservation), super clean rooms and great amenities. Staff are friendly, quick, kind and very responsive. Felt very much at a "home away from home". Received extra towels, blanket and housecoat without a hassle. Warm salt water pool was perfect for swimming (open early closed late). Love the Holiday Inn Express for it's proximity to everything in the heart of the city at Yonge / College in Toronto. Starbucks in the front of building was a bonus!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, cramped room, very loud fan on the 17th floor I booked a room for two on a medical rate. Great price. Very happy. Two beds made for cramped room. Great washroom and shower, fridge is a bonus. We don't understand the loud continuous humming on the exterior of the building, at the rear. Actually kept me up most of the 3 nights, not in a position to complain as you get what you pay for. The room was described as an executive room"..............not quite. Great location, great staff, etc. Stayed there before and will do so gain. PS: The only real complaint apart from outside noise which can be fixed by sealing windows was a really squeaky door, and not just ours. My wife told the staff at the front desk and nothing was done about it. You would think the cleaning staff would have a note pad for the maintenance staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE (ENCOMPASSING ENTIRE HOTEL FACILITIES) I ALWAYS STAY AT THIS HOTEL WHEN VISITING DOWNTOWN TORONTO. HOTEL IS CLOSE TO ALL AMENITIES THAT I REQUIRE ACCESS TO. THE STAFF IS ALWAYS COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL TO MY NEEDS. THE MENU IN HOTEL IS VERY GOOD HOWEVER, IT NEEDS TO BE UPDATED WITH A LARGER VARIETY OF FOOD CHOICES June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location. absolutely loved this hotel.the staff is so warm and hospitable. has a great location. walk to all the city's attractions.great food and lavish breakfast buffet. am sure coming back.will reccomend to all my friends!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service all round Front desk staff were friendly and courteous . No wait time for check in. Room was clean , bed comfortable. Dining room staff were friendly and did not have to wait long for my order. I would recommend this hotel to family, friends and colleagues. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfy and great service Everything was excellent. Great experience, thank you! June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inn the heart of Downtown, Toronto The Holiday Inn Downtown Toronto provides great value for money for the traveler. The staff and experience met the standards of what one expects from Holiday Inn; value for money, courtesy and friendliness, location and comfort. Two issues; The elevators (four) servicing the 22 floors are small and delays are frequent due to sheer volume. The swipe key security pads in the elevators are touchy and not all first-time guests are aware they must swipe, so it is not unusual to see the odd guest "touring" the floors until someone advises them how to swipe and select their correct floor. The fitness room rates a 2/10 and MUST be improved. Broken equipment and the humidity of a tropical rain forest. The adjacent pool scored a 4/10 for me, so poor showing on both counts. The traveler expects better and I am sure this is on the hotel's hit list for improvements. Overall, it is still great value for money. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness and location excellent absolutely immaculate bathroom and bed. key points when looking for a place to stay. Location is great..close to all shopping and points of interest in city June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy place. Loved the Holiday Inn Downtown. Perfect location for our needs and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the room was quiet. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to be in the centre of town. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Cramped Room The hotel is difficult to access from the street because loading/unloading space is almost non-existent. We had to park down the street in order to check-in. Hotel parking is available, but it was full when we checked in. The room was clean, but very small and left you feeling cramped for space to store luggage and move about. There was barely enough distance between the foot of the bed and the wall to walk past, to access the desk by the window. If the chair at the desk was occupied. you could not pass by between the desk and the bed! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Good customer service. A short walk to the subway station and across from various restaurants this Holiday Inn was a great choice. Especially with the Starbucks near the lobby. The bathroom was small but well laid out with a strong shower. Room service was quick. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and location I especially loved the convenient location. In the first room I had, the mirror and lights in the bathroom could have been more conveniently placed and the hair dryer and safe were not working properly, but we just left it without asking it to be fixed. It was no big issue. I was really impressed with the friendliness of the personnel at check-in and the tour service. For a first visit to Toronto, the experience left me with a very good impression and Holiday Inn contributed to that. Thanks!. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Intermittent wifi connection The overall impression of this hotel was about average, Breakfast was excellent as was the service from lobby staff. The wifi connection was intermittent, but mostly unobtainable in the room. Despite attempts by the management to resolve the issue, it was not resolved during our stay. Downtown position was ok for shopping and restaurants. Would not choose to stay here again if I was ever mad enough to return to the concrete jungle of Toronto. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel, at a high price. We found the Holiday Inn/Downtown Toronto late on a Tuesday night - it was the one place in town with a good pet policy and a room available for two evenings. Initially we were impressed; the staff was courteous and the facilities seemed nicer than Holiday Inns that we had been to in the past. The room was pricier than what we expected from a Holiday Inn, even as a last-minute booking - we have stayed at resorts on Marthas Vineyard and Nantucket in the dead of summer for the same (and less) per evening. Coupled with the 17% tax it was expensive, and felt especially so considering that we did not use most of the amenities of the hotel. The room was nice enough, but disappointing in that it had no central air (despite a nonfunctional climate control panel on the wall) and was cooled only by a loud, tiny, barely-adequate window AC unit. Our phone did not work, and our refrigerator was tippy due to a missing foot, and none of the lights had wall switches. Thankfully the location was convenient, right in the heart of the downtown and a short walk or cab ride to anything in the city. Our biggest frustration stemmed from the elevators, which were crowded and slow, and only two of the four actually went down to the basement parking garage, meaning one often had to switch over from one to another in the lobby level - this made checkout very frustrating! Overall the stay was good, but it was expensive and didn't feel like a good value. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms & Rest Beautiful room quite spacious Loved the bathroom with only a roomy shower VERY comfortable bed Service - including prompt repair of television! was excellent. A la carte breakfast in restaurant is WAY too expensive. Buffet not much more reasonable. Food was good as was the wait staff just too costly for what there was. The staff from front desk to cleaning staff were very personable. June 14, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 25 next>>
Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Select to close.
Yorkdale Shopping Centre Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading