Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 456 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

456reviews

  • 5 Stars
    279
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    13

Excellent Front Desk Sevice

By

July 04, 2016

club

I showed up without a reservation, due to problems with a competitor hotel. The assistant manager, Susan, was extremely polite and helpful in getting me checked into a room. When I went to the elevator, I found a group of 20 or more people, waiting for the elevator. Susan noticed this from the front desk, quietly approached me and offered to show me to the service elevator. I will definitely stay at Holiday Inn Los Angeles - Torrance on future business in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel and very accomodating

By

June 29, 2016

club

This was my first time staying at the Holiday end and the experience was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Recent visit to LA

By

June 29, 2016

club

I was attending a high school reunion and since I was happy with a previous visit, decided to stay here again. I was not disappointed. From check-in to departure the next morning everything went smoothly. I will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

June 28, 2016

club

Amazing check in staff, and very accommodating.
bar staff not as friendly and seemed bothered we were at the bar and asking for recommendations-- a little disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Great place and great staff

By

June 25, 2016

Keep up the good work. Please keep the rate competitive.

Read More
Read Less

Professional and Courteous Staff

By

June 22, 2016

platinumelite

As soon as you walked into the lobby, the front desk staff greeted you with big smile. The check in was prompt and efficient, so as the check out. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Whenever you call front desk for any assistance, the response was quick and properly executed. This is my 2nd time stay at this property in last 6 month period, and will be back to this property next time when I visit this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Greetings Mr. Howard Cho - Thank you for your extremely positive review and for choosing our establishment. I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to exceed your expectations. My staff and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Susan Lee | Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Guest

By

June 22, 2016

club

This hotel needs bathroom ventilation fans. Also, the hot tub was not putting out any bubbles.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 22, 2016

club

Comfortable, affordable, near a highway. Just fix the charging station for electric vehicles.

Read More
Read Less

Amenities Important

By

June 15, 2016

I do not expect perfect amenities but do expect a jacuzzi to be warm/hot and the pool to be clean.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 23, 2016
Dear Miles2go99, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Los Angeles Gateway - Torrance, CA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness and sleep quality. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the jacuzzi and the pool. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Hotel looks old

By

June 13, 2016

No amenities as complementary drink, water, 500 points or breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
We would like to thank you for your review and offer our apologies for these little things. We are looking forward to ongoing small changes towards our hotel, and hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. As a courtesy, I have deposited additional 500 IHG bonus points. We value you as a loyal member of our IHG program. Warm Regard, Susan Lee Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

June 10, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is clean and well maintained. The staff are friendly and willing to make changes. The value is pretty good but could come down in price a little. My cost was more than expected due to being booked by the club. I love the pool and so do my kids. Real kid friendly and centrally located.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Gateway Torrance CA

By

June 09, 2016

The hotel was just as it was pictured on the Internet. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and more importantly quiet. We could not hear foot steps from the room above or noise from the hall, and the hotel had numerous guests. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling to the LA/Torrance area as a great value.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
Hello WJSAN1963, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Gold Elite Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you find our staff extremely friendly and helpful. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. We appreciate the recommendations too! Sincerely, Chelica Cuenca Night Manager
Read More
Read Less