Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best stay This property is lovely on the outside, so you are very surprised when you get inside and check closer. The rooms are dark and not well lit. The rooms and the bathrooms do not smell fresh. The breakfast buffet is disappointing. The eggs are extremely undercooked. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good sleep and good service employees were in good spirits, room decent, however the rooms could use a small update...well at least for my stay the carpets might need a good shampoo or just replaced not sure of the cost effectiveness...bathroom plenty of space and clean, GOOD JOB HOUSEKEEPING!... July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from the staff. I always enjoy my stays at the Torrance Holiday Inn, from their beautiful lobby to their beautiful rooms. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel The staff and service are excellent. The bed is really comfortable. I'll come back definitely next time. Thank you for giving me a so good stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Discounted Rate Was a Great Value I got a good discount rate on a room and I loved the hotel. If only their rates were the discounted rates normally, I would stay there regularly. The hotel restaurant is simple with limited selections. The food was good and reasonably priced. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room I have stayed here several times and always found it to be great value and very convenient. Rooms are quiet and free car parking excellent. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant staff, clean rooms Clean rooms, and friendly staff made the visit very comfortable June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cordial Staff This hotel had a very cordial front desk staff that made me feel welcome. Also, the rooms were very comfortable and soundproof. There was plenty of free parking which I appreciated as well. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 beautiful place it's always scarey when making reservations out of town. this hotel far exceeded my expectations June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Arrived with a reservation & left with reservations! Limited recognition of Gold Status and I scored an accessible room again! It would be nice to get a regular room sometime soon! As others have reviewed.. calls for help go to voice mail or are unanswered. I called the operator and asked for the Duty Manager and got guest services instead. An issue with housekeeping was resolved and addressed. Pool area and jacuzzi need some care as lots of floral debris circulating in water. Face to face people working at property were helpful. The shuttle bus was an added bonus but area is industrial with little option of dining if no vehicle. The large koi fish feature was interesting in the lobby area. Likely to look at other IHG options if in the area again. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay room was clean and large, great friendly staff, and a wonderful jacuzzi June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant excellent service Everyday we receive an excellent service, even took us the breakfast at the table in front of the TV set to watch the soccer match June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good room/service Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast buffet very good, waitstaff very attentive June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ralph Fairbanks nice clean place to visit. Hope to return was good for the family and very friendly staff. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfy beds I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Torrance. The staff was amazingly friendly. Our room was located near the pool so it was very convenient for me and the kids. The room was clean and a nice size for me and my family. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitable staff; mattresses a bit creaky The most notable feature of this property is the staff. All staff members I met were very polite and hospitable. The breakfast buffet was very good in terms of quality. I only wished there were more items to select in the buffet vs. having to order additionally from the menu. The mattresses were rather creaky, which my family and I are not used to. We were hoping for a more reliable bed, but I think their age/use may have passed. But the pillows helped a little bit. Overall, I would consider staying again for leisure purposes other than important events requiring a high-level quality sleep. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, convenient area The staff are extremely friendly at this large hotel. It is very clean, with a nice atmosphere and a good bar. Very convenient location for basically anywhere in LA, as it is close to both the 405 and the 110. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort Very comfortable and relaxing rooms, and good service form the staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Facility was very nice but nothing close by around the hotel. If you wanted to go anywhere for a quick bite, must drive. Would have like to have had free breakfast with the room like other Holiday Inn hotels. One suggestion: change the shower curtains so they fit on the pole. The curtain kept shrinking away from the walls and let the shower water out of the tub. Bothersome to keep pushing the curtain to the corner, only to have it draw back to the center over and over. Other than that one thing, this was a great hotel to stay at and we would stay there again! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always Excellent Excellent is the ONLY answer. We'll be back again and again ! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Great staff, clean and comforatble rooms. A nice place to stay fairly near the airport but without the noice and activity. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really Nice Hotel I rented a room in this hotel because my son's Jr. prom was being held there Friday night and I had a motivational seminar there Saturday morning. So I thought it would be a good idea to just stay overnight. I read the reviews before I checked-in so I knew the food would probably be hotel quality so I was prepared for that. What baffled me was the reviews I read about hairs being on the bed. The first thing I did when I checked in was inspect the bed and as I expected, no hairs. Well, I think I've solved the mystery of the rogue hairs. After walking around the room for several hours and getting on and off the bed, I noticed hairs on my bed. My gut feeling is that the cleaning staff IS NOT vacuuming the floors because hairs was being transferred on the bed from my socks. I think the management should begin to do inspections of the cleaned room to ensure the staff is not cutting corners. Other than that the beds were comfy, the bathroom was decorated very nicely (the bubble bath was great), and I slept like a baby. The whiskey steak dinner I ordered from room service was pretty good, actually affordable, and it arrived much faster that some restaurants I've eaten ate. The only this I was a little disappointed about was the fact that there was a small fridge but no microwave. I get they want you to patronize the restaurant but sometimes the kids just want some microwaveable popcorn or a hot pocket. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I like the fact that there was a sliding door that separates the main bedroom from the small living area in the suite. However every suite should have two sinks to accomodate all the guests and it would be even better if one of them is separate from the main bathroom. I like the fact that it has two tv monitors but the variety of channels is very limited. Other than that...It was fine. I will stay again at this hotel. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean linens and comfortable bed This hotel is located in an industrial area and it's quiet and no traffic on weekends. The hotel staff are very friendly and checking in and out is a breeze. The linens are clean and the bed is very comfortable. The restroom is a little dated, but it's still okay. The air crews from EVA and Asiana airline stay in this hotel regularly. That's a plus (+). May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Price and Good Service Reasonably priced hotel. Great service from front desk. I have to mention Main. He was very helpful and even brought our luggage to our room, when there were no bell hop around. He gave us good information of places of interest and also which transport we can use. The free shuttle to nearby shopping and eateries were a plus. Concierge was attentive. But, need not try to push their private transfer service to us all the time (and it's expensive), when we just need a cab. Will come back to Holiday Inn again, when we travel here. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Loitering I took my team to stay at here. I found that the manager was rude and the staff unresponsive. Very unfriendly people. Lounge was closed...Restaurant too. Had to go to Chipotle. The property looked good.... May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel This is a very nice hotel, but don't eat there. Menu limited, few choices. Breakfast buffet real disappointment..Many times during the week, bartender hard to find. May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Comfortable bed Pros: Great service and comfortable bed. Nice size room. secure building. Cons: Noisy in room AC and thin wall. A bit far away from the everything. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel as always along with excellant service Having had the opportunity to return to this hotel, I was presented with an upgrade to the presidential suite which was fantastic. As always the staff are freindly, curteous and willing to help and striving for perfection. The food in the lounge is great (evenings and breakfast!), along with the fresh fruit and beer/wine. The room was fantastic and well maintained as always. The hotel location is handy as just off the 405 and 15 mins from the airport. I will always come back to this hotel for the very reasons mentioned above - by far the best Holiday Inn i have stayed at!. Thanks to the staff for doing what they do best. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful overnight stay The Holiday Inn Torrance was the perfect place for my family's overnight before the wedding of a family member. We live about 2 hours from the wedding venue and felt that attempting to drive back and forth for a rehearsal dinner and for a morning wedding was not the best way to go. I booked the hotel without being extremely familiar with the area. As we got nearer my husband expressed misgivings about the neighborhood. I assured him that since I'd booked a Holiday Inn, I was sure we'd be fine. The hotel staff was wonderful and the property itself was very nice. I would definitely stay there again. May 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>