• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:20
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well mannered pets allowed with refundable 50USD deposit. Max of 2 pets up to 60 lb each.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Alpine Village ~ Oktoberfest
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Stub Hub
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Carson Civic Center
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:562
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking available. Free Parking. Not monitored.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:330
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:162
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:168
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:311
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:20
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0853

A Great Hotel for Business or Pleasure in Sunny Torrance, CA.

For the best of Southern California and a hotel with a Pacific Rim twist, the newly renovated Holiday Inn® Torrance is the place to stay. Located in the Harbor Gateway business district, just minutes from Los Angeles International Airport, easy access to the I-110, I-405 and 91 freeways provides quick travel throughout the LA basin. Downtown Los Angeles, Staples Center, LA Live, and the LA Convention Center are just 16 miles
View More

A Great Hotel for Business or Pleasure in Sunny Torrance, CA.

For the best of Southern California and a hotel with a Pacific Rim twist, the newly renovated Holiday Inn® Torrance is the place to stay. Located in the Harbor Gateway business district, just minutes from Los Angeles International Airport, easy access to the I-110, I-405 and 91 freeways provides quick travel throughout the LA basin. Downtown Los Angeles, Staples Center, LA Live, and the LA Convention Center are just 16 miles away. The Port of Los Angeles is nearby. Business travelers enjoy our central location near Honda, Toyota and dozens of companies in Torrance, Gardena, Carson, Compton and Rancho Dominguez.

Working is easy in our large, renovated guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center. Our spacious and flexible meeting and banquet rooms offer a perfect setting for any business or social event, complete with on-site catering and a professional staff to assist.

Endless SoCal fun begins as close as the world famous South Bay beaches. Create family memories with a day trip to Disneyland® Park, Knott's Berry Farm or Universal Studios. You can take a picture with your favorite "star" at the Hollywood Walk of Fame, visit the StubHub Center or shop at Del Amo Fashion Center and Galleria South Bay malls. After a full day, relax in our heated, outdoor pool, unwind in the whirlpool spa, or simply enjoy the peaceful sounds of the lobby's koi pond.

View Less
Features
Experience our renovated guest rooms and restaurant and bar in Torrance, California. We’re conveniently close to LAX airport. Make plans for your next meeting complete with on-site catering and a 24-hour Business Center. Explore the nearby Hollywood Walk of Fame and enjoy the local surroundings of the South Bay hotel. Our friendly staff awaits your arrival. Book your next stay in Torrance with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We stayed there for a wedding and extended our stay for an extra day. The staff (AMY) was a wonderful person to work with. She helped with all of our crazy needs. The Valet parking was wonderful too. If we are ever out that way again we will be staying here. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our Excellent Experience We found the staff at the hotel to be extremely accomodating and professional, particularly the front desk and the breakfast room. The complimentary breakfasts were delicious! I specifically would like to mention the waiter who served us in the Splash restaurant/bar, who's name was Richard. He was especially kind to us. We are Air Canada employees, and we will certainly recommend your hotel to fellow employees. Thanks and regards, Brenda August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Three night stay It was adequate. I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here, nor would I avoid it. I recommend that you check your bill before leaving. For me, my parking rate was incorrect but they corrected it on the spot. A co-worker was there too and hers was incorrect as well and she did not check her bill prior to leaving. I was given a bad view of the roof. Now I wouldn't normally complain but I was told I had a view at check in; I just wasn't told it was of the big flat roof in the center of the building LOL It kind of left a bad taste in my mouth from the get go. Overall it was an avg stay, nothing bad, nothing great. Yes I would stay here again if the price were right August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Overall Nice hotel for both business and pleasure. Great location, close to the beach, restaurants, many things to do after work. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by redondo Excellent location, and professional staff. Good price. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but....... We did enjoy our stay however we think the parking for a hotel guest is outrageous at $23 per night. Other hotels usually offer free parking for a guest or their fee is nominal. Worst thing was that there was no coffee offered in the lobby at any time, especially first thing in the morning it's not appreciated to be told to walk several blocks down the street to get coffee. One other problem is that even though there was a sign in the bathroom stating that tub mats were provided, there weren't any and the tub was so slippery that I had to hold onto the handrail during my entire shower - nearly slipped and fell - told the front desk. Anyway, the property worked for us especially the location. This hotel needs to be more hospitable to its guests on those two issues. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We enjoyed the hotel which was comfortably located near a nice beach, great restaurants and easy access to the rest of LA. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Dining and Bar My only criticism of the hotel, and a minor one at that, is that particularly the bar area is a little too remote from the main lobby area and as such is always very quiet with little atmosphere. With a lobby the size it is, there is certainly enough room to accommodate an additional bar/lounge area. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business and PLeasure Outstanding. I heard through other visitors that Breakfast was included in their stay. I was not informed of that during check in and ate breakfast each morning at Ruby's across teh street from the Hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Having stayed here once before, earlier in the year on a business trip, I decided to take the family back there at the end of our west coast highway 1 adventure. Best decision I've made for a long time. Location is excellent, staff are some of the best encountered, and the hotel is great, having seen a little refurb since May. Poolside is very good with stunning views, food is fresh and exceptionally tasty. Concierge was very helpful and friendly. All good. Highly recommended. If you want to stay in LA, and by the beach, and who doesn't, this has to be one of the best options. And will always be my favourite. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! Friendly staff. Great sleep. The location just can't be beaten; walk to beach(es), pier, restaurants, clubs, or rent a bike from the hotel. Free shuttle to shopping. Daily parking rate is excessive (given that you're a guest at the hotel). August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence We stayed at the junior suite and it was spacious and spectacular. Thank you to the staff for bringing us champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for our wedding night. Would recommend to anyone! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I like this hotel and try to stay there often. The rooms are nice and I like that they give aromatherapy kits to help you sleep. I also like that you get a discount at the spa if you stay at the hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Everything was great. We did miss having a restaurant that had normal hours. We went to "Splash" to eat at 11:am Sat and they were finished with breakfast and in the middle of setting up for lunch. We were offered left over Buffet but we are very picky about Buffets. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff is awesome, very friendly and always smiling August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation at Crown Plaza Redondo Beach We had a very enjoyable stay at this beautiful hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Does not meet Crowne Plaza Standards Based on my experiences with Crowne Plaza hotels in European countries as well in USA, this hotel did not meet my expectations for the money paid. Clogged with a wedding party, a closed Executive Lounge the whole weekend, an overbooked side restaurant for breakfast gave an overall negative impression. Even the staff was very friendly and I had an excellent service at the bar including dinner could not cover these points. I booked an Executive room with sea view but learned that mostly all room are 90 degree to the sea and just had an 45 degree angle balconery so you were looking party at the sea but mainly at the concrete building next side which devalues the room experience as well. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the hotel, location and staff!, in room breakfast poor! I would have given a 10 rating except for the breakfast. I ordered the Continental Breakfast which was $16.95, plus $3.50 delivery charge, plus tip, which basically rounded out to about $28! That is a lot for a Continental Breakfast!!! And I expected it to be very good. It was terrible!.. the "fresh" orange juice was not, it was bottled or cartoned, the croissants, which should have been fresh and crisp, where small, old and soggy, the danishes were the same, made out of soggy croissant dough. They forgot to send the preserves, so I called down and then asked if they also had any peanut butter. She said yes, and there was usually a charge, but would not in this case. The preserves came, in tiny plastic containers.... and they sent one peanut butter package that had to have less than a tablepoon of peanut butter. And you would charge for this!!!? It was all terrible and I would never order any in-room food from this hotel again. Now, the people were all lovely, great customer service overall, and everything was very prompt, the hotel was lovely, it's suh a shame my stay was marred by my breakfast. I hope that you will review this food option and not even serve this to your guests who are paying a solid rate for the room and then pay a high, high, high price for a low, low, low quality breakfast! Thank you, and yes I would stay again, but not order any food. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Any Concern for Customer Satisfaction discount rates found could not be accepted and manager was not available to discuss...breakfast included but somehow that changed...manager was in a meeting (for 10 days)...internet service plagued with interruptions, printers 'not working'...our stay was comfortable but rife with frustrations, and the 'ocean view' was only marred by the front entrance roof, bird droppings and noise from traffic. we couldn't find a manager to tell our concerns too. the desk staff perfected helplessness and seemed disinterested in making a difference. my first review mentioned a competitor and apparently violates Crowne Plaza's policy but was never returned to me for redaction, nonetheless, feel strongly enough to express our frustration and managerial evasiveness. housekeeping was excellent, courteous, and professional. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and comfortable room overall had a comfortable stay. location of hotel was good and quiet even it is so close to the beach. only had a problem with the AC in the room... too noisy. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Location I would highly recommend this hotel. The amenities were wonderful. The location fabulous! We had a great room, staff was excellent. They were doing remodeling on the gym so I will definitely visit again and hopefully that will be much bigger. The pool was awesome. Great weather, great restaurants nearby. Definitely recommend staying here!!!! August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property We had booked a "view room" and were extremely disappointed upon walking into our room. The front desk lady said "don't look down because you'll see the roof" well, that's all we saw when we looked out the window (see photo). It was the farthest thing from a "view room" and we let her know we were not happy. She didn't seem to care. A family friend talked to the manager the next morning and we were moved to a pool and partial ocean "view room" which was much better. The on-site manager Ankur was wonderful, he also included some breakfast vouchers for us. If it wasn't for him, the whole experience would have been very negative but he did what he could and turned it into a positive experience for my family and I. Advice: Make sure if you book a view room, they're not putting you in the "roof view room". July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club access We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and wanted to especially thank Rebecca who hosted us in the Club room. She was so friendly and helpful each day, and we appreciated the great service she provided to all. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My wife and I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza for one night. We were part of a wedding for a good friend. The wedding was amazing as was the venue we had it at. We really loved the room. The bed was really comfortable and the shower was amazing :). The atmosphere and ambiance was very inviting. The staff was very helpful. They directed us to a nice breakfast place close to the hotel and we were able to even walk to the nearby church for mass. Thumbs up thanks for the great experience. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, perfect location and wonderful staff What a lovely hotel. Perfect location, beautiful rooms and wonderful staff. I wish I obtained the name of the evening bartender. Please pass on my thanks to him. I stopped by on my first night to meet up with some friends. While I waited, I asked the bartender if he could find the Tour de France on the tv. He was unable to find it, but the next evening when I went back in, it was on. He remembered my request and had it on for me the next day. Now that is service to be commended. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property with fantastic staff! The staff did a fabulous job, from check in to answering questions. Kudos!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st stay of many! This was my first stay at this Crowne Plaza and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and staff. Everyone was very accomodating and wanted to make sure my stay was pleasurable. Will come back to this hotel for sure! Thanks Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience The front counter staff was wonderful. We dealt with Yvette and she went above and beyond to accommodate us. We had to book 2 rooms because there were 5 of us and she put us side by side. Our rooms were very nice but we decided it would be nicer to stay on the other side of the hotel so we could watch the kids in the pool. Yvette couldn't move us the first night but managed to get us side by side rooms the following morning, which worked out really well. Also, the cab company that was supposed to pick us up at 12:00 noon never showed up so the concierge phoned the company and talked to the supervisor and when they still didn't send a van cab, the hotel sent an employee in the hotel bus to the taxi stand and brought back a van cab for to drive us to Long Beach cruise terminal. The staff at the Crowne Plaza really made our 3 days at Redondo Beach very special. Great restaurants in the area too. Polly's on the Pier is a great place for breakfast and right across the street. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation bliss we had 2 rooms with a total of 3 children and 3 adults. The rooms had great views, nice sized to allow relaxation, and patio to enjoy the cool ocean air.The restaurant service was quick, food was good. The executive lounge on the 5th floor helped us leave each day ready for our activities and the lady running it was very friendly and efficient. The pool area was great and the quality of sleep was wonderful-definitely will be back-great location also-thanks to all your associates! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Atmosphere and Great Room I spent July 18 through July 20 at the Crown Plaza and my stay was awesome. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was awesome and the atmosphere and ambiance is awesome. I would recommend this property for your stay. July 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior of the Holiday Inn Torrance
Hotel Exterior of the Holiday Inn Torrance
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior of the Holiday Inn Torrance Hotel Exterior of Holiday Inn TOrrance Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior of Holiday Inn Torrance Hotel Exterior of Holiday Inn Torrance Front Desk at the Holiday Inn Torrance Hotel Lobby at the Holiday Inn Torrance Hotel Lobby at the Holiday Inn Torrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading