• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:20
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well mannered pets allowed with refundable 50USD deposit. Max of 2 pets up to 60 lb each.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Alpine Village ~ Oktoberfest
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Stub Hub
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Carson Civic Center
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:562
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking available. Free Parking. Not monitored.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:330
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:162
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:168
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:311
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:20
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0853

A Great Hotel for Business or Pleasure in Sunny Torrance, CA.

For the best of Southern California and a hotel with a Pacific Rim twist, the newly renovated Holiday Inn® Torrance is the place to stay. Located in the Harbor Gateway business district, just minutes from Los Angeles International Airport, easy access to the I-110, I-405 and 91 freeways provides quick travel throughout the LA basin. Downtown Los Angeles, Staples Center, LA Live, and the LA Convention Center are just 16 miles
View More

A Great Hotel for Business or Pleasure in Sunny Torrance, CA.

For the best of Southern California and a hotel with a Pacific Rim twist, the newly renovated Holiday Inn® Torrance is the place to stay. Located in the Harbor Gateway business district, just minutes from Los Angeles International Airport, easy access to the I-110, I-405 and 91 freeways provides quick travel throughout the LA basin. Downtown Los Angeles, Staples Center, LA Live, and the LA Convention Center are just 16 miles away. The Port of Los Angeles is nearby. Business travelers enjoy our central location near Honda, Toyota and dozens of companies in Torrance, Gardena, Carson, Compton and Rancho Dominguez.

Working is easy in our large, renovated guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour business center. Our spacious and flexible meeting and banquet rooms offer a perfect setting for any business or social event, complete with on-site catering and a professional staff to assist.

Endless SoCal fun begins as close as the world famous South Bay beaches. Create family memories with a day trip to Disneyland® Park, Knott's Berry Farm or Universal Studios. You can take a picture with your favorite "star" at the Hollywood Walk of Fame, visit the StubHub Center or shop at Del Amo Fashion Center and Galleria South Bay malls. After a full day, relax in our heated, outdoor pool, unwind in the whirlpool spa, or simply enjoy the peaceful sounds of the lobby's koi pond.

View Less
Features
Experience our renovated guest rooms and restaurant and bar in Torrance, California. We’re conveniently close to LAX airport. Make plans for your next meeting complete with on-site catering and a 24-hour Business Center. Explore the nearby Hollywood Walk of Fame and enjoy the local surroundings of the South Bay hotel. Our friendly staff awaits your arrival. Book your next stay in Torrance with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and roomy. The front desk staff is excellent. Always remember my name. Very comfortable set up in room with three separate areas.. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay This was our first trip to LA with the family and was pleased with the location of this property which turned out to be convenient to many of the places we were visiting in the LA area. We were greeted by Nick at the front desk who was friendly, professional, efficient and did an excellent job accommodating our room request and following through. The rest of the hotel staff was equally efficient and most importantly, the property was kept well with the room being clean. The only ask would be that the included breakfast be considered for upgrade in the future as we ended up visiting other local establishments for breakfast for half of our stay. We will consider re-visiting this property in the future when we are back thanks to the positive experience on this visit. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by schönes hotel sehr gute lage, schönes Ambiente. wir waren auf der durchreise nach san francisco . dafür ist das hotel perfekt. strand in der nähe. sauber und gepflegt August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very homey with outstanding staff!!! Feels like a home away from home!! The staff could not be any better. Love this place!! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely serviceminded staff - lot's of extra service Extremely services minded staff - everybody from concierge to kitchen assistants were so nice, smiling small-talking, adding extra service and so on. Further we really liked the great breakfast (goodbye old days continental breakfast) - and free dinner and drinks during 3 weekdays social evenings - that's just fantastic. Nice neighborhood, close to malls with great shopping, and many restaurants. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We loved our stay at the Staybridge Suites. The grounds were beautiful and the location was nice - we had everything we needed close by. The staff was super nice and answered all of our questions. The breakfast and evening meals were great. And we especially liked the complimentary on-site laundry facility; we had a new baby and needed to do laundry almost every day. There was even a laundry basket provided in our room, which was great. We would definitely stay here again. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxed weekend This was our second stay at this Staybridge, the first being Thanksgiving weekend last year. We were happy to go back as our previous experience there was good. They have provided everything needed for a short stay. The unit and linen were clean and Staff were friendly and attentive. Especially the staff attending the breakfast bar - they were quick and efficient. We had an enjoyable, relaxed weekend and would definitely stay there again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I would recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are excellent. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service The front desk staff was excellent and Sara you are the best no matter what we were looking to do or what we needed she was on it.She really has what it takes to make a person feel welcome. We brought in flowers for Sara and other guest also commented on her great skills and wonderful smile. Everyone was GREAT hosekeeping, breakfast server. The grounds were kept up nicely we are looking forward to coming back this hotel needs an AWARD GREAT JOB EVERYONE July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent with most amenities close. Stayed a week for business conference and was surprised at comfort level and close amenities to most shopping and food. Added plus was different diner menu at the hotel daily. Would highly recommend to families and business travelers. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall Overall, I liked my stay. I was surprised to have no interior corridors and only stairs to access my second floor room with all of my luggage and at other times I was carrying a heavy load. Although I requested a first floor room because I have kids, none were available and I did get complaints from the people below for them just walking and getting up and down from chairs. So, if you have kids, insist on a first floor and if you don't want to hear others above you, request an upper floor. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and comfortable! We had a great stay and highly recommend this location for families. Plenty of restaurants and shopping within a very short distance. Well located for hopping on the 405 to go to business meetings in OC and downtown LA The ONLY thing I would change on my next stay is to have a suite NOT located right above the front desk. It's a busy place and ALL traffic can be heard coming in and out and breakfast times are pretty loud. I think if we were located away from the front desk, it would have been the PERFECT stay! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Had a family of four which included two teenagers and parents. The accommodations were a great value. The location was convenient. The staff was courteous, especially the front desk and staff that maintained the breakfast area. Should the need arise, we'd definitely stay at this Staybridge Suites. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and room for family of 5 We recently stayed here and had a great room which was called a trio suite. It had a full kitchen, living space and 2 bedrooms. One bedroom had a king bed and the other bedroom had 2 queen beds and each had a bathroom. It was perfect for our family of 5 and it's not very easy to find a hotel room that has actual beds for all of us. The room was very clean and comfortable and very quiet. We didn't hear any doors or people when in our room.The hotel also had a social reception on the night we were there, with free food and beverages which included beer and wine. It was a very nice addition. Also, the free breakfast was very good. We would stay here again for sure. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like renting out a condo, very comfortable. This place looks and feels like your in a private town home. Has the feeling of a home not a hotel/motel...AWESOME!! very nice layout and great staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome updated Staybridge Great hotel, beautiful clean rooms with comfy beds. The only downside was that we had to carry our luggage up the outside stairs to our room, as we could not locate an elevator anywhere near our building. Aside from that, we had a great stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bathroom amenities After all the expensive renovations you did why did you not include some counter space next to the sink? When you travel you must have space to lay out your personal toiletries. There is no place to put anything! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff, decent breakfast, good price. I stayed in two different rooms and the layout is pretty much the same. Bathroom - Extremely cramped. The door opens to the towel rack, barely any room to move. Bathroom vanity - Decent amount of space with a large mirror. Closet - lots of room with plenty of shelf space for your clothes. Bedroom - standard size bedroom but a plus is that you can close to door to the living room for some privacy. Living room area - comfortable couch bed but I wish the TV was a little bit bigger. Kitchen - Small. Electric range only has 2 elements, a main dish and a side dish size. Refrigerator seems a bit dated. No oven. No dining table...just a bar counter in lieu of one. Overall, a good experience with friendly staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr freundliches Personal, gemütliche Suiten Schöne Suiten mit neu renovierten, tollen Badezimmern, gute Betten. Grosser Pool und Garten. Sehr freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was inadequate!!!! I would have been better off at the Salvation Army. Late check in. Clutter to entrance of the motel. Room smelled of pet urine and commercial cleaning solution, June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, well managed hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. This hotel consist of suites only, as the name implies. The rooms are of casual homey comfort. The kitchen posses a full sized refrigerator/ freezer, electric stove/ oven, and microwave unit. The rooms are clean and well kept, with each accessed from from their own threw-way, not with the need of squeezing through a lobby. All rooms are close to a parking area which surrounds all of the assemblage of buildings. This allows guest to load and unload near their respective suite. The bedrooms are indeed separate from the common living area of the suite, and possess their own television set. The suites are quiet, as is the general location of the hotel. It is quite possible to interact with the general public or close oneself off from the other guest and not hear them. There are public areas such as the swimming pool and well stocked complementary breakfast room. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay We have stayed at the Staybridge Suites numerous times, it is our choice of hotel whenever we are in the Redondo Beach area. The service is consistently good and the suites are wonderful, now even better since they all have been refurbished. Even the pool and dining area has been re-done which gives the hotel a very clean feel. We'll definitely be back on our next visit to the area. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home like experience Had to stay here with my 2 toddlers because of a planned power outage at my home. I had a room with easy access to the pool and for activities with the kids, I was given a ground floor room so there would be no danger to my kids without even having to ask. Room was very comfortable for us all and very clean. Overall great experience. I almost wanted to book extra nights just because! June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feel like a home I always prefer to stay this hotel in Torrance. Calf. Very relax after business hour. Watching HBO on the sofa. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This hotel was very clean, the rooms are great and the staff very friendly. Also the free meals were high quality and very good. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home. I have my business in this area. Everytime I come back to this hotel, I feel so comfortable feel like a home. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We regularly stay at Staybridge Torrance where we find the rooms clean and needed amenities provided. It would be better though if the hotel provided ash trays for smokers so you don't see cigarette butts everywhere. We've seen some disposal containers but don't think it's enough. they used to let us bring breakfast food in our room but last time, they did not allow us so we're a little bummed. We wanted to eat breakfast in comfort and at our own pace. Overall, it's always been a comfortable, pleasant stay. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the condition of the hotel. I was working nights and therefore sleeping durring the day and the bedroom was plenty dark and quiet. The rooms are very sound proof. Clean friendly environment. I felt very safe on the grounds. The food (breakfast and dinner) were great. Would definately recomend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in Torrance. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We found the hotel to be very comfortable, clean, and the people very friendly. We would recommend staying here and the next time in the area, will go back. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Stay!!! You should call these....Staybridge "RESORTS". My family hashad more expensive suites with less amenities and I am so glad we chose Staybridge. One stay and you will be hooked! Look forward to excellent staff service and great rooms...enjoy! June 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior of the Holiday Inn Torrance
Hotel Exterior of the Holiday Inn Torrance
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior of the Holiday Inn Torrance Hotel Exterior of Holiday Inn TOrrance Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior of Holiday Inn Torrance Hotel Exterior of Holiday Inn Torrance Front Desk at the Holiday Inn Torrance Hotel Lobby at the Holiday Inn Torrance Hotel Lobby at the Holiday Inn Torrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading