Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Friday night loud fighting outside window at 2:30 pm. After 15 minutes+ of continuous cursing & profanity called front desk. Took another 10 minutes to be addressed. Lost precious sleep. No free continental breakfast on the weekends. Enjoyed a lovely bar fight at the Ruby Lounge the following night. Fight did not seem to be addressed by any hotel security/staff. Fighting dragged on throughout the night. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Wedding My family and I were in town for a family wedding and the family lives in Little Falls so this location was wonderful. As you can see I gave a very nice review but the one downfall that we found was the restaurant. The 6 of us were the only diners in the room that evening and although the food was good the atmosphere was dark and depressing, and the service was very slow. For a Holiday Inn you would expect a nice cheerful atmosphere, not a bar scene, so for breakfast the following morning we found a diner down the road. Also that morning while waiting in the lobby, I saw a few families go into the restaurant and turn around and walk out. It is so much nicer when you are traveling not to have to leave your hotel for meals. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience We had a nice experience at this hotel from the staff to the breakfast everything was good. Specially Latoya at the front desk was great, staff made our stay felt like home. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the stay and will visit again. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a major remodel This hotel needs a major remodel. Everything is old and outdated. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst managed Holiday Inn ever The hallways from the lobby and fitness area of the hotel were dirty. The elevator smelled musty as did the stairwell. The food at the buffet was lukewarm at best. The air conditioner in my room barely worked. When I entered the lounge one day and asked about lunch, the barmaid was surprised and acted like no one ever ate there. I asked for a recommendation from the front desk for a steakhouse for dinner one evening and was simply handed a multi-page list of all restaurants in the area. "This is what's nearby," was the comment. The hours on the fitness center window were listed as opening at 5:30AM. The door must have someone from the hotel staff use a key to unlock a deadbolt. I tried my passkey in the door one morning at 6:00 and the deadbolt was still locked. The next morning at 7:00 I tried again with the same results. I went upstairs to the front desk and was told the fitness room would be unlocked in 2 minutes. I went back to the fitness room, waited 5 minutes, and no one showed. All of these incidents are a reflection of a poorly managed hotel. On the positive side the room was clean. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Older Holiday Inn, didn't see anyone in restaurant at night and only a handful at the lounge. Breakfast buffet was typical but not bad. One suggestion I have for this location is to have coffee in the lobby for guests. I travel a lot and this is the first property IHG or otherwise where I couldn't get a cup of coffee before 6:30 am paid for or free. Please don't suggest the in-room coffee. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for the price.... Overall good experience, clean rooms would recommend.... July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I like this hotel,the service was good staff was super friendly and helpful. the restaurant inside the hotel was good . i spent a great time ,,excellent July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and courteous staff The hotel appears to be a little dated but I had a great stay while visiting family and friends. The weather was extremely hot but the air conditioning kept the room comfortable and was very quiet. Hotel staff including front desk, food servers, and cleaning crew were courteous and helpful. Only cons were no microwave in our room, small selection of TV stations, and unusual entrance to property. I recommend the hotel for the value and will return during next visit. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The front desk staff was great and helped me to get what I needed and also received a great service from the male bartender who remembered me. Thanks both!! July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience in Totowa Great experience, relaxing enviorment and would recommend anyone going to this area to stay there. July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable stay I parked in the parking garage and the next day to the last day that I stayed at this hotel; part of the ceiling was drooping and the car next to me was wet and it looked like the entire ceiling was going to fall through at any time. The rooms were not cleaned to expectations. Restaurant food was undesirable and not clean. The utensils and plates were dirty every time I tried to eat. The entire stay I was unable to access any online information, because the computers were down the entire time. For the money, that we spent it was not worth the stay; therefore, we checked out and moved to another location. I tried to speak to the staff regarding the and no results. July 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay someplace else - don't stay here We were in town for my brother in law's funeral. This hotel was close to everyplace we needed to go so I booked two nights. The rooms are so outdated and horrible. I thought the beds were very uncomfortable. The bathroom had cracks in the sink and the shower area was not nice at all. The air conditioner barely worked. The towels - wow - can you say ROUGH? They were so bad! I did not want to stay another night at all!!!!!! I ended up cancelling the second night and we returned home - driving 7 hours after the funeral that afternoon. I would never ever stay at this hotel again. The front desk staff could not cancel my second night and finally sometime that afternoon the manager was able to do that. They left me a voice mail and sent me an email but I received no paperwork upon checkout. The second night points were credited to my account but for some reason they were deducted twice to begin with so now I have to see how to get those points back. Dissatisfied with hotel - and I recommend that you search the area and find another one. No recognition for being a Priority Club GOLD Member. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed while visiting Clifton This is a good property, although dated. As a Priority Club Member we enjoyed a wonderful free breakfast and two drinks in the lounge. We enjoyed the blueberry pork chops in the lounge/restaurant the night before we left. One elevator was working out of two in front...kids enjoyed riding it up and down. We did not bring this to the front desk as a complaint; the kids were customers too. We will stop here again when visiting relatives in Clifton. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay The stay was great experience .we enjoyed every part of our stay free parking free internet complementary breakfast .the bed was so comfortable ,clean room . the front desk staff was very professional and friendly we are definitely come back to this hotel . June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for the area The staff at the front desk and Joey at the bar is what keeps me returning. The location is great. Parking is easy. Rooms are "nice". My only complaint which seems to be consistent at this hotel (I've stayed here about 20 times in the last 2 years) is the level of cleanliness. I always seem to find some obvious hairs in my shower/tub and that really sets the tone for my perception of the level of attention the rest of the room. I wish the cleaning was better. Overall, I keep returning because the hotel has a bar/restaurant in it and the location is great. Yes, the restaurant is mediocre at best, but still, on cold winter nights or after working for 12 hours I don't feel like leaving the premises. So it's nice to have that option and Joey the bartender is one of the most attentive bartenders I've ever met. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The House Maids Are Great I Enjoy Staying Here!.....The House Maids Are Outstanding, Very Polite Hard Working Sweet Ladies. Everything Else Is Fine To! Billy The Overall MGR Is Very Nice. The Guest Check In Staff Are Very Professional And Mark Is A Smileing Happy Face To See! .I Have No Complaints....I Will Be Back Late June! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tough day great night My car broke down 5 hours from home with my daughter coming home from college, and I found this Holiday Inn by luck. Dan, at the front desk, was wonderful. He helped me relax by offering a discount rate, coupons at the lounge, and needed toiletries for an unexpected stay. What had been a very hard day turned in to a relaxing night May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The room was great, the bed was great and we had a very quiet relaxing night. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Temperature Problems I run into this a lot in non-summer months over the last few years. I suspect many hotels are now regulating AC so you can't get below a certain temp. I like a room temperature of 67 regardless of the time of year. Usually unable to get room temperature below 70 in most instances (except summer). This room temperature was probably even higher than 70 F. I gave up complaining a long time ago since it never gets resolved. My sleep is uncomfortable as I am constantly tossing and turning due to higher than desirable temp. Be careful if you choose to park in the garage at this hotel. Entrance and exit are extremely narrow. Breakfast was decent for a buffet. Front desk personnel are usually English as a second language employees. Not the end of the world, but sometimes difficult to communicate. April 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good I found my stay comfortable. The staff was very accommodating.. The room was comfortable, dinning room could be made to look more inviting. The menu is a little limited. Found the dinner was not pleasant. The ride from the party site back to the hotel was very nice. The driver was very nice. April 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dissapointing! I would not stay at this property ever again. While the manager tried to ensure me that he will do everything possible to improve upon, I highly doubt that there is any way he can. This property needs MAJOR overhaul, so you don't feel like you are walking into a building that last had a reno about 200 years ago, and not in a good sense! OLD, OLD, OLD. Dirty walls & floors, very unappealing resaurant and really bad wait staff top off the list. To be fair, the room was OK, fairly clean (but the impression from the lobby and hallway made it impossible to walk barefoot inside!) and the bed was comfortable. April 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! I was exhausted and need to get away to relax. The staff member I came in contact with was friendly, helpful and competent. I was told that I could have an upgraded room because I was a Priority Club Platinum member. I didn't remember this so I would not have known. They let me look at several rooms until I found one that satisfied all my needs and were very nice about it. I had a wonderful, relaxing evening and night! I highly recommend this hotel! April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service, Clean rooms, sheets and towels I have been staying at this Hotel for over two years and would recommend it to anyone. Everyone has always been very helpful and friendly while maintaining professionalism. . March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the price. Hotels are very expensive in the NY/NJ area. The holiday is great hotel for families and travelers. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Food Had an enjoyable stay at Holiday Inn in Totowa Nj. Great service, pleasant stay. Great food presented by Joey at the bar. Will be back. Thanks. March 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, loud, needs paint Let's start with the filthy entrance from the parking garage to the elevator, To the paint chipping from the doorjamb of the room, To the lack of Internet access for part of stay, no invoice under the door, daily paper 50% of the time, ...get the point? March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very nice people hotel was ok desk chairs where not comfortable and parking was at a minimum would stay there again great value people where very nice and helpful ....bed was comfortable pillows where not ........Average rating February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Tired rooms The property is tired and getting to the entrance is not well marked Bed comfortable room looks like from the 70's February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home It's a pleasure to stay at this facility. The staff is always friendly and willing to help. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. I am able to relax and be productive during my stay. January 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>