Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Wedding and Superb Staff Went for a wedding, didn't have a choice in location. It worked out great once I found it. Nice hotel, well updated, well-kept if not old. Excellent Staff! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SIMPLY THE BEST Our stay at the Totowa NJ Holiday Inn was wonderful. From the check in to the breakfast & through the check out, not a glitch. We attended a friends wedding & the staff at the hotel were great. We were welcomed at the check in by 2 clerks that were friendly & were happy to take care of us. They explained the itinerary for the day & also for the next morning which included a beautiful breakfast. I know where we will be staying from now on when we travel. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value, comfort and customer service meet here! We stayed here for two nights. The room was updated and quite comfortable. The staff was exceptional from being checked in to the server in the morning to a female offering to assist with our 89 year old female friend needing to use the public restroom. The buffet in the morning was great too! Hotel has been modernized. Don't let the Holiday Inn affect your decision, we had a great time, in fact we joined the rewards program and will look to stay at Holiday Inn in the future. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ACCOMMODATING GUESTS I have stayed at this location many times on buisness travel. the staff is very accommodating and friendly. the rooms are very clean, and beds are very comfortable. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The room was very nice and clean the staff were so welcoming and attentive.We enjoyed the excellent breakfast at ruby lounge October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My son was getting married near the hotel, so I blocked rooms here for my faily & our guests. The reservations manager Monica was extremely helpful, and worked with me on the rooms & the shuttle to & from the venue. The day before, the hotel manager made sure everything was just right. Check in for my guests went smoothly, as did the shuttle & check out. The day after the wedding, I realized that I had left my gown in the room, so housekeeping made sure it was brought downstairs & the front desk held it for me, so nothing would happen to it. I would recommend this property & all the staff to anyone looking for a place for your guests who are attending an event @ the many venues nearby. October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This one needs help! Holiday Inn really needs to do one of three things with the Totowa facility: 1) Remodel it completely; 2) Sell it; or 3) Tear it down. Though it looks fine from the highway, the building is old and timeworn, with dingy carpets, dim hallways, and scuffed furniture. Problems start right at the beginning, as the side facing the highway appears to be the entrance, but is actually the rear of the building. It took another ten minutes and several turns to find the entrance, due to lack of signage and a peculiar location behind two separate parking lots. A strange layout indeed, almost as though they are trying to hide from customers. My room overlooked a busy four lane highway, where truck traffic rumbled rumbled over a bridge at high speeds most of the night, making restful sleep nearly impossible. The immediate neighborhood is mostly industrial in nature, and not all conducive to walking or jogging. Hopefully the place has seen better days, but those are long past. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reunion Everything about the hotel was good. The even provided shuttle service to our party so we did not have to drive afterwards. The only downside was the difficulty accessing the hotel from the thighway. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best kept secret! I love this Hotel. I never think of any other place to stay while visiting the NJ/NY area. The location is great. The Staff is Warm, friendly, helpful, attentive, without being invasive. Good parking access. Lovely, delicious, healthy Breakfast. I always try to make my next reservation before I leave the hotel, because I know this best kept secret hotel will not last forever! September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Nice place to stay in North Jersey. Location: Conveniently located across the street (about a 2 minute walk) from the Bethwood, where our friends wedding was. We didnt even bother taking the shuttle since it was so close. Room: The bed in our room was SO COMFY! Could have laid there all day.. Staff: Staff was just OK, not all that friendly and slow as molasses.There was a line of about 10 people checking in and only 1 person working the desk. For events like weddings, they really should have 2 or more people working the desk, and should learn how to process the information quicker. We were in line for a while. Ammenities: Not sure if they have a pool or gym or anything like that. They do have lounge on third floor which is nice place to hang out. They offer breakfast in the morning which was decent..what you'd expect from a buffet breakfast. It is served in the Ruby Lounge which is quite nice. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly great I was in town for a shoot and I was really pleasantly surprised by how nice the space was. The manager, Mohem (sp?) was extremely gracious and helpful - he even remembered my name when I checked in! The rooms were spacious, the free breakfast buffet during the weekdays, clutch. If anyone finds themselves around Totowa, NJ - I would recommend they stay here. Super affordable! Also there is a pool (I didn't check it out, but another East Coast luxury). Best, J September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT GUEST EXPERIENCE! FRONT DESK POLITE AND ACCOMODATING! JOE IN THE RUBY LOUNGE GAVE GREAT SERVICE AND FOOD WAS PLENTIFUL AND TASTY! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service Its really affordable with great service. I liked the intime service ana shuttle service most. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant i spent four nights there and i complained about the crumbs on the floor twice. finallyon the fourth night i got the manager to look at it. the furniture is dated and the place is tacky. the help is very nice, but their job is not to vacuum. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I love the holiday inn, super nice staff, nice clean room and hotel had everything I need. I would definitely recommend!!! August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and Good Holiday Inn Hotel is kept up in a relatively good manner. Older hotel that meets the needs of business travelers who are looking for a clean room that is not too fancy. Good value in area. Breakfast buffet is very good and enjoyed the bar for evening meals. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Friday night loud fighting outside window at 2:30 pm. After 15 minutes+ of continuous cursing & profanity called front desk. Took another 10 minutes to be addressed. Lost precious sleep. No free continental breakfast on the weekends. Enjoyed a lovely bar fight at the Ruby Lounge the following night. Fight did not seem to be addressed by any hotel security/staff. Fighting dragged on throughout the night. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Wedding My family and I were in town for a family wedding and the family lives in Little Falls so this location was wonderful. As you can see I gave a very nice review but the one downfall that we found was the restaurant. The 6 of us were the only diners in the room that evening and although the food was good the atmosphere was dark and depressing, and the service was very slow. For a Holiday Inn you would expect a nice cheerful atmosphere, not a bar scene, so for breakfast the following morning we found a diner down the road. Also that morning while waiting in the lobby, I saw a few families go into the restaurant and turn around and walk out. It is so much nicer when you are traveling not to have to leave your hotel for meals. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience We had a nice experience at this hotel from the staff to the breakfast everything was good. Specially Latoya at the front desk was great, staff made our stay felt like home. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the stay and will visit again. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a major remodel This hotel needs a major remodel. Everything is old and outdated. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst managed Holiday Inn ever The hallways from the lobby and fitness area of the hotel were dirty. The elevator smelled musty as did the stairwell. The food at the buffet was lukewarm at best. The air conditioner in my room barely worked. When I entered the lounge one day and asked about lunch, the barmaid was surprised and acted like no one ever ate there. I asked for a recommendation from the front desk for a steakhouse for dinner one evening and was simply handed a multi-page list of all restaurants in the area. "This is what's nearby," was the comment. The hours on the fitness center window were listed as opening at 5:30AM. The door must have someone from the hotel staff use a key to unlock a deadbolt. I tried my passkey in the door one morning at 6:00 and the deadbolt was still locked. The next morning at 7:00 I tried again with the same results. I went upstairs to the front desk and was told the fitness room would be unlocked in 2 minutes. I went back to the fitness room, waited 5 minutes, and no one showed. All of these incidents are a reflection of a poorly managed hotel. On the positive side the room was clean. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Older Holiday Inn, didn't see anyone in restaurant at night and only a handful at the lounge. Breakfast buffet was typical but not bad. One suggestion I have for this location is to have coffee in the lobby for guests. I travel a lot and this is the first property IHG or otherwise where I couldn't get a cup of coffee before 6:30 am paid for or free. Please don't suggest the in-room coffee. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for the price.... Overall good experience, clean rooms would recommend.... July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I like this hotel,the service was good staff was super friendly and helpful. the restaurant inside the hotel was good . i spent a great time ,,excellent July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and courteous staff The hotel appears to be a little dated but I had a great stay while visiting family and friends. The weather was extremely hot but the air conditioning kept the room comfortable and was very quiet. Hotel staff including front desk, food servers, and cleaning crew were courteous and helpful. Only cons were no microwave in our room, small selection of TV stations, and unusual entrance to property. I recommend the hotel for the value and will return during next visit. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The front desk staff was great and helped me to get what I needed and also received a great service from the male bartender who remembered me. Thanks both!! July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience in Totowa Great experience, relaxing enviorment and would recommend anyone going to this area to stay there. July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable stay I parked in the parking garage and the next day to the last day that I stayed at this hotel; part of the ceiling was drooping and the car next to me was wet and it looked like the entire ceiling was going to fall through at any time. The rooms were not cleaned to expectations. Restaurant food was undesirable and not clean. The utensils and plates were dirty every time I tried to eat. The entire stay I was unable to access any online information, because the computers were down the entire time. For the money, that we spent it was not worth the stay; therefore, we checked out and moved to another location. I tried to speak to the staff regarding the and no results. July 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay someplace else - don't stay here We were in town for my brother in law's funeral. This hotel was close to everyplace we needed to go so I booked two nights. The rooms are so outdated and horrible. I thought the beds were very uncomfortable. The bathroom had cracks in the sink and the shower area was not nice at all. The air conditioner barely worked. The towels - wow - can you say ROUGH? They were so bad! I did not want to stay another night at all!!!!!! I ended up cancelling the second night and we returned home - driving 7 hours after the funeral that afternoon. I would never ever stay at this hotel again. The front desk staff could not cancel my second night and finally sometime that afternoon the manager was able to do that. They left me a voice mail and sent me an email but I received no paperwork upon checkout. The second night points were credited to my account but for some reason they were deducted twice to begin with so now I have to see how to get those points back. Dissatisfied with hotel - and I recommend that you search the area and find another one. No recognition for being a Priority Club GOLD Member. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed while visiting Clifton This is a good property, although dated. As a Priority Club Member we enjoyed a wonderful free breakfast and two drinks in the lounge. We enjoyed the blueberry pork chops in the lounge/restaurant the night before we left. One elevator was working out of two in front...kids enjoyed riding it up and down. We did not bring this to the front desk as a complaint; the kids were customers too. We will stop here again when visiting relatives in Clifton. June 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>