• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Punjabi
  7. Swahili
  8. Turkish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE INDOOR & OUTDOOR PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:155
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay at Our Hotel's Property in Totowa, New Jersey

Ideally situated just 12 miles from NYC and near the junction of Routes 80, 46 and 23, our Totowa hotel's location provides guests with easy access to all this area has to offer. Whether you want to be close to Broadway, Newark Airport or the Meadowlands, the Holiday Inn® Totowa Wayne hotel is the place for you.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we offer amenities like a 24-hour Business Center with print
View More

Stay at Our Hotel's Property in Totowa, New Jersey

Ideally situated just 12 miles from NYC and near the junction of Routes 80, 46 and 23, our Totowa hotel's location provides guests with easy access to all this area has to offer. Whether you want to be close to Broadway, Newark Airport or the Meadowlands, the Holiday Inn® Totowa Wayne hotel is the place for you.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we offer amenities like a 24-hour Business Center with print and copy services and more than 7,000 square feet of meeting space with seven different room combinations. In addition, our hotel's near NYC and Newark International Airport (EWR), making it easy for you to move in and out of the city with ease.

Leisure patrons love our hotel's location near NYC because it provides close proximity to all the best attractions, such as the New York theatre district and several sports complexes. Enjoy activities like cheering at a game at Giants Stadium, seeing a show on Broadway or shopping at Willowbrook Mall. There are also several wonderful restaurants nearby.

If you would rather stay around the hotel, take a dip in the pool or enjoy a delicious meal at Ruby Lounge. When you stay with us in Totowa, our hotel's property provides you with a variety of great amenities, such as a Fitness Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire facility. Call today to reserve your room!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Totowa, New Jersey is ideal. We're near the area's best businesses and attractions, such as NYC theatres, Industry ITT, ABB, Montclair and William Paterson Universities.
Announcements
Monday to Friday complimentary buffet breakfast two per room

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Other than the air conditioning being very loud the hotel is very nice,clean, updated and friendly August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay My daughter and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Fairfield together on our way down to the shore. The hotel was lovely and we had a great time. I especially appreciated how flexible the restaurant was. I am a vegan and they were able to accommodate my needs in a delicious fashion. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very comfortable suite We really enjoyed our stay. The bed was one of the most comfortable bed away from home and the pillow was soo cuddly. the breakfast buffet was wonderful i would recommend getting the coupon it was well worth it . we had dinner only once but it was excellent we were away most of the time on family business but when we were at the hotel it was very relaxing August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay staff is very pleasant; rooms are clean and updated; I especially like the "SPA refresh" package provided - very nice touch! Breakfast is quick and quality is good; overall good value and quality August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Has been better We have stayed there multiple times a year in the past decade...Won't do it any more, wouldn't honor AAA or Online rates, bathroom smelled like mildew, in the past there have been large noisy wedding parties in the hallways .. It is a pretty hotel, very convenient but it's time to find an alternative. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very clean hotel Very comfortable, friendly stay. Breakfast gave me a great start to my day. The staff were able to make the appropriate adjustments to my bill when I presented them with a tax exempt letter, which made filing my travel voucher a lot easier. Great staff, thank you!!! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for caring. Greatest treatment by the whole staff. I have been in many hotels in my life. I am 54 yrs. old over the years this hotel in Fairfield N.J. will always stand out thanks to one employee who saw and felt our pain as we were there for a family funeral. Ms. T.L. truly made me feel she was part of our family. May God bless and show favor on her. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ;GreaT sTAFF i LOVED MY SUITE AND i WILL STAY HERE AGAIN IN THE FUTURE August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great exercise facilities Room was good, workout facility was great, breakfast was not worth the money. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was great from bedrooms to food to the service staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non - Working shower The plunger on the shower did not work. The last thing you need in the morning on a business trip is a non working shower. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and ambience but not so good mattress The lobby, breakfast and the hallway was very good. The ambience in the room was good. the arrangements in the room were very good. The biggest issue was the quality of the mattress. It was VERY bad. At the end of a long day, the most important part is the sleep and hence mattress quality is very important in a hotel room. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great food- indifferent service staff Restaurant prepares delectable dishes, but the food service staff was not attentive to our dining needs. Asked repeatedly for drink refills. Also, our server's menu knowledge and dish knowledge was lacking. The room was adequate at best. Several room furniture items were broken. I expect better quality furniture and TVs from Crowne Plaza. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is close to many shops and services, including transportation into Manhattan. My only complaints are that the pool is NOT heated, there is no fan in the bathroom - and the bathroom was rather small, and the internet was incredibly slow. Other than that, it was clean, the breakfast was delicious, and comfortable. A nice and safe place to stay. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location your right in the middle of my territory and its very convienent - I can get to Newark - Paterson - Jersey City - Denville with ease July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great Location We came to NJ for a wedding and stayed for one night. I am a travel agent but did not identify myself as one for I wanted to check out location for another wedding in October of this years for 40 rooms of very picky guests. The front desk was very friendly, I stated I was a diabetic and needed a refrigerator in room; within 5 minutes there was a knock on my door and in came a maintenance worker with the refrigerator! Bathroom was large and clean. The bed was very comfortable except for me I have issues with the pillows (I have allergy's). The pool was indoor and looked very clean. The breakfast was a pay buffet we walked through to see what they offered, but very expensive. we drove down street to DINER on Rt 46. We also enjoyed coffee and pastry's at Calandra's Bakery nearby in Fairfield. I have told the bride and groom about my experience and they are signing contract. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room not ready at check in time I checked in at the hotels designated check in time and was immediately given a room. Went up to the room and opened the door and found that the previous guests mess hadn't been cleaned. I went back down to the desk and after waiting over 2 hours more they cleaned my room. This made what should of been a little time to relax after a long drive in rushed to make the wedding I was there for. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The hotel was very clean. The staff was professional and the beds were excellent!! July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay We had major issues with the loud air conditioning unit that interrupted sleep, impacted our ability to have conversations and watch TV. There were several other friends who had stayed at the hotel during this time and reported the same difficulty with the loud noises from the air conditioning unit. The housekeeping staff consistently did not replace the towels and the responses to our requests for towels were very slow. The breakfast buffet was excellent as was the service at the restaurant. The negative experiences outweigh the positives. We are not likely to return to the hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud air conditioner in room/poor wi-fi The air conditioner in the room was so loud, I had to turn it off to make phone calls, and to sleep. Then the room got too stuffy, so I had to turn it back on, wait for it to cool and turn it off again. Not a good sleep experience. Also, the wi-fi in the room was so slow that it became useless. The tech support (level 2) said the speed is throttled and depending on how many people are using it, it will just get slower and slower. Could not even get 1.0 mbps. Breakfast is expensive -- most hotels nowadays offer complimentary breakfast. Nearly $20 is too much!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel ! great staff Love this hotel, The staff is great! I love this place and highly recommend it to anyone in the area June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peace & Quiet It was so nice to be in a hotel where one did not hear the road noise from the nearby highway. There was also no noise from the adjoining rooms. We saw the crowds/groups checking in and worried about the noise. There was none. It was great. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Night Sleep ever Every 30 minutes or so the A/C would come on with a Loud Bang. Stay on for about 10 min and then after Freezing and my going under the covers it would go off for what I would estimate to be 20 min during which time I would kick off the covers. Then after the loud bang which would partially wake me from my stupor and I would begin to Freeze as the AC would blow on me in the small sleeping area., I would have to get under the covers til it got hot again. I was so exhausted in the am I didn't even have time to make a cup of coffee. The Hotel was Full and the Internet service wouldn't allow me to get on. because the everyone else was on. What a place to stay. NOT June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Mucho ruido en la habitación por causa de las máquinas June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent Crowne Plaza The Crowne Plaza in Fairfield exceeded our expectations on all levels. We've stayed at numerous Crowne Plaza's in the past, and this is by far the best one ever. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience Hotel staff catered to wedding parties and ignored other guests. Issues started with not getting the suite we reserved, hotel was overbooked and our accommodations were not considered. We checked in around 5,the suite should have been available. Several families from our group had issues with wrong rooms, staff and disrespectful neighbors. Staff did nothing to resolve issues during our stay and were argumentative. Phone calls to management for a refund have gone unanswered. We will never stay at another Crowned Plaza. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My preferred location in the area A good place to stay. Well maintined, clean, good location. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is awesome! The staff at this location is truly awesome. Everyone had a smile and acknowledgement. It was a pleasure to stay in Fairfield. There were a couple of annoyances. The air conditioning/heating unit in the room was extremely loud. The shower leaked on to about a 1/4 of the bathroom floor. Other than that, I was satisfied with my stay and would stay again. Oh, the bed was extremely comfortable. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pak Overall a very good expetifnce( Comfort in rooms was of high levels. However , one of the front desk personnel with long black hair was rude, couldn't break a smile , and not helpful ! May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep The front desk staff was not friendly when we arrived. They appeared a bit stressed because the hotel was full. After we returned from dinner around 10:30 pm we went to our room and through the paper thin walls we were immediately hit with the sounds of our neighbors "love -making". They also had their radio on so loud we could hear every word. I turned on the television and air conditioning to try and drown out the sounds. My son tried to sleep with a pillow over his head. It was still going on after midnight. Around 12:15 am a hotel worker tried to enter our room with his key card. When he opened the door the "chain latch" caught to prevent him from getting in. My husband jumped up and went to the door. The hotel worker had someone with him. He then apologized and said he thought this room was empty. At this point my husband went to the front desk to complain. The front desk could only say "sorry, the hotel is full. We can offer you points." My husband replied points would be no good because we will never stay at a Crowne Plaza again. Around 5 am our neighbors resumed their "private party" however, they had now at least turned off the radio. When we checked out, the again rude front desk staff did not ask how our stay was and showed no concern what so ever. We left exhausted. Just this week I booked a 5 night stay in Florida. I noticed two Crowne Plaza's close to our destination. After our experience in New Jersey, I chose a different hotel. Thank you for your time. May 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading