• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Punjabi
  7. Swahili
  8. Turkish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE INDOOR & OUTDOOR PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:155
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay at Our Hotel's Property in Totowa, New Jersey

Ideally situated just 12 miles from NYC and near the junction of Routes 80, 46 and 23, our Totowa hotel's location provides guests with easy access to all this area has to offer. Whether you want to be close to Broadway, Newark Airport or the Meadowlands, the Holiday Inn® Totowa Wayne hotel is the place for you.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we offer amenities like a 24-hour Business Center with print
View More

Stay at Our Hotel's Property in Totowa, New Jersey

Ideally situated just 12 miles from NYC and near the junction of Routes 80, 46 and 23, our Totowa hotel's location provides guests with easy access to all this area has to offer. Whether you want to be close to Broadway, Newark Airport or the Meadowlands, the Holiday Inn® Totowa Wayne hotel is the place for you.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we offer amenities like a 24-hour Business Center with print and copy services and more than 7,000 square feet of meeting space with seven different room combinations. In addition, our hotel's near NYC and Newark International Airport (EWR), making it easy for you to move in and out of the city with ease.

Leisure patrons love our hotel's location near NYC because it provides close proximity to all the best attractions, such as the New York theatre district and several sports complexes. Enjoy activities like cheering at a game at Giants Stadium, seeing a show on Broadway or shopping at Willowbrook Mall. There are also several wonderful restaurants nearby.

If you would rather stay around the hotel, take a dip in the pool or enjoy a delicious meal at Ruby Lounge. When you stay with us in Totowa, our hotel's property provides you with a variety of great amenities, such as a Fitness Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire facility. Call today to reserve your room!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Totowa, New Jersey is ideal. We're near the area's best businesses and attractions, such as NYC theatres, Industry ITT, ABB, Montclair and William Paterson Universities.
Announcements
Monday to Friday complimentary buffet breakfast two per room

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Overnight Before Business Meeting This hotel was convenient to a morning meeting I had in Fairfield before heading into NYC for additional meetings. Staff were all courteous. Dinner was okay; wait service staff seemed confused and inattentive. Breakfast buffet and service was much better. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne PLaza Fairfield NJ My stay was ok, bed and pillows very comfortable, staff was nice. I requested extra towels and after over an hour of waiting, had to call again. I had late check out till noon on my departure day. At 7:50am (yes!), the main knocked on the door once and busted into the room without waiting for an answer. I called the main desk and complained. Then around 9m, again...then around 10 am, again....very frustrating!!! October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Air Conditioner Recently spent 2 nights in this hotel traveling for business. The staff was exceptionally friendly. The room was only ok. Place seemed a little date and could you an upgrade. My room was near the elevator so it was pretty loud. The air conditioner in the room was loud and woke me up a few times during the night when it turned on. For this area, there really isn't much as far as nicer hotels so this place will have to do. I didn't try the hotel food as I walked across the street and ate there. Perhaps not all rooms are as loud. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant I travel four to five days a week and had dinner in the hotel and the food was excellent. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Many classmates stayed at the Crowne Plaza for our 50th year high school reunion. Everyone was pleased with the cleanliness of their rooms and commented on the bedding and linens. Considering a return stay in the near future. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Atmosphere A lovely hotel. bothe the room and the common areas were very comfortable. Would recommend and would definitely stay here again. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms I was in Fairfield for a business meeting and was pleasantly surprise by just how nice this Crown Plaza was. The location was ideal, the lobby, restaurants and rooms were exceptionally clean and modern, and the staff was helpful and friendly September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and updated decor with great service We needed last minute reservations to attend a family funeral and stay for the week. Reservations were easily obtained on-line, the rooms unexpectedly modern and updated, service sincerely cheerful. There was brewed morning coffee and a "Health Station" with fruit infused water during the day. The feel of the lobby and common areas was inviting. The only downside was that the hotel is located on a busy highway and we had to drive several miles to find a six-mile running route for our daily run. The staff, however, were very helpful in locating potential routes. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by loud air conditioning unit! the air conditioner was so loud that we were awake on and off through the entire night. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very clean with a courteous staff. Restaurant has limited menu but plenty of other restaurant choices in the area within walking distance. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Another great stay at the Crowne Plaza, Fairfield. Rooms are great, especially king corner rooms. Bathroom lightning a little dim, but otherwise fabulous. Staff welcoming and efficient. Will be back. Shout out to Anna and Brian for the great Customer Service! September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hammock instead of bed The bed was extremely soft and it felt more like we were sleeping on a hammock than a bed. The biggest issue was the noise in the hallway until 4 AM. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by late check in Drove 3 hours to get there, arriving at 2:00 pm. Had meeting in Manhattan at 4:30. Only to find out my room was not ready. Waited until 3:00 pm for 1 room and 3:30 pm for second room. (we had 2 rooms booked for our party of 4). Everyone had to get ready and then make our way into the city for our meeting, needless to say we were late. It made for a very stressful night. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay Great place. Had two conferences here the last two years. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza - Fairfield Great place, easy to find on route 46 east, close to many shopping centers. friendly staff, nice Lobby area, comfortable rooms. A place that I would highly recommend! September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No atmosphere I regularly stay here because of the convenient location but the hotel is quite basic and lacks any atmosphere, also disappointed that I never received my welcome gift in my room. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Great location, extremely friendly staff and a super comfortable room. On the downside the air conditioning was absurdly loud. Also for the price the breakfast was quite average. Fix those two things and it's a 5-star experience! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, friendly staff The hotel goes the extra mile to make my stays comfortable. I come to the area for business and stay here every time. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, the linens were clean and the bathroom was clean. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds exceptional service! First and foremost I'd like to thank Teresa for going above and beyond to make my stay so pleasant and accomidating. It was my first time staying at the property and will definitely be back soon. Overall the entire staff was very considerate and made me feel welcome. The breakfast was incredible as well. Thanks again Teresa and Staff! August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Hotel for Business The Crowne Plaza fits my needs for business purposes based on proximity to plant locations. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 假日皇冠初体验 酒店位于46号高速公路旁,交通便利,周边环境不错,景色宜人,附近不远处有当地的大型购物休闲中心,Sears,Marcy's等,都是适合国内游客购物的首选之地~ 酒店内部环境优雅,布局合理~ 房间很干净,布置的也很温馨,相比同档次酒店,性价比一般~前台服务员较为热情~ August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room I always stay at this hotel. Great bar, excellent breakfast. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. The hotel staff is always friendly. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fairfield I would stay here again. I work in the area when I visit and always stay here. The rates for military are fair and reasonable. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Fairfield NJ The room was extremely clean and mostly up to date. The bed was very comfortable and I will definitely be using this hotel again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Anna made our visit start well as she made sure we could arrive early due to a wedding at 3PM that day. Brian was most friendly and helpful at the desk and we found all personnel up to their tasks. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory I had 2 rooms for 2 nights which was an unbelievable amount of money, it was my son's wedding, we should not have had to worry about our room !!! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large family wedding weekend Our large family was comfortable and felt welcomed during our recent stay. Front desk is very accommodating and helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value and pleasant experience Was able to pull up to Lobby door for easy check in. which was swift. Room was too close to ice machine which was sometimes noisy. Also, room not cool enough. Very helpful and courteous front desk staff accompanied me and cheerfully changed my room. Also explained that the hotel was 'green' and so the a/c goes off when you leave the room and turns on when you enter. This explained why the room was not cool at first. But within minutes it was fine. Free internet, breakfast, exercise room and pool. Parking free and easy. Convenient location next to Target on rte 46. Lovely restaurant and lounge, with food service until 11pm. Fine breakfast buffet included. Ample exercise room but didn't get a chance to use it. 12 noon check out was very convenient. Did extensive search and it was the best value in the area. Would definitely recommend. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Other than the air conditioning being very loud the hotel is very nice,clean, updated and friendly August 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Reception Exterior Feature Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading