• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Punjabi
  7. Swahili
  8. Turkish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE INDOOR & OUTDOOR PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:155
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay at Our Hotel's Property in Totowa, New Jersey

Ideally situated just 12 miles from NYC and near the junction of Routes 80, 46 and 23, our Totowa hotel's location provides guests with easy access to all this area has to offer. Whether you want to be close to Broadway, Newark Airport or the Meadowlands, the Holiday Inn® Totowa Wayne hotel is the place for you.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we offer amenities like a 24-hour Business Center with print
View More

Stay at Our Hotel's Property in Totowa, New Jersey

Ideally situated just 12 miles from NYC and near the junction of Routes 80, 46 and 23, our Totowa hotel's location provides guests with easy access to all this area has to offer. Whether you want to be close to Broadway, Newark Airport or the Meadowlands, the Holiday Inn® Totowa Wayne hotel is the place for you.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we offer amenities like a 24-hour Business Center with print and copy services and more than 7,000 square feet of meeting space with seven different room combinations. In addition, our hotel's near NYC and Newark International Airport (EWR), making it easy for you to move in and out of the city with ease.

Leisure patrons love our hotel's location near NYC because it provides close proximity to all the best attractions, such as the New York theatre district and several sports complexes. Enjoy activities like cheering at a game at Giants Stadium, seeing a show on Broadway or shopping at Willowbrook Mall. There are also several wonderful restaurants nearby.

If you would rather stay around the hotel, take a dip in the pool or enjoy a delicious meal at Ruby Lounge. When you stay with us in Totowa, our hotel's property provides you with a variety of great amenities, such as a Fitness Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire facility. Call today to reserve your room!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Totowa, New Jersey is ideal. We're near the area's best businesses and attractions, such as NYC theatres, Industry ITT, ABB, Montclair and William Paterson Universities.
Announcements
Monday to Friday complimentary buffet breakfast two per room

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Always Dependable and Convenient Holiday Inn is our hotel for business with my company. I am always satisfied. It is good value for the money. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfortable bed! Hotel was clean, staff was both professional and helpful. Would definitely book there again. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gret Location greater price Nice Hotel if you are traveling on a budget, easy access to restaurants, strip malls and gas station. I enjoyed the great continental breakfast., The staff are friendly I felt reasonably secure during my stay. Only point of contention is that I had very very poor Wi-Fi connectivity in the room and I had to use Hotspot to continue working. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall it is a very good place to stay Because I stay at this location several time per year, my overall impression is very favorable. The staff is very friendly and, for a frequent traveler, it is very conforting to be greet by s friendly staff...Thanks to all of you at the Parsippany location! JP Bourquin October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below standard amenities I stay in this hotel because it's close to my office and we have a good company rate. That being said, the wifi access here is terrible...routinely not allowing me to connect. It makes it very difficult to work from my hotel room. In addition, the exercise room is terrible. Machines don't work, many times there is no water or towels. I'd expect more from a hotel catering to business travelers. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed but great otherwise. The mattress on my bed was a bit like trying to sleep on a floating 1/4" sheet of plywood, but other than that my experience was very enjoyable. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very clean rooms Stay was excellent, rooms were very clean and modern and up to date October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in Fast and easy - very accommodating and professional. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Exceeded Expectations This property was extremely clean and evidently recently updated. It was convenient to several highways and convenient to NYC. I enjoyed my stay and will stay here again next time I'm in the area. October 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Where's The Towels, Microwave, and WiFi? I called to see if early check in was an option. I was told it should be OK. I arrived at noon and was checked in early. That was the only good thing about this stay. I had 4 people in my room, and we had 3 towels in the bathroom. Every day we would have to call the front desk and ask for an extra towel. I even left a note for housekeeping asking to please leave us 4 towels. they threw the note away and left 3. I was there for New York ComicCon and didn't get back to the room till after 10pm most nights and when I would call the front desk, I was twice told that we couldn't get an extra towel till morning because the housekeeping staff was gone for the day. Once we called for extra toilet paper, (One of the people staying in our room has Crohn's) and were told the same thing. We wanted to microwave some leftovers on our last night there and realized that the space where the microwave was supposed to be was empty.I was so fed up with the front desk by then I didn't even bother to complain. The mattresses were also pretty old and you could feel the springs through them.Wifi was spotty, and unusable at times, and the Ethernet port on the desk, in the lamp base, wasn't plugged into the wall. There wasn't even an ethernet port for it to connect to anywhere in the room. The breakfast was pretty standard, food staff was friendly, no surprises there. Otherwise everything else was fine. Front desk staff were polite, when they did answer the phone. For clarification I should mention that on 2 occasions they did bring us an extra towel an toilet paper, but that leaves them at a 50% , plus why should I have to ask EVERY DAY?? I told the front desk staff at check in that I would have 4 guests, and we would need 4 keys. Still shaking my head about this one. I enjoy the Holiday Inn brand, but was disappointed by this stay. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place with friendly breakfast staff Nice place with friendly breakfast staff. Comfortable and good value for the price. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay bad internet I had an average stay. The internet was horrible kept dropping October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast Buffet Very comfortable. Excellent breakfast buffet and very nice dining room. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied I was very pleased with my stay. The hotel clerk was wonderful and even upgraded me due to my platinum status. The Tuesday Manager cocktail party was great with good food and plenty to drink. Comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff and great breakfast. I would certainly return. No complaints at all!!! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet was terrible! The internet was the slowest that I have ever experienced at any hotel since the early days of wifi in hotels in the early 2000's! I tried the wired connection, but it didn't work. The hotel is nice, but I will stay at another hotel next time if the internet doesn't improve. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place For The Money Front desk always professional. This one time the girl at the desk did not welcome me as a platinum member or ask me if I wanted the bag or the points. Every other time I was welcomed as a platinum member and even given an upgrade for free. I guess this girl had a bad day. I would still highly recommend this Hotel. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service young lady at the front desk was so professional, friendly, and helpful. Gave very good driving directions to get around the construction. Wish I could remember her name so she could be commended. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a few comments There were three women on this reservation and not nearly enough towels! Also, when we were trying to leave the next morning, the chambermaids had the elevator tied up for some time, which was understandable, but at one point, one of them (without a cart) actually closed the elevator door in our faces and said we'd have to wait for the next one. We were VERY put off by that. Otherwise, the staff deserved every star. On the upside, the front desk clerk when we checked in was an absolute delight and the breakfast was great. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HI Parsippany Bad hotel. Facility is marginally ok but service is very inconsistent. Never know how bad it will be from stay to stay. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and bed Good breakfast bar and comfortable bed. I had free wi-fi and there were plenty of channels to chose from on the television. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM and COMFORT THE HOTEL IS LOCATED AT EASY ON AND OFF HIGHWAY US 80, 287 and RT 46. The rooms are spacscious and airy The reception staff is knowledgable of the area and helpful. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and Friendly Staff. Great service Overall a good experience. Staff was friendly, courteous, and very helpful. I would stay there again if in the area September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for Money The hotel was clean and comfortable. My mother and I stayed in a handicap accessible room which was well appointed and made Mom's life a lot easier. Breakfast had a nice selection and the wait staff was very pleasant. Front desk personnel were very nice. Ample parking and easy to get into and out of. September 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay Like always this property in parrisany Is relaxing pleasant staff always nice and helpful I recommend this hotel I always have a great stay September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had a great stay at this Holiday Inn. The hotel was clean and quiet while providing me with everthing I need to make a business trip enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience! I was not an IHG(?) member before stay, but signed up after my trip....Great exposure and experience. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean Only wish room had iPod dock. Very clean and comfy September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in was easy and was able to relax I would recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay I ahve always stayed at Holiday Inn. The staff was very courteous and helpful. My recent visit was an overnight stay and it met all my needs. The hotel is in close proximity to major highways and shopping. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean Rooms Rooms were very clean and service was courteous. The air conditioning was bit sloppy September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Reception Exterior Feature Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading