• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Punjabi
  7. Swahili
  8. Turkish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE INDOOR & OUTDOOR PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:155
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay at Our Hotel's Property in Totowa, New Jersey

Ideally situated just 12 miles from NYC and near the junction of Routes 80, 46 and 23, our Totowa hotel's location provides guests with easy access to all this area has to offer. Whether you want to be close to Broadway, Newark Airport or the Meadowlands, the Holiday Inn® Totowa Wayne hotel is the place for you.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we offer amenities like a 24-hour Business Center with print
View More

Stay at Our Hotel's Property in Totowa, New Jersey

Ideally situated just 12 miles from NYC and near the junction of Routes 80, 46 and 23, our Totowa hotel's location provides guests with easy access to all this area has to offer. Whether you want to be close to Broadway, Newark Airport or the Meadowlands, the Holiday Inn® Totowa Wayne hotel is the place for you.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we offer amenities like a 24-hour Business Center with print and copy services and more than 7,000 square feet of meeting space with seven different room combinations. In addition, our hotel's near NYC and Newark International Airport (EWR), making it easy for you to move in and out of the city with ease.

Leisure patrons love our hotel's location near NYC because it provides close proximity to all the best attractions, such as the New York theatre district and several sports complexes. Enjoy activities like cheering at a game at Giants Stadium, seeing a show on Broadway or shopping at Willowbrook Mall. There are also several wonderful restaurants nearby.

If you would rather stay around the hotel, take a dip in the pool or enjoy a delicious meal at Ruby Lounge. When you stay with us in Totowa, our hotel's property provides you with a variety of great amenities, such as a Fitness Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire facility. Call today to reserve your room!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Totowa, New Jersey is ideal. We're near the area's best businesses and attractions, such as NYC theatres, Industry ITT, ABB, Montclair and William Paterson Universities.
Announcements
Monday to Friday complimentary buffet breakfast two per room

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My son's wedding Initial impressions were wonderful. Staff were accommodating and cordial. When my son and his new wife checked in after the wedding, the front desk did not give them the welcome bag I had left for them - someone had put it "away" in the back room, if our daughter was not with them the surprise would have been lost. In the morning, there is no complimentary coffee available in the lobby. Unlike other hotels, you either have a breakfast plan...which we did not ... Or pay $2 for a small cup or coffee ... Which wasn't even hot, by the way. Disappointing. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ace in all areas The staff, comfort, layout was just amazing. I've been here before and will certainly return. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would stay here again This hotel was clean, had a comfortable bed, and a good location.Only negative was no coffee in the lobby area or breakfast although it was affordable. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Thin Walls This is a great hotel in every aspect except for paper thin walls. You can actually hear entire conversations going on in the room butting up to yours! Luckily it was my uncle & his wife in the room next to mine, so I didn't hear any state secrets, but privacy is sacred! I believe I was in room 408. They were in 406. I give your hotel a "fair" for value because at the price we paid you would think there would be better construction! And I know you just did a major renovation. Someone forgot insulation!! Your staff is wonderful!! Housekeeping, front desk & restaurant folks were all truly wonderful, friendly, outgoing & warm. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed IHG recognition was not automatic but otherwise the experience was okay. Not the easiest access as you have to loop around to get to the hotel from a main access road. Only complaint is that there was a lot of light/noise that came through the door into the room - possibly due to an "old style" door. November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed. Decent staff The staff at this crown plaza was good. The bed however was not what I would expect from a crown plaza. Inferior hotel chains have more comfortable beds nowadays. I have a business in town and was hoping for a good experience so I could recommend it to customers. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Probably the BEST hotel I have stayed at this year. Every thing was top quality. Couldn't have asked for more. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and fresh appearance of the room and hotel overall. Flat screen TV and fridge in the suite were very convenient and added to the enjoyment of our stay. Stayed for 3 days and definitely liked having the suite with the sofa to watch TV in the evening. Buffet breakfast at the hotel restaurant was good. Hotel was easy to reach from the major routes. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service stayed over night, was at my sons wedding.we checked in before the wedding reception began, check in was quick, and easy. shuttle service from west mount country club, to hotel was fast. rooms were clean and comfortable, check out was done by staff, during the night, so all you had to do was turn in your keys at the front desk. we had a fabulous breakfast that morning, everything was perfect. was a very pleasurable stay. would highly recommend. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive, but had to book there for wedding party. Expensive. Unhappy I was unable to use AARP discount just because the rooms were blocked for the wedding party we attended. Could have saved almost $10.00 per room/per night. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Medina wedding Very pretty hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Loved the pillows!!! Where can I buy them!??? Lol November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Fairfield, NJ The Crowne Plaza is in a great location for business trips to northern New Jersey and NYC. The staff was very courteous. The room was very clean. I used the restaurant at the hotel for a light meal. The entrée was reasonably priced. The bar serves a good drink. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EB Really liked this property. Everyone was so nice and very professional. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by kind staff, clean rooms Great experience staying here for a wedding. Staff were curtious and kind. Rooms were clean and comfy but I felt bathroom was a lil to small. Other than that, Excellent place to stay!! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, courteous Excellent service at the front desk. Very attractive lobby. Grateful for the coffee! Our room was large and clean. Did not hear noise from inside or out. Good location. Thanks! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business Travelers Pros: This hotel met all my needs, except location. But I would definitely recommend Crown Plaza Fairfield always. It was quiet, and set back on Rt 46. The room was clean, the front desk staff was wonderful to interact with, and if you were in need of something to eat, there was a restaurant set off to the left inside the hotel. And if you didn't care for anything in their restaurant, make a right out of the parking lot and head to Willowbrook Mall. There you will find Fridays, Cheesecake Factory, Olive Garden, and of course if you are just in need of something quick, there was the food court if you just didn't want a full meal. ALso, you were in walking distance to a Target. The one con I would say would be the location, only because I was 20minutes from where I needed to be. not something the hotel could help, due to the high demand for conference centers during the week I stayed. Another con, could be that there was no mini fridge in the room, but Im thinking if I had asked that the staff may h ave tried their best to meet the accommodation. all in all, a definitely great place to stay!!! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love NY I just love to go to NY and stay here. I save a lot of money compare to staying in a hotel in NYC and the people at this hotel are truly professional and caring. We took the bus to the city and it took only 25 minutes. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room My wife and i stayed over night at the hotel for a wedding that we were at and loved it very clean and the staff was great , we have stayed here before and will stay here again November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service Very welcoming and attentive staff. Accommodations and restaurant (breakfast) were both great. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling to the area. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, but disorganized As my family came from out of town for a wedding and there 6 of of we booked 2 rooms next to each other 2 months in advance. I called at 8 am the day of our stay and was told our rooms were ready and they were next door to each other. We wanted to check in and change our clothes before the wedding. When we arrived 5 hours later at 1pm only one room was ready, we were told the second one would be ready after the wedding. No big deal, we took turns and changed in one room. When we returned from the wedding at 4:45pm the room still was not ready! They asked if we would like the second room on another floor-I politely said no because this was not how they were booked in the first place, nor what we were told earlier that morning. Finally after some 'scrambling' they got us a second room 4 doors down the hall from the first room. The whole checking in process was somewhat disorganized, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location The location is great near all major roads. The staff was greta ,confort good, we (12) had breakfest there ane food and service great ,price reasonable. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Room Appearance and Property This hotel exceeded my expectations! The overall quality and cleanliness was excellent! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ultimate comfort I was her from Dallas for an interview. Everything here at this Crowne is top notch. I will be back!!! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Guest Was there recently for a company meeting and received great service from the front desk to the very comfortable room. Strongly recommend the hotel. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay i was incredibly impressed by the quality of the service, the comfort of the room, and the value. I am returning later this week and I am looking forward to it! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd Visit Desk staff very attentive and friendly. Room always clean and comfortable. Only drawback is the ability to get coffee on the weekend. During the week it is available in the lobby. Also no one to greet you at the restaurant. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service and great hotel This was the last stop on our 10 day vacation and we stayed for 3 nights. It was wonderful. Rooms were large and very clean. Silvia at the front desk was absolutely the best. She helped us with our travels into New York City and just made us feel like VIP's. Timmy was great in getting us to where we needed to be. I would recommend this hotel highly!!!! The experience exceeded our expectations by 100%. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two stays in Summer 2013 I stayed in this hotel twice for business trips in summer 2013. The hotel was very nice and modern. The room was clean and the linens were superb. I can definitely recommend this hotel to business travelers and other who are looking to be closely located to Northern NJ and NYC October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice refurbished hotel Nice refurbished general area. Clean and spacy rooms, good breakfast. In the weekend visited by large parties (Weddings, bus tours) resulting in a bit of noise at night. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and clean rooms The hotel's staffs are very friendly;they are very professional and quick to help, the rooms are very clean and room service is on time- Breakfast is value for money and I will go back there in the future. October 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Reception Exterior Feature Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading