• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Punjabi
  7. Swahili
  8. Turkish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE INDOOR & OUTDOOR PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:155
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay at Our Hotel's Property in Totowa, New Jersey

Ideally situated just 12 miles from NYC and near the junction of Routes 80, 46 and 23, our Totowa hotel's location provides guests with easy access to all this area has to offer. Whether you want to be close to Broadway, Newark Airport or the Meadowlands, the Holiday Inn® Totowa Wayne hotel is the place for you.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we offer amenities like a 24-hour Business Center with print
View More

Stay at Our Hotel's Property in Totowa, New Jersey

Ideally situated just 12 miles from NYC and near the junction of Routes 80, 46 and 23, our Totowa hotel's location provides guests with easy access to all this area has to offer. Whether you want to be close to Broadway, Newark Airport or the Meadowlands, the Holiday Inn® Totowa Wayne hotel is the place for you.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we offer amenities like a 24-hour Business Center with print and copy services and more than 7,000 square feet of meeting space with seven different room combinations. In addition, our hotel's near NYC and Newark International Airport (EWR), making it easy for you to move in and out of the city with ease.

Leisure patrons love our hotel's location near NYC because it provides close proximity to all the best attractions, such as the New York theatre district and several sports complexes. Enjoy activities like cheering at a game at Giants Stadium, seeing a show on Broadway or shopping at Willowbrook Mall. There are also several wonderful restaurants nearby.

If you would rather stay around the hotel, take a dip in the pool or enjoy a delicious meal at Ruby Lounge. When you stay with us in Totowa, our hotel's property provides you with a variety of great amenities, such as a Fitness Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire facility. Call today to reserve your room!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Totowa, New Jersey is ideal. We're near the area's best businesses and attractions, such as NYC theatres, Industry ITT, ABB, Montclair and William Paterson Universities.
Announcements
Monday to Friday complimentary buffet breakfast two per room

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay .... Beautiful Hotel This Crowne Plaza is beautiful! I stayed for 4 nights and was extremely happy with my stay. My room was lovely. The furnishings are updated and the room was decorated beautifully. It was neat and very clean. The beds are comfy! The maid left me a nice handwritten note on the night stand introducing herself and stated to let her know if I needed anything else. This was a nice touch. The entire staff is wonderful and very friendly. I had breakfast each morning in the restaurant and it was delicious. They serve a full breakfast buffet with a very pleasant wait staff. I would highly recommend this hotel. You will enjoy your stay! July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Came here for a friends wedding and the place is quite nice for the jersey area. The staff was very professional and helpful. Stayed in a junior suite we got at a discount because we were apart of the wedding and the room was worth the price. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have been staying here off and on for years as I travel for business often. It has gotten better over time. They have invested a lot of money into renovating and upgrades and it shows. One request that I have made is that they their fitness room was completely renovated and they put all new equipment in there. However, there is one vital piece missing, a workout bench. Its kind of like having a hotel room without a bed. If you work out with weights you need a bench. I've made the suggestion to front desk personnel in the past and am hopeful they will add one soon. Other than that its a great hotel. June 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza. Everything was excellent , except the pool area .....which is indoors... had no air conditioning nor fans, and that was really uncomfortable for the kids and myself. The water was really cold and the room was really hot. Both conditions were unbearable.Other than that, I have to say that the room was clean and the staff was very friendly and professional. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful Staff; Clean rooms I was pleasantly surprised and pleased by the Fairfield Crowne Plaza and glad I chose to stay there. I was feeling ill and without any issues, I was able to get my room prior to 3:00 pm check-in. The rooms are nice and were clean and I could not ask for a more friendly, smiling staff. When I am back up in New Jersey to see friends and family, will stay here again except this time, the Presidential Suite that they have! Thank you! June 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Toliet overflowed and flooded bathroom My family stayed here one night for a convention and the room was good. The next morning while we were getting showered and ready the toliet overflowed and there was about 3" of cold water in the bathroom leaking out into the room. I'd called housekeeping, but they did not come for about 15 minutes, so I'd tried to clear the water so my husband could shower. We had to catch a shuttle and couldn't just wait around. It did not go away, we eventually threw all the sheets and blankets on the floor to soak up the water. The Guest Services offered no refund for our major inconvience at this hotel. May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok The room was ok, but the bathroom was not clean when I arrived, and made me feel disgusting in the room. Also, the elevators sounded awful when riding up, or down. The restaurant is also pretty pricy with only ok food (nothing spectacular). May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Went for a wedding and glad we did. From check-in to room quality could not have asked for more. Room very well taken care with quality appointments and most comfortable bed and pillows. I would call this Crowne Plaza Hotel an upscale alternative to the more common hotel chains. I would not hesitate to stay here again. We even took advantage of the breakfast buffet before heading out the next morning. An excellent selection of food and all served hot and quite delicious. Thank you for a very nice stay! Hope and Bill May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite Place I stayed for 9 days at this facility, in fact it is a nice comfortable place & quite area.... Staff are too friendly .... at front office as well as restaurant & house keeping ..... Rooms r clean & comfortable .... Shuttle service is available to Willow brook mall .... but it is better to have ur own transportation .... am recommending this hotel ... May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome Hotel Your hotel was incredible. I will definatly stay there again if traveling to that area. The rooms, service and staff were fabulous. You give the Holiday Inn/Crowne Plaza company a great name with this particular hotel. Great job Holiday Inn/Crowne Plaza company!! May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently very good I have stayed at the CP Fairfeild on a number of occasions for Business Travel and would highly recommend this hotel. Very clean, quiet, and comfortable rooms. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is way above what I have found at most hotels. Since I often work late and don't have time to search for food options, this is a big plus. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I chose this hotel, as I do most over night stays, as it relates to my next morning appointments. That said, I was welcomed with smiles and asked if they could help suggesting dinner plans or other activities. Very helpful and friendly staff - Thanks! April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel for your money! Compared to other hotels in the area where I have stayed, The Crown Plaza provides an updated property at the same rate as a mid-end property from other chains. Very friendly staff and as a Platinum member a delicious FREE breakfast. When in the area I will always stay at the Fairfield Crown Plaza! April 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Facility -- Awful Service! Clearly the place has been renovated. The room was clean and the communal areas new and nice. Sadly, the service isn't on par with the facility. The lobby area, where my family gathered on Sunday (a lot of us were in town for a wedding), was freezing due to ceiling fans being on. The front desk refused to turn them off. We decided to sit in the dining area because we were freezing in the lobby, but were turned away because they said it was being cleaned... though no one appeared to be cleaning. They don't serve lunch Sat or Sun in the dining room but you can get lunch delivered to your room, which makes no sense. The people who carry your bags to the room also appear to be the people who clean the lobby and serve your food (woefully understaffed). We wanted a taxi but all the front desk would do is call a car service -- which cost an arm and a leg ($50 for two mile drive). We had a great time in Fairfield with our family and friends, and the Crowne Plaza facility was fine. But I wouldn't return and can't recommend this place due to the lousy service. One knock on the facility itself -- the air conditioner in the bedroom was ridiculously loud! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it went there locally just to get away from our element for our Anniversary weekend. When we told them, they bought us up dessert cookies and the house keeper left us a note that says sweet dreams enjoy your stay. it is a really awesome hotel. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude woman at front desk. The front desk staff was VERY rude. Actually, it was one woman at the front desk. If she isn't happy at her job, she should find another. Other than that, it was fine. Since you can not smoke in this hotel, a bench or 2 outside would be nice too. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk excellent, room clean and comfortable overall excellent accomadations. front desk very friendly and helpful. Room clean, but walls nmust be thin--can hear other room noise. Staff in dinning room don't seem veryn happy to be there. Tried to get coffee to go on sunday, they were not very happy to accomadate. You might want to provide mobile coffee cart like you do during week. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great job exect for restaurant staff The hotel was great ,the rooms excellent,the cleaning staff was top notch. The only problem I percieved was that the restauant was under-staffed. I ate breakfast twice there and both timesI had to get my own coffee and wait an exceedingly long time for someone to come with the check. I had dinner there twice and both times the waiter was terrible. My party had to wait a long time before we where given menus and then when our drinks where finished we had to ask mutiple times for re-fills.At one point one of my dinner companions had to call the waiter and tell him what he should be doing(he seemed to be a very young teenager without a lot of experience)The food was good but the service was bad. March 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not recommend The first night I checked in, was in the room and about 10:00 PM the door opens and another guest walks in. They had given the same room to both of us. About 10 minutes go by and the phone rings. I am thinking they are calling to apologize but instead the woman on the phone asks me what my name is, at this point am totally confused and worried that #1 they don't have a clue who is in the hotel and where, and secondly if I should leave my belongings the next day given they assign rooms to two different parties at the same time. After explaining this to the guest services person the next day they acted like it wasn't a big deal. I guess it must happen a lot. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept great! Very comfortable loved the service and was well greeted by the staff.... I enjoy being a platinum member when staying at this crown plaza. I was treated and taken care of well beyond my expectations.. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Quality I experiance very bad treatment from front desk staff and manager disrespecting my membership when I request late check out with complete disrespect from all female staff including duty manager (female) who disrespect my membership level. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I am on the road 100-120 night per year and this property provided one of the best experiences I have had in a long time. The bed was extremely comfortable, the pillows soft, and a clip is attached to the curtains to help keep the light out. The staff is warm and friendly. If the rates are within budget I will always stay at this property when travel takes me to the Northern NJ. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, comfortable room The room met all my expectations. I was upgraded to a suite which had ample work space and bedroom space. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location and room, just ensure noise level in room Hotel is popular with conventions and conferences. Make sure your room isn't near these areas or you could find yourself lacking sleep. The ice maker was noisy as well as the A/C & Heater unit in the room, had to shut it off at night upon going to sleep. Pool was just redone, really nice and it's heated. Gym has a great selection of equipment including free weights. Sauna isn't open, disregard what the website states. Food was good at restaurant but can be expensive depending on what you order. Breakfast is most definitely over-priced ($16) for what it is. Overall the hotel does a great job of being comfortable and welcoming, just be aware of where your room is located. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay! Clean, great staff and service. Good food, friendly bar! I will be back! January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Pool was in great shape. Recognized my Priority Club level. A great place to stay while attending a wedding reception nearby. January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Should not be considered a Crowne Plaza This hotel needs major updating. I have stayed at much nicer Holiday Inn Express even, or regular Holiday Inn, and this is supposed to be an upper tier hotel compared to them, not so much so. They charged me $2 for a travel size toothpaste, imagine that, never been charged for those toiletry items in 12 years of travel. I am platinum priority club member, so I travel a lot, but you don't get any recognition by the hotel at check in as being anything different from the average joe walking in off the street for a room. I ate the breakfast, and it was not too good also, that was a mistake that gave me upset stomach for the rest of the day. I would not stay here again. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the room has been upgraded to presidental sweet however! However, the room at 2nd floor and no out side view which is roof of first floor what I could see. However, the room is clean and warm which are good. December 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The lobby is nice now it is time to FIx the rooms! My overall stay at the hotel in a Suite was not so great. The front desk staff was so unattentive,as if they were robots The lighting in the room was horrible we actually had to remove the lampshade to see getting dressed. Lighting needs to be reworked for the room set-up. The beds need new mattresses, as they are soft and lumpy. then to add insult, there was a $25.00 accomodation charge added to my bill for no reason. I had to go to the front desk and wait on line to ask why this was on my bill, only to not receive an explanation, but instead say " sorry this is a mistake." This is really not the way to be treated especially as I am a Gold Priority member. November 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not worth the money at half th price told the 50 dollar surcharge for room service would be taken off my credit card at check out, wasn't taken off for 7 days. Black specks in the ice, Bed linens were used, front desk no help. Will stay in the next town in the future. Advertized as "top of the line, Vegas style". Been to Vegas, this was no Vegas hotel, their ads are delusional. Best of all, read the terms and conditions, if you complain about them your post will never be published. November 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk Reception Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading