Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting in bathroom Lighting above mirror in bathroom was very poor. Tap position in bathroom did not allow easy filling of jug. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, efficient. We sought a comfortable and relaxing hotel for an overnight stop en route from Mt Isa (by road travel) to Canberra (by air). This hotel met our requirements fully. Our room had plenty of space and was comfortable. We slept well and enjoyed our dinner and breakfast. Staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient. We have already reported very favourably on this hotel to the travel agency which booked our travel. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by minor issues Not being told about no parking, Could have used help getting into the hotel but was not offered any Lack of towels Bed was too soft and woke up with a very sore back. Guest book was disgusting and had to ask for another. Dessert did not arrive Milk was off and therefore no coffee in the morning. However the staff were helpful when we left our toiletries in the car ( parked 2 streets away) so staff sent up toothbrushes and razor. Also bought up more towels as 2 were not enough for 4 people. Also morning staff more helpful in bringing down luggage August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good sized room and wonderful staff We stayed in a King Bed Deluxe Suite for our most recent 10 day stay. The room provided plenty of space to relax. The lounge chairs were particularly comfortable. The view from the higher floors was really lovely. We stay here every year and the staff are always wonderfully helpful and can't do enough. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine room and convenient location The hotel is situated in the centre of the city, within walking distance of many of its attractions and fine eating places. Our room was spacious and comfortable and staff were welcoming. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff at Townsville are always extremely attentive and obliging. Although the hotel itself is probably due for refurbishment the excellent staff always go out of their way to make the stay as enjoyable as possible. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Nice position, handy for everything, good restaurants nearby, nice breakfast. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Position and service This is one of the older Hotels in Townsville but still one of the best. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Fantastic location for our visit. Liked the security of the floor access. Unique building shape. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by centre of town Holiday inn, situated in the heart of town was a pleasant surprise. The lobby was spacious and staff were in attendance who very helpful. We were given an upgrade and the room was lovely. Breakfast was delicious and staff friendly and helpful. The only criticim I have is that the pool had no solar and was too cold to swim, the bathroom had no place for towels and the tv had problems with the sound. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Townsville Holiday Inn Great place to relax after traveling from the United States only visit to Townsville for class! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Outward appearance of the hotel looks dated, however internal room fitout is modern and comfortable. Staff were bright, pleasant and efficient. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended You will not want to leave your bed, they are that comfy. The hotel is clean, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. One of the best places I've stayed. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by never again bathroom mouldy, used band aids on fresh towels, remote for television did not even turn it on, staff unpleasant and parking is an absolute joke July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no problems Every thing was fine !Location suited my needs . Parking was convenient. May use again. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stop over Perfect place to stay for a stop over on our way to Magnetic Island. Unfortunately our son was wanting a swim but he pool was not heated. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable For All The Wrong Reasons. Late night reception service was not helpful and quite rude. Selections for late night room-service are poor and were even further limited during my stay and inedible when received. Services promised when paying for a deluxe room were not provided. On the positive side, the buffet breakfast was outstanding - I would return for breakfast only. Also, the Manager I spoke to on check-out acknowledged my complaints and assumed responsibility - a partial refund was offered and I was given the opportunity for further follow-up. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We found this hotel to be in a great location, central to everything we would want to access. It is an easy stroll to The Strand and restaurant areas in town. Rooms are very clean and well maintained and comfortable. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and Lovely Staff Every time I stay at the Holiday Inn in Townsville their staff makes me feel at home. I've been staying at this hotel since 2007, mainly for business purposes. Being away from home for extended periods can be hard on you, but rest assure that Rebecca, Christy and Scott will make everything within their reach to make your stay a very pleasant one. Rebecca is absolutely stunning. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good Townsville business visit Traveled to Townsville on business and i always stay at the Holiday Inn. Not only the hotel is clean/safe/great to stay at, the staff at this location is fantastic. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay A pleasant hotel with very friendly and attentive staff July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great holiday stay Room was great with an amazing view. Breakfast was delicious and with lots of choices. Staff very friendly and made us feel special. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for taking in sights and attractions of Townsville. Rooms really comfortable and quality inclusions. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay A good central place to stay in the city. Easy access to shopping and riverside venues. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Central location Good location for doing business in Townsville. Comfortable, but parking is a problem July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations A quick overnight stay at the Holiday Inn added the extra special touch to an already special weekend away as I attended a wedding ceremony. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing weekend. On arrival my wife and I were not met as Priority members though staff were very polite and friendly. Accommodation guest room was in excellent condition though the balcony door lock could not be operated but this was overcome by a security chain. Our overall stay was excellent and we will continue stay at Holiday Inn Townsville. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sevice with clean Sevice was very good and easy. Room was very clean and the bathroom had a number of amenities for use. The bed was a bit hard but still comfortable. The air conditioning was awkward with the temperature changing when set. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Lovely, friendly and obliging staff. Clean, comfortable room-softest towels. Every employee I encountered was friendly and helpful here. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disabled Room & Maintenance Issues To start with the good - we were headed to a concert out at the football stadium so the hotel location to get to this was perfect as it was very easy to get buses from over the road. Great walking distances to two different restaurant strips even though there is not much going on in the mall itself. The bed and pillow selection was also wonderful - very comfortable and a very quiet room. Downside - the room was almost black - dark furnishing, high windows and an inability to fully open the curtains. Also some lights in the room had blown. The light in the bathroom was completely inadequate - I had to take a hand mirror and stand by a window to apply make up. We were also given a disabled room which was not mentioned at check in - my husband is 6ft 7 so the extra low basin etc in the bathroom was a nightmare. We were only there for 1 night though so didn't complain or ask to be moved. The parking was also not explained fully and 3 cars worth of hotel guests were all in the car park trying to work it out together. If I want location - I would stay again, if I want a nice hotel - I would find something else. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>