Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 362 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

362reviews

  • 5 Stars
    246
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    6

Typical HI

By

July 05, 2016

typical HI and what you would expect. Room was typical. Staff was very nice and attentive. Restaurant was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you so much for the good review! I am glad we met your expectations here at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Trinidad, Colorado. I will make sure to let the staff know they are doing a good job! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service by Front Desk Manager Shelby

By

July 05, 2016

Front Desk Manager - Shelby is the true example of an excellent customer service. I was so upset with multiple issues with my room but Shelby personally made sure to get everything fixed with my room. She is a credit to her company, keep the good work up.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

July 02, 2016

The front desk attendant, Paul, was just great! He met us after a long day of travel, quite late at night with a winning smile and a great welcome! The hotel is very nice, clean and pleasant but Paul was the best thing about our stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you so much for the kind review! Paul will be very happy to know he is doing such a great job! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is much appreciated!
Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms

By

June 26, 2016

club

Nice suites, very comfortable beds, good food available, nice location, great view of lake.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites in Trinidad, Colorado. We always appreciate when a guest take the time to give a quick review of the hotel and their stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed your time with us.
Read More
Read Less

Look around

By

June 24, 2016

club

The rooms don't have fridge or microwave.
The bartender is unskilled and the restaurant staff is inattentive.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear tdmac82, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by our room amenities and restaurant staff. We appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Annual Stay

By

June 22, 2016

club

I use this hotel on my annual drive from TX to Colorado. It is pet friendly, my main reason for staying. The rooms are very serviceable and the front desk has always been friendly and helpful. I have had less than great service in the restaurant. Twice I've been left standing far too long waiting to be seated. Next time I'll walk down the hill to the Wendy's.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for your review! I am glad we are able to accommodate you and your furry friend every time you come our way! I will make sure to let our front desk know they do a great job! I will also make sure to address the issues you experienced in the restaurant with our food and beverage managers. I am very sorry you were left to wait. That is unacceptable, and we will make sure to correct this fault. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! It is much appreciated!
Read More
Read Less

Staff members

By

June 22, 2016

club

The staff members I had contact with were all very friendly and I felt that they treated me like family.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
It is truly wonderful to hear that our staff treated you like family, because that is what you are! It's always great for them to know how great of a job they are doing, so I will make sure to pass this along! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Trinidad, Colorado!
Read More
Read Less

Service and restaraunt poor

By

June 18, 2016

club

I have already covered my concerns earlier in this survey.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I appreciate the time it takes, however, I do not have access to the survey that you took. I will email you personally so that we can discuss any areas of your stay in which we were not up to par. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and I would like to know if which areas we have fallen short. Again, thank you for your time.
Read More
Read Less

Check in issue

By

June 16, 2016

club

We arrived 20 minutes before check in.

The older lady didn't seem interested in even talking to us when we walked into the lobby. She seemed like she was the manager and was turning her nose up at us when we came in. She never really looked up to look us in the eye. She kept doing something else as she nearly lectured us that we were early for check in and she couldn't help us until 3 pm. We walked out and sat near our car for 15 to 20 minutes, went back in after 3 pm and a different person was at the desk. That gentleman was very friendly and told us the lady that was there before just got off shift. That made me immediately think she didn't want to bother with us because she was getting off work in a few minutes. She acted preoccupied and almost rude saddly. The young man that did check us in was very nice and very friendly. The rest of the stay was great. I must say the very first impression from the lady at the front desk made me feel like we made a mistake booking there. After that little bump in the road things were fine.

Thank You,
Scott

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
We do apologize for feeling like you were made to feel unwelcome. The nature of our business is hospitality and that should not have happened. We absolutely appreciate your business and your first impression should have been inviting. I am happy to hear that the other front desk agent did make you feel welcome and your stay was good after that.
Read More
Read Less

Trinidad

By

June 07, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at eh Holiday Inn at Trinidad, CO. They are pet friendly and the staff was exceptional! Extremely clean and comfortable. This hotel was the best hotel on our trip!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn for your stay while in Trinidad. We appreciate the comments and letting us know how we are doing. Reviews like these always make the staff feel great about the job they are doing.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay as Always

By

June 06, 2016

club

We visit Trinidad often and can always count on having a great hotel when we stay at Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn & Suites in Trinidad, Colorado. Our staff works hard to ensure you have a great and comfortable stay. We appreciate the visits, and look forward to your future visits.
Read More
Read Less

very good hotel

By

June 04, 2016

We only stayed overnight but the staff were very welcoming and attentive for even this short stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Our staff appreciates when a guest takes the time to give a review and the positive feedback. They work hard to make our guests stay comfortable and feel like home.
Read More
Read Less