Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 439 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

439reviews

  • 5 Stars
    295
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    7

Excellent one-night stay

By

July 06, 2016

club

Friendly check-in welcome. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Bed and pillows excellent. Bathroom not very large but everything worked perfectly.
Best of all was breakfast. I had buffet and my wife who is vegetarian used the menu. Quality of food was excellent. We also used the bar - a little dark but service very good and prices reasonable. Check-out friendly and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay

By

June 28, 2016

club

Great stay at this hotel, always clean, great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you always have a great stay and enjoyed the great service. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with your service. Cheers Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

June 28, 2016

club

a nice place to stay if you are in Truro. close to the downtown core

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you found our hotel a nice place to stay and enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with your service. Cheers Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable bed

By

June 21, 2016

club

The staff was very friendly and even upgraded our room when we arrived.
The bed was comfortable but the furniture, especially the desk chair and chair with stool should be replaced as old and dirty.
The restaurant food was excellent, no complaints there.
I would recommend this hotel for an overnight stay as we did on our way to Cape Breton Island.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you found our staff very friendly and enjoyed the upgrade. We appreciate the feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with your service. Cheers Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, comfortable stay

By

June 20, 2016

club

Stayed for business meetings, we were well looked after.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you found our staff great and enjoyed your comfortable stay. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with your service. Cheers Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

comfortable beds and great service

By

June 17, 2016

The beds we very comfortable and the pillows we great
and the rooms were clean

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you found the service great and enjoyed our comfortable beds. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with your service. Cheers Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed!

By

June 16, 2016

Bed was very comfortable and the room was tastefully decorated. Very clean. Enjoyed my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you found the bed very comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with your service. Cheers Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Friendly Staff

By

June 15, 2016

club

Very courteous and attentive staff. Hotel and hotel amenities were modern and very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you found our staff to be very courteous and attentive and enjoyed our clean hotel. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with your service. Cheers Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

great show area excellent guest room,friendly staff

By

June 14, 2016

club

great hotel friendly staff.comfortable rooms.our club also rented the banquet room.the service there was super.the staff will bend over backwards to help you.great cooperation.just a pleasure to deal with.we will be back.thanks again to the staff and a special thanks to lynn.wally

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and enjoyed the comfortable rooms. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with your service. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Cheers Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Place to Work, Eat and Rest

By

June 14, 2016

club

I'm happy to leave a review for this hotel because I usually don't have such a memorable experience in hotel stays. The hotel was lovely and the staff was exceptional! Very friendly, courteous and went above and beyond to make me feel welcome. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to my colleagues, family and friends. Bravo Holiday Inn Truro!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you found our staff to be exceptional and enjoyed your memorable stay. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with your service. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Cheers Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Busniess travel

By

June 13, 2016

Always great staff !
Comfortable beds and the place is clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you found the staff always great and enjoyed our comfortable beds. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with your service. Cheers Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

booking

By

June 08, 2016

booking was a nightmare!!!! called almost a year in advance to book six rooms for our tops group....got a call center....

called about a month before our convention to cancel 3 rooms only to be told we had only one room booked....so I asked if they could book just 3 rooms....the person on the other line was hard to understand and when I asked her to confirm the reservation she had only 2 rooms booked.I then asked her how many rooms we booked she said 3.....very frustrating.....I hung up and called the hotel directly and asked that they not transfer me to a call center....when they checked my reservation I had only 2 rooms booked...your call center is not working for you!!!! go back to a personalized booking at the location booked...

now, for the good stuff....when I talked with the hotel directly it only took a few minutes to work things out...
the staff is to be commended for their ease of dealing with this in a friendly and accurate way....I hung up feeling good about our reservation....at our stay the staff is also to be commended for their friendliness and cheerful attitude...

would be nice if you had cots available.....smiles

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and accurate and enjoyed your your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with your service. Cheers Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less