Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 443 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

443reviews

  • 5 Stars
    298
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    7

Not up to IHG Standards

By

July 18, 2016

club

Somewhat overpriced for this property
Bathroom toilet is on one-inch platform. Kept stubbing my toes on it. The vanity is very poorly lit. The HVAC unit is loud. It is one of those on and then off units with no option to adjust the fan speed down from jet-takeoff mode.
Unlike most hotels these days, the breakfast is not complimentary (not even continental) while the dining room is over-priced. For dinner, the dining room was out of several items on the menu and while there were few patrons, the service was extremely slow.

This property was once another old hotel (formerly famous chain) It apparently had been renovated, but not completely.

I expected better from Holiday Inn, although we usually stay at Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience. Cheers Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to Stop

By

July 12, 2016

club

Nice hotel. Found it by accident but don't know why we didn't know about it already. Clean, quiet. Staff was very helpful and very friendly. Easy check in and check out. Lounge is small but had lots of room. Drinks were good and the hot buffet breakfast was excellent. Next time I'm bringing my swimsuit to try out the pool!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you found our staff very friendly and helpful and enjoyed the hot buffet breakfast at our Bistro on Prince. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with your service. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Cheers Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Awesome facility

By

July 09, 2016

club

Staff were very friendly. We arrived on Canada Day and check in included directions to the best viewing sites for the fireworks that night. Hotel was very clean and although we didn't have time to use the amenities everything looked very clean and in good order and the restaurant smelled awesome! We had an awesome sleep!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you found our staff very friendly and enjoyed the directions to the fireworks. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with your service. Cheers Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

素晴らしいサービス

By

July 08, 2016

club

設備は普通の上、スタッフの対応が良い。ダウンタウンへのアクセスが良いうえ、閑静な環境。ビジネスでもレジャーの両方に使える。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you found our staff good and enjoyed the easy access to downtown. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with your service. Cheers Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Excellent one-night stay

By

July 06, 2016

club

Friendly check-in welcome. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Bed and pillows excellent. Bathroom not very large but everything worked perfectly.
Best of all was breakfast. I had buffet and my wife who is vegetarian used the menu. Quality of food was excellent. We also used the bar - a little dark but service very good and prices reasonable. Check-out friendly and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed breakfast at our Bistro on Prince restaurant. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with your service. Cheers Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay

By

June 28, 2016

club

Great stay at this hotel, always clean, great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you always have a great stay and enjoyed the great service. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with your service. Cheers Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

June 28, 2016

club

a nice place to stay if you are in Truro. close to the downtown core

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you found our hotel a nice place to stay and enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with your service. Cheers Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable bed

By

June 21, 2016

club

The staff was very friendly and even upgraded our room when we arrived.
The bed was comfortable but the furniture, especially the desk chair and chair with stool should be replaced as old and dirty.
The restaurant food was excellent, no complaints there.
I would recommend this hotel for an overnight stay as we did on our way to Cape Breton Island.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you found our staff very friendly and enjoyed the upgrade. We appreciate the feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with your service. Cheers Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, comfortable stay

By

June 20, 2016

club

Stayed for business meetings, we were well looked after.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you found our staff great and enjoyed your comfortable stay. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with your service. Cheers Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

comfortable beds and great service

By

June 17, 2016

The beds we very comfortable and the pillows we great
and the rooms were clean

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you found the service great and enjoyed our comfortable beds. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with your service. Cheers Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed!

By

June 16, 2016

Bed was very comfortable and the room was tastefully decorated. Very clean. Enjoyed my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you found the bed very comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with your service. Cheers Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Friendly Staff

By

June 15, 2016

club

Very courteous and attentive staff. Hotel and hotel amenities were modern and very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you found our staff to be very courteous and attentive and enjoyed our clean hotel. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with your service. Cheers Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less