• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TULSA
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome at the Holiday Inn And Suites Tulsa South. Our property offers a comfortable walking and exercise area for your pet. A non refundable pet fee of 35.00 per stay applies. Please contact the hotel with any questions.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tulsa Zoo
Distance From Hotel:13.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:65
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:123
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy This Hotel's Service in Tulsa, OK Medical District

When you stay at this nonsmoking hotel's property in Tulsa, OK, the entire city opens up for you. The Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Tulsa South is located just off Hwy 169/64, making it easy for patrons to get to all the local businesses and attractions.

There is so much to do while staying in Tulsa, OK. The hotel's location makes it easy to get to the Woodland Hills Mall for a variety of great shopping deals. The Tulsa Zoo
View More

Enjoy This Hotel's Service in Tulsa, OK Medical District

When you stay at this nonsmoking hotel's property in Tulsa, OK, the entire city opens up for you. The Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Tulsa South is located just off Hwy 169/64, making it easy for patrons to get to all the local businesses and attractions.

There is so much to do while staying in Tulsa, OK. The hotel's location makes it easy to get to the Woodland Hills Mall for a variety of great shopping deals. The Tulsa Zoo brings exotic animals from around the globe together in the beautiful surroundings of Mohawk Park. Nearby is the Tulsa Air & Space Museum, as well.

Does business bring you to Tulsa? Relax, our great amenities and staff help make your stay comfortable and efficient. Check your email from the 24-hour Business Center using free Wi-Fi access. The 1,650-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 125 guests. The Cancer Treatment Center of America, St. Francis Hospital, Southcrest Hospital and AT&T are all near this hotel's Tulsa, OK location.

This hotel's pet-friendly accommodations and experienced staff strive to make you feel completely pampered. After a long day, you can swim a few laps in the indoor, saline pool or relax in the whirlpool. The Suite Shop offers all the snacks you crave. For more substantial fare, feast on contemporary American cuisine at The Red Fork, located off the lobby. We look forward to making your next stay with us both memorable and relaxing.

View Less
Features
Unwind after a hard day of work in our Red Fork Restaurant and Lounge. Enjoy a nice cocktail, beer and some onion rings while viewing your very own television in your booth.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 year old slumber party I had my 10 year old daughter's birthday party here. It was great. The girls loved eating in the restaurant, swimming and playing games in the room. We got the presidential suite and it was super nice and very roomy! The staff was great! May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NEEDING NEW MANAGEMENT!!! I believe I have watched this hotel go down in customer service over the last few years. We attend 5 session meetings here every year and this was one of the worst. No organization amongst the employees. We ended up taking a taxi to the hotel instead of the shuttle. There was a shuttle there but there were 8 people signed up and 3 of them had been there for over 1 hr waiting. I had to ask for hand towels and wash cloths after the maid 'cleaned' my room. I left for dinner and returned to my room at 10 p.m. and they were still not in the room. The carpet needed swept and that was never done while I was there. It needed it before I even checked into the room. The banquet group was probably the best out of the entire hotel. The poor bartender was also our waitress in the restaurant. There were drink specials advertised but none of the liquor was even stocked in the bar to make the drinks. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping and rude staff The housekeeper asked us if we wanted to make up our own bed. Seemed annoyed t hat she had to clean the room and empty the trash cans. At check out, I asked for a copy of my statement. I was met with a unhappy face by the front desk clerk who literally threw the receipt at me. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fine hotel The daytime front desk staff is wonderful. The rooms are great and the restaurant is very good. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like this hotel when coming to see my daughter at ORU. It's convenient, clean & a decent price! I like this hotel when coming to see my daughter at ORU. It's convenient, clean & a decent price! The service has improved since Crowne took over. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff excellent. Reservations made for gun show but they didn't have the rate. I reserved two rooms and was charged the higher rate while my buddy got the gun show rate. I made the reservations! Not a big deal. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're not interested in a flea bag and like nice, polite staff. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy but clean Design of building made my room sound like floor above party room. Turned out it was the lobby 5 floors below. Room was clean and staff exceptional. Would go back again. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by previous stays This facility should be a model for other hotels to follow. Not only are the facilities immaculately clean. the whole staff comprise some of the friendliest most attentive people I have ever experienced at a hotel facility. The people here are of a genuinely friendly nature, not just because they are required to be as I have experienced at other hotels. I hope this property is recognized for the genuine gem that it is by the Crowne Plaza upper management, as it is truly an asset to the chain. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff! I would definitely recommend Crowne Plaza Southern Hills! We got a king suite and the adjoining room with it and it was beautiful and comfortable and the staff was super friendly. There was a slight mix up concerning the adjoining room but the staff fixed the problem immediately! Thank you for the awesome experience! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Group 0f 60 I brought a group of 60 people to stay at the Crowne Plaza for an overnight youth event. The staff were quite helpful and the rooms were clean & quiet. They even set up a separate buffet for our group to be able to eat quickly and get to the event on time! I'll definitely be back next year. Well worth the money spent!! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Was there for a seminar. Nice clean room and staff was nice. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flossman Desk staff was outstanding especially the evening staff which was exemplary. The breakfast buffet was done in a very professional manner - it was delicious and wait staff service was beyond reproach. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Church Youth Outing The hotel was great, across the street from event location, very convenient; breakfast was great in the restaurant, beautiful new hotel, quiet (sort of, kids from age 8-12 running around after the event, but expected). The only thing I missed was a refrigerator in the room, not one. Rooms very clean and accomodating. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Poor Service My husband, two young daughters, and myself booked a King Suite room - the room itself was fantastic. Very spacious and comfortable. We checked in around 6 and briefly went to our room to unload our luggage. Left to attend a concert and arrived back to our room around 9:40 at night. We immediately began to set up the sofa bed for our girls, and realized we had no bedding for it. I called down to the desk to ask for bedding and was told it would be right up. After 30 minutes of waiting, I finally went downstairs to the desk myself to get the bedding. She started to write our room number down (to have someone bring it to us), when I told her NO, I'd already called 30 minutes ago and I needed it right then. She complied and we got our girls into bed. About 15 minutes AFTER I'd gone downstairs and my girls were already in bed and asleep, someone was knocking on our door to bring us the bedding set that I'd called for 45 minutes prior. I feel like this is something that should have already been in the room PRIOR to check-in. We were a family of FOUR who booked a SUITE .... obviously we are going to be using the sofa bed. Other than this problem, we enjoyed our stay. Was very close to the Mabee Center and many places to eat. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rush to close! The property was very nice. But, I was very disappointed with the service provided at the lounge. The bartender was not accomodating at all. He was much too concerned about closing down the bar and leaving. In fact on Friday night he served me a drink and asked me to make sure I put my empty glass in the sink before I left as he was locking up and leaving for the night. i can honestly say I have never experienced that! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! Right across from ORU. Beautiful hotel - comfy rooms - great breakfast buffet! Pet friendly. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and very courteous This hotel really made me feel welcomed. They greeted me upon arrival after a full day of wrestling and with no hassle had me checked in my room and gave me any extra things I needed. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed are great and so it the Service I have always enjoy my stay their the people are always friendly January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay at the Crowne Plaza for work. It is a great hotel with an awesome staff. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay We had a good experience at this hotel. Would stay again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel, Great Value and Service After a week of staying in less than stellar accommodations, I was really happy to check in to an IHG brand that I can trust. Everyone was super nice, greeted me at check-in and thanked me for being IHG Platinum.. just made me feel like my time and money were well spent. The room was clean, welcoming and felt very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again, the next time my travels take me through Tulsa. Thanks for the consistent service and product quality! December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and service Most all was very excellent as expected! A negative was the $35 dollar increase in nightly rate (Sunday) that showed up on the bill for the extra night we requested because of the weather related road conditions. That was the only loyalty breaker. It is not the extra money we paid that hurts, it's the dependability of knowing that we can add one more night (Sunday) without re-negotiating price. We didn't object. We just accepted that this was policy, maybe a different rate for Sunday. The only other issue was the automatic doors being broken, making it difficult to move baggage cart through. But, these things happen and it was minor detail. The beds were very, very comfortable and we both slept nice and comfortable. This is probably the most memorable part of our stay, the comfortable beds. The food from the menu was very delicious! The breakfast buffet was average and good. The staff in the restaurant and Starbucks were exceptional! Cleaning staff exceptional! Krista was exceptional in setting up the reservation. Two of the staff behind the counter seemed confused at times, but it has to be a tough job especially with all the weather related cancellations and reservations. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds for real The staff was very helpful. the rooms were nice and clean. the room had everything. the staff's brought me a fan in the middle of the night. the breakfast was good. I love the shower. the price was good. the pillows were very comfortable. we had clean towels. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay in Tulsa I stay at the Tulsa Crowne Plaza at least once a week. Like any traveler, I have plenty of choices for accommodations in the Tulsa area. I return to the Tulsa Crowne Plaza week after week for one reason, excellent customer service. From the minute I arrive, sometimes late at night, until I stumble down the elevator for my Starbucks coffee early in the morning, I feel welcome! Upon arrival I am greeted with a smile, by name when I walk through the door, every time! I have interacted with every level of staff in the building, from management to housekeeping, and each one of them are professional, attentive and understand the value of customer service. The rooms are always clean, beds are comfy, as well as the pillows (I LOVE the pillows!), breakfast is always fresh and the wait staff in the restaurant is extremely attentive! I cannot think of one single thing to complain about from staff, to accommodations, to cleanliness and customer service – the Tulsa Crowne Plaza is THE place to stay in Tulsa! December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not real Starbucks coffee This is a good hotel although a little pricey for Tulsa, OK, and not close to downtown. We were there during a youth soccer tournament which may have driven the prices up. The only real gripe is that the Starbucks coffee shop in the lobby serves something, but it is definitely not Starbucks. Possibly the young woman staffing the shop did not know how to brew it, but it tasted like Folgers to me. I note someone made the same comment on TripAdvisor the week before we were there. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Good -- Restaurant Bad First of all, I thought The Crowne Plaza a was a lovely hotel. My room was clean, quiet, and in good condition, I had absolutely no problem with it or the hotel staff. On a 10 point scale, I would give it a 9. HOWEVER, I believe the restaurant has some problems. First of all, I walked in on a Saturday evening around 6:00 and saw the customary “please wait to be seated” sign, so I did. The girl at the counter said to me, “Is there something I can do for you?” as if I wasn’t supposed to be there. I thought this was a rather odd thing to say to someone entering a restaurant. Then she asked if I wanted to eat dinner. Well, of course, why else would I walk into a restaurant at 6:00 in the evening. Then she handed me a menu and told me to sit wherever I wanted, which I found a bit distasteful in a supposedly nice restaurant. I waited for several minutes for a waitress, everything just seemed to move very slowly. I ordered Chicken Fried Steak which seemed to take forever and when it was finally set in front of me, I was rather shocked. I know they were probably going for a unique presentation, but the mashed potatoes were placed in the middle of the plate, the green beans were smushed on top of the mashed potatoes and the Chicken Fried Steak on top of that, with gravy on top of the steak, and in my humble opinion it was gross and disgusting. I quickly dismantled the whole thing and started to eat. To say that my food was luke warm would be giving it too much credit, it was just barely warm and had obviously been sitting for a while before it was brought out to me. I should have complained, but I had waited a while and I was hungry so I just ate it. To their credit, had it been hot, it would have been quite good. There were other minor things, but probably too trivial to mention. Another evening, I walked in and there was no staff anywhere, so I waited. After a minute or two, a woman (who I assumed worked in the hotel) asked “does he know you’re here?” I had no idea who “he” was. I told her I had been waiting a couple of minutes and hadn’t seen anyone. She went to the back looking for “him” and came back a few minutes later telling me that “he should show up in a few minutes.” I smelled trouble, so I told the woman I would go somewhere else, and I did. Just to clarify that I am not just being difficult, I went to several restaurants during my stay in Tulsa that were perfectly wonderful. All with good service and good food. I thoroughly enjoyed other restaurants. I wish I could say the same for Legends Grill. I probably would not hesitate to stay at The Crowne Plaza again, but I don’t plan to set foot in the restaurant again. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice I stay in Tulsa at least once a month for business. Usually at a Holiday Inn or Express. I'm not real picky and don't need alot of frills. Just a bed, desk & shower. I've tried all the HI & HIE in the Tulsa area, so decided to stay at Crowne Plaza. Glad I did. Staff was friendly & courteous. I was given free breakfast & drink vouchers for each morning & evening. I know this is because I'm a Platinum member, but still, the Holiday Inns in the area don't do this. Breakfast was very good, and the lounge is a nice spot to unwind. I have to commend the bartender, I believe his name is Eddie. He does a great job. Represents the hotel very well. I was just planning on using the free coupons, but enjoyed chatting with Eddie enough, that I had a "few" more on my own dime. Hotel has a nice fitness room on 2nd floor next to indoor pool. Room was great. Bed was comfortable. Only issue I saw, and it didn't affect me, was a very large dude in the parking lot walking up to cars begging for money. I told a staff member who said they were aware of him. Did not see him again during my stay. When I come back, instead of breakfast vouchers, how about a free round at Southern Hills CC? Whaddya say? November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG Hotels Crowne Plaza, by far, is the best experience for travelers. The pricing, for what you receive, is undeniably beyond expectations. The people at this particular CP were polite, and extremely helpful. The maids would always say hello in the hallways, and did a great job of making up the room. As a travelling salesman, I appreciate the kindness, and the comfort, of this hotel. Thank you... November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Mixed reviews When I booked our room, I specifically booked a King bed. My husband and I were on vacation for our anniversary, we didn't want to be sleeping in a full sized bed. We got to the hotel and checked in, staff was very pleasant, but when we arrived into our room, it was a double bed room with full sized beds. We went back downstairs and spoke with the woman at the desk, showed her the email I got when I reserved our room and that we were supposed to have a King bed, and she quickly changed the room. However, our new room, which was the only room with a king size bed left in the hotel, had a broken lock, and the keys wouldn't let us into the room. No one had notified the front desk when they put the room out of service, or had passed it on to the woman working at that time. So we went back to the double room, where we were originally put. (The woman at the desk gave us a breakfast voucher and a drink voucher, but we were never offered to be moved to a bigger room when someone else checked out. When I asked if we could be moved sometime during the weekend, I was told that they were booked all weekend.) This room had a toilet that took some tricks to get it to stop running once it was flushed, and was directly next to a room that had a dog that wouldn't stop barking. The bed was comfortable though small, the room was clean and comfortable. I wouldn't mind staying in this hotel again, if I was sure to get the room that I asked for a month ahead of our stay. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service From the moment I walked in the door the customer service was wonderful. The room services was great . Clean rooms. November 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Night Time Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Tulsa South!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading