Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but could be better I've stayed here a lot over the last 5 years. Many improvements to the lobby and rooms. Still have some infrastructure work to do. This stay on floor 5, I had some water pressure and temperature variances. Other than that, it was a good stay, with good service. November 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst holiday inn My stay was one of the worst ever at a holiday inn November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location and Staff Located in the center of retail and eating establishments. Ease of access to all locations in Tyler. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort & service Our tennis group thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean & neat. The beds were very comfortable. Great food & service. We would definitely return in the future. November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Twice in one week I stayed here. At 9am the hotel shut off the water completely. They said it's for upgrades. What hotel has no water! Try the holiday inns on the loop instead, avoid broadway, it's a slum. Full of loud remolding equipment beating and banging around my rooms. Reviewed by a person who has stayed at this property over 60 times in 1 year. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and cleanliness The staff at the HI Tyler South Broadway were extremely nice and ver helpful. My family and I were greeted with a smile every time we arrived back to the hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Texas My wife and I stayed here while visiting friends in Tyler. Our stay was 2 nights then 1 night. On both occasions the welcome we received was friendly and efficient, being acknowledged as priority club members. The second stay, we were upgraded to an executive suite. On both occasions we found the rooms to be clean and comfortable . We had read about the renovations taking lace and the first room we stayed in had a big gap round the door frame. The service in the restaurant was good as was the choice. Overall I would recommend this hotel. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Slightly dated but clean and nicely operated property. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab location and best breakfast buffet in town! We have always enjoyed our stay with this hotel. It is so conveniently located to fabulous restaurants, many you can walk over to. The Sales team, front desk staff and hotel team in general are so friendly and very accommodating. The restaurant staff and its manager are so welcoming and the breakfast buffet is exceptionally good. By far, this is one of the most pet friendly hotels ever. We will always return and recommend! October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Everything was good with my stay. But, my credit card still has charges on my acct. I check out on Sunday 10/27/13 and it is now Wednesday 10/30/13. My rooms were paid for in cash. I have called the Holiday inn 3 times and the charges are still showing on my account. I ask that someone look into this. I was charged immediately so, why should it take a week to get a credit? October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is incredible! The staff at the HI Tyler South Broadway are genuinely concerned about you. Everyone from W.D. who smiles with warmth when he greets you, to the housekeepers who try to make your stay away from home as pleasant as possible, are incredible. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always an excellent experience The front desk staff at this location is always wonderful! I travel between Tyler and Longview and would rather drive back and forth everyday just to stay at this hotel. They are friendly and helpful and I often ask them to make my next reservation as I'm checking out from my current stay. I simply give them my dates and they take care of everything emailing me shortly after to confirm. Stephanie is fantastic always, and the gentleman in the evening (I'm sorry I didn't catch his name) He was there last week 10/21 I checked in at around 6pm. He was so welcoming and friendly, He was multitasking because it was very busy, but I never felt rushed or unimportant as the guest. Thank you to your entire team! October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed a little harder than I am accustomed but slept ok The staff here are superb. They recognize me by name and always accommodate my needs. Terrific breakfast. First class service all around, October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We enjoyed our stay, friendly people at the front desk and very comfortable bed. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay First stay at this hotel. Was there for a convention. The Staff, Food and everything was wonderful. We had a very nice stay. If there was a problem the hotel staff took care of it immediately. Will stay here next time in Tyler. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check in told no points. No water on second night no hot water on third night ??? Upon checking in on 10/13/13 was told i would not get my points because my company gets a cheap rate.Well that does not help me. On 10/14/13 got in from work and had no water for hours. Then on 10/15/13 absolutely no hot water at all. So if u dont like getting your points or taking a shower this place is ok. I guess being Platinum Elite means nothing. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuddy Overall pleasant experience and the staff was very friendly and helpful. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights sleep. I was given my room keys at check-in and proceeded to the 2nd floor to drop off my luggage in the room only to find that neither room key I was given would work. I had to carry my stuff ( laptop, luggage, hanging clothes) all back down the levator and get another key. These keys worked. As a platinum member. I thought I might get a room upgrade but no such luck. The room was clean and the bed was nice. I had requested a pool view room and was in a room that you could see the pool but I was in the corner of the couirtyard and the view was not great and the pool was green. Having stayed at other Holiday Inn hotels prior I was always offered breakfast from the Hotel at no additional charge for being a platinum member. Here they offered me a coupon for one free item from the "pantry". I asked about breakfast and was given a free breakfast each morning and was happy that the lady at the desk did that for me. I also booked my room at the best available rate and as i was checking in heard a person get a rate at about $40 less than I paid and he was not a priority club member. I did spend money in the bar each night and will say the first night service was ok the next night not so much. The girl was texting while she worked and even left the area for a little while. Not very professional. Overall my stay was okay. The room was clean and the bed was nice. Shower was good and the water stayed hot. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Hospitality suite was great. Staff was very friendly. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by awesome value Stay here! And if you do make sure and catch their breakfast, I loved the staff and their friendliness. Cheerful and bright just like breakfast should be. Able to workout, rest and eat all in one location. Nice October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Handicapped & breakfast buffet I was very disappointed that you did not have proper accommodations for handicapped people. I needed a wheelchair accessible room & shower but after calling several times and being assured I had one when we got to the room it wasn't correct. Couldn't get another room cause the hotel was full. The breakfast buffet was just horrible. The only thing that was good was the waffle but that is because I ordered it fresh. The scrambled eggs available were RUNNY. The sausage patties were like hockey pucks. The potatoes and gravy were cold. If you don't need a special room and you go somewhere else to eat then I would give this hotel an average star. Otherwise I wouldn't recommend a stay there. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay This is our 2nd year in a row to stay at this hotel during the Scott Firefighter Challenge. Great proximity to everything. The wonderful Breakfast buffet was excellent way to start our day. Both times everything was great. Looking forward to next year! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at this hotel is remarkable. Every need is taken care of with out any questions. You simply state the need and they take care of it. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not great, not bad... so-so I would wait until the remodeling gets done before staying here. Hopefully they decide to put a little money into the rooms as well. My bathtub had some pretty serious drainage issues. Staff was friendly and courteous. Overall Grade: B September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT ABLE TO USE BALCONY The reason I chose this hotel was because I knew they had balconies. So when we got to our nothing special room I saw a sticker on the balcony door with a lock. They said they are not able to unlock the door for insurance purposes. We then someone should have told us that. What the heck would I want with a pool view if I cant even step foot on the balcony. I could have gotten a much better room elsewhere that had all the amenities I was looking for. DO NOT RECOMMEND. Also there where lots of dings/holes in the walls. They really need to do some maintenance work!!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff/comfort I really have to commend the staff at this Hotel. Good eye contact, greets you anywhere you are. The staff saw me on a walker and carried my bag for me and helped me with the elevators. The bed pillows were very comfortable, as well as the bed. Room very clean. Bathroom updated and quaint and clean. If you get breakfast or purchase it WELL worth the money! I enjoyed the fresh made omelet stuff with several options. HI got it going! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! Staff is very friendly! Very clean and in a great location! September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just ok I was given a room at the back of the hotel. the staff didn't know whether the pool is open so that i could walk through. i drove to the back. the key couldn't open the door. the door of a service room closeby was open and i knocked. someone came out and helped to open the door. there's a dead beetle right on the floor close to the sink. he said the town was 'visited' by many beetles recently. when i presented my state tax exempt form, i was asked for a state employment ID with photo. i was never asked for that anywhere else. no free breakfast for the no-so-cheap price. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid until they COMPLETE/FINISH all upgrades I reserved this room for 2 nights (king w/pull out sofa) for myself, wife, and 3 small children. When I arrived they told me they do not have that type of room any longer because some guests decided to stay longer and offered me 2 doubles. I told them no that would not work and why would they let someone stay longer without reservation when I reserved it. The manager was nice and offered the king suite which had a seperate living room with fold out sofa and I asked why they would offer that in the first place especially me being an Elite Platinum member (I spend a lot of money at IHG). All was good till we got to the room and the key card would not work. I had to go down everytime and have the room key re coded and it still took multiple tries to get the door open. The shower had a shower head on a vertical adjustment pole and it would not stay up, it kept falling to the bottow at waist level. The A/C said adjust temp with thermostat on the opposite wall and after searching for a while, I called front desk and they said it is on the unit itself. We couldn't get the room temp comfortable (either hot or cold). I could tell the mattresses were not new. The fridge was not cold. The wifi did not work. I could go on and on. You can tell it is an old location and they are trying to upgrade it, but they need to do some QC work. When we checked out a day early the girl at the desk wrote my room # and name on a list and I asked what it was and she said it was the complaint list. I would say consider another hotel for at least the next 6 months while they finish remodel. 8/13 September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay I would definitely stay here again the room was great and the people are great here. August 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>