Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable bed The only complaint was the shower. It was difficult to work because the handle was lose and came off in your hand. Other than that, it was a great stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn-Tyler on South Broadway The hotel is in a great place in Tyler close to many restaurants, walking/jogging trail, mall, etc. With that said, there is no reason to dine out as the food in the restaurant is excellent! The staff at the hotel is super nice and very accomodating. I stay there every two weeks for business and it is one of the best decisions I have made. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First and Last I was just coming from another Holiday Inn in which I had spent over a month for work, so I had similar expectations for this property. The other hotel was smaller, but they truly made me feel at home. For this stay, I had requested a room with a pool view, but I was sent to a room overlooking a terrace with all the AC units. Not only I did not feel safe, but the room also had a bad smell. I requested to be changed, and there was a room on the same floor with pool view and no smell, which tells me that my request was probably not even read. Room was good size, but balcony doors are shut closed - I guess for safety, but in my case that is one of the features that attracted me to this property. I walked around and pool pictures posted on the web were probably taken with a wide lens as size of the pool was much smaller. Since I arrived TV was not working (No signal), so decided to have dinner and wait to see if the problem will be resolved by the time I returned. Nothing happened, so I called the reception and they were supposed to send an outside technician. I waited until close to 11 PM, nearly 2 hours later, and nobody showed up to get this fixed. I could not go to bed waiting for the tech, and at the end nothing was fixed. I was planning to extend my stay, but after that first night, it was my last, I moved to another hotel. I love the Holiday Inn brand, I am a platinum member with IHG, so I have stayed in many different hotels. This one not only did not met expectations, but I found staff not very attentive or willing to solve problems. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice staff Never got the free wifi to work, but since I was there one night I survived without it. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family CommonBond As a Priority Member, "Becky" was very rude about trying to check me because I was paying cash for two rooms that was registered under my name. She gave me a hard time about cash pay!!. She did not bother to see that I had a card on file when I made reservation with Jennifer/Sale Mgr! This lady need to away from the from desk!! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service I have to say I stay in hotels more than I am home. It is ALWAYS a pleasure to stay at this hotel. June 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 4 nights All 5 days and 4 nights, I could not get into my room without having someone from maintenance. THAT WAS DREADFUL! Up and down the elevator when you are exhausted is not good on the old, tired body. The toilet was wobbly. Overhead, it sounded like they were having bowling ball practice. The room number fell off and was on the floor. They would not help me with a little lower rate. We were to check in by 3 PM. It was 4:30 and MISERABLY HOT!!! AWFUL HOTEL!!!!! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I was very happy with this experience. I travel to Tyler regularly and this will be my stay from now on. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff made me overlook hotel condition This is a older Holiday Inn in need of refurbishment. It was clean enough, but very run down. The sign at the front desk warning about CREDIT CARD and debit card holds was not very welcoming and set a bad tone for the place to start with. Then when I got to my room and saw the condition - I was ready to really regret my choice of hotel. But, the following morning improved when I got to the breakfast buffet (for priority club members) and the food was fine. I went back to the happy hour (food was bad) and breakfast the following day. At each interaction, the buffet room attendant was very nice and provided excellent service. Because of her, the bar and front desk staff, I may actually stay there again. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathtub AND Sink clogged up! Sink was clogged up from the getgo. I left bags in room, washed face then went down for dinner meeting.Went straight to bed then gym (which wasn't right across the street as advertised) then shower then gone. Shower was terrible...I am not high maint, but a shower backing up is terrible.No time to call maint for a fix...disappointing. If it hadn't been for my associate and the Delek Refinery discount, this would have been even more of a bummer with more $$$.I let housekeeping know...they seemed to not understand or care and the front desk who was oblivious and didn't say sorry or pardon the discomfort. Long way to go with this staff.Requesting batteries for remote was extra slow...3 people and only 1 could seem to help after checking in a few airline people. Batteries were wrong size so I didn't watch tv which is a great way to unwind to me after so much travel. April 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by REALLY? I arrived with a family member , and immediately had to change my room, due to its size. We went to the second room, and started getting ready for an event. When i realized the outlet in the bathroom did not work at all. So i had to sit on the floor in the room and use the microwave as a mirror.and also had to move the coffee pot to the other room. I did not have time to change rooms yet again. The next day around lunch time we got very hungry, so we walked down to the resturant to grab a bite, only to be told it was closed at 1 o' clock. Which is peak luch hour. so i went to the front desk to ask where we could grab a bite, or a small snack. He told me to order a pizza ..which was fine. The next morning another employee informed us that THERE WAS A PANTRY, which angered me because we should have been told that the day before. We had used all of our towels onthe firstnight, because there was 2 of us in a double bedroom. I called down to housekeeping for more in the morning, the towels didnt arrive till the afternoon, so we had to wait around just to shower before another event. The breakfast buffet was acceptable, and the service there was great, the clenliness of the room was fine. I could say the opposite for the front desk. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not have a good experience I stayed at this property last year and it was not a good experience, so I thought I would give it another chance. When I started to unpack, I noticed, one, there was no door to the closet and there was no luggage rack. I called the front desk and shortly a rack was delviered. When I was about to step into the shower, I looked down and saw the tub was dirty. It looked like cigarette ashes in an non smokimg room. I took a wash cloth and had to clean the tub myself,. Then the water did not drain very fast and by the time I took my very short shower, the water was up to my ankles. I called the front desk and reported to the young man who answered the phone and he took the information and responded with "no problem." Soon, I received another call from a manager and she apolgized for the issues and offered me a compliementary breakfast. When I went to breakfast the next morning, I was asked what I wanted to drink and stated, coffee and orange juice. I was told orange juice was not on the buffett, and was $2.50 more. With that, I decided that I had enough of the hotel and this will probably be my last stay here. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort The perfume in the room was over bearing. That is all I have to say. April 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Was dissappointed I could not use the balcony. Gym was not usable under my standards - access to the club across the street was nice but would have been more convenient to have nicer gym at the hotel. I was working long hours so was unable to take advantage of club due to closing hours. Service and staff was great - very helpful in finding places to eat - room was always cleaned well. April 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Updating This hotel needs to be updated. The rooms were not of the quality I have come to expect from Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express. The bathroom was very small. I was in a handicap room and I am not handicapped -- no one with a wheelchair would have been able to maneuver in the bathroom. The bed was not comfortable and there were hairs on one of the pillow cases. A very disappointing experience. March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fait accomadations bad service Upon check in I was waiting for over 20 minutes. There were 3 people at counter on the phone. I was there and I was not acknowledged. The staff was so engrossed in the phone that this made me feel like I was being done the favor of staying here. I have stayed at this location at least twice every other month for bussiness travel. I was offered a free breakfast for waiting so long. This was a bit late after I was treated in the manner in which I was treated. March 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No, Zilch, Zero Comfort The worst 2 day stay ever! They put us on the second floor right above construction. Early in the morning, we hear drilling, pounding and workers talking so loud we can't sleep. The balcony door doesn't close or lock. We notified the staff about the door and NOTHING was done about it. We had laptops and Kindles in the room...thank goodness it was still there when we got back but just the thought of people can climb up to the balcony and get into the room while we are sleep with our too elementary kids is frightning!!!! NEVER AGAIN. If I can give this place all NEGATIVE stars, I would!!!!! March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Very good stay overall. I was next door and across the hall from rooms being remodeled but I was not disturbed at all. March 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I know it's under construction but........... I was not told at the time I made my reservations that the hotel was under construction. A small amount of inconvenience is understandable, but not to this degree. I am a State employee, I stay in hotels at least once a month and usually for a duration of 4-5 weeks at a time. The hotel has major problems with noise, unfinished rooms, plugs, hair dryers, AC/Heat, refrigerators and doors not working. My two check in's so far, I have been moved 5 times. When I bring issues to the attention of the front desk, they are rude. There are very few times that I am greeted with a smile, or by name. I am a platinum priority member as I enjoy most Holiday Inns and have never had a bad experience at any other Holiday Inn. They offer no perks for being a priority club member. I feel like when they see me coming, they have the look of Ohhh no what does she want now. There are other State employees here as well and some have moved to another hotel, but all have said the same thing, bad attitude, bad service, bad rooms. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Tyler, TX was excellent. From the front desk staff to the waiters in the restaurant - everyone was pleasant and personable. The room was very comfortable & quiet. The food in the restaurant was surprisingly excellent & well worth the price. My only suggestion would be for the front desk staff to promote the restaurant/food at check in. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good While Under Construction, Should Be Excellent When They're Through This hotel was under construction when I stayed. You can tell that they are in the middle of upgrading, but it didn't bother me. My room had a faint new paint smell, but I like that smell and you didn't notice after being in the room a little while. My bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and I was able to keep the temperature very comfortable. The fridge and microwave are handy even when you think you won't use them and other small details like being able to plug in my phone charger into the bedside lamp stand and having an audio cable on the alarm are nice details that I appreciate. I have a friend that stayed on a different floor that complained about the new paint smell and some of her fixtures still being taped. My room didn't have those issues. I have stayed at other hotels close by and I have friends that stay in other hotels as we travel to Tyler frequently for business, but this hotel is my favorite. The main complaints I had with other hotels were the uncomfortable beds and heating/AC units that seemed to be lacking, but that was definitely not the case with the Holiday Inn Express. The only thing I would mention is that the rooms don't all have hair dryers and there are a few minor things not quite ready in each room like my room not having a full length mirror outside of the bathroom. I called downstairs and they brought me a hairdryer right away and apologized because not all the rooms had been equipped since their upgrades. One other recommendation: If you don't like your pillows, call downstairs and they have others to choose from. I can't wait for them to be finished with the construction/upgrades because I know it will be great! February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Purty Good!! This is a purty good place to stay . I always stay here when Im in Tyler and the resturant and Bar really isnt the best in town, but there are a few good places close by! The rooms are purty nice since they just remodled them I guess the only real gripe I have is with the hot water! January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce and quiet Nice hotel , bed and rooms very comfortable. Nice bar , food good January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkable Difference My last stay was ok but the check-in staff made it even worse. This time Jennifer was at the check-in desk and made it a great experience. The rest of the stay was great also. I will definitely stay here next time. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Was Super Great! I travel a lot for business, however, this trip was a personal one, & the service this Hotel provide was Excellent all the way around. We had a great time in Tyler! I will see you all real soon! November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Folks The staff is excellent and it is very clean and comfortable. It is nice and quiet. Great to be able to get a shuttle back and forth to airport and surrounding amenities. The staff is very kind. The food is very good in the restaurant. November 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better Staff Overall I had a good stay at this hotel. The staff at the check-in desk was the only part that I did not fully appreciate. I am a platinum priority club member so I consistently stay with this chain and this is one of the few times the inattention and unpreparedness of the front desk staff was noticable. The food was great and housekeeping was helpful. November 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service I would have to rate the stay at this location as average regarding check in staff The staff at check in was not warm and/or friendly. There were no holders available for the room cards at the time of check in. I had to go back to the desk to ask for one. A light bulb needed to be replaced so I calIed the front desk at 6:30 p.m. I went to dinner at 7 p.m. and returned around midnight and it had not been replaced. I stopped by the front desk Saturday morning and indicated that I requested a bulb be replaced however it had not been. The guy came up within 10 minutes and indicated he was told the wrong room number the night before. I must say the bed and pillows were comfortable. It was interesting the room had balconies however you were not able to access them. Kudos to the staff at breakfast. They were nice and helpful. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend event stay Good experience @ HI in Tyler. Easy check in & being on reserved club floors. Friendly staff & allowing for late checkout if needed. Check handled efficiently. No surprises or unexpected happenings made stay pleasant, October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3