Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel is really nice with friendly staff and a good atmosphere and has everything you need including parkinggarage and a cosy bar. The rooms we stayed in were spacious, clean and had more or less everything we could ask for. Keeping the pricelevel in mind it was a pleasant experience. But if you want to explore Munich you might consider another hotel as this one is too far away from the citycenter. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar ehr freundlich, und große Vorteil ist, Spät Nacht ist Öffnet February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Mitarbeiter Soweit war alles ok, jedoch war der "Geruch" beim Frühstück nicht so optimal (Waffeln, Omelette) Die Auswahl war gut, jedoch vieles schnell vergriffen, der Nachschub kam schleppend (Rührei) Sehr Aufmerksames Personal beim Check in, leider nur eine Person beim auschecken - Wartezeit, obwohl 2 weitere Mitarbeiter im Desk-Bereich waren, sich jedoch um andere Dinge gekümmert haben, statt die Gäste zu bedienen. Der junge Mann beim Check in und der Mitarbeiter der Frühschicht (musste nach einem Arzt fragen) waren sehr hilfreich und aufmerksam. Alles in allem ein Hotel, das ich weiterempfehlen würde und auch selbst noch mal besuchen werde. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gut erreichbar, freundlicher Service- empfehlenswert! Das Hotel wurde bereits mehrfach privat für Übernachtungen während Urlaubsreisen genutzt. Hervorzuheben sind: - die Erreichbarkeit (in der Nähe einer Autobahnanschlusstelle, aber ausreichend weit genug entfernt, absolut kein Lärm!) - das sehr freundliche und zuvorkommende Personal und - der gewohnte sehr gute Holiday Inn Standard und Komfort. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowded The hotel was popular - that would be a good thing, but with this many people in the hotel it causes problems. The breakfast room is too small, and three people checking people out meant there was a long wait. On top, I found the evening meal offering somewhat disappointing. Certainly if the food that arrived was the item I ordered off the menu, it was badly described. Other than these inconveniences, the hotel was friendly and comfortable, and most importantly it allowed me to work effectively. Verdict: Good with a few disappointments. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The difference compared to Express Same price compared to Holiday Inn Express at Frankfurt Airport, much better experience. Quick handling at reception, recognised as Elite Member, explanation concerning internet, parking arrangements and restaurant tip all at once. Only flaw was that they charged breakfast for 2 instead of 1 which was corrected the morning after. Beds seemed better than the HI Express version. Quiet rooms except for some extremely loud talking Asian women in the room next door getting ready to leave in the morning. Luckily awake by then. Breakfast very extensive with a newspaper included but 20 euros, however with a room charge of 56 euros in total still a reasonable price for a pretty good experience. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - Comfortable stay The staff at the hotel is very pleasant and professional. They really want to make your stay comfortable. The TV selections in English are limited. The food and service in the Bistro bar Alex is excellent. Short walk to the S Bahn makes it convienient to get downtwon or to the airport without a car. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Munich Hotel with Great Staff Convenient location when driving, just outside city with shopping nearby. Modern environment, clean facilities, very helpful front desk staff. Wonderful breakfast. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I enjoyed a really good staying, all the hotel was clean, the personel very active and servatile, always seeking to help. The food was excellent. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wie immer sehr zufrieden ich besuche das Hotel regelmässig auf Geschaftsreisen und bin immer sehr zufrieden. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ohne Titel Bewertung allgemein gut doch bei meinem letzten Aufenthalt wurde ich von der Serviceleistung leider enttäuscht. Ich finde es sehr enttäuschend für ein Club Sandwisch insgesamt 18,50 EUR zu bezahlen. Darin enthalten sind bereits 5,00 EUR Extragebühr für Room Dining und das habe ich noch in keinem anderen Hotel erlebt... January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Urlaub in München Schönes Hotel für einen München Urlaub nur 5 min zur S-Bahn udn in weniger als 20 Min im Centrum January 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Buisness stay Attention to detail by staff is not evident, room was not cleaned twice during my five night stay, my complaint was not addressed January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Service .Bequemes Bett Gutes Hotel mit sehr guten Preis -Leistungsverhältnis January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Close enough to the city center but without the hassle, in a quiet neighborhood. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but away from central The room is very nice with acceptable price. Staff are very nice and helpful. It is away from Munich central but easy to catch a train. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by In die Jahre gekommen Restaurant ist früh, mittags und abends zu vermeiden. Das Brot ist alt, die Bioecke beim Frühstück leider ungesund. Ansonsten immer das gleiche, hauptsächlich genervte Restaurant-Mitarbeiter. Zimmer teilweise renoviert, aber die Bäder leider nicht. Weshalb Schimmel im Bad den Gast nicht stören darf. Die Gestaltung der Badezimmer ist wohl am Architekten vorüber gegangen. Das Personal an der Rezeption ist ausgesprochen freundlich und hilfsbereit. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and location My family and I had a very memorable stay for the past two weeks at the Unterhaching Holiday Inn. The service was nothing short of excellent, the staff did everything possible to make our stay as compfrtable as possible. The supreme room that my daughters and my mother stayed in was bigger than some apartments I had lived in as a service member 20 years ago! The bath facilities were very nice and will leave nothing missing for the traveller accustomed to US hotels. I would strongly recommend this location for anyone interested in visiting Bavaria as it is well situated for day trips to most local sites as well as skiing excursions with good road connections to all regions of Bayern. Our thanks for such superb service and a special thanks to the staff at Alex's Bistro for taking such good care of us for the duration of our stay! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by value for Money The hotel exceeded our expectations. The front desk was friendly and the first impression was lasting January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay good location for shooping outside the city. going to the center is not dificult and to avoid the city parking, you can use park and rail. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heartly welcome on a cold and windy friday evening The friendliness and willing to help by the front desk team was outstanding - THANK YOU all December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A good stay Only negative is the bed was okay, not great. Otherwise clean, great food, very cozy hotel, courteous service and staff. A bit far from city center, but still easy to get there. Would recommend. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很高 虽然位置离市中心有点远,但真的很惊喜。服务员非常nice,对普通的优悦会会员也做了客房升级。以后来德国还会继续选择这里。 December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a business trip Good location for my business trip. The restaurant cost is too high for what you can get. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very professionnal Very nice room and staff really professionnal. Restaurant is ok, general ambiance is very good. On top, location is perfect for business travel November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, Shower out of order Room was noisy, i was hearing the guy next room Snooring ! Bathroom was dirty with moistures, Shower was out of order, i discovered that on the morning . The staff kindly managed to fix it quickly but this is hard to admit that a room can be "given" without checking that ! The rest of the hotel is ok but if you cannot sleep well nor take a shower this is very very concerning November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Armes Restaurant Wer öfters kommt kann gewiss sein dieselbe Karte vorzufinden. Und das seit Jahren. Das Frühstück ist nur noch eine Zumutung. Abgesehen vom Bahnhofsbetrieb November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good very nice hotel near the train station. i stay with my family for 2 night and everything was absolute perfect November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Hotel Solid all around, and you can access Munich proper by a nearby train station. Upgraded room was a bit small. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Unterhaching This was my second stay at HI Unterhaching in as many months. This time a last minute weekend escape on my own as opposed to the usual group of five lads.I contacted Kerstin in advance regarding my reservation and as usual, she replied immediately and informed me of my room allocation. Some people advise that the hotel is too far out of the city but for me this adds to its overall attraction. The S Bahn station is a 10 minute stroll away and with trains every 20 minutes to the city taking 12 minutes to get there, I fail to see the down side of being in a quiet, residential area away from the crowds. The room was spotless and even had my own private balcony which was welcome for what was an unusually warm and sunny October weekend. Breakfasts were again excellent but if I were to make one piece of advice available it would be that the coffee pots are not refilled often enough and on all three mornings the coffee in my pot was minimal and cold. A small issue, easily rectified. In short, excellent. October 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>