• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MUNICH
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Croatian
  6. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please appreciate that cats are not allowed in the hotel rooms.
Pet fee amount  10.00  EUR  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking garage with 120 parking lots at 10 Euro and free parking 200m from the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:260
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:227
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:257
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Make the most of extensive leisure and conference facilities at the Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching hotel.

Our attractive low-rise hotel is set in landscaped gardens with a tranquil fountain 40 minutes' drive from Munich Airport. Enjoy Alpine views from our 4th-floor terrace and settle into your elegant Guest room with wireless Internet. Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching is in a peaceful location 20 minutes from Munich city centre by S-Bahn train from nearby Taufkirchen
View More

Make the most of extensive leisure and conference facilities at the Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching hotel.

Our attractive low-rise hotel is set in landscaped gardens with a tranquil fountain 40 minutes' drive from Munich Airport. Enjoy Alpine views from our 4th-floor terrace and settle into your elegant Guest room with wireless Internet. Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching is in a peaceful location 20 minutes from Munich city centre by S-Bahn train from nearby Taufkirchen station.

Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching's extensive business facilities include 28 high-tech meeting rooms for up to 500 people, a dedicated events team and a 24-hour Business Centre. Driving here is easy, with direct access to the A995 motorway and complimentary parking outside. We're close to major companies like Siemens and Bosch and 12km from the ICM Trade Fair.

Take time to explore central Munich, where you can stroll in the vast English Garden and sip local brews in the famous Hofbräuhaus beer hall. A scenic route winds up to Tegernsee lake in the pristine Bavarian Alps, 35 minutes' drive from the hotel.

Opening onto Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching's pretty, tree-shaded garden, Leonardo Restaurant serves American breakfast and seasonally inspired Bavarian cuisine. There's complimentary morning coffee and fruit in the laid-back Lobby. Enjoy an invigorating MiniGym workout and a relaxing sauna.

View Less
Features
Frequent travellers need space to recharge their batteries. They need a hotel that is guaranteed to meet the highest quality standards and offers a friendly, personal service. A hotel located in a quiet setting that is easy to reach by road, rail and air, a hotel whose amenities have made it an institution in the Greater Munich Area, a hotel like the Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Location e Confortable Very good. Good location Excelent food. Staff wonderful April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by nur ärger Gebucht waren 2 Zimmer mit Durchgangstür und Frühstück.Beim ein- checken wurde uns mitgeteilt das wir kein Frühstück gebucht haben.Nach dem ich eine Kopie unserer Buchung vorlegte wurde es geändert.Dann sollte ich das Zimmer bezahlen obwohl wir bei der Buchung unsere Kreditkarte angaben zur sofortigen Abbuchung. Als wir endlich das Zimmer beziehen wollten,konnten wir nur in ein Zimmer .Weil wir nur eine Zimmerkarte bekommen hatten ,musste wieder zur Anmeldung und uns eine 2 Karte abholen. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in an excellent location We just spent five nights here and the stay was superb. The checkin and checkout were speedy and polite, staff were very friendly and helpful, they rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel was in an excellent location. I would definitely come here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a city trip Good price. Close to metro station and easy access to the city center. Room is in good quality and service is perfect. April 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Strictly ok Found the staff quite aloof and rude also. Took over 20mins to check in, the receptionist was totally lost initially. I asked for a late check out (couple of hours max) and even tried mentioning my IHG Platinum status, but the staff at reception were totally unwilling to accomodate or help. the only good help I got was at the concierge who were very helpful and efficient in safely keeping my bags, including my laptop bag. Unlikely to visit again. Ohh and the location is not really convenient if you plan to visit the city centre or go to the airport....stuck somewhere in between April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alles Super War ein schöner Kurzurlaub in München, Hotel und Frühstück super. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience with the wifi access inside the room I stayed 3 nights recently but in the last night, I was not able to obtain a stable connection with the wifi. The connection would lost after 5minutes and it did not bring me to the screen to purchase the internet option (despite I had free internet included in my room reseervation). I called the front desk, AND surprisingly no one pick up the call even after 10 minutes. I had to walk to the front desk and talked to the staff there. The staff over there did not tell me why nobody answer the call and then told me they'll get the 3rd party service provider to solve the problem and would contact me. So I waited for another 20min and the service call me said the problem was fixed and I would not have the problem again. So I trusted him but to my disappointment, the problem still happened to me. I called the front desk and again no one pick up, so then I decided to call the room service, and then someone answer, so I told the lady I'm not ordering room service but just complaining about the wifi, and the lady said she will contact the service provider again and they will contact me later. And one can imagine this went on and on and in the end my problem was never resolved and I lost the whole night without able to get my work done!!!!! April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except Internet Problems Stayed here many times - great location and hotel, except the last two times there have been problems with the internet. It seems to get overloaded (or something) and lose connectivity (wifi is connected but no internet) at around the same time every day (between 5pm and 6pm when everyone needs to check email.....) These days, a good, reliable internet connection is usually important so I hope they can fix this before I come back. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and super room This is a very busy facility with many tourists and business travelers buzzing around. The facility may seem to be an older Holiday Inn; however, at the IHG Elite member floors, the rooms are very very nice. We were warmly greeted at the desk and was upgraded to a very nice family suite. The room is very comfortable and made our long travel much well rested. The area is very close to lots of great restaurants. You dropped by a great restaurant for Pork Knuckles and managed to walk back within 15 to 20 minutes. There is a nice grocery store next to the hotel; hence, you can get water and goodies easily. April 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay if you need wireless Internet connection via wifi was awful, there one minute, gone the next. If you need important business emails (as I did), look elsewhere. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for the fair and the city center Great location, easy access to S-Bahn, 20 min to fair, walking distance to center. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and average service there was a bad communication between the night shift and the morning shift as well between the manger on duty and the front desk employees concerning the payment . they told me that my payment was now considered Good-Will because we didn't pay when in fact the authorization form was sent to them two days before and discussed with the manager on duty at hat time. why did they tell me that my payment was now considered goodwill when the mistake was made on their part? April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Feather-bedding too warm There was a very long queue for check-in and I tried to use the auto check-in but it didn't work. More tan 15 minutes waiting for check-in is not acceptable. Either slow process or not enough staff. Thanks for the apple juice while waiting. The feather-bedding was too warm, I could not sleep properly, either too cold or too warm. The Internet connection didn't work. At first very slow, after some minutes not working at all. Apart from that, everything was ok. Friendly staff, good location, good breakfast. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Manager on duty I had a great stay at Holiday Inn munich city centre. I was waiting for speed post delivery as well as needing to send parcel out. The manager om duty was a fantastic help. I strongly recommend this hotel. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by super breakfast and location We stayed there for two nights in March 2014 and slept very well despite a whole symphonic orchestra musicians who had taken over the lobby and had a lot of noisy fun. The breakfast was huge. The hair dryer is not in the bathroom as one would expect but, instead, hidden inside a drawer in the desk and attached to an invisible wall socket, very hard to use.The reception staff polite and helpful. Apart from a hearty breakfast , rather overpriced for its state, size of rooms and services. Its location right above a central train station is very convenient. Bathroom toiletries non existent apart from a plastic bottle with a no-name liquid inside. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good location and excellent value for money The location was very convenient for the city centre attractions and the room was very comfortable. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel The hotel is well situated for visiting the sights of Munich. The staff are friendly, efficient and made my group feel very welcome. There's a great choice of food for breakfast and the bar is a good place to relax of an evening. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Friendly Staff nice atmosphere and facilities and very convenient location March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The location of this property is excellent. Easy access to SBahn. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for a stay in Munich The hotel is in an excellent location for access to Munich centre on foot or by S-Bahn train; the latter is also very handy for a day trip to further afield destinations such as Salzburg . The hotel is very comfortable with everything to the high standard that we have come to expect of a Holiday Inn. Staff were friendly and helpful. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strongly recommended Although the location of the hotel is not very central,it is a short walk to the city center.Very easy to arrive at the hotel by s bahn if you are coming fm Airport.Hotel lobby is very well connected to the shopping center where plenty of stores,food stalls and big süpermarket are available. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, tiny rooms and GREAT breakfast Superior room on 11th floor (last floor) with city view is really tiny. Nothing fancy but perfectly clean and well maintained Flat screen television set with very large choice of German speaking and international channels (BBC and itv do not work though) Bathroom with bathtub. No bathrobe Nice view over the city Very quiet Fast wifi Good: Friendly staff (check-out experience could have been more smiling though) Very central location, with very easy access (S-Bahn station down the hotel, direct access to the airport) Nice and quite large indoor pool (you need 1 euro coin for the locker) Really excellent breakfast (very good choice, very fast service despite a lot of guests, terrace) Recently renovated lobby in a quite elegant way Bad Nothing The hotel does the job, even if it has definitely not the charm of a trendy boutique hotel. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service High level of service quality in the guest service areas specially at the Front Desk and restaurant. We are looking forward to a next visit. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Munich City Center HI Munich City stay was great. Perfect location, great breakfast, and very friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a nice stay in the great city of Munich! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere A very nice stay indeed that was! The rooms are nice and comfortable, we even had a view on the inner city. - I especially liked the international atmosphere conveyed by the extraordinary staff with beautiful people from all over the world (it seems) and continued through the wide-spread variety of international guests. The location is nice - right next to the Isar, with only 2 S-Bahn-stops to the inner city (Marienplatz). The S-Bahn stop is right downstairs. All in all, the hotel is surely recommendable. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top location and relaxing stay Great value for money in the center of Munich. Excellent service. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Thanks I would like to thanks all the hotel staff, they are very friendly and helpful March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Munich center and a great experience I've been staying at this hotel for 20 years. It is the most convenient of all hotels in Munich in terms of the location: it is directly above the S-Bahn from the Airport and only a few stops down the hill to the Marienplatz and the Haupbahnhof. The shops under the hotel feature bakeries, drug stores, and food and department stores--so during bad weather, you never have to venture outside. The service is fantastic, and the views of the city from this hotel on the hill are magnificent. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Feedback air conditionning was very noisy above all at night. as It never stopped in the bathroom??? otherwise everything OK (good Service very interesting Weekend Rate Breakfirst was incredible good and various Garage for the car is very practicle but too expensive (20 € /day) it should be about 10 € /day February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Wochenende und immer wieder gerne ins Holiday Inn München Schönes Hotel, super Lager. Gutes Frühstück, schöne Zimmer. Und alles zu einem guten Preis. Ich empfehle dieses Hotel gerne weiter. February 27, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Welcome to Munich!!!
Welcome to Munich!!!
Select to close.
Welcome to Munich!!! Welcome in the Holiday Inn Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Exterior view daytime
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading