• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MUNICH
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Croatian
  6. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please appreciate that cats are not allowed in the hotel rooms.
Pet fee amount  10.00  EUR  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking garage with 120 parking lots at 10 Euro and free parking 200m from the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:260
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:227
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:257
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Make the most of extensive leisure and conference facilities at the Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching hotel.

Our attractive low-rise hotel is set in landscaped gardens with a tranquil fountain 40 minutes' drive from Munich Airport. Enjoy Alpine views from our 4th-floor terrace and settle into your elegant Guest room with wireless Internet. Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching is in a peaceful location 20 minutes from Munich city centre by S-Bahn train from nearby Taufkirchen
View More

Make the most of extensive leisure and conference facilities at the Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching hotel.

Our attractive low-rise hotel is set in landscaped gardens with a tranquil fountain 40 minutes' drive from Munich Airport. Enjoy Alpine views from our 4th-floor terrace and settle into your elegant Guest room with wireless Internet. Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching is in a peaceful location 20 minutes from Munich city centre by S-Bahn train from nearby Taufkirchen station.

Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching's extensive business facilities include 28 high-tech meeting rooms for up to 500 people, a dedicated events team and a 24-hour Business Centre. Driving here is easy, with direct access to the A995 motorway and complimentary parking outside. We're close to major companies like Siemens and Bosch and 12km from the ICM Trade Fair.

Take time to explore central Munich, where you can stroll in the vast English Garden and sip local brews in the famous Hofbräuhaus beer hall. A scenic route winds up to Tegernsee lake in the pristine Bavarian Alps, 35 minutes' drive from the hotel.

Opening onto Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching's pretty, tree-shaded garden, Leonardo Restaurant serves American breakfast and seasonally inspired Bavarian cuisine. There's complimentary morning coffee and fruit in the laid-back Lobby. Enjoy an invigorating MiniGym workout and a relaxing sauna.

View Less
Features
Frequent travellers need space to recharge their batteries. They need a hotel that is guaranteed to meet the highest quality standards and offers a friendly, personal service. A hotel located in a quiet setting that is easy to reach by road, rail and air, a hotel whose amenities have made it an institution in the Greater Munich Area, a hotel like the Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and reasonably priced The hotel is extremely well located just a 10minute walk from the Marianplatz. The rooms were well appointed and catered for every need of your guests. The price was very reasonable, particularly the weekend room rate. The breakfast deal of 2 for 1 was very acceptable and was the choice and quality. My wife and I will certainly stay again and have no hesitation to recommend to friends and family. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE, WALK DISTANCE TO METRO, WALK DISTANCE(15 MINUTES) TO MARIENPLATZ LARGE ROOMS, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE BATHROOM.. walking distance to metro and city center October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 一家中规中矩的四星酒店 一家中规中矩的四星酒店 ,位置不错 啤酒节期间入住,酒店房价翻了一倍不止,入住的人很多,办理入住和退房手续都要排队 客房不大,略显陈旧,该有的都有了 有挺大的停车库,比较方便驾车出行的人 October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location, excellent service Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn City Centre. Great location right by the S-Bahn and shops. Fabulous buffet breakfast. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Definitely recommend! October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Should be a Holiday Inn Express Expensive for what they offer. Location is very good but that is the only thing I would recommend about this hotel. Certainly no good value for money. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by During Oktoberfest I have to cut some slack to all the employees and staff because the place was slammed. But I made reservations that included breakfast and had to pay the first day and then wait in line at the desk and discuss with the clerk and he gave us breakfast the second two days. (But he did me no favors because I already paid for them.) At 23 euros a piece, I'm upset. (I'm out 46 euros) Like I said, the place was packed, people everywhere so maybe I am a little nasty. The room was nice and it's convenient to the subway. October 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by great location We had to wait for 3 hours to get our room and it was 12:30 in the afternoon. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Munich for Oktoberfest When it comes to location, this place is hard to beat. With the Rosenheimer Strasse S-Bahn (subway) station in it's basement (as well as a full size "Hit" supermarket), and only two stops to the Marienplatz in the dead center of town, this place has an awesome location. The staff has been consistently friendlly and helpful over the years, and the hotel bar is a great landing spot at the end of a long day of sightseeing or partying on the Wies'n. Get a room on the west side, and you have a gorgeous view of all the towers and steeples of downtown Munich. This is my favorite full-service hotel in the City. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place to Stay We enjoyed the hotel! Comfortable Beds and rooms were nice September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would have been nice At the check in I was informed that the Indoor Swimming Pool is closed for that day, but will be open next moring. Next morning the indoor swimming pool was still closed. At the reception I was promised that at the evening it will be openend. It was not. Next morning same story, in the morning it was promised for the evening, never happend. During the whole stay, the Indoor pool was closed. Big disappointment was the way how the Hotel Management was hide and seek behind the Maintenance work. No compensation offered, no attempt to facilitate me as a customer who has selected that hotel because of the indoor swimmingpool. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business and pleasure I stayed at the Holiday Inn during the Oktoberfest because I had a meeting in München. I came a day early to celebrate this special event. This hotel was the right place for this. At check-in I was asked as a Platinum Rewards member if I wanted to have bonus points or a free drink and snack, a nice touch. Also when I wanted to check in at 11 AM the room was already available which really was good, so I could freshen up right away. The breakfast buffet has a very wide selection, which was definite helpful the day after the Oktoberfest. The location of the hotel is close to the city center and right next to the S-bahn which has a good connection to the airport. This stay was really a memorable one! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 慕尼黑酒店的完美体验 房间在的德国算是大的,而且比较安静和整洁。前台MM很nice也很漂亮。离地铁站也近,而且在地铁站中能非常方便的找到该家酒店,指路牌很明确! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient This is a huge hotel almost a city within its self........I generally never stay at this type of hotel when vacationing, but have to say it was a very good experience. Very clean, easy to access public transportation, staff was very helpful and friendly! September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location in Munich Overall it was a good experience. They allowed very early check-in and late check-out as a Platinum RA member. Ask for a city view high level room and you would get a nice view of Munich. The AC thermostat does not really work. The rooms were small but still comfortable. The bathroom had non of the usual toiletries other than a small bar of soap and a shampoo/body wash dispenser.location is great as it has a mall with a big HIT supermarket and it is connected to the S-bahn. breakfast was also good. Pricey, but this was the week before the Oktoberfest. And Munich in general is. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, good location, but uncomfortable room. I stayed there for one night with my elderly parents. We expected a connecting room but turned out it wasnt even though both of our room was on the same floor. Secondly, the staff greet us politely and we were satisfied with their quick check-in. However, once i reached my room, i realised the air-conditioner wasnt functioning and after calling the hotel staff I realised the hotel was currently on central heating system, meaning that there was no air-conditioning at all. Turn out, I have a sleepless night due to the high temperature in the room although i have already off the heater and open the window, yet it was so hot. I could hardly sleep. Breakfast was fine but with small variety. Overall, the hotel is good and has a great location. I hope the hotel will deal with the temperature in the room, so that no other guests will face my unpleasant experience with the room. Thank you. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two night stay Nice room, great location with subway station downstairs. 10 minute subway ride to city center. All good. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Munich Holiday Inn City Center Our stay at this hotel was wonderful. We especially wish to commend the evening desk clerk Theresa who went above and beyond what was expected to solve our problem with printing boarding passes. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Munich This is truly a great place to stay in Munich. It is just a little from the city center, located just a short walk away. The area feels really safe. Easily to get to on the metro, except this yeart the metro was down on weekends for construction. You can get to the hotel without ever coming out of the metro. Excellent if it is raining. This is the second year I have stayed here. It will not be the last. The staff is friendly and excellent. I would highly recommend it. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Cleanness and Location Comfortable beds, cleanly rooms, very nice lobby with big seating areas, the location of the hotel is great , near from every things you want, such as: supermarket,pharmacy,small stores,metro,resturants etc. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever The hotel is understaffed, unable to respond to any requests, and cleaning is extremely poor. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, ideal location Comfortable clean room with magnificent views overlooking city centre, we purchased room with breakfast included. Breakfast buffet good value for money with good selection of food. close to all public transportation and also within walking distance to city centre. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business overnight Ideal location for business and access to city centre. One night stay, good sleep (very quiet), great breakfast. Staff very friendly. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfy bed Staff were very efficient and friendly. Check in was easy. The location near the S-Bahn is superb. It was great having access to a few small delis and supermarkets in the the same complex. Room was spotlessly clean and the beds were really comfortable. Had a room on a high floor with a lovely view. Highly recommended hotel. Would stay here again. Ps. hope the pool is now ready for use September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff and Room condition The staff of the hotel was very cooperative, friendly and helpfull. The room was clean with a good view. Location is perfect next to gas station, car rental, restaurants and supermarket. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by too many rooms and understaffed There are just too many rooms and too few staff. It takes hours to checking and hours to be served at the front office. Even for a small issue you have to queue at the reception for hours. Overall experience was terrible and i would definitely not recommend anyone to go there. I had to sleep without electricity in my room on the first night since i was too tired to queue again for hours after having queued for hours at checkin I was very dissapointed having paid so much and receiving substandard service. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but very crowded & poor service The hotel is very central and has a great location. But the challenge was the hotel is short-staffed to handle the high volume of guests (spaces are very crowded, including a mad rush at breakfast) which creates problems during check-in/check-outs and leads to poor service during breakfast. The hotel also had plumbing issues (hot/cold water not working properly) during the stay and the towels were smelly & very old (needed a change!). Overall, the hotel location is amazing, being very central, so, if that's all what you're looking for, this serves that purpose well. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience HI, unfortunately, i was disappointed on arrival, the preferred members line was crowded by everyone besides the members. No one asked for the membership. I was convinced that priority members are treated as in other Holiday INN locations. This is the reason for staying loyal to the same chain of hotel, you expect for preferred customer service. Besides it's clean, the food was good, location is good. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, bad service The good: great location walking distance to everything downtown Munich with convenient entrance to Metro. The park nearby is great for jogging. Rooms were clean. The bad: way too many but I'll just hit the lows. Check in took over 30 minutes. Even the check in kiosk was down the entire time. I had co workers come in during the week and still slow service. Come on, staff more people for check in when there are 20 plus people in line. Internet was awful slow, they charge 35 euro for the week. Breakfast was decent but too crowded. Charged 15 euros per morning. Overall: wouldn't stay here next time. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location but poor service The service at the reception was poor. There was a long waiting time and queues. The reception was clearly understaffed and the front personel had to ask the back-office for even simple questions as available rooms every time. At first we were given a room not according to reservation and we had to wait in line for 35 min at the reception to get served, but the correct room was finally given. No particular service for priority club members. Addittionally the noice level in the lobby area is high, especilly when many people are wating to be served. The above gives a very bad introduction to the hotel. Bill was not correct in first version, which we had to ask to get corrected. Hotel has an excellent location. Room was nice and clean. Breakfast had a broad variety of food, but sometimes with empty trays. Excellent and friendly service in the small restaurent close to the bar. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience but lack of customer service The location is good and easy to get around via S underground. The room is very quiet and comfortable, also very clean. Only negative comments I have are two things: 1. Short of staff at the front desk. There is no hotel congierge, but only two to three front desk staff, the line up for checking in and checking out is long at all time for a such big hotel. If you have a small question to ask you will need to line up for 15mins at least. Frustrated! 2. No free Internet. You can get free Internet from the street and public squares but not in the hotel, this is not convenient at all given not a cheap hotel we paid for, free Internet should be provided as part of the service! August 24, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
Welcome to Munich!!!
Welcome to Munich!!!
Select to close.
Welcome to Munich!!! Welcome in the Holiday Inn Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Exterior view daytime
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
View our new mobile apps
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading