Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pretty good room was nice, price was OK, breakfast was poor, not much selection. we asked if we could order off a menu and were told no. Then someone else came in and ordered off the menu. Unless you are in a big hurry get breakfast somewhere else July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Employees The staff was wonderful while I was there. All were friendly and always asked if I needed anything. I know there were several events that weekend and I still felt as if I was as important to them as the many who were there for the events. July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was definitely not comfortable. The location was good and the front desk service was good. The room rate was not affordable even with the conference discount offered. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend stay I was very impressed with the hotel, being a travel agent I have stayed in many hotels and this one definitely had a five-star feel I didn't get a chance to participate in many of the bar activities and enjoy the swimming pool because ,I was the doing a family reunion but I will definitely stay here again July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and updated Very nice hotel. Clean, updated, fresh. Easy check-in and checkout. Convenient bar and dining in center of lobby. Quiet accommodations. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Excellent location Reason for picking abundant parking for big trucks & trailers June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Over all it was a very nice place to stay. we were down there for a Ordination in Thomasboro, and this was the closest hotel,and we enjoyed our stay there. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay and comfortable beds Stayed with baseball team and room noise transmission was almost nil. Could hear hallway noise a bit but not bad considering dozens of 14-year old boys were on the same floor. Beds comfortable, lobby very nice, staff service excellent. Will stay here again. Extremely easy access to interstate but no road noise. Lots of parking close to doors. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Great stay for our convention. A good time was had by all June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lobby and good breakfast buffet Breakfast buffet could include fruit with other items Otherwise, good. Nice lobby area. Rooms were spacious and clean. We will use this Holiday Inn in the future. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at the hotel was excellent. They went out of their way to make our family reunion a success. It's refreshing to meet and see people who really take pride in what they do for a living. I'm going to tell everyone I know about your hotel. God, truly blessed us and we're going to share our blessings with others. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable good looking room, friendly staff The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful when we arrived. We needed directions somewhere and they provided them quickly. The room was large and comfortable. The only thing that was a little unpleasant about this hotel stay is that the 2 elevators run extremely slowly. Other than that - everything was wonderful. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice base for our stay in Urbana We were in Urbana for family business and needed a space to relax, and to base our visit to Urbana around. This was a good location, near everything we needed. Very comfortable room and attentive staff. We enjoyed our stay immensely. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Friendly Hotel Special mention of the courtesy extended by all staff at The front desk, bus shuttle, restaraunt etc.Not all names remembered but would like to mention Nicole, laura and Eric. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! The staff was courteous, the room was clean, and we slept comfortably. No complaints! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Nice Bed, But don't expect much else. The room was very nice for a Holiday Inn. Clean, choice of pillow type, comfortable bed, flat screen TV and coffee maker. Front desk personnel are kind, inviting, and proficient. However, if amenities beyond the room are important to you - this is not the place. The fitness center is poor. One elliptical machine and one step machine are working properly. That is it. Bike is not working. Treadmill skips. The above also identifies every piece of equipment in the fitness center. Also, I was swimming at about 9:30 pm when I was approached by an employee and was told the pool was closing at 10 pm. Why approach guests so early? Most don't stay for long when they are by themselves and there was no need for this with plenty of time left. The hot tub is smaller than some you would find in a backyard and does not appear to be well maintained in that the jets just bubbled. The pool is small and water cloudy. There was free popcorn in the evening in the hallway. I have stayed at a number of hotels in this area and would put this place in the upper middle of my list. Close to U of I campus. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property Good clean friendly property No issues You anger me I write a review and you keep telling me it's to short. If you ask for comments take what you are given do not force people to write for the sake of writing. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Night At noon on a Tuesday, myself (the Mom), 2 16 year old girls and our 5 year old nephew decide we want to have fun. With some rain in the forecast we decided against our 29 foot camper by the lake and chose to use Reward points for a fun nights stay. We chose this hotel as our favorite (as we always do). Poolside room, microwave and mini fridge, delivery pizza, clean pool, no sunburn, lots of swimming, cozy pillows and bed, excellent room temperature, laughter, leftover pizza for breakfast, more swimming, late check-out, and wonderful showers = Big WIN! Thank you Holiday Inn Urbana for a great nights stay!!! Oh yeah - when my husband travels for business, he HAS to stay here per his company travel plan - Our family Chooses to stay here for leisure. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad place to stay. Everything was as expected. I just wouldn't order the nachos next time. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by service Poor room service and food options. Need more options for times to eat. Rooms weren't cleaned properly. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but old hotel This hotel was a little disappointing as it was compared to other hotels in the area that are much nicer. This hotel is clean but old and outdated. For example, the desk was wobbly and the bed was either cheap or worn out. This is a 2-star hotel not a 3-star. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel have stayed before Stevie in bar was great, breakfast staff where overworked because 2 female staff did nothing but use their cellphones to TEXT. The young man and lady that did all the work were on duty the night before, they are very hard working I'm sorry I didn't get their names (young man was black lady was white) On leaving our room lady from Housekeeping was sitting on the floor resting her feet, well that what she told us. We love this hotel it's sad that some staff don't care. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation Stay We stayed for a University of Illinois commencement. The hotel did a very nice job of accommodating us as guest for the event. They presented complimentary snacks upon arrival and a buffet-style breakfast the next morning. Everything about our stay was as expected. The only negative feedback I have is that the cost of the stay was double the cost of a stay in a similar room a month earlier, which felt excessive. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room and lousy food I have stayed at this hotel before and had mediocre food at best. The menu changed but the food was worse than last time. I will not eat here again. I was assigned Room 517. The noise level was too loud to sleep. The front desk clerk came to the room upon my request (at 1:45 AM) to listen to the noise. He immediately recognized the noise was from a roof top ventilator and moved me to another room on the 4th floor. My compliant is that this noise level is a known problem and the room should not have been rented until this problem was rectified. I will not stay at this property again if assigned this room. I should get a refund for one night's stay because I was rented a room with a known noise problem. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet I have no complaints except the internet. The internet is unacceptably slow. It is 2014 and I am staying in this hotel for business. I need fast internet. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Overall stay was pleasant. The Resturant / Bar staff was friendly. The Air Conditioner in the Room was So so. Thought it should have been blowing colder. As for Front Service, Zach at the Front Desk was helpful from start to finish. He was the person who took my reservation and was there the whole weekend during my stay. I saw him talking to other people and making sure things we alright. I believe he went above the normal service that we normally get , May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hard bed. Bed gave me a backache every morning my group did not all get a microwave & puny refrigerator lack of free breakfast punctuated disatissatisfaction. Fridge & microwave should be standard ,not have to be requested. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL WITH GREAT SERVICE WE WERE ON SPRING BREAK, AS A FAMILY, THIS IS A VERY NICE HOTEL, LOBBY IS GREAT! POOL IS GOOD, NICE OPEN AREA, LOUNGE IS A PLUS. STAFF, ALL OF THEM THAT HELPED US , WERE VERY NICE. BUSINESS CENTER WAS ALSO LARGE, AND VERY NICE. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room This hotel offers a great deal of comfort and hospitality. Customer service is excellent! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for U of I parents I stayed at this hotel during mom's weekend when hotels are soooo hard to find the U of I area. While the price was a little high for that weekend, the staff bent over backwards to make sure we enjoyed our stay. And the breakfast banquet on sunday for mom's weekend was very special. April 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>