Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Great Stay I stayed here while passing through to visit family over the holidays. After 3 days in the car my spouse and I found the welcoming atmosphere a great relief. The front desk staff was not only courteous and knowledgeable but took extra time to make our stay better. For example; We were unfamiliar with the town and asked for a local restaurant and they gave us a number of suggestions leading us to have an wonderful evening unique to Champaign/Urbana. I was surprised by the helpful and courteous staff. I travel a lot and tend to find hotel staff courteous by necessity, but not here, the staff seemed genuinely helpful and kind. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AFS2013 good place to stay on business. nice hotel.....Staff was very nice and willing to help out. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I expected Holiday Inn's usually are nice places to stay at, and this one was no exception. For the price, it was a good value - even though the roof HVAC unit had frozen up the night we stayed and the room got pretty warm. Staff was attentive to it, as maintenance came around the next a.m. looking for the problem. Maybe there was a complaint. I would stay there again. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I had a good stay here for a conference at the univesity November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everything about this hotel was excellent!!!!! The staff is great and the rooms are clean and comfortable!!!!! Best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Overall good. The lady at the front desk was not nice. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience After a terrible experience at the Holiday Inn Midtown in New york, I was a little worried but this hotel was just the opposite. Excellent helpful staff, big clean room. Very accommodating. We paid more than their normal rate due to it being a football weekend, but it was worth it and the staff exceeded our expectations in terms of getting us into our rooms early. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel is great! This has to be the best Holiday inn anywhere! From their wide open lobby to their clean & quiet rooms, you won't believe your eyes. When I stayed there, the entire Wisconsin football team and their families were staying there. I never heard any noise or felt "crowded out" as you would in most hotels. The entire staff was friendly and special kudos to Zac behind the front desk. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You will not regret staying here. We stayed here the last weekend of September. Zachary (Zach) was so friendly and accommodating to us. It was very late and he knew we were tired. He got us all set up quickly. The disappointing thing we did experience. (so I couldn't go 5 stars) was we had paid extra to include breakfast. But Monday AM when we were checking out. The person at the desk said he had no knowledge of it. He acted like I was just trying to get something free. I know if Zach would have been there. It would have be checked into it better. When I go home to my computer. Sure enough. we had paid $10 extra to include breakfast. As well as a bottle of champagne and strawberries. Which we didn't get either. Our room was an outside room and VERY quiet. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and close Near university and close to hi way, also clean and no noise... October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay I was attending a conference at this hotel and I can truly say that the hotel staff was fantastic. They attended to our every need. The hotel manager stayed late into the evening to ensure that we had everything we needed. The staff is friendly and caring and was there every time we asked for something. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially for a meeting or conference. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok. I have contacted the hotel twice to report an item left behind. I checked out of room 318 on Sunday, October 13th. I left my Sonicare toothbrush. I wouldn't care, but it was a $150 toothbrush. I paid $225.00 to stay in this Holiday Inn for 10 hours....which was high to begin with...it was a busy weekend in Champaign, so I guess that's why the rates were hiked up. Just disappointing that no one could simply call me back about the tooth brush. I would have been happy to pay for the shipping. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick checkin, comfortable and clean room. Laura was fast, friendly and efficient on arrival. Room was clean and comfortable. Ordered food at bar. Hamburger, wings, club sandwich and pizza in the group. All good and server fast and efficient.Breakfast buffet was fresh, hot and plentiful. Waitress was prompt and friendly. Overall good stay. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk does it again!!! Thank you Laura and Diamond AGAIN for making my week a pleasure in Urbana, Illinois. I did not ask for help with the IHG Rewards Membership. I simply mentioned I was having problems understanding the website and the next thing I knew I had my IHG website figured out and my new card that I lost in the mail toward my house. Last week I did not have a full week of work so I had no idea how many days in a row I would at he hotel but the girls helped me in every way to make this stress free (for me). Thanks for not treating me like a customer but a guest and as friend. I am looking forward to my next visit. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service 1st time I have stayed at this hotel and received a room upgrade with the staff thanking me for staying in their hotel. October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Where's my room!! It took me four times going up and down the elevators (which were very slow) to get into my room. Not sure if the staff knew what they were doing. Forgot something in my room when we left and am still waiting for a response. It was a very busy weekend there but still no reason for incompetence. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay From checking in (with Diamond at the desk), to the room service staff, to the restaurant staff, everyone was extremely outgoing and friendly. The room was comfortable, with 4 pillows on each bed. The breakfast buffet was pretty good standard stuff (biscuits and gravy, eggs, waffles, bacon, and sausage). I look forward to staying here again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our stay at this hotel was a joy. Everything from the room to the staff and breakfast was excellent. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and helpful staff. good location. nice lobby. comfortable beds. nice air conditioners. all was good. water level in showers a bit low. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms and Fun Atmosphere I love the layout of the hotel with the pool, café, and bar. We were in for a collegiate sporting event and it was the perfect location. The staff was excellent, check-in/out was fast, and the rooms were clean. September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mildew in shower, ring around hot tub and cloudy pool The beds were clean and comfortable. That is the only positive. When I bent down to pick up something, there was a THICK layer of dust/dirt running behind the nightstand and headboards the length of the room. There was mildew in the shower caulking. Went down to use the hot tub & pool and found a thick dark groody ring around the hot tub and a semi-cloudy pool. I was forewarned about this by another family entering the elevators while I was exiting them on my way to the pool. No food service for the Labor Day holiday, was given a $10.00 voucher to use at the Holiday Inn express across the parking lot for my breakfast at check in, but when I tried to redeem it they had stopped serving at 9:30 am which I had missed by a few minutes. I was never told that I needed to be there by 9:30am. This was my third visit to a Holiday Inn in less than a week and by far the worst experience. They don't even begin to compare to the Holiday Inn French Quarter in Ohio that I stayed several days prior. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Nice rooms and quiet...in good area for restaurants. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, well run, and comfortable. Clean, well run, and comfortable. Clean, well run, and comfortable. Clean, well run, and comfortable. Clean, well run, and comfortable. Clean, well run, and comfortable. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Facility, but bad service When we checked in, the three women behind the check-in desk talked for several minutes before acknowledging us. Surely rule #1 of Hospitality is to greet the customer. I have been a Priority Club member for many years, have traveled extensively, and understand that the Holiday Inn is not marketing itself as a 5 Star hotel. Even so, the service in this hotel was among the worst I've experienced. The dead bolt lock on my hotel room door was installed incorrectly and would not function properly. The breakfast buffet ($10.95) offered French Toast that was so hard a knife would not go through it. The servers were nowhere to be found. Guests were going to the server's desk to get their own water. There was nothing else to drink. The second day I tried to order room service and was told they had decided not to offer it that day. The bathroom floor in my guest room had not been cleaned and had hair all over it. There was no toilet paper in my room or my travel companion's room. The housekeeping staff was literally yelling outside our doors. One of them was having a birthday and felt it appropriate to scream and yell about it. There were four guest rooms with "do not disturb" signs posted. They parked their house cleaning cart outside of those doors for over an hour and yelled and carried on the entire time. There were so many hotel employees behaving badly that I have to assume there is a leadership problem in this Inn. I have stayed in many Holiday Inns that were clean and well run. This was not one of them. I will not return and will not recommend this Holiday Inn location to anyone. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover on way to Knoxville This hotel is a magnificent hotel. Has everything a person would need. Staff excellent, Location excellent. Price excellent, Facilities Excellent. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, Lousy bathroom lighting The staff was ultra friendly and professional. The hotel was relatively new and decorated. The only negative was the bathroom lighting. One little florescent light bar was not generating enough light to properly attend to my "morning face". August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by STAYAWAY This hotel has the acoustics of an amphitheater. This hotel provides free drink coupons to patrons which adds fuel to the fire for drunk patrons. The night that I stayed, drunk patrons were in the lobby laughing, screaming and shouting at 2:45 AM. When I got up to investigate, the front desk clerk was working on paperwork and didn't seem to care that drunk patrons were keeping other customers up. All the large screen TVs were on, the lights were all on so when the bar closed, the drunk patrons hung out in the lobby watching TV. It wasn't until I threatened to call the police, did the front desk clerk decide to do something. Bottom line......STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff , very friendly Nice place to stay & Diamond at from desh very helpful July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RECEPTIONIST A LITTLE "TOO SERIOUS" SMILE IS VERY IMPORTANT. IT IS NEEDED TO HAVE A CELLULAR UNIVERSAL PHONE CHARGER FOR GUEST MAY BE AT COMPUTER ROOM.. July 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff made me smile! The hotel is well located for a driving trip as it's just off the highway exit. The front desk staff was great . I had a fairly bad meal in the restaurant , however , the server was sensitive to my dismay and offered an alternative. The nice staff make this faded rose worth a visit. The TV is excellent and the bed was very comfortable. July 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>