Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special treatment for moms Stayed two nights for U of I moms weekend. Received a flower at check-in and offered a special brunch on Sunday. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We needed to get to the Amtrak terminal- and they made sure that we did! Yvonne and the front desk staff really went above and beyond for us as we were preparing for our departure. We thought the shuttle would be able to take us to the Amtrak terminal but no one was available at the time we were leaving. They called a private taxi for us and did not charge. It made our travel home start off with ease and we really appreciate the service! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Accomodating We drove all night for a funeral, to get to the hotel early. The staff was very understanding and accommodating to get us in and rested up after our long trip. Great staff. Fine people. Thank you! March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Was very clean and comfortable. Tamala was very helpful. Only complaint was I thought there was going to be a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Made adjustments. Thanks. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Comfortable beds I stay at allot of different hotels and the number 1 issue I have is beds feeling too commercial, The beds were extremely comfortable and the hotel conference area is decent. The lobby is comfortable but not a place for private conversations as there is an echo due to the large ceilings. DO NOT order the steak by their restaurant. My only other complaint is that one pillow case smelled real bad. like it was not washed. I just didnt use that pillow. Overall Comfortable stay, and really accommodating friendly staff.. would definitely recommend to anyone who is staying in Champaign-Urbana area March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at Best My stay at this hotel this past weekend was not the best. I have stayed at your hotel several times in the past for various reasons. The inconvenience of not having a working ice machine on the floor we were located was frustrating; especially since there was not a refrigerator in our room. Since we stayed three nights, after the first night I told the maid service that our room didn’t need to be cleaned, but that we just needed new towels. However, after the second night we stayed, our room was not made up and new towels were not provided, even though she took the used towels from the floor. Also, as a repeated customer to your hotel it is unsatisfying to know that you will not accept a AAA discount or Government Rate discount on this specific weekend in February, but you accept the discount on other weekends that I have visited. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Quality Overall! My husband and I got the king jacuzzi suite last weekend. We were supposed to recieve flowers upon arrival but they didn't get the memo and the flower shop was already closed. We went to dinner for an hour and when we returned there was a beautiful boquet of a dozen red roses, vase and all! I'm still not sure how the manager pulled it off, but it was a great surprise! I can't wait to go back again! I would highly recommend this hotel. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff I am a platinum member and have stayed at Holiday Inns all over the country. This hotel has the best staff by far that I have ever experienced. Everyone was friendly, looked us in the eye when talking to us. The management did a fabulous job training the staff and should be proud of them. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot room Had to run the A/C to keep the room from getting to hot. Very poor lighting in the bathroom. A special thanks to Diamond for her kindness and help. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no internet I am on the road most of the week and I rely on the internet to get my business done at the end of the day. Not only reading email but sending quotes and answers to customer questions. The internet at this hotel was almost non-existent. It was beyond slow. I called the front desk and was told that the hotel was full and everyone was using the internet and that was why it was so slow. Here is a hint. If your hotel has 400 rooms you should assume that at times every room will want to use the internet. Plan on that and the next time it won't be so slow. Your service should have sufficient band width that no matter how many people are staying there they can all use it. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and helpful professional staff I travel to Champaign about 10-12 times a year. I have stayed at almost all the hotels in the area. The Holiday Inn is an older property but you would not be disappointed by this property. It is well kept and updated. The staff is amazing, and the cleaning crew has the property in very nice comfortable condition. The only thing that was not up to par was the thermostat on the furnace! I had to keep it at 90 to maintain 70. I know the crew will have it resolved before m next stay. I would recommend this to anyone staying in the area! January 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old building I had to change rooms twice due to toilet and air conditioning not working. Staff was helpful but the hotel needs major updates. You will be rolling the dice if you choose to stay there. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room,friendly service Great location, the personnel are excellent, I will recommend to all relatives and friend Any time January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Great Stay I stayed here while passing through to visit family over the holidays. After 3 days in the car my spouse and I found the welcoming atmosphere a great relief. The front desk staff was not only courteous and knowledgeable but took extra time to make our stay better. For example; We were unfamiliar with the town and asked for a local restaurant and they gave us a number of suggestions leading us to have an wonderful evening unique to Champaign/Urbana. I was surprised by the helpful and courteous staff. I travel a lot and tend to find hotel staff courteous by necessity, but not here, the staff seemed genuinely helpful and kind. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AFS2013 good place to stay on business. nice hotel.....Staff was very nice and willing to help out. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I expected Holiday Inn's usually are nice places to stay at, and this one was no exception. For the price, it was a good value - even though the roof HVAC unit had frozen up the night we stayed and the room got pretty warm. Staff was attentive to it, as maintenance came around the next a.m. looking for the problem. Maybe there was a complaint. I would stay there again. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I had a good stay here for a conference at the univesity November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everything about this hotel was excellent!!!!! The staff is great and the rooms are clean and comfortable!!!!! Best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Overall good. The lady at the front desk was not nice. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience After a terrible experience at the Holiday Inn Midtown in New york, I was a little worried but this hotel was just the opposite. Excellent helpful staff, big clean room. Very accommodating. We paid more than their normal rate due to it being a football weekend, but it was worth it and the staff exceeded our expectations in terms of getting us into our rooms early. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel is great! This has to be the best Holiday inn anywhere! From their wide open lobby to their clean & quiet rooms, you won't believe your eyes. When I stayed there, the entire Wisconsin football team and their families were staying there. I never heard any noise or felt "crowded out" as you would in most hotels. The entire staff was friendly and special kudos to Zac behind the front desk. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You will not regret staying here. We stayed here the last weekend of September. Zachary (Zach) was so friendly and accommodating to us. It was very late and he knew we were tired. He got us all set up quickly. The disappointing thing we did experience. (so I couldn't go 5 stars) was we had paid extra to include breakfast. But Monday AM when we were checking out. The person at the desk said he had no knowledge of it. He acted like I was just trying to get something free. I know if Zach would have been there. It would have be checked into it better. When I go home to my computer. Sure enough. we had paid $10 extra to include breakfast. As well as a bottle of champagne and strawberries. Which we didn't get either. Our room was an outside room and VERY quiet. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and close Near university and close to hi way, also clean and no noise... October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay I was attending a conference at this hotel and I can truly say that the hotel staff was fantastic. They attended to our every need. The hotel manager stayed late into the evening to ensure that we had everything we needed. The staff is friendly and caring and was there every time we asked for something. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially for a meeting or conference. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok. I have contacted the hotel twice to report an item left behind. I checked out of room 318 on Sunday, October 13th. I left my Sonicare toothbrush. I wouldn't care, but it was a $150 toothbrush. I paid $225.00 to stay in this Holiday Inn for 10 hours....which was high to begin with...it was a busy weekend in Champaign, so I guess that's why the rates were hiked up. Just disappointing that no one could simply call me back about the tooth brush. I would have been happy to pay for the shipping. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick checkin, comfortable and clean room. Laura was fast, friendly and efficient on arrival. Room was clean and comfortable. Ordered food at bar. Hamburger, wings, club sandwich and pizza in the group. All good and server fast and efficient.Breakfast buffet was fresh, hot and plentiful. Waitress was prompt and friendly. Overall good stay. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk does it again!!! Thank you Laura and Diamond AGAIN for making my week a pleasure in Urbana, Illinois. I did not ask for help with the IHG Rewards Membership. I simply mentioned I was having problems understanding the website and the next thing I knew I had my IHG website figured out and my new card that I lost in the mail toward my house. Last week I did not have a full week of work so I had no idea how many days in a row I would at he hotel but the girls helped me in every way to make this stress free (for me). Thanks for not treating me like a customer but a guest and as friend. I am looking forward to my next visit. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service 1st time I have stayed at this hotel and received a room upgrade with the staff thanking me for staying in their hotel. October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Where's my room!! It took me four times going up and down the elevators (which were very slow) to get into my room. Not sure if the staff knew what they were doing. Forgot something in my room when we left and am still waiting for a response. It was a very busy weekend there but still no reason for incompetence. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay From checking in (with Diamond at the desk), to the room service staff, to the restaurant staff, everyone was extremely outgoing and friendly. The room was comfortable, with 4 pillows on each bed. The breakfast buffet was pretty good standard stuff (biscuits and gravy, eggs, waffles, bacon, and sausage). I look forward to staying here again. September 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>