Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Most Annoying Stay in a Hotel I Have Ever Had I got a room on the first floor of this hotel which had a sliding glass door which opened to an atruim. That atruim had a restaurant a bar and a swiming pool. When we first got the room I noticed it was loud but it was early in the day so we really didn't mind. That noise level continued in the atruim until about midnight. Then it went from the atruim to our hallway with kids running up and down and people shouting in the hall. Then about 2:30 am in the morning a kid was knocking on our door like he wanted in. I answered the door and asked what he wanted he just ran away. The noise in the hall continued to about 3:30am. Then about 5:30 am the noise in the atruim began again as the people in the restaurant began their setup. Even though they were not that noisy the noise in the atruim echoed into the room. As far as I am concerned these first floor rooms with the sliding glass doors to the atruim are not acceptable they are just to noisy! I have stayed in this hotel before (on other floors) and found it to be OK but I would never stay on the first floor ever agian. I am really surprised that they would give a return quest and priority club member such an undisirable room especially when we check in early around 3pm. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Shares a parking lot with a HI Express so make sure where you actually have a reservation! Great stay - clean room, outstanding staff, and a restaurant as well. Only complaint was there was an issue with the printer in the business center - but the front desk staff printed me a boarding pass, so not that big a deal. Highly recommended hotel! March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond Expectations Only stayed one night but highly recommend this hotel, very clean except hot tub in pool area was a bit gross. Otherwise 5 stars all the way. They also did not offer free breakfast . February 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value but bad maintenance The hotel is like any other 3 star hotel. I really don't have too many complaints other than just one thing. I stayed there for about 5 nights and after the 1st night the toilet wouldn't flush. I left a note for the maid to get it fixed and the note was thrown away and nothing was done to the toilet. I called the next day at lunch and a maintenance crew took a look at it but I realized it wasn't fixed later on that day. I called again to have maintenance fix it when I was at work the next day and nothing was done again when I came back for lunch. I called again and maintenance came back and provided a temporary fix. By then it was Thursday afternoon. For a platinum member I figured I would get better service when it came to something as dire as not being able to use the toilet, but I guess not. Overall it's a average hotel with average amenities. Like most older Holiday Inns. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff! Everyone that I met during my two month (+) stay had a smile and offer to assist. Just what I I needed after a long drive and tough days! February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay I am a Supervisor for a construction company. I travel all over. I do not usually respond to these Reviews however, If you are looking for a place in Urbana,IL. This is the place to be. Out of all the places i have stayed this one will be on the Top of my list. Great Staff. Very professional. You get more than you pay for and that is very hard to find. Thanks. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by typical 15+ year old property n a college town Not so bad....some reviews for this property are borderline silly. The place is a typical HI with Atrium accoutrements. Not high end but certanly not a dive. Clean, good location and accessible. Reasonable value. Most staffers were good. Some disengaged. Food was not the best. Expected better. Service staff in eating area not so fast....... Holiday inn Express across the lot is a newer property and in my opinion, a better value and stay. But this property is not bad at all. January 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Stay At A Holiday Inn Thermostat in the room did not control temperature properly. Lighting in bathroom was so poor you could not see to shave. Lighting fixtures in bathroom would raise up when closing door revealing dirt and dust on wall. Two light bulbs in room were burned out. Still using incandescent lighting instead of CFL. Housekeeper on floor was coughing without covering her cough and explained she was running a fever. Suggested she not clean our room. Had to ask at front desk twice to bring a change of towels. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Stayed at the Holiday Inn Champagne for the first time and was plesently surprised. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful and the room was very nice. November 21, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Experience! Let me walk you through my experience. I arrive to check in and the lady that is checking me in isn’t entering my information into the computer. She is writing it on a notepad. She asks me for my vehicle information which I don’t know because I have a rental. I tell her I will bring the info back in for her. I go to my room and as I step out of the elevator, I run in to a maintenance man who is hauling away a microwave and a small fridge. He tells me to contact him if I need anything and I say that I would love a fridge and/or microwave. He says they are out but that some will free up over the weekend. I say I will check back then. I get to my room which is nothing impressive but it has a bed and a bathroom and generally looks like most other hotel rooms. I leave to grab some dinner so I throw the ‘Do Not Disturb’ sign on the door because I am leaving some of my belongings in the room and do not want anyone going in without permission (Yes, I am that person). When I reach the lobby, I run into the same maintenance man who tells me that he has found a microwave if I would like it. I explain that I am running out to pick up food but would return in about 20 minutes and would inform the front desk that I was back so that he could bring up the microwave and thanked him for the effort. When I returned, I went to the front desk and spoke to the same woman I had talked to when I checked in. She did not recognize me at all nor did she understand why I was trying to give her my license plate number. I also said that I was expecting a microwave and that the gentleman could bring it up. Again, she looked at me as though she had no idea what to do with me. I get to my room and low and behold, there is a microwave sitting in the middle of the floor. Even though I had specifically told this man to wait for my return, he entered my room through the ‘Do Not Disturb’ sign and violated the sanctity of my room. I am too hungry and too tired to deal with what has happened here. I eat my food and go to bed. The next morning, I am sitting in the ‘living room’ and my entire room begins to vibrate. My headboard was smacking against the wall, the lamp shades were swaying and the curtains were moving! The vibration stops after about 10 minutes. Maybe it’s got something to do with the construction… even though I am on the top floor… and on the other side of the hotel. I decide to take a shower to relax and this proves to be a bad decision. The shower head squeals like a pig the entire time. After the shower, I realize that there is a huge puddle on the floor. Apparently, since the shower curtain only hangs a half an inch into the tub, if you don’t strategically place it after a shower, it falls out of the tub and all of the water that has collected just drips onto the floor. I forget about the problems with my room, begin my day and head off to work an evening shift. I am out of my room from about 2:30pm until about 1:30am the following morning. When I return to my room, I realize that my suitcase has been moved, the bench next to the TV has been moved and all of my shoes have been moved. In their place is a mini fridge. Now, as I am sure you have guessed, the ‘Do Not Disturb’ sign was on my door. I check my messages and I have none stating that there will be anyone coming to my room to deliver a fridge or even one asking me to contact the front desk so that they could deliver a fridge to me. Now this guy has been in my room twice without my permission, with the sign on the door asking him not to enter and it is freaking me out. Why is he entering without permission? What else has he done while in my room? As far as I am concerned, when I rent a hotel room, that room is MINE unless there is an emergency. You should not enter it unless I have given permission and you DO NOT enter it with the sign on the door asking you to keep out. What if I had been in the shower? What if I had been asleep? Naturally, I call the front desk to complain and the guy that I talked to down there speaks to me as if I am just some crazy female who is overreacting about one of their workers entering my room. Uh, No. I am complaining about some creepy worker who has been in my room twice without permission and without warning and Touched My Things! The next morning, the vibrating room is back at it. I go into the bathroom to splash water on my face and all I can get out of the faucet is cold water… until I turn the faucet to the right. I had left it in the middle for brushing my teeth and washing my hands so the water being room temperature was normal. Now I am trying to get hot water out of it and realize that the faucet is connected backwards. Ugh. I decide to try the shower again. This time, the shower doesn’t just squeal but the water won’t get hot enough and the water pressure is super low. While I was in the shower, I literally had to take a full step backwards to get back into the water after the pressure fell so low. Then it kicked back up and I had to step forward to get back in the water. I did this 2 more times during this shower and probably 70 more times throughout my stay. I am woken up at 7:30am by the sound of several children in the hallway playing football. I look out and find one child and ask them to please stop being so loud and to stop banging their door (they have the slide lock flipped to keep the door from shutting and every time they go in/out, the door bangs against this lock). It continues so I lean out again and ask their mother to quiet her kids. Clearly, I am getting nowhere because she sees nothing wrong with her kids screaming at the top of their lungs at 7:30am in a hotel hallway. I call the front desk, explain the situation and I am promised that someone from the hotel will come up and intervene but this never happens. After several more days, I had a very unsettling experience. The vibrating room occurred while I was in the shower. I literally thought there was an earthquake because I felt like I was going to fall through the floor! I called the front desk and told them about the problem and the girl was so quick to respond with what the problem likely was that I knew this issue had been addressed before with previous guests. She said there was a vent above my room that might be causing the vibration and that she would send someone up. I asked if they would need to get into my room and she said they would. I asked for a 20 minute head start since I had just exited the shower and this confused her. I explained that I had stepped out of the shower and called the front desk so I needed time to get dressed before yet another maintenance person walked into my room without my knowledge. She agreed on the 20 minutes. 2 hours later, no one showed up to my room so I called the front desk again to inquire. I spoke to the very same girl and she had absolutely no idea what I was talking about or why she would be sending a maintenance guy up to check into it. I don’t know if anyone ever came to check on this issue because it happened again the next day. I packed up my things preparing to ask for a room change when I returned from work that evening. When I returned from work at about 2am, I went to the front desk and inquired about getting a new room and explained the vibrating room and the creepy maintenance guy. The guy I talked to had stains all over his shirt and tie, did not apologize for the inconvenience and did not ask me for my ID or to verify my name. He simply handed me a new key card and asked me if I had stuff that I had to move. Uh, yes, I have stuff to move! Seriously? What kind of question is this?! So I grab cart and proceed to the top floor and begin loading my things. I get to the new room which is on the other side of the hall and behind the elevator. I unpack my things and go over to the window to close the blind and realize that the window looks out over the lobby. Who thought this was a good idea. I can see actual windows that look outside from my window yet I am forced to watch other guests eat and swim. How voyeuristic. The problems that I encountered with this room are similar to those with the first room. The shower head squeals, the water pressure sucks, the water temperature is inconsistent, the view is less than appealing and I have no coffee table. After being in the new room for several days, I realize that the cleaning people on this end are utilizing the ‘use the lock as a door stop’ method and all I hear all morning is one loud bang after another as they go in and out of the rooms. As for the other amenities in the hotel, they are also a joke. The breakfast is outrageously expensive. The free guest laundry consists of one washer and one dryer hidden in a closet that is barely big enough to open the dryer door all of the way. The bar closes at 11pm every night. The pool is in the middle of the lobby. The elevators are super slow and constantly dirty. The parking lot was always full. Every doorway smelled like cigarettes. I was forced to stay in this hotel by the company I was working for because they made the arrangements and this was the only hotel that had rooms available. I was there for 2 weeks and did not feel safe in my own room for the entire first week. The hotel is dirty, the front desk staff is rude and unhelpful and their services are a joke. The only people in this hotel that are worth their salt are the people that clean your rooms. Yes, they were noisy with the door banging but they were polite and courteous and helpful. I would never stay at this or any other Holiday Inn again and I would not recommend it to anyone else. I had several problems that were never resolved and I was offered no apologies or even incentive to make up for the inconvenience. Worst hotel experience ever and I travel up to 5 months a year every year for work. I have never been treated this way nor have I ever had such a terrible experience in a hotel. You should be ashamed of yourselves! November 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Atrium "Lounge" and noisey heating system in room This Hotel was one I have stayed at fairly regular years back but is showing signs of age. (On same property there is a new Express). The Atrium (Lounge) was very cold and breezy and other guest who frequent this hotel said they know from past experiwence to wear sweat shirts while in atrium at restraunt / lounge. The heating / AC system in room was extrememly noisy was either "hot or cold" and made it imposisbel to find a comfortable temperature. The "desk" for work area is just a table and chair was a type of lounge chair and was not in proportion to the table height making work area very uncomfortable. November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From a Road Warrior I travel a minimum of eight nights a month covering all of IL, half of Iowa and the upper section of Indiana. While in Southern IL, I stay at the Holiday Inn in Urbana. I like the facility enough that I will stay there even when I am working Springfield, Decatur, Danville, and other cities many miles away. It is worth the extra drive to stay there. The extra points they give to a Platinum member are nice, food is within a close drive, but the staff is what I like best. They remember who you are and always take care of you. October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay not sure about the food Great place to stay, but I tried it get something to eat. After waiting twenty minutes for someone to take my order I just went back to the room and ordered a pizza. October 23, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay My overall experience was not bad, but there was a firemans benefit at the hotel. One of them pulled the fire alarm at 1:30am and the whole hotel had to evacuate. This was obviously done because they had way, way too much to drink. It was a very bad experience, very cold standing outside, and honestly I didn't want to stay there after that but was not aboout to check out and pay another hotel or drive back home to Chicago at 1:30am! I also could never get warm water when I tried to take a shower earlier in the evening. The staff at the front desk was very nice though! October 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible, Rude Staff I don't care if there was a home football game in town, that doesn't give your front desk staff the right to treat the rest of us trying to check in like second class citizens, especially being a Platinum Priority Club Member. My wife and I will never stay at this Holiday Inn again. The rooms were awesome and clean as usual with Holiday Inn, but the staff was so rude, we just used the room for sleeping and spent the rest of the time away from the hotel instead of exploring what looked like a pretty neat hotel/restaurant/amenities at that location. We were there for a wedding and the rest of my friends at the wedding were complaining about the same experience. Something needs to get fixed. RIDICULOUS!!!!!! September 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4