Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 359 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

359reviews

  • 5 Stars
    161
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    20

Unfriendly management & staff

By

July 19, 2016

Worst hotel experience ever. I would not stay at this hotel again or suggest it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and good service

By

July 18, 2016

club

Clean and comfortable but a little dated. Not the best location as far as immediate surroundings but good access to I-80.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Des Moines

By

July 18, 2016

club

I was visiting my 97 year old aunt and chose this Holiday Inn due to it's close proximity of where my aunt and cousin live. Both are just a few blocks away. My brother and sister also stayed at the hotel so we could all visit. Except for a little noise from the courtyard outside the pool at night, it was very quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend.

By

July 08, 2016

Was in town for convention. The hotel had a Bennigan's attached which was great. Kind and professional staff. Clean and comfy room!

Read More
Read Less

Des Moines NW Merle Hay

By

July 07, 2016

platinumelite

Very enjoyable stay and the staff was outstanding. Had a really comfortable and clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

June 29, 2016

The hotel was clean, comfortable and everything worked. The restaurant is a bit outdated but there are plenty of places to go that are right in the area. Staff was attentive and helpful. Overall a good hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear joe987654321, Thanks for the kinds words - it was our pleasure to be of service and we look forward to you staying with us again! Yours in Hospitality Mike , GM
Read More
Read Less

good place to stay

By

June 28, 2016

club

Overall good place to stay. Wish they had more morning options included for coffee and breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear MD112233, Thanks for staying and I am glad you enjoyed the hotel. Our on-site restaurant Bennigans serves breakfast every morning from 6:30AM until 10:30AM, and they do a great job. They also provide room service and carry out, and are of course also open for lunch and dinner. Give them a try your next stay! Best Regards, Mike, GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay, No complimentary breakfast

By

June 19, 2016

club

Room was comfortable and clean. Quite adequate. Good bed and pillows! Free wi-fi.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Yellowstone Bound Thanks for your great comments and I am glad you found the room clean and comfortable and enjoyed the pillows and free wi-fi. As a full service Holiday Inn with the award winning Bennigan's restaurant at our property, Bennigans serves breakfast, lunch and dinner each day. Unlike our sister property Holiday Inn Express, we do not offer a complimentary continental breakfast. However I might suggest that next time you request the Best for Breakfast package, where for a few dollars more you receive a full cooked to order breakfast in Bennigans. It is a great value. Thanks again for sharing your comments. Best Regards
Read More
Read Less

Horrible bed but very nice and clean rooms

By

June 15, 2016

Air worked great which was good, 94 degrees outside. We were there for Granddaughter's softball tournament. My bed was horrible lumpy and sloped on sides. Needs replacing bad. Otherwise it's a very nice hotel. Would have been excelent trip if I could have slept. We would stay here again. We had a block of rooms with the team so got discount.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear jimbim917, Thanks for your kind words, and I appreciate you found the hotel to be nice and would certainly come cack again. I am slightly perplexed about your bed comment - as 100% of our beds were replaced in the last 12 months. I would be most interested to learn the location so we can check. We track things like comfort of beds and are scores are in the mid to high 90's for bed comfort. If convenient please drop us an email or call. The property email can be found on our website. Thanks again for your comments. Best Regards, Mike GM
Read More
Read Less

wedding stay

By

June 14, 2016

club

Everything in the room was great exept in the bathroom the electrical outlet could use some attention. The hair dryer and curling irons don't stay plugged in. It just needs changed out. We did use the bar and was a nice experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

June 04, 2016

Have stayed in this hotel many times. Always have good experience and restful night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

June 01, 2016

Great place to stay and had a great experience. Only 2 things to point out: we found charcoal-like pieces on the bed and pillow closest to the air conditioner. We chose not to use that bed. And the toilet seat does not fit the toilet bowl, so a little uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less