• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: VAIL
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Booking must be made as a pet friendly reservation in a Two Queen Standard pet friendly room. No dogs over 50 pounds and 25 dollars per additional dog. Pet Friendly room located on 2nd Floor.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Top Rated Ski Resort in North America
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Steadman Philippon Research Institute
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Colorado River & Eagle River
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Beaver Creek Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:7.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking right outside of the hotel, with handicapped parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Let Our Vail Ski Resort Pamper You

Nestled in the heart of the breathtaking White River National Forest, you'll find some of the best skiing, hiking and kayaking in the world. Because the Holiday Inn® Apex Vail resort hotel's in Vail, Colorado, we're in the middle of it all! Not only are we located off I-70, but we also offer a free shuttle in the winter months to nearby Lionshead and Vail Village. We're only 10 miles from Beaver Creek, too.

If you're lodging with us but can't
View More

Let Our Vail Ski Resort Pamper You

Nestled in the heart of the breathtaking White River National Forest, you'll find some of the best skiing, hiking and kayaking in the world. Because the Holiday Inn® Apex Vail resort hotel's in Vail, Colorado, we're in the middle of it all! Not only are we located off I-70, but we also offer a free shuttle in the winter months to nearby Lionshead and Vail Village. We're only 10 miles from Beaver Creek, too.

If you're lodging with us but can't seem to get away from the office, the free Wi-Fi access is ideal. Check your email near the roaring fire or print out a manuscript in our Business Center. We even have a 2,500-sq-ft event room ready to host your next big event.

No matter the time of year, there's always something fun to do in Vail. Our ski resort is near miles of snowmobiling trails and multiple world-renowned ski areas in the winter. The rest of the year, you can enjoy horseback riding, kayaking, hiking, ATV riding and great prices at local shops in Vail and Beaver Creek.

Lodging with us means so much more than a great night's sleep. Dine at one of our three delicious restaurants or enjoy live entertainment at Bear Fish Grill. Enjoy an outdoor, heated pool, a Fitness Center, hot tub and a steam room, all designed to help you relax. Our massage studio is guaranteed to remove all stress. With pet-friendly rooms and great amenities, it's easy to see why other hotels in Vail, Colorado can't compare.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Apex Vail is located just 1.5 miles from the ski resort. We have free parking and a complimentary shuttle that runs every 30 mins to the resort from 8am till 8:30pm during the ski season, as well as an outdoor heated pool, indoor jacuzzi and a steam room as well.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, lovely hotel. Hotel was very nice and clean. Hotel spa was wonderful! Breakfast room service was wonderful. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by David Jackson very nice property since it's been referbished....................................................i like the pool and workout rooms August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place/convenient/ good price We stayed here, so we could explore the Breckenridge area without the Breckenridge cost. We just stayed 1 night and went into Breckenridge. The town of Frisco was very nice, too. Good pick. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Was a comfortalbe bed and very good service Just clean up to soiled and dusty carpet in the hallways and August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds but horrible food. We arrived on a busy Saturday without a reservation and were able to get two rooms. The rooms were very comfortable and the beds were great. We were very tired and didn't want to drive any more so chose to eat at the hotel. The service wasn't very good and the food was horrid. We had the ribs and they were like jerky. First we wanted the fish and chips but the waiter recommended we not order that as they always had complaints about them. The management and staff in the restaurant really need to be reevaluated as this is probably the worst food and service I have experienced in years. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Accommodations Decided to head toward Breckenridge for a night while on vacation in the mountains. Booked the room to share with friends, and they decided to stay an extra night. The guest laundry was very handy after getting caught in a deluge in the mountains. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by making things right My family and I had stayed a few months ago and had a couple of issues. When we were asked for feedback, we explained our issues. One of the staff contacted me directly to see if I would consider staying with them again. I explained my concerns and they were confident that I would enjoy my stay. I stayed there last week and had one of the most enjoyable stays that I can remember. Thanks. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Holiday Inn Frisco Co. This hotel building is older. The hallways are not updated. The inside of the rooms are very nice. The rooms are clean, bedding and furniture are updated. The hotel is off of the I70 there are a lot of construction workers and long haul drivers. Not a happy vacation spot. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Excellent We've been coming here to Frisco the last 6 yrs but have stayed with Holiday Inn the last 4 yrs. Our stay is between 7 to 14 days each. Manager-Adam, have always find a way to work with us and made our stay comfortable as possible. Room is always clean, fresh smelling, staffs are friendly. We are planning to visit and be guests of Holiday Inn in many, many years to come. Thanks Adam for having us. Ray & Pat (Leadville Team) August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's sleep When on a car trip, we need a quiet place to sleep so that we can be rested for the next day's drive. How many times have I spent the night with doors banging, noise in the hall, the TV in the next room boring through the cardboard walls, the air conditioner attempting to launch itself into earth orbit? This hotel is well designed for what we really need on the road -- a restful night. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Frisco, CO The building and atmosphere were "old" and uninviting. The rooms were cramped and even the TV cable listings were not correct to the printed list. The restaurant was almost always empty with blaring TV audio that did not relate to the video s on the wall. Compared to newer Holliday Inns this location is in need of significant upgrading. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No bike rack No bike racks available to customers. Not convenient for guests visiting to enjoy the outdoors. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything went well! When traveling, almost anything can go wrong. With my stay at the Holiday Inn Summit County-Frisco, everything went well -- which is commendable! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great spot for a quick stay in the mountains of Colorado. My kids enjoyed the pool during the evenings after a day of exploring the area. Good location made it easy to get in and out to other towns nearby and provided us with a great place to lay our heads. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel It's overall a good hotel and it's just a short distance from Frisco Bay Marina. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Outstanding Kudos to Aaron for most pleasant check in. Hotel is conveneient to hwy and other services like grocery and liquor store. View from balcony amazing! July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Strange Layout No elevator from Lobby. You either roll your luggage up 2 ramps or down two ramps to get to an elevator. Also, halls are very, very long. We must have walked past 30 rooms to get to ours. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING STAY! I would recommend anyone to stay here. Best hotel bed ever. The atmosphere in the room was great and the shower head was so good I did not want to get out. Great relaxing get away. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We had a very quiet room for sleeping. The location is great as it is close to various ski areas for day trips. The town of Frisco is enjoyable with many shops, restaurants and a concert at the park on Thursday evenings. In addition, there is a bike/walking path along Lake Dillon. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Ever! The worst HI we have ever stayed at. Staff great. We were put in a HC room with no closet to put our clothes ( no place to hang your clothes) while traveling around the US. So we asked for another room. Moved us to another room. Another HC room. What is with that. We were going to stay there 3 nights, only stayed one. The area smelled and the carpets in the hallways dirty and worn. Been a gold card member long time I don' t get this. The attached restaurant, not yours but, there food was all prepackaged, not good. Your HI staff was great. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Be back soon My favorite place to stay in Frisco. I make multiple trips here every year and always enjoy my stay. The staff is great and goes above and beyond to make the stay great. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Used room, awful temperature control When we first arrived to the Holiday Inn, we were assigned a room that appeared to have been cleaned, but then it looked as though someone had gotten in and messed around on the beds. The door to the room was held open by the lock, so we did not have to use our room key to get in. There were a couple used towels in the bathroom. We were then given and "upgrade" to a room that had terrible temperature control. The entire night facilitated between freezing, blowing air, to hot stale, stagnant air. My husband, son and I did not get a good night sleep. I would not recommend this hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing "reservation" Made a last minute reservation on a sold out weekend and were told they had the two king size rooms we were looking for available. Received a confirmation email listing the exact details of the types of rooms we had just reserved. Arrived an hour later to find out they had given one of our king size rooms away and would be giving us a standard room at the same (very high) rate. No manager was ever available to offer any concessions or explanation for the poor service. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and value Would I stay here again? No for the following reasons: 1) Poor Wifi and then non-existent WiFi 2) Poor value for breakfast 3) Barking Dogs July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff and customer service! I recommend the Holiday Inn Frisco Co. to anyone looking to stay in Frisco. Clean, great location, beautiful views and the staff at the hotel during our stay were amazing! Very accommodating and super nice. The layout of the hotel can be a little confusing but that would be the only "con" I could give for the time we stayed here. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will look for a different hotel the next time I am in the area Stayed at this Holiday in a few days for business. During my stay there was basically no Internet Service available at the hotel. Addressed this with the front desk staff at least twice a day, just to be given a phone number (not local, not toll free) for some help line to address the Internet topic. After 3 days there was still not Internet access. Room cleanliness was average at best, empty coffee cups, etc. were not picked up by cleaning staff. My room was facing the back of the hotel. Very noisy starting at approx. 5am due to trash pick-up and other delivery traffic. Sleep quality was poor due to the noise issue and the fact that trying to maintain a reasonable temperature in the room was impossible, AC shut off randomly during the night and did not come back on. Also, AC unit was rather noisy when it actually did come on. Only ate breakfast once at the adjacent restaurant. Breakfast was supposed to start at 6:30am, but this is when they opened the place and the staff starts showing up. Actual breakfast could not be ordered until approx. 6:40, it took another 10 minutes for some coffee, and another 5 minutes for some eggs with bacon to show up. Eggs were average, the bacon rancid and inedible. Simply a joke for almost $11. Long story short, I have stayed in much nicer places for half the cost, I will certainly not be coming back to the Holiday Inn in Frisco, CO. Even the offer posted at the front desk, to receive an extra 1,000 points if you post a perfect review for this hotel online, will not change my decision to NOT return! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People This Holiday Inn has a great staff,always willing to help when ever needed.Kevin who works the front desk is always friendly and helpful. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice motel This was a excellent motel in every way.it was very clean . The staff was willing to assist you with everything you needed. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn-Frisco The Frisco Holiday Inn has a great location next to I-70. Vail and the downtown area of Frisco is easily accessible. The fitness room is nicely furnished with weights. The restaurant had a nice breakfast for the price. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aaron Gets Two Thumbs Up! We recently spent our Fourth of July weekend at Andy's hotel. Our stay was comfortable, relaxing with plenty of activities for the children to do, such as play in the game room! The restaurant staff were friendly and prompt with our drinks and meals. We had both dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. Both chefs, Can and Carlos made our dishes exceptionally tasty! All of the extras and added touches were made possible by Aaron's care. He set the tone from beginning to end. We had such a good time, we've started planning our next trip to Frisco! Thank you for your hospitality! The Carrillo Family July 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading