• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: VAIL
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Limited availability of Pet Friendly rooms. No dogs over 50 pounds and 25 dollars per dog per day. Pet Friendly room located on 2nd Floor
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vail Mountain Resort
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Steadman Hawkins Research Institute
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Colorado River & Eagle River
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Beaver Creek Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:7.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • A charge of $25 per car per night will be charged.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 25.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Let Our Vail Ski Resort Pamper You

Nestled in the heart of the breathtaking White River National Forest, you'll find some of the best skiing, hiking and kayaking in the world. The Holiday Inn® Apex Vail located in Vail, Colorado, is in the middle of it all! Not only are we just off I-70, but we also offer a free shuttle in the winter months to nearby Lionshead and Vail Village. We're only 10 miles from Beaver Creek Ski Resort.

If you're lodging with us but can't seem to get away
View More

Let Our Vail Ski Resort Pamper You

Nestled in the heart of the breathtaking White River National Forest, you'll find some of the best skiing, hiking and kayaking in the world. The Holiday Inn® Apex Vail located in Vail, Colorado, is in the middle of it all! Not only are we just off I-70, but we also offer a free shuttle in the winter months to nearby Lionshead and Vail Village. We're only 10 miles from Beaver Creek Ski Resort.

If you're lodging with us but can't seem to get away from the office, the free Wi-Fi access is ideal. Check your email near the roaring fire or print out a manuscript in our Business Center. We even have a 2,500-sq-ft meeting room ready to host your next big event.

No matter the time of year, there's always something fun to do in Vail. Our ski resort is near miles of snowmobiling trails and multiple world-renowned ski areas in the winter. The rest of the year, you can enjoy horseback riding, kayaking, hiking, ATV riding and great prices at local shops in Vail and Beaver Creek.

Lodging with us means so much more than a great night's sleep. Dine at one of our three delicious restaurants. Enjoy an outdoor, heated pool, a Fitness Center, hot tub and a steam room, all designed to help you relax. Our massage studio is guaranteed to remove all stress. With pet-friendly rooms and great amenities, it's easy to see why other hotels in Vail, Colorado can't compare.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Apex Vail is located just 1.5 miles from the ski resort. We have a complimentary shuttle that runs every 30 mins to the resort from 8am till 8:30pm during the ski season, as well as an outdoor heated pool, indoor jacuzzi and a steam room as well.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Excellent location, Staff and service. I needed a clean quiet place to stay while visiting relatives in the area. It served my needs perfectly. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value I booked on a last minute whim and the staff was most accommodating. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in the area. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We arrived after than planned, in the rain, after a long flight from the east coast. The staff could not have been friendlier or mor helpful. Easy check in and comfortable room. Would recommend to our friends. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Customer Service after My Stay I left my briefcase at the hotel. I called Kyle and he said my briefcase was found, turned in and being held in a secure place for me. Kyle made calls to shippers in Frisco, Colorado and doing this would have been too expensive due to briefcase weight. The hotel manager offered to drop my briefcase later that week during his time off. I really thank the hotel staff for their extra efforts. Please recognize the person who turned my briefcase in, Kyle and the hotel manager. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Great stay at the Holiday Inn in Frisco Colorado. The bed was so comfortable i felt like i was at home! Great full breakfast in the restaurant with several choices from the menu. Hotel staff very friendly and accomodating. I give them a 10 in customer service and value!! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location with wonderful abience Easy convenient access to the interstate with a lovely décor and an attentive helpful staff. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds. Unique design Unique architecture / design complemented comfortable beds and great service from staff September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't find my reservation wanted to up the charge by 20% On arrival I announced that I had a reservation and gave my name. The person then gave me a rate $20 over the rate quoted me on a direct phone call. Eventually he found my res and gave me the quoted rate. He asked me if I wanted one bed or two and I told him two. Imagine my surprise when I entered my room to find only one bed. He did bring up the keys to a room with two beds shortly after. This hotel room was below average in presentation including one handle coming off the door to the refrigerator. The same clerk was helpful in giving us a late check out and we exited about 12:45. No breakfast was offered and the adjoining restaurant was empty in the AM. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel We travelled as 3 adults and 1 child using 2 rooms. This was a part business, part leisure stay. From the moment we checked in to checking out, this hotel was so relaxing. The efficient and friendly staff combined with an extremely helpful manager couldn't do enough for us. I stay in many hotels all over the world and have to say this one is top at the moment. Thank you. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 10 out of 10 Very pleasant stsy. Great location. Most friendly staff I have ever met August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay From check in to check out, this place offers everything you need for a great vacation. And it's location makes it an ideal place for both summer and winter activities. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service was very good, staff was helpful, room was less then expected for a holiday inn August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dont expect anything special There were a few issues with room, week end staff didn't seem to care a whole lot about issues. I will say that Andy was very caring at check out attempting to offer items for our trip home. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy going staff and great feather top beds Staff was low, but due to the season. This offered a easing going environment and we were close to all the activities we wanted to do. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A place to sleep for the night Exterior of the hotel looks nice, but the interior rooms, hallways seem very dated. No complimentary breakfast was unexpected and disappointing - I suppose it's my fault for not fully reading the hotel description when booking, but it's always been my experience that Holiday Inns have complimentary breakfast, so I didn't expect any different. The hotel restaurant is adequate if you don't want to go out anywhere, but the food quality is only ok. I feel that the breakfast selection is not great and overpriced. Don't spring for the "room with a view" since they seem to interpret "a view" as "being able to see out a window" (see photo). On the positive side, the internet worked fine and was able to stream Netflix. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable bed, great staff The Gideons Leadership Conference was a great success largely due to the quality meeting place the Holiday provided. Room was excellent, bed perfect, and people the nicest. The conference room was conducive to a good meeting environment. Your people are the kindest..... I especially appreciated the Gideon-placed Bible in my room. Thanks and God Bless.... August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor air conditioning and breakfast Dillon location was booked so tried Frisco. Did not meet my Holiday Inn expectations. Air conditioning was poor and room was small and dated. Breakfast buffet was not up to Holiday Inn standards. Location is convenient. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed overpriced for what you got. restaurant was only open for breakfast . Went to wendy for breakfast . most hotels have free breakfast. will not stay at a holiday inn again August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff/service The staff was very helpful and courteous. Assisted with transferring baggage to my room. Helpful in providing directions to various local eateries. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Frisco Had a great weekend in Frisco. The Holiday Inn staff was courteous and the rooms were quiet. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Busi trip I stayed for one night, traveling through from Sioux Falls, SD. back to Cal. Great location in the Rockies. The staff was really god and friendly. Rooms are ok for the price. The only real bummer is looking at the building next-door and parking lot from the room, when there are views of the mountains everywhere. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Family Get-a-way The rooms are all updated and have fridge and microwave. Comfortable beds and good amenities. The pool and hot tub were in great condition and the pool was not overly chlorinated. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you're an IHG rewards member, you're stuck! I stay at this hotel pretty regularly for business unfortunately because it is the only IHG property in the area. I am here for the points and that's pretty much it. To start I want to say that the staff is always super friendly and most of the issues with this hotel are facility and owner related. As a platinum member and frequent business traveler, I have to say that this property has a lot to learn about consistent recognition. Other than a "thanks for being a member" there are no "perks." How about an automatic upgrade vs having to be asked and then thrown in a handicapped accessible room with a low shower head and low everything else every time? That's no upgrade. I am at the point where I ask for an upgrade and tell them if it's a HC room then don't bother. Guess what - no HC room, no upgrade. Interesting. There is a restaurant connected - how about a breakfast voucher for platinum members? Now that would be great! Other HI hotels have manager's receptions during the week with appetizers, some have beer and wine, all geared toward business travelers but nothing here. The rooms themselves are updated for sure but as an older hotel the rooms run small, bathrooms and especially the sink areas are super small - but hey what can you do- I get that. I stayed on two separate occasions this week and the second time my toilet was not even cleaned from the previous person- disgusting! The elevators usually smell pretty bad but I noticed last week that they were changing out the carpeting. Tiled common areas are usually dirty. The internet is HORRIBLE 95% of the time so if you really need it and can't use your cell phone hotspot, don't stay here! Every time I ask I hear that internet is the number one complaint of this hotel. I have been staying here for the last two years or so and nothing has ever been done about it so you are wasting your time complaining! Beds are clean, sheets and towels are newer looking. Pool area is dimly lit. Looks great on the outside but it's what's on the inside that counts. If you don't collect IHG points then there are much better options in this area! August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room Have stayed here before and it was OK; this last stay the room was filthy. Had reservations in September to go back, but cancelled. Won't go back to this hotel. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, dirty hotel The room was clean and comfortable. The common areas, however, were in need of maintenance and general cleaning. There were floor board strips that we peeling off the wall and the carpets throughout the common areas were in need of vacuuming. Upon check in, the front desk staff were friendly and helpful but not neat in appearance. Also, I was not recognized as a rewards club member. The pool, sauna, and hot tub were enjoyed by my children and the location was perfect. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Good, affordable option for business stay in this area. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don’t Recommend Arrived late and checked in about 10:30pm. We went to our room and opened the door to find the room was already occupied by someone else. Oops. We probably scared the people who were in there. I was extremely disappointed the Holiday Inn staff didn’t even know where they had assigned guests. They immediately corrected the problem and apologized. I suggested they apologize to the guests we unintentionally disturbed. We finally made it to our room and opened the drapes. We found our room window lead to a boiler room. Nice view of the boiler room pipes. For the price, we will go back to the hotels we have used previously. Disappointed. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service Room was clean. Room smelled very stale but can't complain because was the only room left anywhere close August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Frisco This was a loyalty IHG rewards night. The room was at end of dark hallway and very small, but since it was a reward, it was acceptable. However, the amount of trash piled up at all of the doorways outside the building was really pretty bad. Trash bins full and running over! I know this is a resort location, however this issue made it appear to be a very low-end hotel! It will make me think twice about booking a Holiday Inn in a resort location in the future. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location If you want to visit Vail, Copper Mountain, Breckenridge, Dillon, Leadville this hotel is the perfect place, very close to all of them with great service and rates August 13, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Exterior Feature Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading