• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: VAIL
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Booking must be made as a pet friendly reservation in a Two Queen Standard pet friendly room. No dogs over 50 pounds and 25 dollars per additional dog. Pet Friendly room located on 2nd Floor.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Top Rated Ski Resort in North America
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Steadman Philippon Research Institute
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Colorado River & Eagle River
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Beaver Creek Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:7.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking right outside of the hotel, with handicapped parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Let Our Vail Ski Resort Pamper You

Nestled in the heart of the breathtaking White River National Forest, you'll find some of the best skiing, hiking and kayaking in the world. Because the Holiday Inn® Apex Vail resort hotel's in Vail, Colorado, we're in the middle of it all! Not only are we located off I-70, but we also offer a free shuttle in the winter months to nearby Lionshead and Vail Village. We're only 10 miles from Beaver Creek, too.

If you're lodging with us but can't
View More

Let Our Vail Ski Resort Pamper You

Nestled in the heart of the breathtaking White River National Forest, you'll find some of the best skiing, hiking and kayaking in the world. Because the Holiday Inn® Apex Vail resort hotel's in Vail, Colorado, we're in the middle of it all! Not only are we located off I-70, but we also offer a free shuttle in the winter months to nearby Lionshead and Vail Village. We're only 10 miles from Beaver Creek, too.

If you're lodging with us but can't seem to get away from the office, the free Wi-Fi access is ideal. Check your email near the roaring fire or print out a manuscript in our Business Center. We even have a 2,500-sq-ft event room ready to host your next big event.

No matter the time of year, there's always something fun to do in Vail. Our ski resort is near miles of snowmobiling trails and multiple world-renowned ski areas in the winter. The rest of the year, you can enjoy horseback riding, kayaking, hiking, ATV riding and great prices at local shops in Vail and Beaver Creek.

Lodging with us means so much more than a great night's sleep. Dine at one of our three delicious restaurants or enjoy live entertainment at Bear Fish Grill. Enjoy an outdoor, heated pool, a Fitness Center, hot tub and a steam room, all designed to help you relax. Our massage studio is guaranteed to remove all stress. With pet-friendly rooms and great amenities, it's easy to see why other hotels in Vail, Colorado can't compare.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Apex Vail is located just 1.5 miles from the ski resort. We have free parking and a complimentary shuttle that runs every 30 mins to the resort from 8am till 8:30pm during the ski season, as well as an outdoor heated pool, indoor jacuzzi and a steam room as well.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by high priced! A nice Holiday Inn, but very high priced!!!! Almost $400! It was a room but nothing more. Certainly not worth what we paid. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for Hosting the Pink Party My sister, myself and our friends would all like to thank the Holiday Inn for hosting the Pink Party for the annual Romp to Stomp out breast cancer event. The staff were all so friendly, kindly and supportive. There is always so much chaos at this event and it takes a special staff to host this event. We want to personally thank Andy for his enthusiasm. Not too many managers would wear pink pants and a pink bow tie in support of such and event. Thank you to all of the staffers from the front desk to housekeeping! Keep up the good work and we look forward to seeing everyone next year! March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough sleep & poor service We have stayed at this property before and have had similar experiences. The hotel is recently renovated and is an attractive property. The most disappointing aspect was an altercation in the hallway just outside our door at 4am. The staff appeared to take care of the loud guest but the damage was done. We also had extremely slow service at the restaurant the next morning for breakfast. It took forever for the server to take our order and after we waited another 40 minutes to never receive our eggs and omelet, finally just got up and left without eating. I complained to the person at the front desk at checkout and he commented that he would inform the GM but haven't heard anything since. We will very likely not stay at this hotel again. March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad news cost wise We stayed during the Romp to Stomp and we paid almost double the normal rate. Was not happy, but brand loyalty led me on. Woke up the next morning and there was no hot water. The breakfast was delivered late and the employee (who had been working last night) said "sorry, I'm the only sober one". For the price I paid the bathroom was very small. We couldn't even stand next to each other to get ready. No complimentary breakfast #given the price I would have expected one#. We basically got gouged for a run of the mill hotel. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities, but hotel is in need of renovation Pool and hot tub were fun. They also had a game room and fitness center. Room and bed were comfortable, but bathtub porcelain was all chipped and cracked so we were not very comfortable taking a bath/shower. Hall floors looked filthy and structure like doors are pretty worn. We used points, but I could not imagine paying the normal rate and we really usually like Hoiday Inns. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, shame about the resturant Great location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable accommodation for your skiing trip. Regardless of the convenience of the attached restaurant you should avoid at all costs, unless you appreciate waiting over an hour for your food! March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nasal excrement on the wall. Nasal excrements were smeared on the wall next to the bed (with nose hairs in tact). Do I need to add more? If so: a. Lamps were missing light bulbs (makes it hard to see) b. Trash wasn't removed from bathroom c. Hair from the nether-regions were on the toilet rim d. Pillow had a blood stain on it. Yuck. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service! Several member of the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing: Jamie Lee, Kyle & Loraine. Thank you. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Valor por precio La atención extraordinaria y la habitación limpia y confortable. Realmente la mejor forma económica de esquiar en Breckenridge. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for price I stayed at this Holiday Inn 2 nights while undergoing some medical tests at a nearby outpatient surgery center. From initial checkin to checkout I found the entire staff to be quite friendly and helpful. The front desk staff even printed my airline boarding passes behind the counter for me while the business center computer was temporarily inoperative. Rooms were clean and comfortable...bed was GREAT especially being sore from some surgery and just wanting to rest. Also had a ribeye steak at the hotel restaurant, it was outstanding as well. I will definitely stay at this property again soon when in Frisco! March 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nachos?? Eating at the restaurant in the hotel was the most odd and dissapointing expeirence ever. We ordered nachos with mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar, the waiter brought out a plate of chips with canned tomatoes and olives with a side plate of shredded mozzarella cheese. At our request he took them back to "melt" the cheese on the chips. 5 minutes later the same plate was brought back with that shredded cheese on top that had been nuked for maybe 2 minutes, the cheese was barely metled at all. Second dissapointement was when we walked into our room it smelled like smoke (which can happen to anyone) the manager then gave attitude and disgust at the fact that he had to change our room. Our original room was supposed to be a mountain view as per my reservation and we faced a parking lot on the second floor. The room change was actually a better view but we didn't deserve the attitude from the manager when the complaint was out of our control. My recommendation would be to stay somewhere else... February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing spa and staff All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hot tub and sauna were terrific. Convienient to ski areas and shops in town. February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by vacation week 2014 I have stayed at this hotel allmost every year for more then 15 years. I will most likely not come back. During the week the Olympics were on, the local NBC channel carrying the games never worked in our room. None of the local channels worked. I called every day to ask the problem, it was never resolved. We had hoped to view the games in the evenings, and I was told it worked in the Bar. The second item, after skiing all day every day was the ability to use the pool and hot tub. Neither were working most of the week either. Both were as cold as the snow outside. Third the driveway on the side of the building had ice build up that nearly got our car stuck in ruts. Even the warm afternoons, it seemed no one took advantage to remove the ice buildup. There was even a small front end tractor buried in the snow! February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good location Walls are paper thin, never got replenished towels. Pool and sauna were nice as well as the hot tub. Location is good as you can catch a ski shuttle across the street behind the Safeway. Staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant had okay food but the Service was very slow. There didn't seem to be enough people working in the restaurant. At dinner I had to wait over 30 minutes for a sandwich and salad. It might've been because the weather was really bad but I would think that most people in the Frisco area are used to a lot of snow. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by way to much money... Way over priced for a hotel I do alot of business with. You would think you could do better than that for a regular. I pretty much live in hotels and this was the most expensive room I have ever gotten. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by served its purpose I will start by saying that the reservation process and check-in were very straightforward. The room was expensive for what you get but that is par for the course for a Saturday night in Summit County during snow season. That said, the room had some issues. It was so warm we had the AC on even though it was February and there was a blizzard raging outside. The mini fridge door would not stay closed and the freezer tray decided to self defrost in the middle of the night. Lastly, not all channels are available in every room. The desk staff did offer a free drink in the hotel bar for the TV issue. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is amazing! Thank you for a wonderful stay. The staff was very very helpful and would recommend anytime I have the opportunity. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy and quiet stay My girlfriend and I had a great relaxing time at this location, staff was very accommodating such as giving us more coffee. The jacuzzi and pool were quite refreshing. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Frisco. The location is excellent and the staff could not be more helpful. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We absolutely loved our stay! The room was so clean and the beds so comfortable. We had drinks in the bar and it was a great place to relax by the fireplace and chat with great friends! There were several t.v.'s in the bar which made everyone's viewing choices available. The breakfast in the restaurant was delicious, convenient and our server was great! We will definitely be coming back next time we snowboard in the area. February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Unsatisfactory When we arrived we arrived a little early, went to the counter and the lady told us our room was not ready & to have a seat in the lobby. After waiting for over an hour we went to the counter and asked how much longer, she said check in was not until 4pm, if this was brought to our attention in the beginning we could have left and came back later. We left then and did not return until 10pm, A gentleman with long hair behind the counter helped us this time, he was this locations saving grace. My husband stays at Hoilday inn and affiliates on a weekly bases, so for the atmosphere, rate and service this location did not meet our standards. I do give credit to the gentleman with long hair, very nice young man. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10, EXCELLENT, I love it 10, EXCELLENT, I Love it and will stay again if I am in the area. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff Incredible staff , wonderful room and very convenient location. We are weekend skiers from Denver who are very happy to have a place like this Summit County location we can use to avoid I-70 on Saturday morning. The staff is icing on the cake. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Really enjoyable experience! Also the receptionist Jamie was very hospitable, and beautiful. January 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a stay,but amenities suck.. So this was my second time staying at this hotel. We wanted to be close to the mountains and not spend an outrages amount for one night. But I still think the amount we paid was too high. The amenities were either not working or barley working. Hot tub was like warm bath water; and the pool was suppose to be 84 degrees but this was not the case. And the suana did not work at all. The front desk assistance was poor. When sharing with them that the side walks were completly iced over she said "Oh well he put ice melt down this morning. Well guess what maybe saying you would look into to it would be much better. This would show you actually care and are concerned for your customers safety. The parking lot never got plowed while we were there and we were walking in about 5 inches of snow. Not bad but when your trying to pack up it's not very easy to care luggage to your car in this much snow.. I also had called the hotel about a possibly left wallet, an hr went by and no return phone call. Called again and the gentleman that I talked to was attentive and applaugized and did the looking while I was on hold. It's amazing what you can find when you actually take the time in looking for it. Thanks, Scott. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Great Locations We choose the Holiday Inn in Frisco, CO because they deliver a great value and with easy access to I-70. The hotel sits just off the freeway but you never hear any road noise. The hotel is clean, the restaurant is very good with lots of beverages on tap and the people are very friendly. I have stayed at this hotel every time I have skied in the last 5 years. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn for overall value, locations and good service!! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mountain retreat The staff was very professional and courteous . Rooms clean and extremely comfortable. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always love the king Great bed and comfortable pillows. Never done me wrong. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was great. Elevator was broke. Room was really small for a holiday inn. Room was a little dirty for a holiday inn madey feel like I was at a best western. For the price, location, and staff well worth the stay. I will be back. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the Price We stayed at Holiday Inn at Frisco first weekend of January 2014. I was very pleasantly surprised at the comfort of the beds and pillows and how clean the room was. On vacation, we normally stay at 5 star hotels but for skiing, we want convenience, cleanliness and comfort for a reasonable price and HI served us very well. We will be back. January 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading