• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: VAIL
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Booking must be made as a pet friendly reservation in a Two Queen Standard pet friendly room. No dogs over 50 pounds and 25 dollars per additional dog. Pet Friendly room located on 2nd Floor.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Top Rated Ski Resort in North America
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Steadman Philippon Research Institute
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Colorado River & Eagle River
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Beaver Creek Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:7.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking right outside of the hotel, with handicapped parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Let Our Vail Ski Resort Pamper You

Nestled in the heart of the breathtaking White River National Forest, you'll find some of the best skiing, hiking and kayaking in the world. Because the Holiday Inn® Apex Vail resort hotel's in Vail, Colorado, we're in the middle of it all! Not only are we located off I-70, but we also offer a free shuttle in the winter months to nearby Lionshead and Vail Village. We're only 10 miles from Beaver Creek, too.

If you're lodging with us but can't
View More

Let Our Vail Ski Resort Pamper You

Nestled in the heart of the breathtaking White River National Forest, you'll find some of the best skiing, hiking and kayaking in the world. Because the Holiday Inn® Apex Vail resort hotel's in Vail, Colorado, we're in the middle of it all! Not only are we located off I-70, but we also offer a free shuttle in the winter months to nearby Lionshead and Vail Village. We're only 10 miles from Beaver Creek, too.

If you're lodging with us but can't seem to get away from the office, the free Wi-Fi access is ideal. Check your email near the roaring fire or print out a manuscript in our Business Center. We even have a 2,500-sq-ft event room ready to host your next big event.

No matter the time of year, there's always something fun to do in Vail. Our ski resort is near miles of snowmobiling trails and multiple world-renowned ski areas in the winter. The rest of the year, you can enjoy horseback riding, kayaking, hiking, ATV riding and great prices at local shops in Vail and Beaver Creek.

Lodging with us means so much more than a great night's sleep. Dine at one of our three delicious restaurants or enjoy live entertainment at Bear Fish Grill. Enjoy an outdoor, heated pool, a Fitness Center, hot tub and a steam room, all designed to help you relax. Our massage studio is guaranteed to remove all stress. With pet-friendly rooms and great amenities, it's easy to see why other hotels in Vail, Colorado can't compare.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Apex Vail is located just 1.5 miles from the ski resort. We have free parking and a complimentary shuttle that runs every 30 mins to the resort from 8am till 8:30pm during the ski season, as well as an outdoor heated pool, indoor jacuzzi and a steam room as well.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Once again the stay here was great, friendly and helpful staff. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and good location Enjoyed our stay here. The kids enjoy the pool area. We like the restaurant on site and being able to take the free shuttle to downtown Frisco. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Excellent Customer Service from check-in to check out May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Got the best night sleep all week It is just nice to get away, even if you are working, and just lie in bed and relax while watching awesome HD flat screen TV. Its the simple things in life. I cannot say enough about the pleasant and helpful staff. They are certainly gems is the Holiday Inn Crown!!! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay again After trying hotels in Silverthorne,this place is heaven!! I have to come here every 2 weeks for work,thanks for being here Holiday Inn Summit :)) May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was just a fantastic experience. The Staff is friendly and helpful and made me feel very welcome! I had dinner in the Sportsbar and the food was great and so affordable. I would recommend a room with a balcony to enjoy the view of Buffalo Mtn. I will be sure to stay here again and again!!! May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Great People! I just love the staff at this hotel! They are friendly and accommodating! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay The Holiday Inn in Frisco, CO. was a great emergency stay for me, due to the pass closing for a late season snow storm I was unable to make it to Grand Junction that night. The staff was very helpful in helping me with changing my reservations from my GJ hotel to there's until the pass was open the next morning. I will be booking my next ski trip to Breckenridge and will be staying at Holiday I nn Frisco. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Number 1 Hotel in Frisco! Yet another spectacular stay at the Holiday Inn. Front desk was full of energy and knowledge of the area. Clean rooms and friendly staff in the restaurant and around the hotel as well. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Convenient for skiing, nice pool and hot tub, good family place! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Very convinient destination for skiing Breck, A-Basin, Keystone etc. I would only wish they fixed the sauna door... April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great and convinient, would recommend if you skiing in the area April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and good value We had a really nice experience there. Comfortable, clean, and conveniently located. Very nice staff as well. Highly recommended. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks! I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The location was ideal and the staff was extremely friendly. Thank you! April 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Management should be replaced I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Fresco CO for 6 days and rented 3 rooms for this time. The Hotel was not bad, they have a great restraunt staff and a polite frount desk. But 5 days after leaving the hotel I notice two additional charges $100 and another for $250 yes a total of $350 charge to my card and as an enlisted soldier in the military this is money off the dinner table. I called the hotel they could not tell me what I was charged for, there was nothing charged to room nothing broken. The management never called me back at any point, they left for the night and never called back. I called back and the frount desk told me to call management back at 1100. this is 350 not a 25 doller charge, Management could not even call me at the end of the day and let me know what was going on. I have been staying at Holiday inn's for a long time this is the first time I have been treated like poop by the management. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and Courteous Staff First trip to Colorado, and I generally only stay at Holiday Inn's because I love their Priority Club Rewards program. Was there for my son's snowboarding competition, and we had a great time. The hotel was just a short 10-minute drive from Copper Mountain, and a fraction of the price of the resort rooms. The food in the Sporting News grill was very good for breakfast. The indoor pool was a bonus for my 8-year old son, who had a blast unwinding in it at the end of a long day of snowboarding. There are several restaurants located nearby, as well as a Walmart in case you happened to forget anything. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and outgoing. Would definitely staff there again. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent in all areas. I always stay here when I travel to Summit County. Have never been disappointed. An excellent overall experience and value. April 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not close to Standard The hotel did not have a clean appearance and is in need of up grading. I have stayed in a lot of hotels in the last 35 years and this was one of the worst I have seen. Not what I have grown to expect. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location good value...................................,staff friendly................... April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They try harder It is noticeable that the staff in this hotel is doing their best to make the hotel the best HI out there. Although the lobby area is far from being impressive, the rooms are above average for a HI and look like they've been recently updated. The location is great, just off the I-70. It's 5 minutes to Silverthrone, 20 minutes to Breckenridge and very close to other Ski resorts like Keystone, Loveland and many others. Even Vail is pretty close. Frisco itself is a very nice little town with lots of stuff to do. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luv this place! Convenient to slopes and town. Great value. Great staff. Stay often when heading to the Mtns. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summit County Fun Hotel is adjacent to I-70 with easy access to all of the Summit County ski areas (Breck, A-Basin, Keystone, Copper, Vail, Beaver Creek) & the town of Frisco. Frisco is cute, western town with several nice restaurants. Fun place to visit to winter or summer. Rental shops for skis and bikes near hotel. Starbucks across the street. How convenient is that as jump off to a fun day in the CO mtns? April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and excellent service It was our second time to stay at this hotel and like the last visit we had a great time and the service was very good. The room was clean and elegant, people were knowlegable (giving us some ideas how to spend our time) and helpful (we got crayons and coloring book to keep our doughter busy) and the food at the restaurant was very good. We recommend this hotel to every our friend and it is our "must to stop" whenever we go to Colorado. April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, disappointing restaurant and amenities The location is great. The room was really nice--clean and comfortable. The restaurant 1) didn't answer during dinner hours for room service, and 2) were very understaffed for breakfast--asking for anything like water, coffee, or waiting for our waitress to appear, took 5-10 minutes. The indoor pool is nice to look at, but in winter, not nice to swim in. The pool water was on the cool side and the air temperature in the indoor facility was very cold making it very uncomfortable to do anything but the sauna or hot tub, which is not what my 5-year-old wanted to do. Also, four of the video games were out of service when we went to the arcade room. So, if all you need is a nice room in the mountains, this is a great place. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience We were coming from California because my husbands father passed away..We got stranded on the Vail Summit that night..We had never been in snow before and it was terrifying..The freeway was stopped..We decided as soon as we could we would pull off and find a place to stay..It was the best ever..The room was so warm and clean..We went to dinner and had fish and chips..They were the best we ever had..Our waitress was fantastic..She totally calmed us down and we felt so relaxed when we went back to our room..Wish I could remember her name..It was the evening of the Fri. 21st..Great place!! March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and attentive staff. An excellent stay overall! The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff both knowledgeable and friendly. We weren't able to use the pool because there were a lot of rowdy college kids, but the facilities seemed nice, too. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff We were stranded by a blizzard in March and the Holiday Inn was very accomodating in letting us check in early. The staff was friendly and helpful during our entire stay. The baby got sick during the evening and the staff quickly and happily brought clean sheets to the room. The room was clean, comfortable, and relaxing. The beds were very comfortable. Despite the circumstances of our stay it felt like an extra day of vacation instead of being stranded by the snow! We loved the hotel and would definitely stay there again. March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No rest here Our room was located in the center on the first floor of the hotel. The window gave us a nice view of the hallway. We were able to hear the staff walking around at 3am. None of us got any sleep that night. The food at the restaurant was good though. I suspect a different room would offer more peace and quiet. Our room though wasn't worth it. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious Atmosphere and Helpful Staff After a day on the mountain, the Holiday Inn was exactly what I needed to relax and enjoy my stay. Comfortable beds, cleam ammenities and a helpful staff were just a few of the stars of this hotel. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area. Definately a "10" - I loved it! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable Nicely remodeled. Clean & comfortable. Convenient to Copper Mtn, Breck, Keystone, & I-70. Did not try the restaurant or room service, so no opinion of those. March 24, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading