• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: VAIL
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Booking must be made as a pet friendly reservation in a Two Queen Standard pet friendly room. No dogs over 50 pounds and 25 dollars per additional dog. Pet Friendly room located on 2nd Floor.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vail Mountain Resort
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Steadman Hawkins Research Institute
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Colorado River & Eagle River
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Beaver Creek Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:7.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking right outside of the hotel, with handicapped parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Let Our Vail Ski Resort Pamper You

Nestled in the heart of the breathtaking White River National Forest, you'll find some of the best skiing, hiking and kayaking in the world. Because the Holiday Inn® Apex Vail resort hotel's in Vail, Colorado, we're in the middle of it all! Not only are we located off I-70, but we also offer a free shuttle in the winter months to nearby Lionshead and Vail Village. We're only 10 miles from Beaver Creek, too.

If you're lodging with us but can't
View More

Let Our Vail Ski Resort Pamper You

Nestled in the heart of the breathtaking White River National Forest, you'll find some of the best skiing, hiking and kayaking in the world. Because the Holiday Inn® Apex Vail resort hotel's in Vail, Colorado, we're in the middle of it all! Not only are we located off I-70, but we also offer a free shuttle in the winter months to nearby Lionshead and Vail Village. We're only 10 miles from Beaver Creek, too.

If you're lodging with us but can't seem to get away from the office, the free Wi-Fi access is ideal. Check your email near the roaring fire or print out a manuscript in our Business Center. We even have a 2,500-sq-ft event room ready to host your next big event.

No matter the time of year, there's always something fun to do in Vail. Our ski resort is near miles of snowmobiling trails and multiple world-renowned ski areas in the winter. The rest of the year, you can enjoy horseback riding, kayaking, hiking, ATV riding and great prices at local shops in Vail and Beaver Creek.

Lodging with us means so much more than a great night's sleep. Dine at one of our three delicious restaurants or enjoy live entertainment at Bear Fish Grill. Enjoy an outdoor, heated pool, a Fitness Center, hot tub and a steam room, all designed to help you relax. Our massage studio is guaranteed to remove all stress. With pet-friendly rooms and great amenities, it's easy to see why other hotels in Vail, Colorado can't compare.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Apex Vail is located just 1.5 miles from the ski resort. We have free parking and a complimentary shuttle that runs every 30 mins to the resort from 8am till 8:30pm during the ski season, as well as an outdoor heated pool, indoor jacuzzi and a steam room as well.
Announcements
Come and enjoy FIS World Championships in Vail the weeks of February 1 thru 15, 2015. Cheer on your favorite Athlete and make the Holiday Inn Vail your headquarters.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay but dont stay in a room on the end I loved this hotel and this little town. Breakfast at the Log Cabin was awesome. But if you stay here try to not be in a room on the end. We were in room 617 and all I wanted was a hot bath (it was snowing big time the night we were there) but the water was warm at best. I called the manager and was told that the rooms on the end do not get as much hot water. They suggested that I run the faucet for 5 minutes but that didn't help either. The hotel is very nice and so is the staff. Just don't be on the end if you want a hot shower. We will stay again. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally a good stay The only thing that would have made the stay better would have been for the restaurant to have opened earlier in the morning so I could have eaten breakfast in the hotel before leaving.. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Rooms The room that I had was on the small side for a hotel room. There was no free breakfast which is one of my favorite parts of staying at Holiday Inn brands. There was a bar/grill attached to the hotel but I did not go in. My room must have been close to the staff's laundry facility because I could hear the machines running up into the evening. The staff was very friendly and helpful and really made the best out of the stay at this location. I struggled with the choice of recommending this property. I would come back, but I would look at other hotels in the area before staying here again. November 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience this time I paid on my card for my daughters birthday two nights to stay, called hotel desk to verify all this and charge my card and not let them know anything about the charges for her surprise. My soon to be son inlaw was proposing marriage to her which they did. They made them go down, charged her card, then they called me and charged her card then reversed it which they now had no spending money for their dinner. I don't want to whine but this was all pre arranged and i called twice to make sure. I've stayed at this hotel many times and had wonderful service. this was just not one of them. I was extremely disappointed. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business and Pleasure I stayed at this property for business, but found it enjoyable enough, I could have been on vacation. The staff are some of the nicest I have ever encountered. They went out of their way to make sure all of my expectations were more than met and really went the extra mile. I had breakfast in the Sports Grille and the service was great and the food wonderful. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone traveling in the area. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality stay and knowledgable staff Very good stay. Hotel staff was able to recommend some great restaurants, take them up on the selection for Mexican food, was wonderful. Would stay here again. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality This is without a doubt the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. The lobby and elevator are on two different floors. Made it very hard to access with luggage. You had to drag your luggage up a ramp and down the hall to the elevator. Room was very small and cramped. No hot water in shower October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Time for an update The staff at this hotel were very helpful, courteous and kind. That's where the positives stop for me with this hotel. The rooms were really rough. They were on the dated/overly used side with worn out furniture and sheets that were balling up. It probably was ok on the clean side, but not spotless. We will still definitely continue to stay at Holiday Inn hotels, but will avoid this particular location the future. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Way over priced. Rate for one night ridiculous!!! Disappointed their was no breakfast!! The following night we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express by the airport in Denver. It was so much better!! Nicer, friendlier and they had breakfast!! Having breakfast makes it so much more convenient and relaxing if you have a plane to catch, meeting, or just don't want to get up and get dressed and go out in traffic to find a place to eat. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The people there are so friendly from the girl at the front desk to cyndi and Chuck in the sporting news restaurant and bar! they made us feel like one of the locals. There was a problem receiving HD TV in our room so we went to the bar to watch my favorite team play. Cyndi went right to the hotel management to let them know there was an issue. They offered to change rooms for us but it wasn't worth moving. I'm sure they will figure out what that issue was. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I enjoy staying at The Holiday Inn in Frisco.The staff is always friendly,and take care of all my needs. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The entire staff from the front desk girls to the staff in the bar were amazing. The interstate was closed down so the place was crazy busy and they did an excellent job of getting everybody taken care of. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frisco stay Very good experience people very friendly and profesial October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice & quiet The AC/Heat unit was super quite and did not kick off and on all night long. Got agreat nights sleep. Nice, clean, well maintained facilities. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great amenities The staff was very helpful and friendly making sure the stay was the most enjoyable. The amenities were excellent! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and awesome service This was our first visit overnight visit to Frisco areas and we are frequent users of the Holiday Inn chain. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This location met our expectations and the staff exceeded our expectations. We have already made reservations for 4 more weekends this winter- can't wait! October 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money We were very disappointed with our stay at this hotel. The pool was so cold our child didn't even want to get in. We "swam" in the hot tub which was a joke also. The jets only blow air, not hot water so a massage was out of the question. Most of the games in the arcade are broken including the air hockey table. The breakfast included price is for a breakfast of either option 1 or option 2, not your choice from the menu. The only reason we gave this hotel more than one star is the room was ok and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable bed A couple of things need improvement: The most important the regulation of the A/C unit. I unfortunately didn't complain for two nights and didn't get a good night's sleep due to the A/C malfunctioning. The front desk clerk who was incredibly helpful "tweeked" it and my last night was a DREAM! Secondly is room service. I had had a tough day and deciden to take a shower and call room service for dinner. I was told that room service was unavailable at this time due to employee shortage. I was already in pajamas and with wet hair. I ended up having to order pizza from a pizza delivery place (don't usually eat pizza) and wasting more than 1/2 of the pizza since I was alone! No help with luggage.....When I arrived (by myself, and I'm 62) I had to haul my large luggage by myself up a ramp and up some stairs (4 steps) . When I checked out the nice clerk helped me bring it down and put it in my car. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Room Food was overpriced for quality, service was slow even tho restaurant was not busy. Sunday am brunch was not ready when facility opened & food was not hot. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME!! From the convenient location, friendly and helpful staff, to the beautiful and clean rooms, this hotel is 10 stars in my book! We enjoy staying here every year....and it only gets better each time! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pet friendly The most important thing to me when staying in a hotel is a comfortable bed. I will pay much more for a hotel with a quality mattress. The bed was great. Also, I brought my dog along for the first time and the price was reasonable and I had no issues September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Spot Great staff at check in....just OK staff at checkout. Great location and views. Lake Dillon has a nice walking path that surrounds the lake which is very close to the hotel. I selected breakfast option, and the breakfast was very good. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Trip to the Rockies Reception was excellent. The desk staff were extremely helpful in making recommendations for things to do and see in town and recognized PC membership. It was a little difficult to navigate this property. There was quite a distance to cover between the lobby and the rooms and signage was adequate but not very intuitive or conspicuously placed. The condition of the hotel was not what I expected for the pricepoint, but perhaps it is typical for this particular location. The dining room was deserted so we opted to eat downtown. The bar area looked like a great place to hang out but we didn't get the opportunity due to other evening plans. The town of Frisco was fun to see and explore and our first night in the Rockies was memorable. Overall, I would likely return to this hotel as it appeared to be in line with what the area had to offer. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waaahhoooooo Oh jeez this place just keeps getting better and better! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chelsea the Super Star I have never met a staff at any hotel that gives as much consideration to the needs of the customer, as the associates of the Holiday Inn located in Frisco Colorado. They are polite, considerate, and always deliver service with a smile. My next visit to the mountains will definitely include a stay at this hotel. September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay here agin The hotel itself is nothing special, but the rooms were clean and fairly comfortable. The pool is extremely cold, despite being inside, though the hot tub was very nice. My main complaint would be the lack of customer service at this location. The young lady who checked me out decided to charge me for an extra night's stay because she didn't understand the concept of prepaying. Several days later, I'm still trying to get my money back despite her assurances that she had refunded this. The desk seems primarily staffed with college kids who have little interest in customer service. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summit County is a great spot for relaxation! I'm an annual guest and love the property. Summit County Stage stop is a huge plus. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly friendly and helpful staff; great location Great, convenient location with some of the most friendly and helpful staff I've seen at any hotel (and I travel a lot for work#. There are lots of hotels with great staff. This hotel has exceptional staff. Enjoyed the fitness center and hot tub. The room was good, we had three of us. Adding extra towel hooks #beyond 2) would be nice. Everything else was great! Thanks for a great stay! September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dirty and old I was not happy with this place at all. Our room smelled so bad they left the window open trying to rid the smell but that still didn't help any. The towels and sheets were not white like they should've been!!! I will not stay here again. They need to update this hotel or change its name. I travel more than 6 months a year and stay at holiday inns and this is in the worst top two I have stayed in. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again I travel frequently throughout Colorado and have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express locations and they have been great. I thought I would try this Holiday Inn. What a horrible difference. For the same price, I got: Rude front desk service Trash in the hallways Half of the towels had stains on them! A laundry room full of broken equipment I've stayed at budget hotels that were much cleaner than this. Avoid at all costs! September 1, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading