• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: VALDOSTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a Pet Free Hotel. Kennels are located 3 miles away. When visiting, please call ahead for kennel information. A cleaning fee of 250 dollars will be charged to your account if a pet is discovered . Guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Valdosta Mall and Valdosta Stadium Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Valdosta Regional Airport
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Azalea City Industrial Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Valdosta State University
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We have the largest best lighted parking lot in Valdosta of all hotels available. We can handle any size car or truck even truck and trailor. Call 229-244-1111.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:139
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Experience true southern hospitality and charm at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia. We put the best of South Georgia at your fingertips. Corporate travelers enjoy our easy access to the Rainwater Conference Center, Interstate 75 and US Highway 84. Valdosta State University and Wild Adventures Theme Park are just minutes away. Other nearby attractions include the Turner Center for the Arts and historic downtown Valdosta. As a full service conference and corporate
View More
Experience true southern hospitality and charm at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia. We put the best of South Georgia at your fingertips. Corporate travelers enjoy our easy access to the Rainwater Conference Center, Interstate 75 and US Highway 84. Valdosta State University and Wild Adventures Theme Park are just minutes away. Other nearby attractions include the Turner Center for the Arts and historic downtown Valdosta. As a full service conference and corporate event center, we can provide over 11,000 square feet of special event meeting space. Experience fine southern cuisine and enjoy premium cocktails at Azalea's Restaurant & Lounge. Relax in our large outdoor pool with sun deck and hot tub. Spacious guest rooms are contemporary and comfortable for road warriors. Kid Suites feature two bedrooms, one with bunk beds the other a queen bed. Rekindle your romance in our king Jacuzzi Suite with package options of champagne with chocolate covered strawberries for two. Our full-service Valdosta hotel is waiting to offer you the comforts of home in a soothing southern environment. Discover what makes us unique among Valdosta hotels when you book your next stay. We look forward to your stay..
View Less
Features
True Southern Hospitality awaits you at Valdosta's premeire full service Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center. We are close to Wild Adventures, Rainwater Conference Center, Valdosta Mall, Valdosta State University and Valdosta Airport. Azalea's Restaurant and Lounge offers delicious Southern delicacies, excellent conference facilities and a caring staff that will make your stay memorable!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best in town On our way to Florida we have stayed in a few places that we did not like and were not treated very nice. So glad we stayed with you. Infact this was our third visit. We will stay in holiday inn from now on. Room was clean, you're employees were nice and very professional. Restaurant was clean and menu perfect for us. Thanks so much for a great visit. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It was very relaxing. Nice, comfortable, and clean. I dont have anything bad to say, only that breakfast should be opened a little later. I highly would send family and friends here. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our annual visit - NEVER disappointed! My husband and I return to Pine Bluff every year for the annual Skyhook event sponsored by the Black Pilots of America (we are members of the Connecticut Chapter). The staff are always welcoming, the hotel and the rooms are always clean and comfortable, and having breakfast available within the hotel every morning is a terrific added bonus. It's like coming back to see family every year! June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location. Everything at this location was good for the major parts. I would prefer a continental breakfast but the dining lounge is good and reasonably priced. Because of the non-smoking status of most hotel rooms there is not a working fan in the bathroom which can make for a steamy time after a shower. The pillows are plentiful but go flat very fast and don't provide as much support as I would like. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Recommended My overall experience at this hotel was FAIR, truely FAIR. Our reservation was booked for a 2 bedroom executive. When we arrived, this room type was not available. The so called Manager and Desk clerk were not accomodating. Instead, they gave us a 2 bed room which was difficult in accomodating a Senior Citizen. Customer Service was absolutely horrible. There were also several other guests at the front counter complaining about the same similar situations. And these guest were Senior Citizen as well. If you are planning a stay with a Senior guest, DON'T STAY HERE!!! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gainesville, Fl Great value, and staff, nice clean location. Reastuarant with good food and value. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This hotel is clean and the restaurant has a nice variety of food. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Does Not Disapoint Drove from Bloomington Illinois to Valdosta. Could have picked several motels along the interstate at this particular intersection. I have been staying at Holiday Inn's since I was a kid traveling with y parents. Holiday Inn does not dissapoing. Nice to have the small bar and restaurant in the conference center so you do not have to leave the motel after driving 14 hours. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay What a pleasant experience. From check in to dinner to check out. Room was clean and comfortable, staff was great and the rates were very competitive. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This should be the FLAGSHIP for Holiday Inn Once again, we had the most wonderful stay at The Valdosta Conference center. My only regret is that this property will be going completely NON SMOKING as of June 1, 2014. This hotel was the only hotel that had smoking rooms and was the halfway point for our journey from Kodak, TN to Naples, FL. I also would like to give major compliments to the restaurant Azalea's. The food is 5 star quality as is the service. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI keeps improving their Brand! I have been with HI for 13 years and they just keep impressing me with locations, value, comfort, style and overall experience at their hotels. I like that they keep updating and building their network; this location is one that any person or family will enjoy while traveling. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by an excellent hotel well appointed, helpful staff, excellent food, great room April 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paper Thin Walls - No Sleep I will start out be saying that upon bringing my desire for compensation to the desk clerk's attention, my bill was reduced by $20. However, I had to request it. The neighboring room was so loud that I got absolutely no sleep, ruining my stay and my weekend. From 10pm to 1am I called the front desk to complain, finally telling the desk clerk that it was time for them to either shut up or check out. Frankly, I expected my stay to be comped or at least have an equal number of points added to my rewards account. I will really think twice about staying at a Holiday Inn again. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Nice quiet location. Did miss the breakfast feature that HIX includes. Staff were accommodating and pleasant. Now that Priority Club members are no longer recognized it just means you are just "another guest". April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Room looked and felt brand new. Very good price Staff friendly and helpful. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great Value Highly recommend the stay here. A bargain for the price and quality of the hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Customer service at this Valdosta Holiday Inn is Fantastic. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Hotel Experience A beautiful hotel. The front desk staff were welcoming and very helpful. Our room was clean and beds were very comfortable. The only disappointment was your restaurant. The food was good, but the restaurant seemed to be under staffed and in need of better management. When we arrived, a steak was one of the specials. When we tried to order it, we were told they were out of the special. This was before 6 o'clock! Evidentally there was a large group earlier that wiped out the special. We were told they didn't have any additional steaks thawed out. A good manager should be prepared for these type of events and have enough on hand to allow for this. Also, our server was taking care of guests and helping in the kitchen. Restaurant was beautiful, food good, but needs help! March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by next to railroad tracks everything was fine except the hotel is built next to railroad tracks. The trains come through at night and blast their horn, so sleeping is an issue here. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best All Around! I stay here a few times a month and I have stayed at other places around town and nothing compares to this one! The staff is awesome, rooms are always clean. I have eaten at Azaleas, the food was good but the service was not. I'm sure it was just a bad night March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay Convenience,comfort,and enjoyable -will stay again when in area. Room very clean , food wonderful, restful place,thanks. STAFF SUPER FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL!!!! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valdosta GA stay Very nice hotel. I have stayed somewhere round 150 HI's and this rates in the top ten in many ways. The dinner menu was somewhat small but OK. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Menu LOVE this hotel, only complaint I have is that they took away a menu with a wide variety of dishes, and replaced it with a very narrow selection. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent experience The King bed was so wonderful to sleep on. I had the best sleep I have had in a long time. I really enjoyed having the restaurant in the hotel. I just went to the bar, but the bartender was fantastic. I will stay here again when I come to visit my granddaughter and that will be a lot. Thanks to the staff! February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping staff was great very helpful, my only issue was housekeeping we had a double rm one of the beds had not been changed the staff was quick to resolve this issue but should have not happened. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and cheerful A well maintained inn with friendly and competent staff. Two things keep it from 5 stars. (1) The restaurant menu for dinner has become very limited since our last stay here. We pick the HI brand versus HIE or suites when we know it will be a long day of driving and we just want to walk downstairs for dinner. (2) The way the lights on the front of the building are aimed made it impossible to darken our room at night. Perhaps rooms on the south side of the building are darker. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay' comfortable bed, good food! Arrived after a long day on the road, a bit of a wait on check in but the front desk people were so friendly, apologetic for the delay. We were pleased with the room, the bed and pillows were fab! Dinner in the on site restaurant was really good. I would definitely stay here again. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room w/ comfortable bed & good TV I've stayed here in the past & would come back in the future, have also recommended to others. Good $ value, especially w/ drink coupons at the bar. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay I stay at this hotel 2-3 a year. It is very well kept. The staff is very professional and the rooms are very clean. I will continue to stay at this hotel when I visit the Valdosta, Ga area. January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Switch and Bait Bait and Switch, reserved a room with breakfast included. When arrived at hotel was given a $20.00 voucher for two people for breakfast. Our breakfast exceed the allowed amount, was required to pay the difference. Informed front desk. Front desk stated that the manager was not in to make any adjustment. Have not heard from hotel to this date. Bathroom was filthy and in need of repair. January 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Valdosta GA Holiday Inn,  Hotel Exterior in the Evening
Valdosta GA Holiday Inn, Hotel Exterior in the Evening
Select to close.
Valdosta GA Holiday Inn,  Hotel Exterior in the Evening Reception Valdosta, GA Holiday Inn Lobby for relaxing while you wait Valdosta, GA Holiday Inn Front Desk Reception Valdosta GA Holiday Inn,  Hotel Exterior in the Daytime Valdosta, GA Holiday Inn Lobby and Reception Area Valdosta, GA Holiday Inn Warm, Modern and Spacious Reception Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Availability
Loading