• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: VALDOSTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a Pet Free Hotel. Kennels are located 3 miles away. When visiting, please call ahead for kennel information. A cleaning fee of 250 dollars will be charged to your account if a pet is discovered . Guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Valdosta Mall and Valdosta Stadium Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Valdosta Regional Airport
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Azalea City Industrial Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Valdosta State University
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We have the largest best lighted parking lot in Valdosta of all hotels available. We can handle any size car or truck even truck and trailor. Call 229-244-1111.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:139
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Experience true southern hospitality and charm at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia. We put the best of South Georgia at your fingertips. Corporate travelers enjoy our easy access to the Rainwater Conference Center, Interstate 75 and US Highway 84. Valdosta State University and Wild Adventures Theme Park are just minutes away. Other nearby attractions include the Turner Center for the Arts and historic downtown Valdosta. As a full service conference and corporate
View More
Experience true southern hospitality and charm at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia. We put the best of South Georgia at your fingertips. Corporate travelers enjoy our easy access to the Rainwater Conference Center, Interstate 75 and US Highway 84. Valdosta State University and Wild Adventures Theme Park are just minutes away. Other nearby attractions include the Turner Center for the Arts and historic downtown Valdosta. As a full service conference and corporate event center, we can provide over 11,000 square feet of special event meeting space. Experience fine southern cuisine and enjoy premium cocktails at Azalea's Restaurant & Lounge. Relax in our large outdoor pool with sun deck and hot tub. Spacious guest rooms are contemporary and comfortable for road warriors. Kid Suites feature two bedrooms, one with bunk beds the other a queen bed. Rekindle your romance in our king Jacuzzi Suite with package options of champagne with chocolate covered strawberries for two. Our full-service Valdosta hotel is waiting to offer you the comforts of home in a soothing southern environment. Discover what makes us unique among Valdosta hotels when you book your next stay. We look forward to your stay..
View Less
Features
True Southern Hospitality awaits you at Valdosta's premeire full service Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center. We are close to Wild Adventures, Rainwater Conference Center, Valdosta Mall, Valdosta State University and Valdosta Airport. Azalea's Restaurant and Lounge offers delicious Southern delicacies, excellent conference facilities and a caring staff that will make your stay memorable!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a great place to stay. We have stayed at the Valdosta Holiday Inn before and it was very nice. Nothing changed. The place was clean. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We loved staying there. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to any one. Thanks for a nice stop on our way to Florida. Plan to stay there on our way back to Wisconsin. February 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bed was great staff was not as friendly or informative. breakfast ended earilier than other days and nobody informed us of that. My husband and son did get breakfast but I stayed up in room getting things together and showering . thought I had till 10 but was 20 min late they cleaned up and closed breakfast down. I asked for a banana at least and was told it was too late and there was a denny's up the road. very angry for the price I paid a banana shouldn't have been a problem. February 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Wanted to use my points for a stay, but was informed they could only use five rooms for point use. This was a first since I have been not only gold member but platnium in the past. Have never been turned down before. Seems like they would have explained this rule while earning points for all these years. Felt like just an average guest who doesn't belong to priority club. Good thing my wallet wasn't missing and needed this room. I have always given high ratings to IHG. Very disappointed. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brianna was very attentive The hotel staff was very attentive and the room was comfortable. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! Microwave & fridge were a plus. Large room. We would stay there again in a heartbeat! Absolutely nothing but cudos. No negatives. Megan was very helpul and nice sense of humor. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel but price s little high for location Excellent facility and location. Staff was very good, overall exactly why we choose HI Express. I did think the price was a little high for location. After arrival we noticed several comperable hotels nearby advertising lower rates February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay Staff was friendly and helpful, prompt greeting and check in. Good breakfast and plenty of seatig. Rooms clean and beds comfy February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Wonderful stay and great staff. Would have liked breakfast trays left out but they were available upon request. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice layover very nice hotel.clean and comfortable.would stay at this hotel again. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Stayed in this location many times. Always treated well and rooms are nice. My only complaint is it seems their TV reception is always on the blink. Last time I was there TV was out completely, this time local channels that were not working. January 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shower doors and breakfast When I arrived in my room the doors to the shower were off the track. I was able to get them partially on so I could use the shower. I did go down to the desk to talk with Megan who was swamped and I waited until she was finished what she was doing and checking in another couple. She was very professional and helpful and did offer to give me another room but since I was already unpacked did not want to move, and she did take a couple of charges off the bill which I thanked her for. Breakfast was what I had expected but not very warm. I read another review that had stated about the temperature of the food. The eggs were just a little above warm and the same for the sausage gravy a little disappointment but not sure why this happened again after the last customer had made the same comments. Overall this was a good motel but I think they need some upgrades to their rooms that would help out the entire experience. On the food it was plentiful but evidently the person preparing the food does not understand how to prepare the food correctly at the proper temperature, and the warmer I am not sure was even working though the light was on. Also, as in most IHC facilities there has to be a quicker way to toast the bread or bagels this toaster didn't even get the bread toasted the first time then I put it back down the second time and it was okay. Common problem I am sure with multiple use equipment. I really would have to think twice about recommending this location and I know on my way back home that I will not stay at this motel. I am not sure if they are competing with the Holiday Inn at the next stop South but it seemed that this facility needed a lot of upgrades and refurbishing. No maintenance person on nights was also a problem and that just puts more pressure on the front desk to solve routine maintenance problems that should have been address after the last guest departed. Either house keeping did not report it or it had been ignored. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at this location were awesome. Very friendly and MUDs us feel special. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, a good breakfast and great location. What more can a traveler ask for? I was a very pleasant stay. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel As we were passing through Valdosta on our way to Florida, we stayed at this Hotel. We had several travelers that checked in very late and we were unsure on how late they would be. The young lady working was very helpful on working this all out. She was very busy and could probably have used another person to help her, but overall was very helpful. The Hotel was clean and comfortable. We all enjoyed the breakfast. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cinnamin Rolls were not warm.....only complaint Excellent stay except the above statement......... January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to rest. We were driving through and this worked out great. Traveling by car, we stopped off at various places. This one was great. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, roomy, good TV, pleasant experience everything was clean, convenient, and comfortable. breakfast was good as usual. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and close to restaurants Enjoyed our stay. You can walk to several restaurants. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size room I was very satisfied with the size of the room and the location of the hotel. Would definitely stay here again. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Comfortable Very comfortable, clean and up to date room, Very courteous staff December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too much noise While the property was impeccably clean and the staff was wonderful, I felt it was too noisy. The noise from nearby rooms and the noise from the Interstate was somewhat irritating and was cause for a poor night's sleep. I understand you cannot do much with the traffic out on the Interstate but the obvious gaps on our room door and the apparently thin walls was too much. Very nice property but too noisy. Probably will not stay there again. Sorry. Loyal HIE customer. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We thought room was good We thought room was very nice & appreciated upgrade to king bed. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling We were traveling to and from Disney and needed a mid place to stop. Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms. We enjoyed both of our overnight stays. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfort. This hotel had everything we hoped for. We always stay at Holiday Inn Express when ever possible. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Stayed in this hotel before. Clean and efficient. Quiet. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds were great- breakfast bar had lots of choices I always can count on HI to give a great nights rest with no surprises. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many visits with very few issues We stay here more often than I would like to admit. We have had very few issues and all have always been addressed immediately. This is a nice property. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bath room Cleanliness?? Everything was fine except the floor of the bathroom had some black hairs on the floor when we checked in - as if they were just mopped around when the room was previously cleaned!! We just covered the floor with towels as we had just checked in after a 13 hour drive and didn't want to hassle the front desk. The rest of our experience there was quite satisfactory. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We enjoyed our stay. We really enjoyed the location for nearby restaurants. The hotel is very clean and well cared for. Being an employee of IHG, I appreciated the attentiveness of the staff. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by King suites are not worth the price. I booked a king suite, because on the Holiday Inn Express website it says that king suites are equipped with a whirlpool tub. We were so excited about our romantic weekend get away with a nice jacuzzi tub that we didn't mind paying the expense for a king suite. However, we were severely disappointed upon arrival. Not only did the room NOT have a jacuzzi, there wasn't even any form of a bath tub, only a shower stall. And our room, one of the most expensive options, was located just around the corner from the front desk. Not only was there constant foot traffic outside our door, we could hear the girls at the front desk talking all night and we were woken up first thing in the morning by the breakfast crowd and couldn't go back to sleep. Our window looked directly into the parking lot of the front entrance and we could hear everyone out there. I don't know why they would put one of their most expensive rooms in such a high-traffic area. It was awkward, if we could hear them that surely means they could hear us. I felt that we had no privacy. Despite the unfortunate situation, we made the best of it. The king size bed was lovely and we had the best sleep of our life. The room was extremely clean. And of course, breakfast was great, despite being woken up earlier than we had planned. Overall, I enjoyed the hotel but not our room. I would still recommend staying here but do NOT book a regular king suite. You'd be better off saving money and booking a queen. And if it is the jacuzzi tub you're looking for, turns out you need to book a king feature. Hopefully it is not in the same location as our room was. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff from the front desk to the breakfast staff were very good and made us feel very welcome. October 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Valdosta GA Holiday Inn,  Hotel Exterior in the Evening
Valdosta GA Holiday Inn, Hotel Exterior in the Evening
Select to close.
Valdosta GA Holiday Inn,  Hotel Exterior in the Evening Reception Valdosta, GA Holiday Inn Lobby for relaxing while you wait Valdosta, GA Holiday Inn Front Desk Reception Valdosta GA Holiday Inn,  Hotel Exterior in the Daytime Valdosta, GA Holiday Inn Lobby and Reception Area Valdosta, GA Holiday Inn Warm, Modern and Spacious Reception Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading