• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: VALDOSTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a Pet Free Hotel. Kennels are located 3 miles away. When visiting, please call ahead for kennel information. A cleaning fee of 250 dollars will be charged to your account if a pet is discovered . Guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Valdosta Mall and Valdosta Stadium Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Valdosta Regional Airport
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Azalea City Industrial Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Valdosta State University
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We have the largest best lighted parking lot in Valdosta of all hotels available. We can handle any size car or truck even truck and trailor. Call 229-244-1111.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:158
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Experience true southern hospitality and charm at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia. We put the best of South Georgia at your fingertips. Corporate travelers enjoy our easy access to the Rainwater Conference Center, Interstate 75 and US Highway 84. Valdosta State University and Wild Adventures Theme Park are just minutes away. Other nearby attractions include the Turner Center for the Arts and historic downtown Valdosta. As a full service conference and corporate
View More
Experience true southern hospitality and charm at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia. We put the best of South Georgia at your fingertips. Corporate travelers enjoy our easy access to the Rainwater Conference Center, Interstate 75 and US Highway 84. Valdosta State University and Wild Adventures Theme Park are just minutes away. Other nearby attractions include the Turner Center for the Arts and historic downtown Valdosta. As a full service conference and corporate event center, we can provide over 11,000 square feet of special event meeting space. Experience fine southern cuisine and enjoy premium cocktails at Azalea's Restaurant & Lounge. Relax in our large outdoor pool with sun deck and hot tub. Spacious guest rooms are contemporary and comfortable for road warriors. Kid Suites feature two bedrooms, one with bunk beds the other a queen bed. Rekindle your romance in our king Jacuzzi Suite with package options of champagne with chocolate covered strawberries for two. Our full-service Valdosta hotel is waiting to offer you the comforts of home in a soothing southern environment. Discover what makes us unique among Valdosta hotels when you book your next stay. We look forward to your stay..
View Less
Features
True Southern Hospitality awaits you at Valdosta's premeire full service Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center. We are close to Wild Adventures, Rainwater Conference Center, Valdosta Mall, Valdosta State University and Valdosta Airport. Azalea's Restaurant and Lounge offers delicious Southern delicacies, excellent conference facilities and a caring staff that will make your stay memorable!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and very friendly staff The hotel room was spacious with sufficient electrical, counter, and table space. I had to adjust my stay multiple times (due to events outside of the hotel). The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, ensuring I got what I needed. While the breakfast was merely average, even their the staff was very helpful, making sure that we could get enough food (for example, providing extra pre-made omelets when the ones in the room ran out.) There are even plenty of restaurants near by. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed This was a very nice and quite motel. When you are on the road all day it is the kind of place you want to sleep. Breakfast was great. I would stay at this hotel again if I am down that way. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop! On my way driving to Miami from Chicago, HIE Valdosta is the perfect stop before I get to Florida, plenty of room for parking, a convenient Denny's restaurant for dinner, a full swimming pool and a healthy breakfast in the morning. Thanks! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my Stay The hotel in Valdosta was very nice. The location was very close to shopping and restaurants of all types. The room was extremely comfortable. It was quiet and well stocked. The room and bathroom was very clean. I loved that there was no bathtub. The walk-in shower was perfect. I am always fearful of tubs so it was a pleasant surprise. The staff was exceptionally helpful. They provided me with a good choice of Chinese food as well as shopping spots. The decor and the common areas of the hotel are clean and roomy. The pool looked great, but I didn't make it down there. The reception held by HI and their neighboring establishment was a nice treat. After a long stressful drive, an free adult beverage was greatly appreciated. The breakfast was very good and once again, well stocked. I highly recommend this hotel. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience The staff at this location is very friendly and helpful. Each one seems to really enjoy his/her work. The property itself is very well maintained and welcoming. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Had great service from this Holiday Inn. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was clean with nice TV.. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleaning Many times I stay at the Holiday Inn Chain the maids knock on the door to clean the room early in the morning. If check out is 1100 or 1200 am Why is the maid knocking on the door so early? I should not have to put the do not disturb sign on the door. technology this day should allow the maids to talk with the front desk to see who check out. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep Nice clean room, fresh breakfast, friendley staff nicest place we stayed in on our holiday. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We stopped here on our way home from Florida in early February. Exceptionally clean hotel with great amenities and extraordinary service. I have a bad back and have never gone wrong staying at a Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Beds have always been extremely comfortable. It's just always a pleasure to stay at one of their facilities. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good property great place to stay easy access from I-75, walk to places to eat March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall A Very Good Place to Stay The staff is excellent and no complaints about bthe room. Bed is quite comfortable! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a great place to stay. We have stayed at the Valdosta Holiday Inn before and it was very nice. Nothing changed. The place was clean. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We loved staying there. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to any one. Thanks for a nice stop on our way to Florida. Plan to stay there on our way back to Wisconsin. February 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bed was great staff was not as friendly or informative. breakfast ended earilier than other days and nobody informed us of that. My husband and son did get breakfast but I stayed up in room getting things together and showering . thought I had till 10 but was 20 min late they cleaned up and closed breakfast down. I asked for a banana at least and was told it was too late and there was a denny's up the road. very angry for the price I paid a banana shouldn't have been a problem. February 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Wanted to use my points for a stay, but was informed they could only use five rooms for point use. This was a first since I have been not only gold member but platnium in the past. Have never been turned down before. Seems like they would have explained this rule while earning points for all these years. Felt like just an average guest who doesn't belong to priority club. Good thing my wallet wasn't missing and needed this room. I have always given high ratings to IHG. Very disappointed. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brianna was very attentive The hotel staff was very attentive and the room was comfortable. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! Microwave & fridge were a plus. Large room. We would stay there again in a heartbeat! Absolutely nothing but cudos. No negatives. Megan was very helpul and nice sense of humor. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel but price s little high for location Excellent facility and location. Staff was very good, overall exactly why we choose HI Express. I did think the price was a little high for location. After arrival we noticed several comperable hotels nearby advertising lower rates February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay Staff was friendly and helpful, prompt greeting and check in. Good breakfast and plenty of seatig. Rooms clean and beds comfy February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Wonderful stay and great staff. Would have liked breakfast trays left out but they were available upon request. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice layover very nice hotel.clean and comfortable.would stay at this hotel again. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Stayed in this location many times. Always treated well and rooms are nice. My only complaint is it seems their TV reception is always on the blink. Last time I was there TV was out completely, this time local channels that were not working. January 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shower doors and breakfast When I arrived in my room the doors to the shower were off the track. I was able to get them partially on so I could use the shower. I did go down to the desk to talk with Megan who was swamped and I waited until she was finished what she was doing and checking in another couple. She was very professional and helpful and did offer to give me another room but since I was already unpacked did not want to move, and she did take a couple of charges off the bill which I thanked her for. Breakfast was what I had expected but not very warm. I read another review that had stated about the temperature of the food. The eggs were just a little above warm and the same for the sausage gravy a little disappointment but not sure why this happened again after the last customer had made the same comments. Overall this was a good motel but I think they need some upgrades to their rooms that would help out the entire experience. On the food it was plentiful but evidently the person preparing the food does not understand how to prepare the food correctly at the proper temperature, and the warmer I am not sure was even working though the light was on. Also, as in most IHC facilities there has to be a quicker way to toast the bread or bagels this toaster didn't even get the bread toasted the first time then I put it back down the second time and it was okay. Common problem I am sure with multiple use equipment. I really would have to think twice about recommending this location and I know on my way back home that I will not stay at this motel. I am not sure if they are competing with the Holiday Inn at the next stop South but it seemed that this facility needed a lot of upgrades and refurbishing. No maintenance person on nights was also a problem and that just puts more pressure on the front desk to solve routine maintenance problems that should have been address after the last guest departed. Either house keeping did not report it or it had been ignored. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at this location were awesome. Very friendly and MUDs us feel special. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, a good breakfast and great location. What more can a traveler ask for? I was a very pleasant stay. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel As we were passing through Valdosta on our way to Florida, we stayed at this Hotel. We had several travelers that checked in very late and we were unsure on how late they would be. The young lady working was very helpful on working this all out. She was very busy and could probably have used another person to help her, but overall was very helpful. The Hotel was clean and comfortable. We all enjoyed the breakfast. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cinnamin Rolls were not warm.....only complaint Excellent stay except the above statement......... January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to rest. We were driving through and this worked out great. Traveling by car, we stopped off at various places. This one was great. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, roomy, good TV, pleasant experience everything was clean, convenient, and comfortable. breakfast was good as usual. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and close to restaurants Enjoyed our stay. You can walk to several restaurants. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size room I was very satisfied with the size of the room and the location of the hotel. Would definitely stay here again. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Comfortable Very comfortable, clean and up to date room, Very courteous staff December 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Valdosta GA Holiday Inn,  Hotel Exterior in the Evening
Valdosta GA Holiday Inn, Hotel Exterior in the Evening
Select to close.
Valdosta GA Holiday Inn,  Hotel Exterior in the Evening Reception Valdosta, GA Holiday Inn Lobby for relaxing while you wait Valdosta, GA Holiday Inn Front Desk Reception Valdosta GA Holiday Inn,  Hotel Exterior in the Daytime Valdosta, GA Holiday Inn Lobby and Reception Area Valdosta, GA Holiday Inn Warm, Modern and Spacious Reception Area
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading