• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: VALDOSTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a Pet Free Hotel. Kennels are located 3 miles away. When visiting, please call ahead for kennel information. A cleaning fee of 250 dollars will be charged to your account if a pet is discovered . Guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
South Georgia Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Turner Center for the Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Lowndes County Historical Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sam's Club and Walmart Supercenter
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We have the largest best lighted parking lot in Valdosta of all hotels available. We can handle any size car or truck even truck and trailor. Call 229-244-1111.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:158
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Experience true southern hospitality and charm at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia. We put the best of South Georgia at your fingertips. Corporate travelers enjoy our easy access to the Rainwater Conference Center, Interstate 75 and US Highway 84. Valdosta State University and Wild Adventures Theme Park are just minutes away. Other nearby attractions include the Turner Center for the Arts and historic downtown Valdosta. As a full service conference and corporate
View More
Experience true southern hospitality and charm at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia. We put the best of South Georgia at your fingertips. Corporate travelers enjoy our easy access to the Rainwater Conference Center, Interstate 75 and US Highway 84. Valdosta State University and Wild Adventures Theme Park are just minutes away. Other nearby attractions include the Turner Center for the Arts and historic downtown Valdosta. As a full service conference and corporate event center, we can provide over 11,000 square feet of special event meeting space. Experience fine southern cuisine and enjoy premium cocktails at Azalea's Restaurant & Lounge. Relax in our large outdoor pool with sun deck and hot tub. Spacious guest rooms are contemporary and comfortable for road warriors. Kid Suites feature two bedrooms, one with bunk beds the other a queen bed. Rekindle your romance in our king Jacuzzi Suite with package options of champagne with chocolate covered strawberries for two. Our full-service Valdosta hotel is waiting to offer you the comforts of home in a soothing southern environment. Discover what makes us unique among Valdosta hotels when you book your next stay. We look forward to your stay..
View Less
Features
True Southern Hospitality awaits you at Valdosta's premeire full service Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center. We are close to Wild Adventures, Rainwater Conference Center, Valdosta Mall, Valdosta State University and Valdosta Airport. Azalea's Restaurant and Lounge offers delicious Southern delicacies, excellent conference facilities and a caring staff that will make your stay memorable!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paper Thin Walls - No Sleep I will start out be saying that upon bringing my desire for compensation to the desk clerk's attention, my bill was reduced by $20. However, I had to request it. The neighboring room was so loud that I got absolutely no sleep, ruining my stay and my weekend. From 10pm to 1am I called the front desk to complain, finally telling the desk clerk that it was time for them to either shut up or check out. Frankly, I expected my stay to be comped or at least have an equal number of points added to my rewards account. I will really think twice about staying at a Holiday Inn again. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Nice quiet location. Did miss the breakfast feature that HIX includes. Staff were accommodating and pleasant. Now that Priority Club members are no longer recognized it just means you are just "another guest". April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Room looked and felt brand new. Very good price Staff friendly and helpful. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great Value Highly recommend the stay here. A bargain for the price and quality of the hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Customer service at this Valdosta Holiday Inn is Fantastic. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Hotel Experience A beautiful hotel. The front desk staff were welcoming and very helpful. Our room was clean and beds were very comfortable. The only disappointment was your restaurant. The food was good, but the restaurant seemed to be under staffed and in need of better management. When we arrived, a steak was one of the specials. When we tried to order it, we were told they were out of the special. This was before 6 o'clock! Evidentally there was a large group earlier that wiped out the special. We were told they didn't have any additional steaks thawed out. A good manager should be prepared for these type of events and have enough on hand to allow for this. Also, our server was taking care of guests and helping in the kitchen. Restaurant was beautiful, food good, but needs help! March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by next to railroad tracks everything was fine except the hotel is built next to railroad tracks. The trains come through at night and blast their horn, so sleeping is an issue here. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best All Around! I stay here a few times a month and I have stayed at other places around town and nothing compares to this one! The staff is awesome, rooms are always clean. I have eaten at Azaleas, the food was good but the service was not. I'm sure it was just a bad night March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay Convenience,comfort,and enjoyable -will stay again when in area. Room very clean , food wonderful, restful place,thanks. STAFF SUPER FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL!!!! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valdosta GA stay Very nice hotel. I have stayed somewhere round 150 HI's and this rates in the top ten in many ways. The dinner menu was somewhat small but OK. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Menu LOVE this hotel, only complaint I have is that they took away a menu with a wide variety of dishes, and replaced it with a very narrow selection. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent experience The King bed was so wonderful to sleep on. I had the best sleep I have had in a long time. I really enjoyed having the restaurant in the hotel. I just went to the bar, but the bartender was fantastic. I will stay here again when I come to visit my granddaughter and that will be a lot. Thanks to the staff! February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping staff was great very helpful, my only issue was housekeeping we had a double rm one of the beds had not been changed the staff was quick to resolve this issue but should have not happened. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and cheerful A well maintained inn with friendly and competent staff. Two things keep it from 5 stars. (1) The restaurant menu for dinner has become very limited since our last stay here. We pick the HI brand versus HIE or suites when we know it will be a long day of driving and we just want to walk downstairs for dinner. (2) The way the lights on the front of the building are aimed made it impossible to darken our room at night. Perhaps rooms on the south side of the building are darker. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay' comfortable bed, good food! Arrived after a long day on the road, a bit of a wait on check in but the front desk people were so friendly, apologetic for the delay. We were pleased with the room, the bed and pillows were fab! Dinner in the on site restaurant was really good. I would definitely stay here again. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room w/ comfortable bed & good TV I've stayed here in the past & would come back in the future, have also recommended to others. Good $ value, especially w/ drink coupons at the bar. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay I stay at this hotel 2-3 a year. It is very well kept. The staff is very professional and the rooms are very clean. I will continue to stay at this hotel when I visit the Valdosta, Ga area. January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Switch and Bait Bait and Switch, reserved a room with breakfast included. When arrived at hotel was given a $20.00 voucher for two people for breakfast. Our breakfast exceed the allowed amount, was required to pay the difference. Informed front desk. Front desk stated that the manager was not in to make any adjustment. Have not heard from hotel to this date. Bathroom was filthy and in need of repair. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good it was a very good stay.we had some problems with the bed.But the manger took care of it.The size of the room was oversize and big.A awesome stay!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is what Holiday Inn should be like everywhere. When we got off the interstate, we were in kind of what we thought was a crummy area but there standing tall was this beautiful Holiday Inn Conference Center. The grounds were immaculate! The staff was friendly and helpful! The rooms were roomy and clean! We found out we were just minutes from all the stores for anything we needed. Beds were comfortable. I recommend this Holiday Inn. They have a restaurant and no breakfast served but that should not stop you from staying with them at this location!! January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inspect your room when you check-in. When I laid down to go to sleep, I discovered that the bed was wet. I pulled the fitted sheet back and discovered that the bed pad had an approximately 18 inch wet spot. In fairness to the housekeeper, I could not see the wet spot from the top but I could feel it. This was not a pleasant thing to discover at 10pm after a day of driving. I called the front desk and they promptly found us another room across the hall. After speaking with the attendant at the front desk in person, I was assured that a manager would be in contact with me in the morning. The next morning all we received was a full price bill under the door. So, I went down and asked to speak to the manager. The General Manager, David, came out from his office and he did not seem to know anything about what had happened. So, I explained everything that had transpired the night before and he offered 50% off the single night we had booked. I told him that I had never had this happen at any hotel and I would like 100%. He was gracious enough to do that for us. However, it was quite disturbing to lay in a wet bed and I don't believe we will be staying there again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel After a long and exhausting drive, this hotel was exactly what I needed. Great staff and accommodations. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway My wife needed a quiet getaway from the hustle and bussle of life. We were traveling to Valdosta for a Dr visit, so I checked out the Holiday Inn online and found the Valdosta Conference Center. We had an outstanding experience. The staff was warm, friendly, and helpful. It was exactly what my wife needed. WE WILL BE BACK!!! December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast has improved We were put in a room above the conference room. The staff was more the understanding when i asked to be moved, due the the event that was taking place. It took forever to get the crib i requested. The breakfast was a much better experience the the last time i stayed there. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Stay You can always count on this Valdosta Holiday Inn. Rooms Always Clean, comfortable and quiet. Friendly staff. Only one request please replace the tread mill it has seen better days. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE ONLY PLACE T O STAY IN VALDOSTA GA THIS PROPERTY IS A WONDERFUL HOTEL WITH A FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGEABLE STAFF AS WELL AS HELPFUL AND ACCOMODATING. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Clean Place to get Rest Stop in Valdosta, GA when traveling to Orlando FL area. Very convenient to the interstate. Will definitely stay here again for a good nights sleep in the future when traveling to middle FL. ...room was so very reasonably priced and comfortable,,,,only fall back was no breakfast included! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely would stay again! I was in town for my sister graduation from Valdosta State University and I must say I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was easy to find from the interstate. The staff was friendly during check in and I even received two drink tokens for the in-house restaurant/bar. The bartender was nice and served a good, strong drink. Our room was cleaned to perfection and although it was located almost next to the elevator I was not disturbed by any hallway chatter or outside noise. The bathroom had plenty of towels/facial cloths as well as big shower head that was great for washing off my drive. A decent size flat screen TV was a nice addition. The mattress was a tad too soft for my liking but it made for a decent nights sleep. If I am ever in the area I would stay again. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Experience The coffee pot had a used packet from the previous guest and the #1 elevator didn't work. We used the stairs several times because the working elevator was overcrowded. Other than that it was a great experience. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reliable quality friendly staff, good experience, good food. only negative is that the restaurant closes at 10 for breakfast. they would be bettter off making some money staying open untill lunch durring the holidays. December 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Valdosta GA Holiday Inn,  Hotel Exterior in the Evening
Valdosta GA Holiday Inn, Hotel Exterior in the Evening
Select to close.
Valdosta GA Holiday Inn,  Hotel Exterior in the Evening Reception Valdosta, GA Holiday Inn Lobby for relaxing while you wait Valdosta, GA Holiday Inn Front Desk Reception Valdosta GA Holiday Inn,  Hotel Exterior in the Daytime Valdosta, GA Holiday Inn Lobby and Reception Area Valdosta, GA Holiday Inn Warm, Modern and Spacious Reception Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading