• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: VALDOSTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a Pet Free Hotel. Kennels are located 3 miles away. When visiting, please call ahead for kennel information. A cleaning fee of 250 dollars will be charged to your account if a pet is discovered . Guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
South Georgia Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Turner Center for the Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Lowndes County Historical Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sam's Club and Walmart Supercenter
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We have the largest best lighted parking lot in Valdosta of all hotels available. We can handle any size car or truck even truck and trailor. Call 229-244-1111.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:158
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Experience true southern hospitality and charm at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia. We put the best of South Georgia at your fingertips. Corporate travelers enjoy our easy access to the Rainwater Conference Center, Interstate 75 and US Highway 84. Valdosta State University and Wild Adventures Theme Park are just minutes away. Other nearby attractions include the Turner Center for the Arts and historic downtown Valdosta. As a full service conference and corporate
View More
Experience true southern hospitality and charm at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia. We put the best of South Georgia at your fingertips. Corporate travelers enjoy our easy access to the Rainwater Conference Center, Interstate 75 and US Highway 84. Valdosta State University and Wild Adventures Theme Park are just minutes away. Other nearby attractions include the Turner Center for the Arts and historic downtown Valdosta. As a full service conference and corporate event center, we can provide over 11,000 square feet of special event meeting space. Experience fine southern cuisine and enjoy premium cocktails at Azalea's Restaurant & Lounge. Relax in our large outdoor pool with sun deck and hot tub. Spacious guest rooms are contemporary and comfortable for road warriors. Kid Suites feature two bedrooms, one with bunk beds the other a queen bed. Rekindle your romance in our king Jacuzzi Suite with package options of champagne with chocolate covered strawberries for two. Our full-service Valdosta hotel is waiting to offer you the comforts of home in a soothing southern environment. Discover what makes us unique among Valdosta hotels when you book your next stay. We look forward to your stay..
View Less
Features
True Southern Hospitality awaits you at Valdosta's premeire full service Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center. We are close to Wild Adventures, Rainwater Conference Center, Valdosta Mall, Valdosta State University and Valdosta Airport. Azalea's Restaurant and Lounge offers delicious Southern delicacies, excellent conference facilities and a caring staff that will make your stay memorable!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling We were traveling to and from Disney and needed a mid place to stop. Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms. We enjoyed both of our overnight stays. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfort. This hotel had everything we hoped for. We always stay at Holiday Inn Express when ever possible. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Stayed in this hotel before. Clean and efficient. Quiet. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds were great- breakfast bar had lots of choices I always can count on HI to give a great nights rest with no surprises. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many visits with very few issues We stay here more often than I would like to admit. We have had very few issues and all have always been addressed immediately. This is a nice property. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bath room Cleanliness?? Everything was fine except the floor of the bathroom had some black hairs on the floor when we checked in - as if they were just mopped around when the room was previously cleaned!! We just covered the floor with towels as we had just checked in after a 13 hour drive and didn't want to hassle the front desk. The rest of our experience there was quite satisfactory. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We enjoyed our stay. We really enjoyed the location for nearby restaurants. The hotel is very clean and well cared for. Being an employee of IHG, I appreciated the attentiveness of the staff. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by King suites are not worth the price. I booked a king suite, because on the Holiday Inn Express website it says that king suites are equipped with a whirlpool tub. We were so excited about our romantic weekend get away with a nice jacuzzi tub that we didn't mind paying the expense for a king suite. However, we were severely disappointed upon arrival. Not only did the room NOT have a jacuzzi, there wasn't even any form of a bath tub, only a shower stall. And our room, one of the most expensive options, was located just around the corner from the front desk. Not only was there constant foot traffic outside our door, we could hear the girls at the front desk talking all night and we were woken up first thing in the morning by the breakfast crowd and couldn't go back to sleep. Our window looked directly into the parking lot of the front entrance and we could hear everyone out there. I don't know why they would put one of their most expensive rooms in such a high-traffic area. It was awkward, if we could hear them that surely means they could hear us. I felt that we had no privacy. Despite the unfortunate situation, we made the best of it. The king size bed was lovely and we had the best sleep of our life. The room was extremely clean. And of course, breakfast was great, despite being woken up earlier than we had planned. Overall, I enjoyed the hotel but not our room. I would still recommend staying here but do NOT book a regular king suite. You'd be better off saving money and booking a queen. And if it is the jacuzzi tub you're looking for, turns out you need to book a king feature. Hopefully it is not in the same location as our room was. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff from the front desk to the breakfast staff were very good and made us feel very welcome. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Great clean property, with a friendly, attentive staff. Beds are great and quiet rooms. Highly Reccommended October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express very much. From the moment we arrived, the staff was super friendly and the place was nice and clean. Definitely recommend this hotel as it is reasonably priced and in a great location. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in Valdosta I was working just North of Valsosta and needed a place to stary after working late at night. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. I not only received a warm welcome but got the quiet rest I needed. The hotel was pleasantly appointed and I will stay again if I am in the area. I highly recommend this hotel. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room The room was nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable. All round good stay. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unfornate Stay due to Family Funeral that turned out Good It got as good as it could get Considering we were there to bury my Dad. They were gracious and understanding offered hugs when needed. Clean rooms. Respectful. Met all our needs. Katie in Housekeeping and Vera, I believe, at breakfast, so hospitable. They care about you. Destiny at the desk is going to be good too. She was "ln training". October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best breakfast ever my wife and i always stay at HI Express but never found a great morning breakfast like this one! the woman in charge of the kitchen catered to us like a 5 star resort. she made sure everything was hot and full. way to go!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good Hotel Only stayed one night unfortunately hotel must be very new, room was outstanding staff very good. Really close to Valdosta shopping mall etc. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Our stay was ok. The tub didn't drain very well but those are things that happen. However, your breakfast Sargent leaves something to be desired. This lady is not a great representative for your facilities. We decided to eat elsewhere. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good exprerience Hotel was very clean, and the staff was friendly. It was a nice place to stay with children. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long trip Stopped in Valdosta, GA on our way to Sarasota, FL after second day of driving for 12 hours. Arrived about 10 pm. Can always rely on Holiday Inn Express staff welcoming us and making us feel at home, especially after a long day of driving. Room was spotless and the bed was sooo comfortable. Very quiet and restful night. Hot and ready breakfast starts the day right and streamlines getting back on the road. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location for Dining This hotel is a nice place to stay if you need proximity to a number and variety of dining and lounge-type establishments. My room was very clean and updated. The staff was professional and the breakfast was better than expected. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and would stay again if in Valdosta, GA. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay. My husband and I felt so welcome when we walked through the front doors. Front desk staff was so sweet! Thank you for such a great stay! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay! Found the hotel to be comfortable overall, only complaint is the ELEVATOR..it is very slow! If you are in a hurry..this is not a good route to take. Breakfast Staff very friendly and efficent in service. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Get to breakfast early..... Love Holiday Inn Express, I'm a Platinum Member, have stayed at Holiday Inn Express from San Diego to St. John's Newfoundland.....loyal to the brand.... but if your going to stay at the Valdosta GA Inn you might want to get to breakfast early.. checked in late last Tuesday...slept in bit on Wednesday morning went down for breakfast around 8:45 AM, low on the hot foods, but the lady taken care of the breakfast brought out some hard scrambled eggs...there were a few scraps of bacon and when I asked if she could bring out some more she said I'd better grab the scraps that were left as she didn't have anymore...What?? Run out of breakfast food 45 mins. before breakfast was over? She wasn't the friendliest hostess either....next time...I'll just get up earlier. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay very quick to respond to assisting guests. breakfast staff was very pleasant so were front desk staff. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were ok ... The rooms were nice but the hall way was very warm . The pool closed at 10 pm on the internet it said it was open all nite! Very over priced for me... They didn't have everything on the breakfast like it stated on the internet also! I was very disappointed.... I also had hard time with the key card... August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rmdm2 Front desk check in was very helpful and courteous. ate arrival was very smooth. Room very comfortable and clean. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room for price The hotel appears to be updated, but the beds and pillows are not as comfortable as the newer Holiday Inn Express & Suites; we stayed in one in Paducah, KY which was perfect! But this one was clean and the breakfast was good. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and pleasant staff Vern in the breakfast room is very pleasant, michelle Jamie and Briana are all delighful. I enjoyed my stay. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in Valdosta Hotel is nice and very clean. close to food and highway. but quiet. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean accommodations and friendly service. Comfortable stay in a very clean room. Staff member at check in was very friendly and provided us with a great snack pack for being a platinum member. Staff member at breakfast was very friendly and helpful. Great overnight experience after a long drive! Highly recommend this facility. July 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Valdosta GA Holiday Inn,  Hotel Exterior in the Evening
Valdosta GA Holiday Inn, Hotel Exterior in the Evening
Select to close.
Valdosta GA Holiday Inn,  Hotel Exterior in the Evening Reception Valdosta, GA Holiday Inn Lobby for relaxing while you wait Valdosta, GA Holiday Inn Front Desk Reception Valdosta GA Holiday Inn,  Hotel Exterior in the Daytime Valdosta, GA Holiday Inn Lobby and Reception Area Valdosta, GA Holiday Inn Warm, Modern and Spacious Reception Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading