• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: VALDOSTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a Pet Free Hotel. Kennels are located 3 miles away. When visiting, please call ahead for kennel information. A cleaning fee of 250 dollars will be charged to your account if a pet is discovered . Guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Valdosta Mall and Valdosta Stadium Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Valdosta Regional Airport
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Azalea City Industrial Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Valdosta State University
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We have the largest best lighted parking lot in Valdosta of all hotels available. We can handle any size car or truck even truck and trailor. Call 229-244-1111.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:158
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Experience true southern hospitality and charm at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia. We put the best of South Georgia at your fingertips. Corporate travelers enjoy our easy access to the Rainwater Conference Center, Interstate 75 and US Highway 84. Valdosta State University and Wild Adventures Theme Park are just minutes away. Other nearby attractions include the Turner Center for the Arts and historic downtown Valdosta. As a full service conference and corporate
View More
Experience true southern hospitality and charm at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia. We put the best of South Georgia at your fingertips. Corporate travelers enjoy our easy access to the Rainwater Conference Center, Interstate 75 and US Highway 84. Valdosta State University and Wild Adventures Theme Park are just minutes away. Other nearby attractions include the Turner Center for the Arts and historic downtown Valdosta. As a full service conference and corporate event center, we can provide over 11,000 square feet of special event meeting space. Experience fine southern cuisine and enjoy premium cocktails at Azalea's Restaurant & Lounge. Relax in our large outdoor pool with sun deck and hot tub. Spacious guest rooms are contemporary and comfortable for road warriors. Kid Suites feature two bedrooms, one with bunk beds the other a queen bed. Rekindle your romance in our king Jacuzzi Suite with package options of champagne with chocolate covered strawberries for two. Our full-service Valdosta hotel is waiting to offer you the comforts of home in a soothing southern environment. Discover what makes us unique among Valdosta hotels when you book your next stay. We look forward to your stay..
View Less
Features
True Southern Hospitality awaits you at Valdosta's premeire full service Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center. We are close to Wild Adventures, Rainwater Conference Center, Valdosta Mall, Valdosta State University and Valdosta Airport. Azalea's Restaurant and Lounge offers delicious Southern delicacies, excellent conference facilities and a caring staff that will make your stay memorable!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in Valdosta Hotel is nice and very clean. close to food and highway. but quiet. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean accommodations and friendly service. Comfortable stay in a very clean room. Staff member at check in was very friendly and provided us with a great snack pack for being a platinum member. Staff member at breakfast was very friendly and helpful. Great overnight experience after a long drive! Highly recommend this facility. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in experience Everything was great except that when I wanted to pay cash, I was told that I would need to put an additional $50.00 DOWNPAYMENT but was told in a manner that I didn't feel like a thief as I did when checking in at Clear water Holiday In Express. Rest room was in need of the light switch needing replaced and I told the management at the service desk when we checked out and was thanked for the report and they apologized for the inconvenience. Carpet also had ketchup spilled on the carpet when we came in. It was under the bench by the TV cabinet. My wife moved the bench over in front of the door for the adjoining room. The Ketchup was under that bench, but should have seen by the housekeeping folks and cleaned up. I have rarely seen where I could wear my white socks in a room and NOT get my socks dirty. That was the case at both Holiday Inns we used this last few days, my socks were dirty from the carpets. July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Our room was dusty and there was a used wash cloth in our bathroom. The front desk person did correct the problem and the room was OK. Our biggest problem we had was the person in charge of the breakfast. She was rude to our 6 year old granddaughter accusing her of giving a dirty look and causing her to be so upset she did not eat anything. The manager did call and apologize. We are IHG members and have had good experiences at other Holiday Inn Express just disappointed with the Valdosta one. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by second time back good location to stop for the night when going/coming to Florida. Clean, quiet, and safe. I would stay here again. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel I enjoyed my stay. the beds were good and the facility was clean and comfortable. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. As always Holiday Inn is the best and this stay was perfect. Very clean and great staff. Thank you very much. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Comfort and Value Stayed for business and enjoyed good comfort and value of this hotel. Convenient location for restaurants, mall, and VSU. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Comfort at a High Price. Bed was very comfortable. Pillows (like in most new hotels) were small and soft. Breakfast area was large with ample selection. Easy access from interstate. Very nice workout area. Pool had the perfect location. Very nice entry. With all of that said, we still believe it was overpriced. Maybe due to a small mall being located down the road from this hotel site. Also, the smokers hung outside the front of the hotel and you had to walk thru that smell, July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Things couldn't have been better. Thanks for the good service. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay while traveling south Nice room, good staff, room smelled clean not musty or dirty. Convenient to shopping and eating. Would definitely stay again. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Place to Stay All around a very great hotel. Never had an issue at this location after staying many times for both business and pleasure. Highly recommended in ALL areas. June 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Review The building itself was very humid, the elevator was extremely slow, and somewhat of a wait for Customer Service personnel to come to front of desk at times. The room itself was comfortable within the norm of rooms and breakfast was satisfying with very friendly and helpful staff. I will probably still stay there again because of location and priority club affiliation. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean and Comfortable! I was greeted immediately as a Priority Club Member. Our family of 6 stayed in a suite last week-end for one night while traveling home. Beds were and always are wonderfully comfortable at Holiday Inns. Very clean hotel. Only wish Holiday Inn would install vent fans in bathrooms. With 6 showers it gets very steamy. Breakfast area was clean and kept stocked. Marveled at how clean the entire hotel was. Would definitely stay again. Not easy finding a room for six! June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time to relax Everything about our stay was great from the moment we arrived. The staff were very friendly and our upgraded room was immediately available. We'll definitely stop here again on our next visit. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice property very convenient, clean, quiet and a good property! May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Resort Front desk very pleasent and helpful room excellent and comfotable May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nothing not to like Great property all the way around. I loved the peronal touch on my bill folio that came uner my door. It had a happy face and was signed by the night desk clerk. In additon it indicated rain and the temerature expected. Some might not think that is much but I found it to be a very friendly touch. May 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but.... I would hardly call their suite a suite...more like a stretch version of a regular room. Poor sound proofing, lots of slamming doors and otherwise noisy corridor. Clean room and friendly staffing. Pricing a little high considering the suite situation, but overall your average, fairly comfortable offering. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People were great (staFF) Room was fine, staff was great.Comfort level was great also April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and love the Bath and Body Products they give you! We loved our room. It was great. The bath and body citrus lotions were great to use. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stop This hotel is in a great location and easy to get to. However, this visit turned my family and I off after the extremely rude treatment by the staff at the front desk and the fact that the manager did no apologize for this or ask if the stay had been ok. We did enjoy the lovely lady who was in charge of the breakfast!! She was friendly and talkative and more then made up for the rude customer service we received upon check in. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by impressed! this will be the only hotel i stay at in valdosta. the staff was very pleasent and helpful. the rooms were very clean and comfortable. i believe this is a 4 star hotel at a 3 star price. heated pool and hot tub were a great addition during a cold spring break. March 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unwanted Guest Was awaken 6 am by someone knocking on our door, i tried to contact some one at the front desk and it took 6 calls before someone responded. The person at the door was yelling and cursing wanting in. The front desk finally answered and said they would be up to check on the ruckus, but never showed. Very poor security. Finally after about 10 minutes the man left. Not a very pleasent experience. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations were exceeded. This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn Express while traveling to Naples, Florida. This motel sits right off of I75 and easy to find. We stayed in a suite because we were told there were no other rooms available since we were walk ins. I own a cleaning business, so I tend to look for cleanliness where most don't. Everything was clean. I was very impressed with the room and the amenities. The beds were huge and very comfortable. The internet service was fast. The best part of our stay was the breakfast that is offered. The fruit fresh, the biscuits and gravy were warm and the staff were very accommodating. There is a Denny's right by the motel as well as many other restaurants. Our only problem was that we could not find a Holiday Inn Express on the way home with vacancy. I will be making sure we make reservations next time we travel to Florida! March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean room For the 4th year we have stayed at this property while driving from Denver, CO to Key West, FL and we have found this to be a great way to rest for the long drive. Scrambled eggs were just fine, bagels were just barely ok. Pancakes are awful. I wish Holiday Inn Express would dump these terrible machines. I haven't seen anyone use them. Get waffle makers like other chains, I promise not to complain of not trying to be unique. March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by check in I am a platinium member at time of check in the young lady was not friendly almost rude I ask for an upgrade gave me a very sharp no answer. also no rewards pkg at all just a bad experience to start the room was noisy and had extra bed leaned on wall I thought that was shabby. I will not stay there again . what does it realy mean to be a platinium member. I only stay at holiday inns im thinking about a change!!!!! March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and friendly staff We come thru Valdosta twice a year. This HI is a very good place to stay. The staff is very professional and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast area is spacious and clean. The breakfast staff is very friendly and takes care of the guests. The Inn is near the expressway and a mall with a variety of restaurants. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Nice overnight spot on the way to the keys. nice place March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds and clean, comfortable rooms We had comfortable rooms with enough room to be able to put suitcases out of the way and still walk around! Not too noisy either! March 12, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Valdosta GA Holiday Inn,  Hotel Exterior in the Evening
Valdosta GA Holiday Inn, Hotel Exterior in the Evening
Select to close.
Valdosta GA Holiday Inn,  Hotel Exterior in the Evening Reception Valdosta, GA Holiday Inn Lobby for relaxing while you wait Valdosta, GA Holiday Inn Front Desk Reception Valdosta GA Holiday Inn,  Hotel Exterior in the Daytime Valdosta, GA Holiday Inn Lobby and Reception Area Valdosta, GA Holiday Inn Warm, Modern and Spacious Reception Area
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading