• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Japanese
  6. Korean
  7. Punjabi
  8. Tagalog
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately, pets are not permitted in our hotel with the exception of service animals. Should you require to have a service animal stay with you in our hotel, please contact the hotel directly to make reservations.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Granville Island
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Above ground covered parking accessible off West Broadway Parking lot height restriction is 6.6 feet. $17 per day per vehicle for registered hotel Guest.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 17.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Enjoy Our Hotel's Great Location in Vancouver BC, Canada !

The Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel (Broadway) welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.

From Grouse Mountain to Science World, you'll find a variety of attractions near our hotel. In downtown Vancouver, you can cheer at
View More

Enjoy Our Hotel's Great Location in Vancouver BC, Canada !

The Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel (Broadway) welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.

From Grouse Mountain to Science World, you'll find a variety of attractions near our hotel. In downtown Vancouver, you can cheer at Rogers Arena or BC Place Stadium, walk through the VanDusen Gardens or explore the Vancouver Aquarium. Lodging here also puts you near world-famous attractions like Granville Island and Canada's largest Chinatown.

If you're traveling on business, you'll enjoy our location near City Hall, Vancouver General Hospital, University of British Columbia and other businesses in Vancouver Canada. Our hotel offers 5,679 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space and a 24-hour business centre.

We are extremely proud to announce that we are the 2013 InterContinental Hotels Group Renovation Award Winner! We welcome you to experience our newly renovated guestrooms with a contemporary design inspired by modern travelers like you.

Start making plans for your next stay to relax and settle in to a whole new look! Unwind at our refreshed Stages Bistro and Lounge while you enjoy our new menus or have fun at our upgraded swimming pool and fitness centre.

View Less
Features
2013 IHG Renovation Award Winner. Conveniently located, 2 blocks from the Canada Line Sky Train station, making travel to and from Vancouver International Airport and Downtown Vancouver extremely easy.
Announcements
Attention all Cruise travelers! We are offering a great Stay & Cruise Package this upcoming Cruise Season. Package includes: 1 night stay for 2 adults, full buffet breakfast for 2, shuttle
View More
Announcements
Attention all Cruise travelers! We are offering a great Stay & Cruise Package this upcoming Cruise Season. Package includes: 1 night stay for 2 adults, full buffet breakfast for 2, shuttle service to the cruise terminal for 2 adults. For more information, click on the packages tab and select your travel dates or contact us info@hivancouver.com Safe travels!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not good still waiting for manager to call, dont think its gonna happen July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Nice hotel with courteous staff and good location. Enjoyed 4 nights staying in this hotel and toured Vancouver and Victoria. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice suite in new wing We checked in late in the evening after a long flight from London. It was a delight to find such a nice suite with superb queen beds. The room was exceptionally well equipped, and we enjoyed our brief stay. However, the breakfast room was so crowded Sunday morning that we returned to the room, checked out and went to an IHOP. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Awesome staff and great breakfast. I would stay here again in a second July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice "out of the way" hotel. This hotel exceeded my expectations for a HI Express. The size of the room, cleanliness of the entire hotel and friendly, professional staff were spot on! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Enjoyed our stay here. Very comfortable room, clean hotel, very friendly staff! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation The stay was wonderful! Clean room, very professional staff and great food for breakfast! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff When you are in a foreign country and things go wrong you need hotel staff t be responsive and helpful. this they were for us. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location Loved our Kingsize bed, so comfortable. Not as great for the cot and pullout, but managed. So nice to have fun in Vancouver downtown and Steveston area and then retreat to a quiet beautiful setting that had a farmers market en route. It was relaxing and fantastic to have such a serviceable, comfortable place to stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I really appreciated the 4:00 a.m. ride to the airport. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay.... close to downtown vancouver that's why i pick this property. clean and spacious room. wifi is pretty fast. checking in and out very quickly. staff very helpful. breakfast excellent. beds and pillows comfortable June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best beds i have been in so far as holiday inns.. Really nice hotel. Close to lots of activities. Airport shuttle is great and its not too far from airport. Nice facility with friendly service and very good amenities. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I have stayed at this hotel a few times and have never had any issues. The staff is friendly and attentive. The breakfast is good.... There are a few restaurants and other entertainment with in walking distance. Easy to get around Richmond from this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my experience At This hotel you receive best service in the industry June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable stay I stayed several nights and had a pleasant experience. Within a few minutes walking distance of several restaurants and a large movie theater. The room was comfortable, the spa tub was a welcome addition and I didn't have any issues with the food downstairs. The staff was good at the front desk and the eating area. I would recommend this property over it's sister hotel by the airport as a much better stay. It's also minutes from a farmers market and winery and the freeway. Bonus: Seeing a bald eagle fly 30' over my head in the parking lot was a joy! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel was super clean and well maintianed.Nice and quite easy to relax in and sleep well June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience as always Staying 60-80 nights per year in hotels gets old after awhile, but the majority of my stays are the HI Express or affilitates and they're always like home away from home, with the exception of the wife and kids. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by new hotel New hotel so expect the rooms and furnitures to be in good condtion. Also expect some glitches in service and some accomodation. We had a 1 bedroom suite with maximum occupancy of 5 people (2 queen beds in the bedroom and 1 queen sleeper sofa). My question is with a room that big, why are there towels and bathroom amenities good for only 2 people? We stayed at the building wing and the ice machine was located across to the other building. When we had to ask the front desk person to point us to the right direction to our room. We had to ask where the elevator was. This is basic. You need to tell the guest how to get to their rooms. Another rant is I asked if there was another entrance on the side of the building since the parking lot is full up front. He said there was but neglected to tell me that there was also an elevator in that area. I had to walk towards the lobby elevator only to find out that the given room was on the other wing near the side entrance where I parked. Then also to find out there was an elevator that I could have taken from there. Very disappointing. Then this is also a new staff, so hopefully they get better. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Standard all hotels should be at. from the start to the end nothing but high marks for the staff and property June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff This review is based on a two night stay. Great location! Close to restraunts, entertainment, airport and cruise port. The hotel was booked but the staff was able to give attention to the needs of all. Very professional. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Our only complaint was at check in around 6 pm, there was only 1 front desk person.............checking in, answering phone, etc....I felt rushed when I had a question, and we weren't given directions to the elevator or how to get to our room. Two employees at this time would have made everyone happy! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but further away We used the web to book a Holiday Inn near the Vancouver airport. I didn't realize that this hotel was further away. 10-15 minutes at night, but a real worry in the next morning's rush hour. Saved by the HOV lane! Other than that the hotel was a comfortable place to stay. The only drawback was the use of energy efficient lighting resulted in a dim room and the larger furniture in the breakfast room made it difficult to get around. I would stay there again, but only if I didn't have to go to the airport during the morning rush hour. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel a little out of the way but was able to get to downtown very easy by bus and sky train. Complimentary breakfast was good. Other restaurants within close proximity for dinner. Family friendly environment. Room clean and well kept. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and experience. What a wonderful place to stay prior to our cruise. We meet a lot of special people during our stay. Within walking distance to several attractions, and the bus stop to downtown Vancouver.. Sam was incredible with his service to us. He made sure our every question was answered and our every need fulfilled. My only suggestion would be that when quests are flying in and need to be picked up at the airport, they understand they must call for pickup. Thanks for a great stay. Dave and Charlene Ohio June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Riverport Nice quiet place for our AGM and Exec meetings. Meeting rooms and staff were very good. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by airport shuttle need to use shuttle service to also go to locall shopping and resturants June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Canada Stay We enjoyed our stay at Riverport very much. The location is great and the walk along the Frazier river is super. The staff transported us to and from the airport safely and with do delays. There are also many sites to visit in that area of Richmond. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room, inadequate breakfast service I arrived at noon. Rooms are truly not ready until 3pm. Get breakfast early if you want food (prior to 8:30 am I suggest). If the hotel is full you may not have hot water when you want it (for your bath). Watch the amounts charged to your credit card. Holiday Inn had a hold on my card even after I paid the bill and checked out. I did not stay the 7 days I planned and left after 3. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome rooms, just don't eat there I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were at a Holiday Inn. I honestly didn't want to get out of the bed in the morning, it was so comfortable. It was super kid-friendly. My only negative feedback is around the continental breakfast. There were way too many people in the hotel for the little dining room to accommodate and they ran out of food each day we were there. The coffee was NASTY and so were the eggs. Stick to cold cereal and you'll be fine. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel fromYVR Parking our car at the hotel while we were away was great! A mix-up with the shuttle service (called the wrong hotel) was a costly mistake but overall the service, breakfast, and room were worth it. May 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Exterior Entrance Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior False Creek View from Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Lobby City View from Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Enjoy beautiful Vancouver!
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading