• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Japanese
  6. Korean
  7. Punjabi
  8. Tagalog
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately, pets are not permitted in our hotel with the exception of service animals. Should you require to have a service animal stay with you in our hotel, please contact the hotel directly to make reservations.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Granville Island
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Above ground covered parking accessible off West Broadway Parking lot height restriction is 6.6 feet. $17 per day per vehicle for registered hotel Guest.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 17.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Enjoy Our Hotel's Great Location in Vancouver BC, Canada !

The Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel (Broadway) welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.

From Grouse Mountain to Science World, you'll find a variety of attractions near our hotel. In downtown Vancouver, you can cheer at
View More

Enjoy Our Hotel's Great Location in Vancouver BC, Canada !

The Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel (Broadway) welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.

From Grouse Mountain to Science World, you'll find a variety of attractions near our hotel. In downtown Vancouver, you can cheer at Rogers Arena or BC Place Stadium, walk through the VanDusen Gardens or explore the Vancouver Aquarium. Lodging here also puts you near world-famous attractions like Granville Island and Canada's largest Chinatown.

If you're traveling on business, you'll enjoy our location near City Hall, Vancouver General Hospital, University of British Columbia and other businesses in Vancouver Canada. Our hotel offers 5,679 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space and a 24-hour business centre.

We are extremely proud to announce that we are the 2013 InterContinental Hotels Group Renovation Award Winner! We welcome you to experience our newly renovated guestrooms with a contemporary design inspired by modern travelers like you.

Start making plans for your next stay to relax and settle in to a whole new look! Unwind at our refreshed Stages Bistro and Lounge while you enjoy our new menus or have fun at our upgraded swimming pool and fitness centre.

View Less
Features
2013 IHG Renovation Award Winner. Conveniently located, 2 blocks from the Canada Line Sky Train station, making travel to and from Vancouver International Airport and Downtown Vancouver extremely easy.
Announcements
Attention all Cruise travelers! We are offering a great Stay & Cruise Package this upcoming Cruise Season. Package includes: 1 night stay for 2 adults, full buffet breakfast for 2, shuttle
View More
Announcements
Attention all Cruise travelers! We are offering a great Stay & Cruise Package this upcoming Cruise Season. Package includes: 1 night stay for 2 adults, full buffet breakfast for 2, shuttle service to the cruise terminal for 2 adults. For more information, click on the packages tab and select your travel dates or contact us info@hivancouver.com Safe travels!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The front desk staff, housekeeping and the evening security officer were very friendly and helpful. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad communication This is by far the worst stay ever with IHG - Holiday Inn. Reservation was initially for 2 Queens and made request for an upgrade for King Suite. Upon check in, was welcomed with the surprise that room was unavailable due to ongoing rennovation. Was even told that no request was even received on their end (Holiday Inn). There was no communication from IHG or Holiday Inn prior to check-in that the room will not be available. Reservation was made for that location just for that King Suite. Incurred extra cost as I could have stayed @ Bridgeport - Richmond, BC closer to airport. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but hotel needs work This hotel has a great location but is in the process of being renovated. Our bookings were lost or not correct for a number of our group. The rooms were comfortable but the elevator was the slowest I have ever seen. Trying to find the stairs through all the construction was challenging and often we found ourselves out on the street as many of the doors were kept locked. The garage parking was also under construction so you needed to be careful coming in and out. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We have stayed here regularly the last couple of years. The Sky Train is convenient to get to BC Place Stadium for soccer and football. Metrotown Mall is next door. We're looking forward to the construction in the area getting completed. It's a bit of an eyesore, but doesn't hinder the overall convenience and value of the hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location hotel with nice atmosphere The hotel is located strategically nearby a Skytrain station, a bus station, and the biggest mall in Burnaby, BC. You can find whatever you want nearby, and go back to hotel to find a good relaxing rest. Staffs were so supportive and professional. Certainly recommend it to my friends. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by grand lodge was great exept for construction and power outage. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction a Little annoying It would have been nice to know about the construction at the time of booking. I did book directly with the hotel and there was no mention of it. I would have expected a discount. It was difficult to get into because of the construction and the elevators were going through an upgrade. Likely it will be nice when renos are complete.. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and location I enjoy staying at this hotel for its convenient location next to Metrotown and the Skytrain. The room rates are fair, rooms comfortable and clean and staff are very nice. Only drawback is we find the rooms are seldom ready early, occasionally after check in time. Also the breakfast is mediocre and if busy, it can be painfully slow to get your meal. The toasters and pancake machine take time and the space is tight with people trying to reach other items and others waiting for meals. Perhaps on busy days they could make the pancakes ahead of time and have them in a warmer as it seemed to run out every 6 pancakes. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plan To Stay Here Great locaton, sky train across the street and you can shop til you drop June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveller from Edmonton Besides from all of the construction going on. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Location was excellent, right off the Skytrain station and near a major shopping mall. Nice clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. Competitive prices conpared to hotels in downtown Vancouver. Good variety for breakfast. Only Con I have is the slow elevators. Maybe because of the construction. In all I will be stay at this hotel in the future. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I think the hotel has the one of the best locations in that area. So it never has to worry about guests. Hope this advantage won't prevent the hotel to upgrade their furniture and appliances. The insulation of the windows are also suggested to update to attenuate the skytrain noise. Room and lobby look fairly clean. Staffs are friendly and serving efficiently. The fitness room is bright and and has the right space. The swimming pool looks bigger than that one in Hilton hotel nearby and is closed at 10 pm on time by security as indicated. Overall, it's not bad to stay there if you can reserve at a good rate. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We enjoyed our stay. Location was convenient for our purposes. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit from California-Great location Hotel was nice-Great location near mall and train/bus station. Room was fine, comfortable and clean. I little noise from construction, but not doing sleeping hours. Staff seemed friendly and accommodating. Valet parking was temporary, and not inconvenient at all. Parking structure opened our last day of stay. If you plan on being out all day, seeing all Vancouver has to offer, I would definitely choose this hotel. Walking, using train and buses is recommended. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 No lights? No Wifi? Construction? Why wasn't I told at booking I have explained this earlier in the questionnaire. Please review my assessment and get back to me June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good It was my first ever trip to Vancouver and we decided to select this hotel due to its location next to the shopping mall. When I made the reservation and inquired about any ongoing construction on the property I was told that there is some neighboring construction is going on and will not affect my stay. Upon my arrival, I was told that they are having their parking garage construction work and I will have to valet park (hotel was taking care of it). Since they were parking my car 2-3 blocks away they told me it might take upto 20mins for my car to arrive if I need it. I miss having direct access to my car when I need it specially travelling with kids. Anyway, then the hotel informed me that they only have one elevator available as the other one is being upgraded and it will take longer time during the morning June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad but not great Chose this hotel specifically because of location and proximity to business meetings the following day. Was unprepared for the renos and construction in the area. Had I known that in advance I may have chosen alternative accomodation. The room was fine - nothing special but absolutely serviceable. Definitely clean. The bed was GREAT but the pillows were ridiculously small (12" square to be exact) and lumpy. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Difficulty sleeping due to loud skytrain passing by; Slow internet; Otherwise, convenient parking and friendly staff June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom, breakfast impressed with the bathroom cleanliness and the ability to order something you may have forgotten ex: toothpaste. Breakfast was a plus for me because I do not care for sugar filled items, or cereals with sugar. I loved the scrambled eggs and bacon. The staff were friendly at the desk. I have no hesitation in recommending this Holiday Inn to anyone, business or otherwise. My stay was relaxing and comfortable. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasure, as always Excellent location, clean, and comfortable. I have stayed here multiple times, and will continue to do so. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Good size room, comfortable chairs and bed. Nice bathroom and shower. Staff friendly, helpful and efficient. The buffet breakfast provided good selection and pleasant environment. One negative to the room was the air conditioning unit - the Harman Coolware Protector unit was noisy and made for an interrupted sleep. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL STAY We knew coming to the hotel that there was construction inside and outside the hotel only because I read some of the reviews prior to arriving there was not mention on the website, would have been nice to know prior. We were okay with there only being 1 elevator as we could take the stair at times, but there was times when the wait was long. Our first impression of the staff was wonderful as the gentlemen who checked us in was very friendly after that it was non existent, the front desk the next day could not tell us if there were any good restaurants and did not seem to know the area very well. Staff would enter the elevator and just stare and their clipboard. The breakfast staff were the most unfriendly people I have ever seen, not one was happy ( they all looked like they hated their jobs) on all 3 occasions we were there. We only had our room cleaned once as by the time we returned in the afternoon they still had not gotten to it, and the following day we asked at the front desk if ours could please be done in the morning as we would return by noon it was still now done, it was not done again till late afternoon. Overall the Hotel was nice but staff and service could use some work. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Was Excellent! From the moment we walked through the front doors until we checked out our stay was Excellent. The staff was so friendly, welcoming and attentive without being intrusive. Everything about our room was awesome; it was clean, the beds were comfortable and the size of room afforded a space for the kids to play. Breakfast was amazing, there was something for everyone and in a family of 5 very particular eaters that is really quite an accomplishment! The location was perfect! A minute or two walk to Metrotown Mall and easy access to main roads for a short drive to downtown Vancouver. Thank you Holiday Inn Express Vancouver-Metrotown for a wonderful and memorable experience! We Highly Recommend! A++++++ April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rennovation Surprise I was not told upon booking that the hotel was undergoing renovations. I feel that there should have been a discount on the rooms as a courtesy for noise and inconvenience. I am unable to use an elevator and I explained that I would require a room on the lowest floor to use stairs. I was unable to attend the breakfast on the second floor unless I took an elevator, therefore I did not have the breakfast. The mattress on the bed was very soft and myself and my husband both had a low back ache the next morning. I will not return to try this hotel until all the renovations have been completed. Thank you April 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Metrotown Hotel was newly renovated. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Only occasionally had hot water, very annoying. The internet signal was intermittent and not reliable even after several phone calls to the internet support and the use of a "guest bridge". I was there for work so I needed a reliable internet signal. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not happy with oversized vehicle parking options the parking for oversized vehicles was pretty far away and I had to walk back in the rain and cold and it was quite a schlep. the front desk trainee was trying really hard and helped a lot with providing me wiht options for delivery food for dinner. This was the first hotel I stayed in with the 2 beds separated into different rooms which is a great idea. I didn't like the breakfast being served on a different floor than check out...I'm not used to that so I didn't get breakfast. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just ok this time Have stayed at this location many times and it has always been very good. This time was ok as the construction going on was quite bothersome. It would have been nice to know about it when booking may have chosen to stay elsewhere on this occasion. Jackhammering began both mornings about 8am :( March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated and Clean (with Capital!) room The room and service are excellent, except the bed is a bit too soft for my back issues. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable Rooms are a good size, I personally do not like paper or plastic cups so the provided cups bug me. However the staff is friendly, quick to respond to any concerns and just generally helpful. All interactions with front line staff were good to excellent. The breakfast is marginal. The quality of the hot breakfast items is well below MacDonalds standards. Coffee is good, muffins were not fresh. Fruit was good. The gift for priority club members seemed a little tacky. The construction could have been a real problem but with the free valet parking and the construction shutting down early it was actually quite unobtrusive. Noise was only a factor during the day and seemed to be done be 4 pm. This hotel is old and dated but the location and staff more than make up for it. February 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy We were a group of 6, each with our own room and we all agreed the rooms were dirty. Two of us had a very bad heating system. The front desk staff was helpful and that's the only positive. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accommodation My wife & I had a great 2 nights at the Metrotown HI in Burnaby. A very nice facility with underground parking only a few minute's walk from the mall. January 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Entrance False Creek View from Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Lobby City View from Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Enjoy beautiful Vancouver!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading