• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Japanese
  6. Korean
  7. Punjabi
  8. Tagalog
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately, pets are not permitted in our hotel with the exception of service animals. Should you require to have a service animal stay with you in our hotel, please contact the hotel directly to make reservations.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Granville Island
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Above ground covered parking accessible off West Broadway Parking lot height restriction is 6.6 feet. $17 per day per vehicle for registered hotel Guest.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 17.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Enjoy Our Hotel's Great Location in Vancouver BC, Canada !

The Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel (Broadway) welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.

From Grouse Mountain to Science World, you'll find a variety of attractions near our hotel. In downtown Vancouver, you can cheer at
View More

Enjoy Our Hotel's Great Location in Vancouver BC, Canada !

The Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel (Broadway) welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.

From Grouse Mountain to Science World, you'll find a variety of attractions near our hotel. In downtown Vancouver, you can cheer at Rogers Arena or BC Place Stadium, walk through the VanDusen Gardens or explore the Vancouver Aquarium. Lodging here also puts you near world-famous attractions like Granville Island and Canada's largest Chinatown.

If you're traveling on business, you'll enjoy our location near City Hall, Vancouver General Hospital, University of British Columbia and other businesses in Vancouver Canada. Our hotel offers 5,679 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space and a 24-hour business centre.

We are extremely proud to announce that we are the 2013 InterContinental Hotels Group Renovation Award Winner! We welcome you to experience our newly renovated guestrooms with a contemporary design inspired by modern travelers like you.

Start making plans for your next stay to relax and settle in to a whole new look! Unwind at our refreshed Stages Bistro and Lounge while you enjoy our new menus or have fun at our upgraded swimming pool and fitness centre.

View Less
Features
2013 IHG Renovation Award Winner. Conveniently located, 2 blocks from the Canada Line Sky Train station, making travel to and from Vancouver International Airport and Downtown Vancouver extremely easy.
Announcements
Day Room Special! Perfect for long layover between flights, and ideal for pre- and post-cruise line guest. Recharge in tranquility in our Day Rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi, or stay pool-side to
View More
Announcements
Day Room Special! Perfect for long layover between flights, and ideal for pre- and post-cruise line guest. Recharge in tranquility in our Day Rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi, or stay pool-side to relax. For more information and rates, please call 1-604-879-0511.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Was Excellent! From the moment we walked through the front doors until we checked out our stay was Excellent. The staff was so friendly, welcoming and attentive without being intrusive. Everything about our room was awesome; it was clean, the beds were comfortable and the size of room afforded a space for the kids to play. Breakfast was amazing, there was something for everyone and in a family of 5 very particular eaters that is really quite an accomplishment! The location was perfect! A minute or two walk to Metrotown Mall and easy access to main roads for a short drive to downtown Vancouver. Thank you Holiday Inn Express Vancouver-Metrotown for a wonderful and memorable experience! We Highly Recommend! A++++++ April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rennovation Surprise I was not told upon booking that the hotel was undergoing renovations. I feel that there should have been a discount on the rooms as a courtesy for noise and inconvenience. I am unable to use an elevator and I explained that I would require a room on the lowest floor to use stairs. I was unable to attend the breakfast on the second floor unless I took an elevator, therefore I did not have the breakfast. The mattress on the bed was very soft and myself and my husband both had a low back ache the next morning. I will not return to try this hotel until all the renovations have been completed. Thank you April 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Metrotown Hotel was newly renovated. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Only occasionally had hot water, very annoying. The internet signal was intermittent and not reliable even after several phone calls to the internet support and the use of a "guest bridge". I was there for work so I needed a reliable internet signal. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not happy with oversized vehicle parking options the parking for oversized vehicles was pretty far away and I had to walk back in the rain and cold and it was quite a schlep. the front desk trainee was trying really hard and helped a lot with providing me wiht options for delivery food for dinner. This was the first hotel I stayed in with the 2 beds separated into different rooms which is a great idea. I didn't like the breakfast being served on a different floor than check out...I'm not used to that so I didn't get breakfast. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just ok this time Have stayed at this location many times and it has always been very good. This time was ok as the construction going on was quite bothersome. It would have been nice to know about it when booking may have chosen to stay elsewhere on this occasion. Jackhammering began both mornings about 8am :( March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated and Clean (with Capital!) room The room and service are excellent, except the bed is a bit too soft for my back issues. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable Rooms are a good size, I personally do not like paper or plastic cups so the provided cups bug me. However the staff is friendly, quick to respond to any concerns and just generally helpful. All interactions with front line staff were good to excellent. The breakfast is marginal. The quality of the hot breakfast items is well below MacDonalds standards. Coffee is good, muffins were not fresh. Fruit was good. The gift for priority club members seemed a little tacky. The construction could have been a real problem but with the free valet parking and the construction shutting down early it was actually quite unobtrusive. Noise was only a factor during the day and seemed to be done be 4 pm. This hotel is old and dated but the location and staff more than make up for it. February 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy We were a group of 6, each with our own room and we all agreed the rooms were dirty. Two of us had a very bad heating system. The front desk staff was helpful and that's the only positive. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accommodation My wife & I had a great 2 nights at the Metrotown HI in Burnaby. A very nice facility with underground parking only a few minute's walk from the mall. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Experience I cannot think of a single negative about this hotel. It was a very pleasant experience. The parking garage was undergoing construction but they provided free valet parking. It was very convenient and fast. This location is in central Burnaby and near shopping, restaurants, and public transportation. January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small Double Beds, Disfunction TVs & Construction This property has had superficial upgrades but if you look close you can see it's age and the out of date facility. They obviously cut corners when they did the last update to the facility. The rooms have two Small DOUBLE beds which are not comfortable for two sleeping adults to sleep on together. The TVs that we had in the two rooms we had were both dysfunctional. One TV was constantly pixelating and losing the signal the other would not turn on and had to be constantly rebooted to get it to turn on. They were remodeling the hotel and adjoining property during our stay and the parking garage was shut down. They were using a valet service for guest cars which increased the cost of our stay. The breakfast service was about average compared to other hotels of this class that we have stayed at. The wife and kids swam in the pool and said it was warm even though it was outside. The exercise room was nice and clean. For the price, I would look at other hotels in this area before staying here. January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst stay heater is not working portable heater provided is also not working (they have portable heater ready which for me means usually centralized heater does not work) false fire alarm at 1am and took around 30 mins to turn off (could not get enough sleep) tv not working the front desk does not really care (maybe because we only stayed for 1 night) discounted $20 off the bill for the inconvenience caused...for what? January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for your money! Huge, very clean room. Excellent, helpful staff. Great breakfast each morning. Very comfortable beds. Shopping right next door at Metrotown Mall and just steps away from the Sky train.. Would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hospitality Friendly Staff and Clean room. I will come back here again! December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is located next to Metrotown Mall. Close to shops, restaurants and a supermarket. Good variety of breakfast items. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over all experience I wasn't happy that I didn't have access to my car on my own with out a valet bring it up. I wasn't happy that I got a dent in my front fender. I wasn't happy that the oil trap was falling off. I wasn't happy that the place bumbled when ever the jack hammers were being used. The hallway was rather cold. On the first night was I trying to be in with all my things I was having a very hard time loading them, was I have a pulled muscle, and the two people at the front counter they didn't look up when the front door opened and offered to help me. After that the staff was very nice to have available. The TV service, it was nice to have a big screen but was it HD? The list of the channels were incorrect and there was no guide to the channels available and what was on at the time. Not everyone wants to watch movies all the time, if not at all. In the bathroom, the shower curtain was too short. All the items in the room was nice to have but the bottles were rather narrow making them to hard to use. The bed was nice but a little too soft for me. Directions to the gym and dining room wasn't there to give direction to where they were. When I put the "Do not disturb" sign on the door handle I wasn't happy that every morning a letter was put under my door about the cleaning services. What a waste of money when those letters were put under my door when I left the sign out to leave my along. Hopefully most of this will be gone after the construction. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful staff I found this to be a lovely stay and the room was clean and tastefully decorated. Lobby is small but elegant. Convenient location and very helpful staff as well as tasty breakfast. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The nearby area is under construction. Thus, it is a little hectic to get in and out especially you have a car. However, the temporarily complementary valet parking solved all those problems. Room is nice and clean. The heater/AC unit is quite noisy. We need to turn it off in the night to get some good sleep. But I am not so sure this would work when the temperature outside is getting colder in the winter month. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms but a lacking breakfast Service was great, everyone was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, clean and spacious. The one thing lacking was the breakfast. The baked goods and cereals were good and a decent selection was offered however the prepared food such as pancakes, sausages, scrambled eggs and hash browns were not great. However the breakfast was free so it is hard to complain too much! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Impressed My husband who is a IHG rewards member made this reservation for me,my daughter and granddaughter at the Holiday Inn Metro Town in Burnaby. When we checked in we received a room upgrade and the reservation rate was reduced by ten dollars.The room was very bright with comfortable beds with nice linens, fridge and microwave added to the convenience of stay..Buffet breakfast was great with lots of hot and cold choices that made a nice start to the day..When we arrived we learned the parkade was under construction.and that Holiday inn had provided valet parking somewhere else.This worked really well and getting car returned took very little time. .Checking out early to get some shopping done before the actual check out time the Holiday Inn was nice enough to look after all our suitcases until we were ready to leave. This stay was so nice and we were made to feel so welcome all I can say is Really Impressed and we will be back. Thanks to All October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Excellence I must say that the staff at this property were outstanding. Always advising what was happening as there was construction with the parking garage. The Hotel even offered Valet Parking at no charge for the inconvenience. Outstanding..... October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant Can't say enough of this hotel ,will be staying other Express Inns from now on . The breakfast was more than I expected ,spent two hours sitting there eating and having pleasant conversations will guest and family . Even told the cook the food was excellent . The location is perfect as the LRT is across the street so excess to downtown if you need to visit the city at and not worry about driving or a expensive cab ride back October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location just beside the Metrotown mall Convenient location just beside the Metrotown mall, and just beside the Expo line Skytrain station. Less than 30 mins to Waterfront. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, but.... If your a runner, this hotel is across the street from a good inner-city trail system. It is also convenient to a mall, public transportation and restaurants. It's a bit dated in furnishings and don't expect the same soft and gooey cinnamon rolls you get at other IHG hotels. These are dry and hard. My company uses a variant of a travel site to book travel, so I don't get IHG point credit as I get for the other nearby hotels. Therefore, I stay here only when the other hotels are filled. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We would stay again We found this hotel to be a great place for a good price. It is conveniently located next to Metrotown Mall and easy access to the skytrain. Breakfast was great with lots of hot and cold choices replenished quickly. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if you can We were staying there with small baby end of July - begging of August. We were given a very tiny room, (3 adults, 1 kid and 1 infant in his own crib) and after the complaint we switched room to a corner room that is kind of bigger. The biggest complaint was breakfast. Hotel was obviously fully booked at the time, but their breakfast room was not prepared for that. We had to wait sometimes 25 minutes for new food to arrive from the kitchen. For such serious hotel chain, this is unacceptable. Also the choice was quite poor. We were there for vacation, but can you imagine our frustration? Only good thing about that hotel is location (you can walk to the mall), but if you have a rental or your own car, disregard this. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broken window, Internet not working, no choice of any rooms, very poor breakfast Reached my room at 9.00 pm. Found it to be very cold. Spend time trying to work on the internet. Internet was intermittent. Finally found the reason why the room was cold. A window was broken with a gap in it. The front desk guy tried to repair it but could not. Ended up taping the window. Finally managed to get to bed after 11.00 pm. The next day the manager offered CAD 40.00 off. This room was on the executive floor!!!. Poor breakfast. The ratings for this hotel could be influenced by the fact that the management GIVES AWAY 1000 points IF YOU GIVE THEM A FIVE STAR RATING!!! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The Service was excellent. Bed comfortable. Bathroom with enough space. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by professional and helpful We arrived earlier than our booking in time but a room was made available to us. The room was opposite the Sky Train and as I suffer from migraines the constant hum was too much for me. My room was changed immediately with no fuss to a quieter one for which I was very grateful. There is work going on but does not affect your stay as only 8 to 5. Nice outdoor swimming pool with towels provided. Liked the microwave in rooms and complimentary plastic cutlery from reception. Sky train opposite made travel to centre etc. really easy. There is also a bus station very close. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service, hotel in need of revamp The hotel is in the midst of a well needed refreshing. The pool was quite nice. Some difficulty getting late checkout (as a platinum member) - they could only allow us an additional hour and a half (and they ended up calling half hour after the regular check-out time anyway as they had forgotten). Location's great if you're planning to go shopping, but even though it's close to the Skytrain, it's a long trip into the Vancouver core. October 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Entrance False Creek View from Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Lobby City View from Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Enjoy beautiful Vancouver!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading