• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Japanese
  6. Korean
  7. Punjabi
  8. Tagalog
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately, pets are not permitted in our hotel with the exception of service animals. Should you require to have a service animal stay with you in our hotel, please contact the hotel directly to make reservations.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Granville Island
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Above ground covered parking accessible off West Broadway Parking lot height restriction is 6.6 feet. $17 per day per vehicle for registered hotel Guest.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 17.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Enjoy Our Hotel's Great Location in Vancouver BC, Canada !

The Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel (Broadway) welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.

From Grouse Mountain to Science World, you'll find a variety of attractions near our hotel. In downtown Vancouver, you can cheer at
View More

Enjoy Our Hotel's Great Location in Vancouver BC, Canada !

The Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel (Broadway) welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.

From Grouse Mountain to Science World, you'll find a variety of attractions near our hotel. In downtown Vancouver, you can cheer at Rogers Arena or BC Place Stadium, walk through the VanDusen Gardens or explore the Vancouver Aquarium. Lodging here also puts you near world-famous attractions like Granville Island and Canada's largest Chinatown.

If you're traveling on business, you'll enjoy our location near City Hall, Vancouver General Hospital, University of British Columbia and other businesses in Vancouver Canada. Our hotel offers 5,679 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space and a 24-hour business centre.

We are extremely proud to announce that we are the 2013 InterContinental Hotels Group Renovation Award Winner! We welcome you to experience our newly renovated guestrooms with a contemporary design inspired by modern travelers like you.

Start making plans for your next stay to relax and settle in to a whole new look! Unwind at our refreshed Stages Bistro and Lounge while you enjoy our new menus or have fun at our upgraded swimming pool and fitness centre.

View Less
Features
2013 IHG Renovation Award Winner. Conveniently located, 2 blocks from the Canada Line Sky Train station, making travel to and from Vancouver International Airport and Downtown Vancouver extremely easy.
Announcements
Attention all Cruise travelers! We are offering a great Stay & Cruise Package this upcoming Cruise Season. Package includes: 1 night stay for 2 adults, full buffet breakfast for 2, shuttle
View More
Announcements
Attention all Cruise travelers! We are offering a great Stay & Cruise Package this upcoming Cruise Season. Package includes: 1 night stay for 2 adults, full buffet breakfast for 2, shuttle service to the cruise terminal for 2 adults. For more information, click on the packages tab and select your travel dates or contact us info@hivancouver.com Safe travels!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst stay heater is not working portable heater provided is also not working (they have portable heater ready which for me means usually centralized heater does not work) false fire alarm at 1am and took around 30 mins to turn off (could not get enough sleep) tv not working the front desk does not really care (maybe because we only stayed for 1 night) discounted $20 off the bill for the inconvenience caused...for what? January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for your money! Huge, very clean room. Excellent, helpful staff. Great breakfast each morning. Very comfortable beds. Shopping right next door at Metrotown Mall and just steps away from the Sky train.. Would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hospitality Friendly Staff and Clean room. I will come back here again! December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is located next to Metrotown Mall. Close to shops, restaurants and a supermarket. Good variety of breakfast items. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over all experience I wasn't happy that I didn't have access to my car on my own with out a valet bring it up. I wasn't happy that I got a dent in my front fender. I wasn't happy that the oil trap was falling off. I wasn't happy that the place bumbled when ever the jack hammers were being used. The hallway was rather cold. On the first night was I trying to be in with all my things I was having a very hard time loading them, was I have a pulled muscle, and the two people at the front counter they didn't look up when the front door opened and offered to help me. After that the staff was very nice to have available. The TV service, it was nice to have a big screen but was it HD? The list of the channels were incorrect and there was no guide to the channels available and what was on at the time. Not everyone wants to watch movies all the time, if not at all. In the bathroom, the shower curtain was too short. All the items in the room was nice to have but the bottles were rather narrow making them to hard to use. The bed was nice but a little too soft for me. Directions to the gym and dining room wasn't there to give direction to where they were. When I put the "Do not disturb" sign on the door handle I wasn't happy that every morning a letter was put under my door about the cleaning services. What a waste of money when those letters were put under my door when I left the sign out to leave my along. Hopefully most of this will be gone after the construction. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful staff I found this to be a lovely stay and the room was clean and tastefully decorated. Lobby is small but elegant. Convenient location and very helpful staff as well as tasty breakfast. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The nearby area is under construction. Thus, it is a little hectic to get in and out especially you have a car. However, the temporarily complementary valet parking solved all those problems. Room is nice and clean. The heater/AC unit is quite noisy. We need to turn it off in the night to get some good sleep. But I am not so sure this would work when the temperature outside is getting colder in the winter month. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms but a lacking breakfast Service was great, everyone was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, clean and spacious. The one thing lacking was the breakfast. The baked goods and cereals were good and a decent selection was offered however the prepared food such as pancakes, sausages, scrambled eggs and hash browns were not great. However the breakfast was free so it is hard to complain too much! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Impressed My husband who is a IHG rewards member made this reservation for me,my daughter and granddaughter at the Holiday Inn Metro Town in Burnaby. When we checked in we received a room upgrade and the reservation rate was reduced by ten dollars.The room was very bright with comfortable beds with nice linens, fridge and microwave added to the convenience of stay..Buffet breakfast was great with lots of hot and cold choices that made a nice start to the day..When we arrived we learned the parkade was under construction.and that Holiday inn had provided valet parking somewhere else.This worked really well and getting car returned took very little time. .Checking out early to get some shopping done before the actual check out time the Holiday Inn was nice enough to look after all our suitcases until we were ready to leave. This stay was so nice and we were made to feel so welcome all I can say is Really Impressed and we will be back. Thanks to All October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Excellence I must say that the staff at this property were outstanding. Always advising what was happening as there was construction with the parking garage. The Hotel even offered Valet Parking at no charge for the inconvenience. Outstanding..... October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant Can't say enough of this hotel ,will be staying other Express Inns from now on . The breakfast was more than I expected ,spent two hours sitting there eating and having pleasant conversations will guest and family . Even told the cook the food was excellent . The location is perfect as the LRT is across the street so excess to downtown if you need to visit the city at and not worry about driving or a expensive cab ride back October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location just beside the Metrotown mall Convenient location just beside the Metrotown mall, and just beside the Expo line Skytrain station. Less than 30 mins to Waterfront. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, but.... If your a runner, this hotel is across the street from a good inner-city trail system. It is also convenient to a mall, public transportation and restaurants. It's a bit dated in furnishings and don't expect the same soft and gooey cinnamon rolls you get at other IHG hotels. These are dry and hard. My company uses a variant of a travel site to book travel, so I don't get IHG point credit as I get for the other nearby hotels. Therefore, I stay here only when the other hotels are filled. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We would stay again We found this hotel to be a great place for a good price. It is conveniently located next to Metrotown Mall and easy access to the skytrain. Breakfast was great with lots of hot and cold choices replenished quickly. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if you can We were staying there with small baby end of July - begging of August. We were given a very tiny room, (3 adults, 1 kid and 1 infant in his own crib) and after the complaint we switched room to a corner room that is kind of bigger. The biggest complaint was breakfast. Hotel was obviously fully booked at the time, but their breakfast room was not prepared for that. We had to wait sometimes 25 minutes for new food to arrive from the kitchen. For such serious hotel chain, this is unacceptable. Also the choice was quite poor. We were there for vacation, but can you imagine our frustration? Only good thing about that hotel is location (you can walk to the mall), but if you have a rental or your own car, disregard this. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broken window, Internet not working, no choice of any rooms, very poor breakfast Reached my room at 9.00 pm. Found it to be very cold. Spend time trying to work on the internet. Internet was intermittent. Finally found the reason why the room was cold. A window was broken with a gap in it. The front desk guy tried to repair it but could not. Ended up taping the window. Finally managed to get to bed after 11.00 pm. The next day the manager offered CAD 40.00 off. This room was on the executive floor!!!. Poor breakfast. The ratings for this hotel could be influenced by the fact that the management GIVES AWAY 1000 points IF YOU GIVE THEM A FIVE STAR RATING!!! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The Service was excellent. Bed comfortable. Bathroom with enough space. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by professional and helpful We arrived earlier than our booking in time but a room was made available to us. The room was opposite the Sky Train and as I suffer from migraines the constant hum was too much for me. My room was changed immediately with no fuss to a quieter one for which I was very grateful. There is work going on but does not affect your stay as only 8 to 5. Nice outdoor swimming pool with towels provided. Liked the microwave in rooms and complimentary plastic cutlery from reception. Sky train opposite made travel to centre etc. really easy. There is also a bus station very close. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service, hotel in need of revamp The hotel is in the midst of a well needed refreshing. The pool was quite nice. Some difficulty getting late checkout (as a platinum member) - they could only allow us an additional hour and a half (and they ended up calling half hour after the regular check-out time anyway as they had forgotten). Location's great if you're planning to go shopping, but even though it's close to the Skytrain, it's a long trip into the Vancouver core. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Super close to the Metro town mall and skytrain...made getting to and from a concert at Rogers Arena incredibly easy and fast. Definitly will stay here again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location We have stayed at Vancouver-Metrotown Holiday Inn Express twice before. The rooms are always great, the staff are always friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast gives you many choices. We would recommend this hotel. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value, location, service First time staying at Holiday Express Metrotown. We arrived in Vancouver late at night after 12 hours of travel. Imagine our delight to step off of the Skytrain to see the hotel door right across the street. The staff got us checked-in quickly and we were in our room literally minutes after walking into the lobby. We slept well on a very comfortable bed. The next morning we had a leisurely breakfast (okay for this kind of complementary breakfast deal). With the convenience of the Skytrain across the street, we recommend this as an antidote to the high prices of rooms closer to downtown. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Despite Constsruction Service was great despite construction in the area. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Convenient Location Had tickets to The Eagles concert and we were trying to find a reasonably priced hotel to stay for one night that was fairly close to the venue. Hotels in downtown Vancouver rose to their usual gouging status due to the concert on the weekend so we wrote them off after looking at a few. We found this hotel about 15 minutes from Rogers Arena by Sky Train. Hotel is right across the street from Metro Station and the train stops right at Stadium. Very convenient and the hotel price is where I would expect it to be "all the time". There was some construction underway while we were there but staff were helpful and friendly. If you want to avoid getting ripped off by downtown Vancouver hotels during weekend events through their hostage price adjustments and nightly parking rates have a look at this or other hotels that are a little farther away from the downtown core but on the Sky Train route. Very handy and much more realistic in what they are charging for what they have to offer. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern. Excellent location. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is modern and well taken care of. It is located right at Metrotown on Vancouver's excellent Skytrain that gets you around the city easily. It is also beside Metrotown shopping centre. Great value! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for Vancouver metro area I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Burnaby over the Labor Day weekend (2013). Overall I had an excellent stay and would recommend this hotel. The hotel is in front of the monorail serving downtown Vancouver, but I did not use the monorail as I had a rental car. Parking space is free and ample and that is a plus. Parking is underground and the entrance is right next to the lobby. Please note that for check in and unloading your luggage, you can park downstairs first and go up to the lobby for check-in. Staff service is excellent and very courteous. The room I had on the 5th floor (504) is large. The beds and pillows are very comfortable and my family slept very well. During this weekend, the hotel is quiet and sound insulation appears to be good. Please note that the building next to the hotel is being torn down and is to be replaced by a new building. Construction is only during weekdays so I cannot tell how that would affect your stay. Breakfast choice is good. I would recommend the hotel place a microwave oven in the breakfast room so people who wants to warm up their milk can do so. Access to downtown and waterfront Vancouver is easy. The hotel is right next to the Metrotown mall. You can just walk overas this is no more than 150-200 feet. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Liked availability of microwave, fridge and internet in the room September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience at Holday Inn Express, Friendly Efficient Staff, Great Location I have stayed at holiday inn express in several countries, but this was definitely the best experience. I stayed two weeks in a good sized room with reasonable sized bathroom, refrigerator, microwave and free internet. The reception desk service was efficient and helpful. The breakfast was adequate and served in a main service room and adjoining annex which provided a welcome change from the usual overcrowded and hectic arrangements at other holiday inn expresses. The great feature of this hotel is of course LOCATION. It is situated next to the biggest shopping mall in Vancouver and adjacent the Metro-town sky train station, and bus terminal. Forget about staying at downtown hotels; for example you can reach downtown waterfront station in 20 minutes using a daily transit pass. You can reach the airport via the sky-train with ease. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay Knowledgeable staff, very friendly, quiet, comfortable rooms August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean, Comfortable, Excellent Service staff, they provided help for all aspects of my stay. August 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Entrance False Creek View from Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Lobby City View from Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Enjoy beautiful Vancouver!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading