• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Japanese
  6. Korean
  7. Punjabi
  8. Tagalog
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately, pets are not permitted in our hotel with the exception of service animals. Should you require to have a service animal stay with you in our hotel, please contact the hotel directly to make reservations.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Granville Island
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Above ground covered parking accessible off West Broadway Parking lot height restriction is 6.6 feet. $17 per day per vehicle for registered hotel Guest.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 17.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Enjoy Our Hotel's Great Location in Vancouver BC, Canada !

The Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel (Broadway) welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.

From Grouse Mountain to Science World, you'll find a variety of attractions near our hotel. In downtown Vancouver, you can cheer at
View More

Enjoy Our Hotel's Great Location in Vancouver BC, Canada !

The Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel (Broadway) welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.

From Grouse Mountain to Science World, you'll find a variety of attractions near our hotel. In downtown Vancouver, you can cheer at Rogers Arena or BC Place Stadium, walk through the VanDusen Gardens or explore the Vancouver Aquarium. Lodging here also puts you near world-famous attractions like Granville Island and Canada's largest Chinatown.

If you're traveling on business, you'll enjoy our location near City Hall, Vancouver General Hospital, University of British Columbia and other businesses in Vancouver Canada. Our hotel offers 5,679 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space and a 24-hour business centre.

We are extremely proud to announce that we are the 2013 InterContinental Hotels Group Renovation Award Winner! We welcome you to experience our newly renovated guestrooms with a contemporary design inspired by modern travelers like you.

Start making plans for your next stay to relax and settle in to a whole new look! Unwind at our refreshed Stages Bistro and Lounge while you enjoy our new menus or have fun at our upgraded swimming pool and fitness centre.

View Less
Features
2013 IHG Renovation Award Winner. Conveniently located, 2 blocks from the Canada Line Sky Train station, making travel to and from Vancouver International Airport and Downtown Vancouver extremely easy.
Announcements
Attention all Cruise travelers! We are offering a great Stay & Cruise Package this upcoming Cruise Season. Package includes: 1 night stay for 2 adults, full buffet breakfast for 2, shuttle
View More
Announcements
Attention all Cruise travelers! We are offering a great Stay & Cruise Package this upcoming Cruise Season. Package includes: 1 night stay for 2 adults, full buffet breakfast for 2, shuttle service to the cruise terminal for 2 adults. For more information, click on the packages tab and select your travel dates or contact us info@hivancouver.com Safe travels!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and convenient Convenient to Vancouver attractions. Great restaurant next door. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Great hotel, great service, clean well equipped room and internet. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendlyl, efficient I love the Holiday Inn in North Vancouver. The staff are always so friendly, accommodating and welcoming. Everything from the landscaping to the upkeep and maintenance of the building is Impressive. Every part of the building including the pool and washrooms are immaculately Clean. Beds are comfortable. Rooms spotless. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel This is a nice, comfortable hotel in North Vancouver. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Execellent service from Managment Meet our expectation of service, location and the room arrangement. We made our next booking at this hotel for the September trip with family and friends. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best comfortable bed ever and clean facilities It was our 7 year old son's very first hotel-stay experience and was the wonderful experience. He slept in a pop out bed and had a TV in his own space. My husband and I had a very nice own bed room. We enjoyed using the perfect sized kitchenette. We also loved swimming at the indoor pool every day! We never experienced such a comfort from sleeping in hotel bed. The bed was just so perfect and cozy. We are very picky about the bed mattress and can't sleep very well if it is too soft. The facilities were well taken care of inside and outside. And staff were great and provided us wonderful hospitality. It could be the best Holiday Inn in BC! We will most likely stay there again in the near future. Highly recommend! June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Suite I had reserved a small suite (it being the only room available at the time of making the reservation), however on arrival I was quote "upgraded to the Honeymoon suite". This suite was decorated in a Roman theme I presume with the intent that it appear to be lavish. Well it was not. The settee in the sitting room was uncomfortable and small. The King size bed in the bedroom filled the room and it was not easy to exit on the right side. The bathroom had a jetted tub but no shower. There was a pullout shower head that was not long enough. In my opinion this suite needs a makeover. I would not recommend it as it is. I have styed in this hotel many times and have had a good experience in the past. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! This hotel is a home away from home with us. I am familiar to Nvan and it is the only accom that we will consider. I made an error on my booking which would have cost me but I waswilling to accept so I simply asked to have it reviewed. They obliged by omitting my error. in effect, they lost the revenue for one room for one night due to my error but were gracious in fixing it. I would have like to have been able to book my high school reunion there but the food service did not seem to be present and or the food and service supplied by the bar was not good enough. I would strongly suggest that perhaps this hotel may wish to work with a capable food service. For the accoms alone....bar none and top notch....thank you and see you again June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nth Vancouver Review The staff, hotel and location are excellent. The hotel is a little tricky to navigate to the car park or entrance but is close to No1 highway and easy access to shops, Whistler or other locations. The rooms are comfortable, large and fairly modern. This is a good motel to stay at. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay It was a good stay, as the hotel staff were particularly attentive and the housekeeping staff were excellent, allowing us to be in the room when we had to stay in it for a while, instead of insisting on doing the cleaning, as happens in other hotels. She came back later. The pub/lounge was excellent, owned by Fritz (his last name, but that is how he likes to be called). He couldn't be a better and more appealing character and a real benefit to the hotel. Off hours, he showed some young hockey players and their dads some of his many WWII memorabilia adorning the walls of the lounge. Service in the restaurant was slow for both breakfast and dinner. As we were there for a grandson's hockey tournament, it did not matter that there were no nearby restaurants or stores (1 convenience store and one liquor store). We had to go out to see the games, so we ate out at restaurants distant from the hotel (other than the few times we ate in the hotel). June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient. We often stay at this hotel as it is conveniently located for our purposes. Also it provides clean and cost effective services. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Excellent stay staff friendly and helpful, hotel clean, food good. Room had all necessary items ie fridge, microwave, coffee machine,iron and ironing board. Definitely recommend. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by North Vancouver Outstanding location with a surprisingly beautiful hotel. Great service overall. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Spacious room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom,friendly staff, lovely hotel grounds and free parking. We would gladly stay here again. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service We had a relaxed and comfortable stay. Restaurant staff and food was excellent. We stay here whenever we need a reliable hotel. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. I stay at this hotel quite often. I travel for business and this hotel is easy to get to and located nicely for my travels. I spend time on the North Shore, in Whistler, Squamish area and downtown Vancouver, so this hotel is situated in a perfect location. The hotel is always clean and the staff is always helpful and friendly. Being that the hotel is next to the Trans Canada Highway #1, I am pleasantly surprised how quiet the rooms are. The beds are very comfy, I always get a restful sleep at this hotel. The amenities of the restaurants and such associated within the hotel property are very good and serve my needs and wants quite well. I highly recommend this property for business or leisure stays. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by travelling for business What an awesome hotel. I decided to change hotels to be closer to destination the next day. What a find!!! Beautiful hotel, excellent staff, great amenities and a relaxing room. I will be back March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by North Van Holiday Inn once again exceeds expectations I recently stayed again at the North Vancouver Holiday Inn, and was again very impressed with the facility, the staff, and the rooms. I highly reccommend this hotel to any in the North Vancouver area who need to avoid morning commutes from downtown Vancouver. This hotel is very modern and well kept, with very clean and well laid out rooms, and extremely polite staff, especially housekeeping. Please ensure you leave them a tip as they work hard and always have a smile on their face. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay our stay was great, the staff was the best. We will stay again, the only thing we missed out on and was not informed of the hot tub and sauna would be closed for maintenance during our stay. This staycation was a ski weekend for us , the hot tub would have been nice. see you again soon Sandy H March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the nices Holiday Inn Conveniently located at the gates to North Vancouver with close distance to many attractions. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and friendly I have stayed in this hotel several times and it has aways been very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. It is located in an easy in and out. I will always stay there when I come to the coast. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations made for our hockey tournament needs We had a great stay there for our hockey tournament last weekend. Staff was very nice and made adjustments to our check out times due to our Game schedule . Clean rooms nice and roomy. Would be nice to have a larger coffee pot. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Booked a room at the last minute on Christmas Eve and we were traveling with our dog,but that didn't present a problem to the wonderful staff at the Holiday Inn and Suites in North Vancouver. Thank you for making us feel welcome (and Shadow thanks you for the dog treats). December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet relaxing place This is a very comfortable hotel which is easy to access from the highway. We appreciated having a microwave and small refrigerator in the room. Amenities were good. Service was prompt and efficient. Since we have family nearby, this is a great place to stay after a day of visiting. We met other senior parents staying for the same reason. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice pet friendly hotel I had arranged for some family members to stay at this hotel while they were visiting for Christmas. I was looking for a nice hotel where they could take their dog, sort of a home away from home for the holidays, and this one was the perfect choice. The room was large, modern, and well appointed with a flat screen TV, a fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Everything was spotless. My family told me that the beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays, which really added to the atmosphere. There is an extra fee for a pet, but the room my family was given was a nice room on the fourth floor, so they didn't feel they had been given a lesser quality room because of the dog. I would definitely recommend this hotel! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were most helpful when I couldn't figure out how to turn off the lights on our rental car! When I found the first room too noisy, they moved us to a quieter room immediately even though it was Christmas. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay in North Vancouver Thank you so much for accommodating my family and our pet dog Murphy on short notice. We have used this hotel several times recently due to our home being inaccessible due to weather/boat conditions. The recent cold weather had left us stranded and unable to get home due to ice conditions on the water. It was a huge relief to find out that the hotel had room so we would have a place to sleep. Thanks so much December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and welcoming! I love the bar, Churchills! Everyone was so friendly and warming. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very good service Easily met all our requirements in a most satisfactory manner through the efforts of their client-focussed staff. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility & staff This was a rush visit to Vancouver. booked everything via internet. On arrival our room was not ready, but your staff was very helpful-rooms were very clean, all the maid staff greeted use very morning with a big smile and a friendly greeting. strongly suggest to anyone looking for an excellent hotel, restaurant and neighbouring bar cannot lose by choosing your location November 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Entrance False Creek View from Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Lobby City View from Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Enjoy beautiful Vancouver!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to get away for a fun-filled long weekend adventure.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading