• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Japanese
  6. Korean
  7. Punjabi
  8. Tagalog
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately, pets are not permitted in our hotel with the exception of service animals. Should you require to have a service animal stay with you in our hotel, please contact the hotel directly to make reservations.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Granville Island
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Above ground covered parking accessible off West Broadway Parking lot height restriction is 6.6 feet. $17 per day per vehicle for registered hotel Guest.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 17.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16
Enjoy Our Hotel's Great Location in Vancouver BC, Canada !The Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel (Broadway)welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.From Grouse Mountain to Science World, you'll find a variety of attractions near our hotel. In downtown Vancouver, you can cheer at Rogers Arena or BC Place Stadium, walk through the
View More
Enjoy Our Hotel's Great Location in Vancouver BC, Canada !The Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel (Broadway)welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.From Grouse Mountain to Science World, you'll find a variety of attractions near our hotel. In downtown Vancouver, you can cheer at Rogers Arena or BC Place Stadium, walk through the VanDusen Gardens or explore the Vancouver Aquarium. Lodging here also puts you near world-famous attractions like Granville Island and Canada's largest Chinatown.If you're traveling on business, you'll enjoy our location near City Hall, Vancouver General Hospital, University of British Columbia and other businesses in Vancouver Canada. Our hotel offers 5,679 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space and a 24-hour business centre.We are extremely proud to announce that we are the 2013 InterContinental Hotels Group Renovation Award Winner! We welcome you to experience our newly renovated guestrooms with a contemporary design inspired by modern travelers like you.Start making plans for your next stay to relax and settle in to a whole new look! Unwind at our refreshed Stages Bistro and Lounge while you enjoy our new menus or have fun at our upgraded swimming pool and fitness centre.
View Less
Features
2013 IHG Renovation Award Winner. Conveniently located, 2 blocks from the Canada Line Sky Train station, making travel to and from Vancouver International Airport and Downtown Vancouver extremely easy.
Announcements
Day Room Special! Perfect for long layover between flights, and ideal for pre- and post-cruise line guest. Recharge in tranquility in our Day Rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi, or stay pool-side to
View More
Announcements
Day Room Special! Perfect for long layover between flights, and ideal for pre- and post-cruise line guest. Recharge in tranquility in our Day Rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi, or stay pool-side to relax. For more information and rates, please call 1-604-879-0511.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right place for Cruising We stayed two nights, one at the regular rate and one night with the cruise transfers and free secure parking for seven days. The room was great. We had to do laundry and the equipment was great and reasonable. The morning breakfast was more than adequate. We also would recommend the Boat House for supper, just down the road from the hotel and if you ask they have a coupon for a free appetizers. Everything was great and the service was excellent. Would definitely recommend this location if you are arriving by air or by car. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast and service Breakfast is very good especially the cinnamon. Staff are very accomodating and fast service, room is clean, definitely will book this hotel again.. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Excellent staff, great value , you will not go wrong by making the Holiday Inn Express your choice while in Vancouver !! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Our stay at your hotel was excellent, what attracted me to it (not knowing the area) was that breakfast was complimentary and there was a hotel shuttle to and from the airport. We chose the hotel as it was on the way to the ferry to Vacouver Island and we didnt want to travel all the way to Horshoe Bay - so it was perfect for us. We ate at the hotel across the road so that was easy too. The room was excellent - liked the pillows that said soft or firm, a great idea. Everyone was very helpful - the cinnamon rolls and pancake machine was amazing! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The bed is comfortable and big bathroom. Could have more choice of breakfast. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and good service We recently stayed at this hotel for a day and night following a cruise. We found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. There was a problem with the air conditioner in our room; maintenance fixed it to some extent while we were out. Upon our return, we were told that the a/c was still somewhat noisy, and we were given the option to move to a different room. We were impressed with the staff's handling of this issue. The staff people also summoned a taxi for us, provided us with menus of local restaurants which would deliver food, and offered use of the breakfast room for us to eat dinner. They were all very hospitable and helpful. The driver of the shuttle to the airport was also great. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by experience good experience however short stay only overnite. Teen agers with me enjoyed the pancake bfst. Clean rooms excellent shower bath amenities helpful, lotion and conditioner which was not available in Europe. Overall good.): July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We always know Staying at a Holiday Inn Express means we know what to expect and that we will be comfortable and well taken care of. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for an overnight Stayed one night to catch a plane after an Alaskan cruise. Room was recently refreshed and clean. very friendly and accomodating staff July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service nothing to complain about. it was great. everything was perfect................ July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Airport Hotel The Holiday Inn Express served the purpose that we needed; a layover spot while awaiting our flight home. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the shuttle was predictable and easy. The hotel is only located a couple of miles from the airport, and within a ten minute walk of the River Rock Casino. We would certainly stay here again if needed. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by proximity to airport good. Great restaurant down the road recommended by front desk. very appreciated. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Oasis We felt very safe and comfortable during our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We were welcomed warmly by all the staff. Our room felt like an Oasis after a hectic stress filled day. We would definitely stay again! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Comfortable and clean rooms, very friendly staff and handy location! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient hotel to YVR This hotel is perfect for coming off a long flight. The location is easily accessible and the shuttle is free. Very convenient. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, easy come TV did not get channels unfortunately. Our stay was too short (and we got there too late at night) to make inquiring about it worth the effort. Appreciated the breakfast and thought all weight staff/service staff in the breakfast area were polite, friendly, and worked hard to keep a crowded area clean. Thank you! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frendly staff The cleaning staff were busy cleaning rooms early, always spoke and smiled as you passed them in the hallway. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff; comfortable and clean Great price for a great location. Staff were friendly. I would however set your own alarm. Wake up call did not occur but we had our own alarms set. The wake up call was 4:15 a.m. so we forgive them for this oversight. That would not stop us from staying here again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not much to look at but a great place to stay The exterior was quite plain but the rooms were comfortable, cool and clean. Parking off the lobby was very convenient and always accessible. The hotel was across from Costco and within walking distance of the Night Market and Casino. Staff were friendly and efficient and breakfasts substantial, if a bit crowded at times. I have already recommended this location to friends. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relatively good value for the price relatively good value for the price front desk staff friendly June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vancouver stay Only wish I could have stayed longer. Close to the airport for late night arrivals. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean close and comfortable Clean, new feeling and close to the air port. Shuttle service was great feature. Fittness space was excellent. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and breakfast We felt very welcome and enjoyed our stay which was much appreciated as we had just had a long trip from Australia June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location Bed was comfortable and shower was great. Breakfast bar had many choices - quick eat and go! Location perfect for access to airport and 8 minute walk to skytrain. Thought the location would be noisier but was surprised that it was not! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Sleep_Dark_Quiet room Front desk staff were friendly & helpful. Assisted with printing email attachments from front desk. Had a room on top floor next to elevators. Room was surprisingly quiet and the blackout blinds kept the room nice and dark for sleep! The bathroom counter space was spacious and water temp & pressure were good in the shower. Breakfast was just OK..but complimentary! Close to Skytrain and River Rock Casino. short walk to both. I will stay here again next time I am in Vancouver June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at HIE in Vancouver Airport Best hotel I ever stayed at. I like the shuttle service as well as the front desk agents. Housekeeping doing their wonderful job to make our stay exceed our expectation. June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room, the rest is Average I have travelled for the past 6 weeks. This hotel is tired and in a very ordinary location without a restaurant, however it is close to the airport and provides a free transfer. Breakfast was ordinary. I had the suite and it was good with a spa bath. Value for money June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel It was a great hotel. Only thing is this hotel doesn't offer complementary breakfast like a lot of them do. That was the only down side. Other than that it was good quality for the price. Will definitely stay here again when we come up to canada again next year. Also, parking is free. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cruise package was great bathtub caulking needs renewing Rose at the front desk is excellent We were allowed into a room early which was a great help for us June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by substantial good service after more than 14 days by car through the USA and Canada we ended up in Vancouver. We had a reservation for one night but the trip back from the Banff National Park took us less time than expected. We called on the road whether we could come earlier and that was no problem. At check in we noticed how good the staff is; they gave us an upgrade and we got a suite for two nights. Excellent and also during the rest of the stay these people were more than helpful. If you need a place to stay in the neighborhood from the airport this hotel is worth to go there. As Gold elite member we got parking, internet free. The free breakfast helps you in the morning to get started. June 13, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Entrance False Creek View from Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Lobby City View from Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Enjoy beautiful Vancouver!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading