• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Japanese
  6. Korean
  7. Punjabi
  8. Tagalog
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately, pets are not permitted in our hotel with the exception of service animals. Should you require to have a service animal stay with you in our hotel, please contact the hotel directly to make reservations.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Granville Island
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Above ground covered parking accessible off West Broadway Parking lot height restriction is 6.6 feet. $17 per day per vehicle for registered hotel Guest.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 17.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Enjoy Our Hotel's Great Location in Vancouver BC, Canada !

The Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel (Broadway) welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.

From Grouse Mountain to Science World, you'll find a variety of attractions near our hotel. In downtown Vancouver, you can cheer at
View More

Enjoy Our Hotel's Great Location in Vancouver BC, Canada !

The Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel (Broadway) welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.

From Grouse Mountain to Science World, you'll find a variety of attractions near our hotel. In downtown Vancouver, you can cheer at Rogers Arena or BC Place Stadium, walk through the VanDusen Gardens or explore the Vancouver Aquarium. Lodging here also puts you near world-famous attractions like Granville Island and Canada's largest Chinatown.

If you're traveling on business, you'll enjoy our location near City Hall, Vancouver General Hospital, University of British Columbia and other businesses in Vancouver Canada. Our hotel offers 5,679 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space and a 24-hour business centre.

We are extremely proud to announce that we are the 2013 InterContinental Hotels Group Renovation Award Winner! We welcome you to experience our newly renovated guestrooms with a contemporary design inspired by modern travelers like you.

Start making plans for your next stay to relax and settle in to a whole new look! Unwind at our refreshed Stages Bistro and Lounge while you enjoy our new menus or have fun at our upgraded swimming pool and fitness centre.

View Less
Features
2013 IHG Renovation Award Winner. Conveniently located, 2 blocks from the Canada Line Sky Train station, making travel to and from Vancouver International Airport and Downtown Vancouver extremely easy.
Announcements
Day Room Special! Perfect for long layover between flights, and ideal for pre- and post-cruise line guest. Recharge in tranquility in our Day Rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi, or stay pool-side to
View More
Announcements
Day Room Special! Perfect for long layover between flights, and ideal for pre- and post-cruise line guest. Recharge in tranquility in our Day Rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi, or stay pool-side to relax. For more information and rates, please call 1-604-879-0511.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall above average. Neighbor noise. Bed too soft. Adjoining room door seems to allow a lot of TV sound from neighbor. Bed a little too soft. Otherwise, everything else is pretty good. Breakfast pretty good but could be better if includes some healthier options like fruit. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Arrived after a long day of travel. Stayed here before so I knew what to expect and I got what I expected. Clean rooms, good service and a nice breakfast to start the day. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure stay to visit Family Hotel is in a great location to get to/from downtown Vancouver via car. Take the hotel shuttle and rent your car at the nearby Enterprise Vehicle rental to save the additional surcharge at the airport! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Needed a shuttle at 3:45 am to catch and international flight at 6 am for 6 people and 12 bags. The staff didn't hesitate to let us know that it would not be a problem and even paid for a cab to assist with all the bags. Sign in the breakfast area stated breakfast would be served at 5 or 6 but the staff went ahead and put food out earlier. Best service I've had in a long time. Thank you!!!! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value This hotel was a surprise. I was not expecting the room to be so clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillows. The room had all the amenities one would expect in a more expensive hotel such as Coffee maker , Fridge, Wi-Fi, Safe and plenty of electrical outlets for charging phones etc.. Most of all the staff were very pleasant and accommodating. I would not hesitate to recommend your hotel to friends and family June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff, and Room One of the best Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed in over the last year. The staff went out of there way to make our stay the best time in Richmond BC and Vancouver BC. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Service Room was clean, and comfortable and quiet. Had a good rest and sleep. Staff was helpful and very friendly …. evan after midnight. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good top will stay there if I;|'m there next year. it is a great place to stay in June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine location, not too far from the airport Good service, friendly staff, fitness and guest laundry room. Reasonable price. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stayed here several times on trips through Vancouver. The staff are pleasant, the rooms comfortable with firm beds, a great shower/tub and lots of counter space. They have a great 'Fly/Drive' option which means that you can leave your vehicle in their newly secured parking area [my recent trip was 35 days and the charge was minimal]. The breakfast and shuttle are a nice touch and there is a good restaurant a couple of blocks away that is open late in the evening. The shuttle stops after 1AM, but the hotel refunds $12.50 cab fare after that time. I highly recommend this hotel when it is necessary to fly out of Vancouver International Airport or arrive late [my last arrival was 0130 hours]. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very clean We came to Vancouver to see a play one of our son's was in. I had booked the hotel thinking it was right beside the one we stayed at last trip but I had made a mistake. Good thing - I liked it much better than the other place. Very clean, quiet and the staff very friendly, helpful and professional. We really enjoyed the hot complimentary breakfast in the morning! There was a good selection of food as well as the great room was spacious and had windows and big screen TV's. I would stay here again for sure. It is also across the street from COSTCO! - BONUS! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all round excellent service and accomodation Staff are always willing to serve, with a smile. great location, great service, great rooms... with breakfast included... May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and quiet Clean, comfy and quiet. Casino is nearby breakfast is decent May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comfty beds We are so grateful to our friendly guest clerk who offered to take care of our luggage since we had an early check-in and there were no rooms available at that time, we had a great comfortable room/bed, the food was great, and I loved the punctuality of the shuttle vans, plus I am so grateful to the driver who met up with us at the airport to return my sons backpack that was left in the shuttle van. Thanks again! That's what I call great service! We had a wonderful experience at this hotel!! I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone! sincerely, a grateful happy guest May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Full Hotel was full so we were not able to get a room with microwave & fridge as requested but much to our glee the maintenance staff provided us with a fridge. Work out room excellent, breakfast great. In hotel laundry good but relatively expensive. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Vancouver for a very reasonable price If you are looking for a good value in Vancouver, the rate at this hotel is generally very good and it includes good breakfast and free parking. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and reliable. Rooms have a small fridge that you can use (not a mini-bar) and micro-wave which is good for snacks etc. Fitness centre is acceptable as well, not large but good enough. There is also a coin laundry if you need it. Location is 5 minutes from the airport but also only 20-30 minutes to most areas of Vancouver (downtown, Burnaby etc), maybe a bit more in traffic. Our office and customers are in Burnaby but this location makes a great a base to stay compared to the high rates in Burnaby and downtown Vancouver. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The staffs were so nice and warm to greet upon arrival. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet place and close to A quiet place, close to skytrain, casino, and airport (with shuttle provided). Comfortable beds. Helpful, friendly staff. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcoming front desk service Room is spacious, bed is comfortable, bathroom very clean, breakfast is what one would expect from HIE. Location is right across from Costco.Front desk staff quite professional There is a parking fee for $8 whereas the HIE Riverport is complimentary! Would stay again if rate is reasonable. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and close to airport Clean, comfortable and close to the airport but with a view of a parking lot and retail box store. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Very good place to stay. Have stayed with them four times in the last six months. They even offer Silk beverage for my cereal! as I don't do milk. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Outstanding value & exceptional comfort. The bed was soooo comfortable that after a long day of travel & late night, we unfortunately didn't get up in time for breakfast , but everything else was superior. The 12:00PM check out was really appreciated. The room was very clean, the black out blinds worked very well, and the room was totally quiet. Oh - and did I mention how comfortable the bed was :-) We will definitely return and have already recommended to several friends. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel with Free Airport Shuttle My husband and I stayed at this hotel for four nights prior to departing Canada. We caught the free airport shuttle bus which was easy to find at the airport and the hotel was only a 20min ride away. Our room was big, well appointed and quiet even though there are two major roads beside and behind the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was good and I can't complain about anything. Staff were all helpful and check in and check out was quick and easy. The Skytrain station is located nearby but approx a 20min brisk walk from the hotel. We caught the Skytrain into Downtown which was about a half hour journey and mostly underground. In conclusion, we had a very nice stay and would come back. Only one downfall - you are not close to anything ie. shopping/restaurants if you don't have a car. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location good breakfast Would definitely stay here again when needing accommodation close to airport. Shuttle on time and drivers friendly and helpful. We originally were advised by hotel staff that shuttle only picked up at international arrivals and as we arrived at the car rental lower level we walked all the way up and over to international arrivals. When we were picked up we stopped back at the first place we had waited. No big deal but staff should be advised that there are two pick-up locations at the airport. We also used the Holiday Inn Express Downtown in Edmonton and it was also excellent April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best spot for early flight Best value - park, sleep & fly hotel in Richmond near to YVR April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual good experience. This particular stay less than the usual Holiday Inn experience. Had to change rooms after the second hour of stay, forgot to provide wake up call as requested. Would not stay here again. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, clean rooms, nice stay Consistent Holiday Inn standard (good service, clean rooms), no surprise there. Breakfast closes at 10am on Saturday, but there was no much food left at 9:30am, which was probably our minor complaint for the stay. 24-hr coffee & cookie is nice (they actually make a fresh pot for you if you request). Kids would love this place better if there were a pool, but we knew that going in... April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast and room Air conditioner rattled and banged all night, next morning floor was absolutely drenched under the window from it. Went downstairs for breakfast and poured a coffee and noticed one pancake sitting at the pancake maker on a plate. Sat down to drink my coffee within sight of breakfast bar. Noticed someone remove plate with pancake on it and push button for more. After drinking my coffee, went to get my breakfast and noticed 2 pancakes on a plate at the pancake maker. As I was wanting pancakes, I removed them and set them aside as I did not want someone elses pancakes. Made my pancakes, removed them and sat down to eat. As I was eating, the breakfast staff came in, saw the pancakes that weren't being eaten, put them under the warming tray with the eggs, etc. and put up a sign advising "out of order" on the pancake machine which had worked for me moments earlier! I was absolutely horrified as she had no idea who or what had been done to those pancakes! Makes me wonder what other food gets "recycled" in those breakfast rooms that we have had to pay for as part of our stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service to/from Airport Staff were very quick to order taxi's, at no charge, when shuttle was either overbooked or stopped running for the night. Very much appreciated, especially after a long flight. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We arrived after a long day of travel and were surprised by the quietness of this hotel. Sleep was not a problem. This hotel had been updated from our previous stay.The morning breakfast was more than adequate and a good selection for our family of six. March 25, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Entrance False Creek View from Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Lobby City View from Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Enjoy beautiful Vancouver!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading