• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Japanese
  6. Korean
  7. Punjabi
  8. Tagalog
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately, pets are not permitted in our hotel with the exception of service animals. Should you require to have a service animal stay with you in our hotel, please contact the hotel directly to make reservations.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Granville Island
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Above ground covered parking accessible off West Broadway Parking lot height restriction is 6.6 feet. $17 per day per vehicle for registered hotel Guest.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 17.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16
Enjoy Our Hotel's Great Location in Vancouver BC, Canada !The Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel (Broadway)welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.From Grouse Mountain to Science World, you'll find a variety of attractions near our hotel. In downtown Vancouver, you can cheer at Rogers Arena or BC Place Stadium, walk through the
View More
Enjoy Our Hotel's Great Location in Vancouver BC, Canada !The Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel (Broadway)welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.From Grouse Mountain to Science World, you'll find a variety of attractions near our hotel. In downtown Vancouver, you can cheer at Rogers Arena or BC Place Stadium, walk through the VanDusen Gardens or explore the Vancouver Aquarium. Lodging here also puts you near world-famous attractions like Granville Island and Canada's largest Chinatown.If you're traveling on business, you'll enjoy our location near City Hall, Vancouver General Hospital, University of British Columbia and other businesses in Vancouver Canada. Our hotel offers 5,679 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space and a 24-hour business centre.We are extremely proud to announce that we are the 2013 InterContinental Hotels Group Renovation Award Winner! We welcome you to experience our newly renovated guestrooms with a contemporary design inspired by modern travelers like you.Start making plans for your next stay to relax and settle in to a whole new look! Unwind at our refreshed Stages Bistro and Lounge while you enjoy our new menus or have fun at our upgraded swimming pool and fitness centre.
View Less
Features
2013 IHG Renovation Award Winner. Conveniently located, 2 blocks from the Canada Line Sky Train station, making travel to and from Vancouver International Airport and Downtown Vancouver extremely easy.
Announcements
Day Room Special! Perfect for long layover between flights, and ideal for pre- and post-cruise line guest. Recharge in tranquility in our Day Rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi, or stay pool-side to
View More
Announcements
Day Room Special! Perfect for long layover between flights, and ideal for pre- and post-cruise line guest. Recharge in tranquility in our Day Rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi, or stay pool-side to relax. For more information and rates, please call 1-604-879-0511.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hidden Jewel Great hotel away from the major commercial area. The staff was very friendly and helpful and made me feel like I had been there many times before. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised My husband and I recently stayed 2 nights here. I had a choice between this and another HI hotel in Surrey and based on location and reviews I chose this one. I don't usually write reviews but I always read them prior to booking. I thought I should return the favour. This hotel was clean, modern and non smoking which is a huge plus for us. The room was equipped with a flat screen TV though photos did not show it, so pleasantly surprised about that. Nice modern bathroom with granite (or similar) counters and shower. Breakfast was what you would expect from a hotel breakfast, would be nice to see some real eggs but otherwise fine. The water and cookies on arrival for club membership was a nice touch. Overall it was a great experience. Nice and quiet despite being near the highway. Central to everywhere we needed to go. I would recommend this hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel The room was very clean and comfortable! The room was quiet and the staff was very helpful. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent from continental breakfast to front desk to room comfort Really enjoyed our stay. Always try to stay at a HIE if we can no matter where we are. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and excellent staff Stayed here two nights, the first in a lovely Jacuzzi Suite, and the second in a King Executive Room. The staff were very efficient at check in and as I was moving rooms arranged to have my case and clothes hangers transferred whilst I was out, so on return it was waiting for me in my new room. The breakfast was good with both hot and cold available. The pool and fitness room were both very clean and not busy Would recommend staying here if you want to be outside Vancouver, but remember it is a good hour in morning traffic to downtown Vancouver. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All 'round great stay! We'll be staying here again! The staff was certainly helpful and pleasant. The rooms were very comfortable and everything was spotless. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel despite location Great hotel, best HI Express I've stayed in. Only problem is location. Close to Highway 1 bridge to get to Burnaby, but far from everything else. Nice shopping and restaurants, but a few minutes drive. If this hotel had a restaurant/bar, it would be great. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are superior!!! Breakfast is lowest point! Can't express how much the staff make this the best place to stay when on business. They are all good natured, friendly and helpful like no others! Makes the stay worthwhile, except for the breakfast (if you can call it that) offerings! There was a lot of chaos and noise in the hallways and in the lobby, due to a conference or other gathering, but I was able to stay away from the fray for the most part! Breakfasts were bad! During my three day stay, apart from yogurt and a piece of fruit, the hot offerings were incredibly unappetizing . . . some sort of egg /omelet thing stuffed with coolish, gummy, tasteless, cheesy filling with overcooked, dry sausage . . . three days in a row. Yuck!!! You used to have scrambled eggs that were much warmer and a little tastier, with sides of sausage or ham that were generally not overcooked. Uniformly bad three days in a row!!! My next visit will ensure that I leave early enough in the mornings to eat out, before my appointments! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week in Surrey Working all over Vancouver I usually move around to stay close. I asked Aaron if I could stay there the week, thinking driving a bit more and still having a much quieter and nicer stay was worth it. It so was! So nice and restful here, quiet but still so close to everywhere I worked. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plan to stay here again Nice clean and spacious hotel. We stayed in a king suite - which had an excellent floor plan including a small 'kitchen' area with a small sink, as well as a large vanity area outside of the bathroom. The pool and hot tub were both perfect temperatures for families to enjoy. The breakfast had lots of choices. Location of the hotel was perfect too for touring the surrounding / Vancouver area, just off hwy 1. Also close to a cinema, mall and nice choice of restaurants. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average for a Holiday Inn Express Room was OK for three people and the bathroom was actually a nice size. Breakfast was fine, especially for free. Did not like the pancake machine and I do wish they still had waffle machines. Worse part was they had some type of ant infestation on our last day. Ants were on the tables and around the cereal dispensors. Not good! The garbage cans were all full including the ones at the hotel entrance during the morning. You think someone would clean those out at night. I have had better stays at other Holiday Inns in the past. The pool in the dungeon was also very small. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Not being familiar with the Vancouver area, my wife and I wanted a room close to the #1 hwy. This location is easy to find. The front desk attendant even drew us a map to our destination, and return to room. The staff was very friendly and informative, making us feel at home during our stay. We were worried about street noise, however the room was quiet and the beds very comfortable. I highly recommend this location to everyone. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First choice for Surrey The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home. An effort is made to remember guest names and regardless, you are always greeted with a smile no matter what the circumstance - from maintenance to manager, the staff go out of their way to help Tom August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but trouble with booking and internet I really enjoyed the stay. I had my son and his friend with me and they loved the pool and the breakfast. We all had trouble with getting connected to the internet although the staff person at the front desk was excellent at helping us. When I made the original booking it somehow got lost. When I called back they had no record of the booking and I started it over. On the second try I got my confirmation right away. Thanks! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at reasonable price I love this hotel. Their price is very reasonable and it is a very neat property. Their rooms and service is excellent. Complementary breakfast is great. Overall it's a great value. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience with a few disappointments We stayed five nights while vacationing in the Vancouver area. The plusses of our stay were a clean and quiet room, the indoor pool (though in the basement), and the refrigerator and microwave in the room. The location is good with mall nearby and many restaurants within a short drive as well as relatively easy access to Vancouver and the sights there. We wanted to avoid the toll bridge on the Trans-Canada Hwy near the hotel, so taking the alternate route to the Pattullo Bridge instead added some time to our travels. A few disappointments were no freezer in the mini-fridge (don't bring in microwave meals unless you eat them right away), only one computer in the business center though two are shown in photos on the website (which was usually available except one night when another guest told us he would need it for an hour), and a very average breakfast selection that was the same every day. Sometimes items were not replenished like the muffins and bagels. We would also like to have seen some non-stick adhesives in the slippery bathtub and a sign in the parking lot warning that the second driveway is a one-way (you cannot cross the median). You could potentially end up driving a long way out of your way to get back to the hotel as we did. We were also disappointed with Jason at the front desk who gave us the wrong information on the pool hours and was unable to locate a menu for the restaurant across the street. Other front desk staff during our stay were friendly and helpful. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent - highly recommended nice clean airy room. pleasant staff. everything i expect from holiday inn. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly service, comfortable room The staff were extremely friendly and ready to help in any way possible, including directions, public transportation options, restaurants, etc. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service was poor front desk After check out I called the hotel to find out phone charger was left at the room. Front deal look at the lost and found log,tract the items but they can not released because they do not have excess .i go back to hotel 2 times. Due to that reason front desk have no knowledge how to released the lost item to the customer or management have no process how to released the item. Thanks July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, comfortable room First visit to Vancouver, whilst hotel is a little outside Vancouver the stay was enjoyable with friendly and efficient staff. A good location if you are not too worried about visiting Vancouver city. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and comfortable bed Staff were friendly and nice. Room is good size and has comfortable bed. It was a big plus to have microwave and small fridge in the room. The only thing we did not like is that, it seems that every time somebody closes their door in that floor ( we were in the 4th floor) we can hear it loud and clear. I don't know it they're banging the door or what. Sometimes we can also hear their conversation...maybe they really have just loud voices. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had a nice stay! It's my second time to stay at this hotel and I had a very nice stay! The staff were very helpful, and made me feel right at home. We were upgraded to a suite in recognition of my Priority Club platinum status. I will come back here again when I return to BC. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a room with 2 Queen beds on the 3rd floor at the south end of the hallway (opposite end to the transcanada highway). It was the perfect room, very comfortable and quiet. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay! Great location close to TC Highway with easy access. Very quiet residential area. Great parking as we had two vehicles for one room. Room temperature easy to adjust quickly as well as opening window. Good beds and pillows as usual at HIE. Clean, bright and spacious breakfast room which was replenished and cleared as required. Friendly service. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and pillows Our room had two queen beds, four pillows per bed. The bed was great. The room was nice and up to date as was the bathroom. They incuded a little note that if you forgot an item such as toothpaste they would provide one for you. This was a cute feature. We would definitely stay there again. Also they provided a brown bag for you at breakfast just in case you were on the run. They provided a few little extras that made the difference. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience We had a great time at the hotel. Staff were friendly, helpful and polite. The breakfast menu was very good and we would recommend the Holiday Inn to friends. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I had a good time when I stay in this hotel. Nice rooms and good location, plus friendly staffs. I will certainly chose this hotel to stay next time, because I felt like stay my own home. Helen H March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay is Surrey This is my second time back to the Holiday Inn Express in Surrey BC. Like the first time I was very pleased with the value for service I received. From the time you arrive you are treated like a priority club member and given the benefits one deserves reaching the Platinum Status. From directions to a local pub to finding a good pizza place the staff know the area very very well. Morning breakfast is top rate and the staff so accomodation. Forget downtow Vancouver, stay in Surrey for the Great Service. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Quiet We had a great stay at the Surrey Holiday Inn Express. All of the staff went out of their way to make the stay pleasant. Aaron at the Front Desk made many good suggestions. The breakfast room staff was great as well. It was a great 10 day stay. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service, good location front clerk very friendly when we arrived. Professional and helpful. Location was close to highway, making it easy to go downtown quickly. Clean surroundings, room was comfortable too. Nice pool, with dry sauna and spa, clean locker room. Used both twice during our stay. Work out area small but adequate. Breakfast usual variety and quality at HIE. Ample free parking. Used laundry, which was nice to have onsite. Lighting in room a little dim, which might be a problem for business traveller. October 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Entrance False Creek View from Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Lobby City View from Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel Enjoy beautiful Vancouver!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading