Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better I expected more from this larger hotel in the middle of Vancouver's bustling downtown area. My first shock was the $20/day parking fee that was assessed. The second negative experience I had was waiting for my room to be ready even though I had called and asked for, and was granted, a noon check in. I was initially told my room wouldn't be ready until 4pm, however, it was ready at 1:30. Things were looking a little better. When I got to my room, it was musty and smelled like I was the first person to use it in over a month. The A/C worked sporadically, but the balcony was nice, albeit small. My biggest complaint was the internet service. The wifi in this hotel was absolutely horrible. Out of the four days I was there, i had wifi connectivity for maybe 6 hours. I even called the front desk to inquire about this and was told by a nice young lady, "it might be because you have an American phone." Needless to say, nothing was done about the service during my stay. The staff was okay, but didn't do anything great or go out of there way to make me feel welcome, and apparently people from or traveling to Vancouver are all short because the showers were built for people under 5' in height. By the way, why are there even radios in your rooms? I have stayed at quite a few Holiday Inn properties, and have never gotten decent radio reception. All in all, I will not stay at this hotel again if possible. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We stayed in an Executive room for 2 nights. The room was comfortable and had all the features required. The location is OK on the edge of downtown. Te hop off and on trolley bus stops at he hotel. June 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hosekeeping I stayed five nights. The coffee maker was not cleaned two days. The glasses were not set properly several days. I will never choose the hotel. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Early Check In Early Check- in was possible at 09,00 AM ( Cruise ship arrival ) May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location slow elevators central locations for sites and walking elevators too slow during rush hour complain about anything and you will get free parking/breakfast May 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room My opinion,I was very disappointed with the value we paid..for our room....thought I would have a great experience being their for the amount we spend...was hoping to spend my morning their,but want impressed with what we had....we had a king bed and well I had stayed in other places for less and got better rooms...our room was small and if it rent for my husband I would have just left....small room for the price we paid...sorry to say I was not impressed at all. May 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor facilities and unprofessional staff Unfortunately the staff are very unprofessional at this location. There must have been some sort of an event going on during my stay because the front desk seemed was very abrupt and rude when answering questions. Rooms have been renovated recently and are decent. The new restaurant is nice. Fitness facilities are outdated, rusted and unsafe. The only redeeming factor is the location. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while in Vancouver BC Great hotel and excellent location in Vancouver. The staff was very friendly and extremely informative. Very clean and bright hotel. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We stay at the end of our cruise stay was very good May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Non Comfort The rooms where nice and quiet. The area at the back of the hotel is grungy at best, and not feeling safe to walk around. The only other complaint is the temperature of the pool was really cold even after we asked to increase the pool temp it wasn't done. May 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by across the country Unfortunately our stay was not a pleasant one. My Mother and I travelled from Ontario. I did not like the fact that the price increased drastically throughout the week. The staff were not very helpful, which was again a huge disappointment. When we asked the front desk if they could recommend anywhere to eat as we wanted to try something other than the food at the hotel, they had no suggestions. Sad...for such a beautiful city, that the staff had no interest in helping us when we told them we were visiting out of Province. We were given a map and it was suggested that maybe we try walking down a few blocks and see if we see anything we liked. I have travelled around the world and had the opportunity to stay in many places, but by far if the staff had of been more pleasant I could have at least said it was ok. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Stay in Vancouver!! The hotel has recently undergone renovations - new furniture, beds, tv, carpeting, etc. Rooms are so nice, as are all the staff. Food in the restaurant is excellent, as well. Highly recommended!! May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown BC Me and my wife stayed here for the BC Marathon in May. The hotel was located in a nice spot of down town. You are able to walk any place you like. Granville street is a block away and has a lot to do and see. The location to me was nice. Not a lot right next to the hotel but you are able to walk to anything you like. The room itself was nice. bathroom was a bit small but its not that bad. however there was no plug in for the hair dryer in the bathroom. Not big for me but my wife would have liked that. Check in was easy. We were a little early but they let us check in, so that was nice. However I think we got to our room before the maid could get us towels so later in the evening I went and asked for some. Over all the whole staff was nice and helpful in the hotel. We spent time in the bar and they were great. The travel desk guy was awesome. he helped us figure out the train stops. Over all a nice stay and I would stay again and recommend it to others. May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WIFI didn't worked properly! Everything was OK (location, staff, new room, ...) I was on a Business Trip and the WIFI connection for Internet was very, very slow and didn't worked properly; everyday I had to call IT support several times and still was unable to connect to my office network. For this reason I will not go back to this hotel. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel is great, location is great and the staff was helpful and knowledgable when I needed information. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back! Went on a last minute trip to Vancouver, called a few hotels, all were full....so glad the Holiday Inn had room for us. Absolutly amazing staff....... Bathtub needed a better plug :) BEST lotion I have ever used from a hotel....... April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience With excellent location and friendly staffs, I have a good vacation in Vancouver. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accommodating staff My family of four stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. It was quite comfortable. We stayed 3 nights, went to Seattle for 3 days, stayed another night, went to Whistler for 4 days and stayed a final night. The staff stored our luggage during the 2 times we were away at no cost. The staff was very prompt in calling a taxi for us when we needed one. Upon check-in, being a Priority Club member, we were given free bottles of water. The staff was friendly and gave suggestions and directions on how to get around. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service is excellent, staff are a real credit! :-) Stayed a couple of nights with the family, nice hotel in a very good location. It is part way through a refurb, fortunately stayed in a refurbished room that was very comfortable. Sadly, the leisure facilities were still undergoing renovation so were limited. However, the stand out feature was the quality of service and the friendliness of the staff. Made our stay a real pleasure! Barman in particular couldn't be more helpful. :-) April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room, poor wifi Staff, room and location were excellent. Only negative was the poor wifi reception and speed. Would definitely stay there again and have recommended this hotel to my friends. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Meeting Facilities - Modern Update! I have stayed at this hotel multiple times in my travels to Vancouver and this was the first time attending a conference at this location. The meeting rooms are a great size and the catering for our functions were delicious. The recent renovations since my last stay are amazing. They have really done a great job with the lobby, restaurant and guest rooms. Very modern, stylish and comfortable. This is the perfect downtown location, close to local businesses, shopping and fabulous food. Parking in the underground parking garage was convenient and secure. The staff are very friendly and I felt welcomed during my stay. I look forward to coming back! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Staff - Fantastic Renovations! Thank you to you and your team for a wonderful stay; I always stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown when I am in Vancouver. The location makes it easy to get around the city and the new renovations are fantastic, the new lobby and restaurant concept are very relaxing a great place to meet and the guest rooms look amazing. Thank you for another excellent stay! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Excellent accomodation and service We had an amazing stay. the staff is friendly. Nice room. Very elegant. I would recommend. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location rooms are clean, different building so was not easy take luggage into room from lobby. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and comfort and Staff and Service Room was excellent regarding space, easy chair, tv, work desk. All aspects of room were very comfortable and relaxing. Only drawback was bathroom is tiny - definitely built for one. I was told my canopy on truck would not fit into the underground garage and thus I was to park out in alley. Upon arrival the desk check in person was able to see my truck in the lobby approach and insisted the truck would fit under the gate. He met me at back entrance and as I drove around he manually lifted the gate to fit my vehicle into the garage and ensured there was someone to lift the gate the required 10 cm each time I drove through. That personal service is appreciated. Did not eat at hotel. March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do not like new room design New room design is not buisness friendly. From the desk, you can not see TV very well. The desk has no phone, you have to go sit on the bed to use the phone. There are not enough outlets at the desk. The old room design was much better and even looked better. If available, I would stay in an old room design over this new one. Also, I was at the end of the hall and the heat was poor, I was cold most of the time in the room. In the morning, I had to let the water run 3-4 min for the hot water to reach my room to take a shower and shave. I have always stayed at this hotel when I travel to Vancouver (3-4 times a year for the past 10 years) and I am now looking for an alternative. I also miss the gift shop, the couple that ran it was so nice to see everytime I came and the gifs were reasonable. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, fun pool, but charges parking I enjoyed the stay at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown. The pool was great, and the Orca that is painted on the pool floor is cool. My 3 year old noticed it after 5 minutes of playing and then was freaked out, and would not swim anymore. It was hilarious and nothing negative against the hotel, as she will probably love it, when we come back next year. Rooms are nice, but the hotel did not state on the official Holiday Inn website that parking would be an additional charge. I originally selected this hotel over another one, because the other said it had paid parking. So i was a little surprised and annoyed that it also charges parking. This should be updated on their website, so that i am able to make a more informed decision during my travel planning, and I don't have any surprises. Food was excellent in their attached restaurant and the staff was very kind. They really helped us out by working with us regarding dietary restrictions we had. They substituted and made special versions of their dishes, without charging any extra. Great Service. A "Con" for me was the location. It is downtown and has one way streets, and the hotel was difficult to find for someone that was new to Vancouver. We actually drove past the hotel on a parallel street before we realized our mistake. February 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by review excellent cafe area who provided great service.The service was excellent Concierge lady with long blonde hair-provided fabulous advice on tourist attractions Very poor internet- worst at any holiday inn i have seen-internet kept dropping and very slow Poor billing-mucked up my bill on different accounts some unfriendly staff at front counter Not sure i would stay again February 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum member....forget this property!!! Your status means nothing here, you pay for parking, no upgrades, as a matter of fact I was down graded to get a room with a refrigerator! Executive floor.....not available to Platinum members! Having to pay for parking now makes this property a lesser choice for the area. They lost me as a customer! Great location, nice staff. I belive its just a greedy manager looking for more profit and less return customers. February 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Internet Nice to see renos to rooms but the worst wireless Internet ever! February 11, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>