Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 755 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

755reviews

  • 5 Stars
    369
  • 4 Stars
    227
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    42

Tired property not in great location

By

July 05, 2016

This property needs some TLC. The rooms appear clean at first glance, but then you can see that the fresh paint just covers up years of neglect. The baseboards and bathrooms were very dirty. The rooms are small and walls are paper thin - guests coming home after the bars closed at 3 AM were very loud. Air conditioning units also very loud. Guests in lobby bar were very rowdy and drunk and lots of smokers out the front doors. Location is not great - not in the middle of any hub of activity, you have to travel to get to a better place for dining/drinking/shopping. On the plus side, the front desk staff was very friendly and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

June 28, 2016

club

helped with directions around the city, restaurant recommendations, taxi service, and luggage

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Good day bruce959, We appreciate you sharing your review from your recent stay. Our team will enjoy reading your kind words. All the best, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

Vancouver Beauty

By

June 21, 2016

club

I enjoyed the location and cleanliness of this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for visiting Vancouver. Glad you enjoyed all of it's beauty. We will be pleased to share your feedback with our team. Warm regards, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and good service, disappointing facilities

By

June 20, 2016

Welcoming hotel in appearance and staff. Disappointing swimming pool, no changing facilities or showers.
Enjoyed the dining experience and breakfasts.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear UKChrisC, It is nice to read that you enjoyed the overall service and your stay. I apologize that the swimming pool area was disappointing. I hope the balance of your visit to Vancouver was enjoyable. Sincerely, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

nice place to stay

By

June 17, 2016

Conveniently located in downtown Vancouver. Within walking distance of public transportation and downtown venues. Excellent staff, good food, and exceptional service. Would stay here again the next time we visit Vancouver.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear lscooper12, We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to the Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown. We look forward to your return visit. Warm regards, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

June 16, 2016

Across from Starbucks, nice area, cabs arrive quickly when you ask for them.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Good day Anonymous, Glad you enjoyed the visit to property and Vancouver. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Having Starbucks across the street does come in handy as you found. All the best, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

Vancouver, BC Holiday In

By

June 14, 2016

club

Excellent location and great place to stay.

I would recommend this due to it's central location to everywhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear Timothykr, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. It is great to read feedback from our members. Glad the location and overall stay was positive for you. Hopefully we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay in Vancouver

By

June 13, 2016

We used both the King size bed and pull out couch. The pull out couch was a bit lumpy (as most are). Very wheelchair accessible. Lovely waitress in the restaurant-Candy. Good location close to restaurants and public transportation.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear janeyb52, It is nice to read about your June stay with us. Glad the room and space worked out. We will look into the mattress on the pull out couch. Thank you for the kind words about Candy, she is lovely and we look forward to sharing the feedback with her. All the best, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 10, 2016

platinumelite

One block up from the lively granville strip, this is such an AMAZING location. Plenty of restaurants, bars, nightlife in walking vicinity. Very easy to grab a cab and get to anywhere you need to as well. The train is also only a 10 min walk away to take you all the way to the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Good day lyniguez, Thank you for making IHG you hotel of choice when traveling. As a Platinum IHG Rewards Club member your feedback is valued and we appreciate you taking the time to share. Hopefully we will see you again soon. All the best, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

GREAT LOCATION

By

June 07, 2016

I stay here frequently very nice location and most of the staff are polite, helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Dear Jackie604, Thank you for the recent visit. We certainly appreciate your loyalty to the property. Our staff will enjoy reading your comments about their service. Thank you for taking the time, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

Vancouver Vacation

By

June 07, 2016

club

The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There is a nice indoor pool, although I thought the temperature needed to be a little bit warmer....to chilly for me to stay in very long. Also, the air in the room would not cool very well (the same issue in my parents room) however we are from Louisiana and like our rooms cold. I called the front desk, asked for 2 fans and they brought them right away. We slept very comfortably.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear SamLSU, Thank you making Vancouver part of your travel plans and including our Holiday Inn as your hotel of choice., we appreciate that. It is always great to read positive feedback about our team and their daily efforts to service our guests. I do apologize for the temperature issues in both rooms. I will follow up with maintenance on this to ensure this is addressed. Sincerely, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 06, 2016

Hotel in walking distance to many things. Just a few short blocks to water taxi to go to Granville Island, a few blocks from the waterfront. The hotel is clean and prices are reasonable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Good day fase, It is nice to read that you enjoyed the visit to our property. As you found our location makes sightseeing and getting around rather easy. Hopefully you will have an opportunity to return to our beautiful city again soon. Best regards, Tanner
Read More
Read Less