• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Japanese
  7. Portuguese
  8. Russian
  9. Tagalog
  10. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seawall and Ocean Beaches
Distance From Hotel:0.05KM
Attraction:
Nightclub Row Granville Street
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Pacific Centre Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground covered pay parking available for guests at $15.74 daily plus tax ($20.00 inclusive of taxes). Please note there is a parking height restriction of 6" or 1.8 meters for our gated parking.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:121
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Newly renovated and perfectly located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Steps from trendy Yaletown bars & restaurants, Robson Street shopping, Granville and Davie Street nightlife, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown is ideal for a comfortable and stylish stay in the heart of the city. Leisure guests can enjoy a hop-on-hop-off city-tour bus ride or stroll along the Waterfront Seawall and take a ferry across False Creek to
View More

Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Newly renovated and perfectly located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Steps from trendy Yaletown bars & restaurants, Robson Street shopping, Granville and Davie Street nightlife, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown is ideal for a comfortable and stylish stay in the heart of the city. Leisure guests can enjoy a hop-on-hop-off city-tour bus ride or stroll along the Waterfront Seawall and take a ferry across False Creek to Granville Island. Nightly entertainment-seekers can catch a concert at BC Place, Broadway shows at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre or a Canucks game at Rogers Arena. Looking to unwind? Join us for the perfect family breakfast or cozy after-hour cocktails at UnWind – West Coast Social, our on-site restaurant and lounge.

Corporate guests love our hotel’s free WI-FI, convenient access to nearby businesses and convention centres, as well as our world-class business amenities. Guests can work in the business centre, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access and book a meeting room that can accommodate up to 250 people. From a 24-hour fitness centre and indoor heated pool to delicious dining options and comfortable amenities, we have it all. At the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown, our friendly, multi-lingual staff, known for outstanding hospitality, looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
Newly renovated in 2013, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown puts the best of Vancouver at your doorstep. From Davie to Yaletown to Robson to Gastown, you’re steps away from the city’s favourite attractions, restaurants and shops.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable beds and quiet room just stayed one night. lots of construction around but the hotel stay was good. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel exterior is under reno/expansion, but was very good stay September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Close to Central Park. Terry Fox Running circuit. Construction happening but does not affect sleep. Close to Metrotown Mall September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok hotel I wish there was less construction around the hotel during my stay, but I understand that this is beyond their control September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great for visiting Metrotown We always stay here a couple days to vist Metrotown and get some serious shopping in, it's literally 2 minutes to walk next door to mall or skytrain/bus loop!..... great place to stay if you have kids....close enough to be able to walk back to hotel room and drop of your bags and have a rest mid -afternoon., The breakfast is included in your room but can be very busy, just dont go down there if you are are in a hurry, give yourself some time to find seating and get your coffee as there are guests there that are not willing to wait their turn or just generally budge in front of you...overall this place is a convienent option and i will stay here again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!! The staff was wonderful! Some construction on the street but it was no problem. The hotel is close to the train, bus, and a huge mall! Over all a great stay! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It is always great to stay here. I have been coming for 4 years now and always have a wonderful stay. it is nice to be in the centre of Vancouver and to have the train and shopping around. September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very noisy hate this hotel, did not get a good sleep. made for a very bad business day with very little sleep the night before! August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and consistent Holiday Inn Express at Metrotown is conveniently located it is consistent in the service they provide and you can rely on having a positive experience. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations good. Service and quality remain the same. Holiday Inn's are predicatable, as is this one. Staff friendly, breakfast average, room comfortable. Still dealing with reno's on other floors. Would greatly benefit from a hot tub in the pool area. Like staying there given it's location to Metrotown Mall and the Skytrain. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convient We appreciate the convenience to the sky train and Metro Town. Travelling to the down town area is only 20 minutes away and parking is not an issue. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean. Staff was courtious. Great location next to the Metroplex Enjoyed it for 10 whole days/nights. Doing business with Metro Vancouver. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction, Fire alarms, no internet Construction in and around the hotel area, Fire alarms 8 out of 10 days, no internet from 5pm-2am. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The price was a little more than I was looking for when I visited for the weekend. My first impression upon arrival was there was no parking but they do have a underground garage. Also, there's construction going on so that didn't help either but there was no work being done during the weekend I stayed. Overall a good place in a good location. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent service I find the Holiday Inn Express Metrotown a good hotel. The staff are courteous on checking in and they are very helpful during my stay. The room is clean and comfortable, the lighting is good and the conditioner works very well. The hallway is clean and well kept. I need an accessible room and the bathroom is spacious and easy for me to move around. The breakfast room is clean with good clean tables. There are all types of food, beverages, fruits for the clients to choose from and it is satisfying without too much indulgences. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service GREAT! We have stayed a number of times and this Hotel remains the only Hotel my family will use in the future! Hats off to you people, great job! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Noisey Experience The hotel was fine except for the construction that started at 7:00 am every day. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Made business travel easy Stayed at this hotel almost every week from the end of May to mid-August while I was working in a nearby office building. The staff was friendly, most helpful, and very curtious. The location and amenities made it very easy to to keep up with demanding work schedule. And even with all of the improvements being made to the property the rooms were clean, and I always got a goods night's sleep. Many thanks to Linda and all the staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review I have stayed in many over the years with kids in sports. For the most part the stay was good and the location was super convenient being right beside a mall with a food court and a grocery store was wonderful. Some things that I think could be better: The service in the breakfast area was great when the Russian lady (blonde with a scowl) was not around. When she was there she made it very difficult for many of us and the kids. The construction started really early in the morning (many mornings before 7 am we were hearing some banging noices) The elevator took a long time to move and sounded as though it needed work All in all we really enjoyed our stay - we liked the ladies that cleaned and maintained the fourth floor they were very friendly, you did a great job helping us with our laundry difficulties and the pool being outside was awesome. The service from the main desk was also good and they were willing to help with any task. Thank you August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was just ok, but handy to amenities. I stayed here because I had stayed here before with relatives, and had a nice stay. I found the room this time quite small. I was a little concerned because I could not lock my door (no latch) on the inside. There was constuction going on, so at 7:00am right outside our window we had hammers and saws going off. I realize that you have to do renos at some point, but that was kind of disappointing, waking up that early on a holiday. I found the breakfast lacking. The muffins were dry, and not much choice of bagels. The turkey sausage was also dry. I was there at 8:30, so not at the end of breakfast time. Also the fire alarm went off about 10:00pm, so that was nerve racking, having to get dressed and head down the stairs to outside. I realize that isn't something the hotel has control over (and nice to know the alarm system works) but, once again, not a very relaxing stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value For what we paid for our 5 night visit we received good value for our money. The room was clean and fresh. Comfortable for our needs. Additional towels were requested and provided very quickly. My only complaint was the breakfast quality. Food was average continental breakfast of cereals and stale pastries. The 'hot' food options were not like any of the other Holiday Inn's my family has stayed at. I would suggest enjoying cereal for your stay or budget for breakfast out. Besides breakfast I was very happy with the hotel. It is attached to the mall which provided excellent opportunities for supper. It is close to the Subway for ease into downtown Vancouver. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The breakfast was complimentary and well stocked. The rooms were clean, despite the ongoing construction, my room was quiet. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by celebration Location was near Sky Train and Mall so easy access to travel and shopping. Variety of restaurants in the area. Room had 2 balconies/patio areas. We could see sun rise on one and sunset on the other. Small kitchen area with table. Two sinks in the bathroom were an appreciated surprise. A/C had some issues but hopefully they have been resolved. The hotel is undergoing some updates and workers are very respectful. The breakfast area was awesome - well stocked, well managed and excellent seating area. Newspapers were easily available. Easy to celebrate with family members in such an accommodation i.e. roomy area within our room and balconies/patio areas as well as in breakfast area. Staff was consistently friendly and accommodating ex. even took the time to take a family picture for us. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and friendly staff Staff members were Good and helpful. They were always there with a smile. Neat and clean place for stay. Some Improvements that I recommend - Rooms needs to be freshened up, breakfast food quality needs to improve. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Next to sky train and mall as well as a number of places for food. Hotel is undergoing updates but staff is very respectful. The two decks with our room allowed for us to enjoy breakfast with sunrise and evening with sunset all with our family. Black out curtains were excellent both for light and heat. Two sinks in bathroom were greatly appreciated. Staff was friendly. Fellow in breakfast room was very attentive to monitoring and replenishing food items as well as clearing tables. Newspapers were easily assess able when coming for breakfast. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Ideal location to Metropolis at Metrotown shopping mall. A lot of construction going on in the area but the staff went out of their way to make the stay comfortable. A nice pool area and enjoyed the fact the pool was outdoors. The breakfast room had lots of choices for breakfast. The hotel is directly across from Skytrain and a Bus Loop which makes it very convenient for sight seeing. You can access Skytrain and be downtown in 20 minutes to all the great choices for dinner and drinks. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Love this HIE as we have stayed here several times now. First class service, comfort, pool, and the location next to a huge mall is very convenient. Highly recommended. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelentes vacaciones... :) Excelente servicio y atención, muy confortable la habitación, el precio es muy bueno, facilidad para transportarse al centro de la ciudad, Definitivamente volveré a hospedarme en este hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Metrotown HIE (E is for Expensive) I travel ALOT! And I usually don't post too much, but the cost and problems I had at Metrotown HIE, was not worth the high cost or or closness to my customer. Not including that there was alot of construction going on around the hotel, that didn't bother me. but the WIFI was poor as well. On the bright side the staff at the front desk was great. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Group will never stay here again Location and front desk staff are great. Hotel is dirty, elevators, door locks, didn't work properly. Rates for groups are way more that other higher rated hotels in the area. July 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Vancouver second level terrace overlooking front drive Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior Front Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Lobby and front desk Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Lobby Downtown Vancouver Inukshuk Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Concierge & Quick Shuttle desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading