• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Japanese
  7. Portuguese
  8. Russian
  9. Tagalog
  10. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seawall and Ocean Beaches
Distance From Hotel:0.05KM
Attraction:
Nightclub Row Granville Street
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Pacific Centre Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground covered pay parking available for guests at $15.74 daily plus tax ($20.00 inclusive of taxes). Please note there is a parking height restriction of 6" or 1.8 meters for our gated parking.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:121
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Newly renovated and perfectly located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Steps from trendy Yaletown bars & restaurants, Robson Street shopping, Granville and Davie Street nightlife, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown is ideal for a comfortable and stylish stay in the heart of the city. Leisure guests can enjoy a hop-on-hop-off city-tour bus ride or stroll along the Waterfront Seawall and take a ferry across False Creek to
View More

Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Newly renovated and perfectly located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Steps from trendy Yaletown bars & restaurants, Robson Street shopping, Granville and Davie Street nightlife, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown is ideal for a comfortable and stylish stay in the heart of the city. Leisure guests can enjoy a hop-on-hop-off city-tour bus ride or stroll along the Waterfront Seawall and take a ferry across False Creek to Granville Island. Nightly entertainment-seekers can catch a concert at BC Place, Broadway shows at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre or a Canucks game at Rogers Arena. Looking to unwind? Join us for the perfect family breakfast or cozy after-hour cocktails at UnWind – West Coast Social, our on-site restaurant and lounge.

Corporate guests love our hotel’s free WI-FI, convenient access to nearby businesses and convention centres, as well as our world-class business amenities. Guests can work in the business centre, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access and book a meeting room that can accommodate up to 250 people. From a 24-hour fitness centre and indoor heated pool to delicious dining options and comfortable amenities, we have it all. At the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown, our friendly, multi-lingual staff, known for outstanding hospitality, looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
Newly renovated in 2013, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown puts the best of Vancouver at your doorstep. From Davie to Yaletown to Robson to Gastown, you’re steps away from the city’s favourite attractions, restaurants and shops.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest room Recently refurbished, clean and comfortable. Enjoyed a great night's sleep - carpet clean enough to do my exercises on it. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Trying Time Made Very Comfortable!! My husband and I elected to stay downtown Vancouver when I found out I had to have eye surgery. Because of the location of this Holiday Inn, we felt it would make sense to stay there for two nights. The night before and after the surgery. We live about an hour south of Vancouver and the traffic could be a problem with getting to the hospital on time. This took the stress completely out of being on time. It turned out to be a great decision. We were very close to the hospital and the hotel was more than we expected. Very comfortable, clean and great staff! It met our needs with room service which provided good food. The parking was an asset as well. All in all, if we need a place for a "little getaway"for ourselves or for visiting family and friends, we would most highly recommend this Holiday Inn on Broadway. It certainly helped us out in a trying situation. We felt very comfortable and at ease and had "no worries" about comfort, food or drink. We couldn't ask for more!!!! November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service I had knee surgery in a facility close by so chose this motel. We ordered dinner through room service and they were very prompt coming sooner than they said! It was quiet at night and we slept well. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and comfortable room We found the staff to be kind and attentive. The room was clean and comfortable. The king-size bed provided an excellent sleep. The location of the hotel was ideal as it was walking distance to the cancer clinic. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff; extremely comfortable bed All the staff at this hotel are always extremely friendly and accommodating with great attention to detail. The rooms are well appointed, comfortably sized November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay I called the hotel to see if there was any availability for the night, and was set me up with the type of room I wanted right away. It was a beautiful room, with an amazing balcony and view of Vancouver. I was able to nap, get some work done, and begin to relax. The bartender in the lounge took care of me in the evening and was very friendly. I got in an evening swim and workout as well, and it was just what I needed before heading to bed. A staff member was so nice, that when he noticed I dropped some cash out of my pocket next to the pool, he followed me into the gym and returned it.. mentioning that he double checked on the security cameras. The restaurant staff was amazing in the morning as well, and even brought me a To Go cup for my coffee. I'm definitely looking more closely at Holiday Inns for my next trip because this one was fantastic! November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN WE ARE OUT OF TOWN AND NEEDED TO STAY NEAR THE HOSPITAL. THIS HOTEL WAS ONE OF THE CLOSEST BUT IN ADDITION THE STAY WAS MOST ENJOYABLE. OUR NEXT TIME WHEN WE HAVE TO GO TO VANCOUVER WE SHALL STAY AT THE SAME HOTEL November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location with wonderful staff, cant wait to return great location clean, quiet with services close by November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Enjoyed visit. Just what we ordered. We were there for a couple of nights. Used the bus and sky train. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for the Writers Festival I live in the Fraser Valley and was looking for a comfortable hotel close to Granville Island for the days that I would be attending the Writers Festival. The Holiday Inn had excellent room pricing, was close to Granville Island with lots of restaurants and amenities close by. I had an excellent experience at this hotel. The staff, especially housekeeping were friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and comfortable. The entire hotel is clean and very well maintained. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente opción en Vancouver Hotel con muy buena localización. Habitación de muy buen tamaño y en buen estado, cama muy confortable. En general 100% recomendable. El único defecto es su deficiente desayuno. Pocas opciones y muchas de ellas malas. Es una lástima que la cadena no cuide más este aspecto de sus servicios. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, excellent view from top floor, staff very helpful and accomaidating. Checked us in early See above. Fog service was excellent with a choice go large changing buffet daily. Part go it was asian, which was a nice touch. Room service went out of their way to answer our question, make room adjustments upon request and restock supplies daily. Desk staff went out of their way to help set up tours, arrange transportation, etc. We would defiantly stay there again. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair location in downtown Vancouver This location is OK overall for your vancouver downtown stop the only issue I have is that IHG Gold or Platinum should have free parking other than this the Hotel, cleanless and location are great October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room and service we have never stayed at a holiday inn before and did not know what to expect,from the time we checked in until we checked out we were greeted with very friendly staff and we had an issue with our tv and they went out of their way to fix the problem and when they could not they refunded us for our parking,the room was very nice and clean and comfortable.we even had our dinner in the hotels sports bar,stages,we were very impressed with the food,the atmosphere and the staff ,our waitress was awesome,i would recommend anyone trying this hotel and restaurant out you will be glad you did. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business My business trip was totally successful due, in part, to my comfort, good food and quality sleep at the Holiday Inn. It was a good choice. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable sleeping and quite Very comfortable beds and pillows. Good darkening curtains, and quite room. Clean, well kept. Would be nice to have coffee mugs rather than paper cups that tended to leak after a couple of minutes of use. Tried to have a carafe of coffee delivered early morning but was not available. Would still return without hesitation. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay Yet We've stayed at this Holiday Inn multiple times and were especially pleased this stay to have both a room upgrade and a phone message from the Manager welcoming us. The room was spotless and comfortable. It is well located when one is visiting Vancouver General Hospital. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to where I wanted to be, comfortable stay The hotel is close to Skytrain and public transit for ease of access to the amenities of the region. The hotel has been renovated and is comfortable. I will be back again in future. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by surprisingly good Stayed at this hotel for a recent hockey tournament and was pleasantly surprised by the clean, updated environment. Would have been nice to have a team room to air out the hockey bags (instead of smelling up each individual room) as is common in many other hotels, but overall, very nice and convenient to arenas and many local restaurants. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Excellent place! Only wish coffee service was available for early risers (before restaurant is open),like me. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay there again This location is perfect for me when travelling for work. It is a very clean and comfortable hotel with excellent staff. It's close to the seawall and it's easy to keep up healthy habits (close to a Whole Foods and the rooms have fridges). October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay In my opinion, the hotel provide a relaxing atmosphere and excellent service. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room and service I would highly recommend this hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, comfortable beds, - centrally located, - comfortable beds and availability of choice of pillows - restaurant on site; good food but service could have been a little better, - availability of on site parking October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine hotel the hotel was a good price and location for my needs October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business/relax both is all good I enjoyed my stay. Customer service was very good and the hotel was extremely clean. I found the rooms very nice and comfortable. I did like that they had outlets built into the desk for easy access as well as an outlet available on the nightstand to plug stuff in. Quit enjoyed my stay. Will definitely stay there again. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Service and location great! Just found room a little warm and air conditioner was a bit noisy. Will continue to stay as very good location for me. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent place to stay in a beautiful city I stayed fr two nights in this hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the smiling staff, clean and comfirtable rooms,proximity of the hotel to the public transport and an absolutely outstanding attaitude of all staff to put customer first. Keep up the good work guys! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A UBC mom...and an event planner by profession. As a conference organizer and frequent traveler I have stayed at many hotels and resorts. Every time I walk in the door of this hotel it feels as though I am home again. Every staff member from the front desk to the restaurant to housekeeping are fantastic. Their polite and friendly manner comes off as genuine, they are happy to be there and are happy you are there too. Parking couldn't be any easier and breakfast, lunch or dinner are available right in the hotel or just outside the door given its main street location. This hotel is a straight easy drive to and from UBC, approx. 10 minutes. Since my son just started school a month ago I look forward to 4 years of frequent visits and those big comfy beds! See you soon.... October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good amenities and comfortable room This is a good location outside of downtown Vancouver and close to UBC. Room amenities are complete with the room in good condition. Multiple outlets very helpful for computer (wired or wireless) and phone charging. October 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Vancouver second level terrace overlooking front drive Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior Front Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Lobby and front desk Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Lobby Downtown Vancouver Inukshuk Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Concierge & Quick Shuttle desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading