• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Japanese
  7. Portuguese
  8. Russian
  9. Tagalog
  10. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seawall and Ocean Beaches
Distance From Hotel:0.05KM
Attraction:
Nightclub Row Granville Street
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Pacific Centre Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground covered pay parking available for guests at $15.74 daily plus tax ($20.00 inclusive of taxes). Please note there is a parking height restriction of 6" or 1.8 meters for our gated parking.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:121
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Newly renovated and perfectly located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Steps from trendy Yaletown bars & restaurants, Robson Street shopping, Granville and Davie Street nightlife, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown is ideal for a comfortable and stylish stay in the heart of the city. Leisure guests can enjoy a hop-on-hop-off city-tour bus ride or stroll along the Waterfront Seawall and take a ferry across False Creek to
View More

Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Newly renovated and perfectly located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Steps from trendy Yaletown bars & restaurants, Robson Street shopping, Granville and Davie Street nightlife, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown is ideal for a comfortable and stylish stay in the heart of the city. Leisure guests can enjoy a hop-on-hop-off city-tour bus ride or stroll along the Waterfront Seawall and take a ferry across False Creek to Granville Island. Nightly entertainment-seekers can catch a concert at BC Place, Broadway shows at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre or a Canucks game at Rogers Arena. Looking to unwind? Join us for the perfect family breakfast or cozy after-hour cocktails at UnWind – West Coast Social, our on-site restaurant and lounge.

Corporate guests love our hotel’s free WI-FI, convenient access to nearby businesses and convention centres, as well as our world-class business amenities. Guests can work in the business centre, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access and book a meeting room that can accommodate up to 250 people. From a 24-hour fitness centre and indoor heated pool to delicious dining options and comfortable amenities, we have it all. At the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown, our friendly, multi-lingual staff, known for outstanding hospitality, looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
Newly renovated in 2013, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown puts the best of Vancouver at your doorstep. From Davie to Yaletown to Robson to Gastown, you’re steps away from the city’s favourite attractions, restaurants and shops.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh, clean and friendly I usually stay at the Four Seasons or Hyatt when I go to Vancouver. This was a last minute trip and everything was fully booked, so the only place I found a room was the HI. It is a bit of a farther walk from the office, but it's still a nice area and close to lots of restaurants and bars. i stayed at the executive room and it was much better than I expected. Next time I travel on a budget I will choose a HI. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Holiday Inn was very accommodating to my last minute needs of a 2 night stay. The double queen bed room was nice, comfortable, clean beds & quiet. The third night i stayed in a double bed room - the rooms in this section of the hotel require an over haul - beds were sinking in center & room was more than well used & facing Howe Street was not a quiet stay... Service however was Amazing, pleasant, friendly and willing to go above and beyond within their means. Thank you, I would stay here again avoiding the double bed rooms. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good home away from home We needed a pied a terre for a few days and the Holiday Inn fit the bill perfectly August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Downtown Location I've stayed at this hotel twice now, and I've been completely satisfied each time. The rooms are clean and modern, and the staff operate efficiently My only complaint would be that my room service order for breakfast was cooler than I'd like. I expect to stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel where we feel at home We love coming to this hotel and hope to be able to continue doing so. It fits our needs with 4 children, my wife and myself. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Everything was good. My only complaint was that the bathroom and especially the counter space was inadequate. No room to put anything. The bath tissue was also poorly located. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and good value A nice stay at a reasonable price. Good location--within walking distance of great shops/restaurants in Yaletown. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pre-Alaskan cruise visit We stayed at this hotel before leaving on an Alaskan cruise. I would recommend this hotel as a place to stay while visiting Vancouver. It was centrally located and a great value for the dollar. Great Health Club August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by As usual I would choose this hotel again for my next stop Overall, it's up to standard and expectation. Front desk is good and efficient as you would expect in Vancouver, a city. Cleaning team members are nice and thoughful and did their jobs well. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The location was great for our visit and relatively easy to get to. We were impressed with restaurant and bar staff and their ability to remember us on subsequent visits over our 5 week stay in Canada. Front desk were very helpful particularly with catering for a last minute request for adding another guest for a couple of nights, also for storing luggage, and getting change. Nothing seemed a problem. Information desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms very comfortable with decent pillows, and were very clean. Loved the clean swimming pool and the hours that it could be used, great gym too with good quality equipment. We experienced a poor wifi signal on our first visit, but did improve on the next two visits. We would expect better reception at this style of hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The staff welcomed us and even though we were early was able to get us a room immediately. They were able to give us direction on how to use the metro there so we were able to visit a lot of sites. We had cold and the staff was able to give us direction to a near by store for medicine. The room was very comfortable and was more than we expected. A great night sleep. Thank you. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet Easy check-in/check-out. Mostly quiet rooms except for a couple of rowdy guests in the hall. Very convienent to everything August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Excellent Stay would stay there over and over again August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean, walkable Just off a week in Van at the Holiday Inn downtown, was fine. Clean and tidy with a nicer room than I'd expected, and nicer facilities. Walked from hotel into downtown area (it's steps from the bars and shopping) and generally found location to be very convenient. Overall, recommended. Not luxury but I'll stay there again next time I'm in town. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom You could not possibly have a smaller bathroom! Very poor design and layout. Unbelievable. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff have "GREAT SMILES " Over all was a good experience ! Price was higher than we have ever paid at a Holiday Inn AND at those rates we should NEVER have been charged $20 per night per car to park. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff I have stayed at this property on several occasions...but this visit will be my last. Soon after arrival I contacted the front desk to inform them that the air conditioning was not working due to the occupancy sensor not working and that the internet was spotty. The manager proceeded to inform me that I was wrong and that there is not an occupancy sensor in the room. I am a controls engineer and design systems that require these sensors ... there was one in the hallway of the room and thus only worked when you walk in and out of the room. After a hot an sticky night, I told the morning staff about the problem and they told me they would have it fixed while I was out for the day. Upon return that evening they had not touched it. I had never met a rude or disrespectful Canadian until this stay. But this hotel seems to recruit them. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Thanks Holiday Inn for a great stay in Vancouver. Location was great and hotel pet-free (for those of us with allergies!). Staff were friendly and helpful. As a IHG rewards member we received complimentary Wifi in hotel room. Plenty of restaurants available nearby, and downtown is within walking distance (about 10 -15 minutes walk). Only thing I would comment on would be car parking charges, which are expensive, but I expected it to be high due to location. Would recommend hotel to others. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay If you are looking for something quiet around the downtown area, this is a good place to book. Not to noisy and affordable rates. (y) July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No AC and Busy staff to help the guest I stayed there for one night only and i feel so bad writing this review since i work for an hotel as well. I would never write a bad comment but i had really bad experience at the hotel during the stay.Upon check in no one explained about anything and then i needed a sewing kit sent to the room. But when i called someone they told me that they are super busy so it will take them about half an hour at least to bring it to room. SO if i need it immediately, i should go to the desk to get it. Really?? Then AC was not working at all. Someone came to Fix it but told us that they are sold out so it wont get cooler than it is right now. We slept in that hot room all night. You guys require more staff on busy night so that you can fulfill your guest needs. AND dont ask them to come downstairs to help themselves. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicacion inmejorable hace 17 años estuve allí con mi familia y en este 2014 decidí volver a Vancouver al mismo hotel por su excelente ubicación y revivir nuestros bonitos recuerdos caminando al centro de todo Vancouver. Debo aclarar que somos una familia que gusta de ejercitarse caminando mucho todos los días por eso todo se nos hace muy cercano. En dado caso que quieras tomar un Taxi, nos cobro 10 dólares al Acuario en Stanley Park y 30 dólares al aeropuerto con 4 maletas grandes. Me sorprendio el hotel pues hace un año tuvieron una remodelación completa y el hotel luce hoy tan nuevo y atractivo como aquella vez. el precio es un poco alto pero creo yo que la excelente ubicacion cerca de todo lo compensa. fuimos caminando al mercado de Granville Island, Al museo espacial, a las calles Robson, y un poco mas retirados a Stanley Park y a la zona del reloj de vapor pero lo alcanzas sin problema con unos zapatos tenis comodos en familia July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We had a very amazing stay at this. Holiday. Inn wonderfull staff nothing was too much for anyone . I am sad I am not allowed to give credit to any one person although there was more than one that made our stay very enjoyable and we were given lots of advice on great places to visit in our week there . Thank you all so much we will b back for another visit . Vancouver and surrounding areas so much to see. Thank you again July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful downtown view.... or not? Open our curtains to see a burned building and an obese naked man watching t.v. 24/7. We had to keep the curtains closed as my wife and 2 young children didn't need to see that. Also, based on that, always feeling a little unsafe when walking out from the hotel. Ask for a mountain view. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodation was very diasappointing I had booked this room 2 months prior, explaining my husband was having a procedure done at St Paul's and was told we would be taken care of at you hotel. We did get the king bed. We were put on level one which is very difficult to get to and felt very upset. When I phoned the desk, their reply was it is the luck of the draw which room you get. For booking in advance and asking the room be easy access this was not the case at all. For the price and the lack of caring from the staff, I hope this does NOT happen to someone else in our situation. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient Location and Wonderful Staff Convient location for visiting all the sites of downtown Vancouver. The staff were very helpful and cordial, especially the people working in the restaurant area. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Our checkin was excellent in view of arriving on a tour bus with about 60 people. Not only was our room assigned and set up for us immediately, but our desire to move to another room with another couple the following day was accomplished without a hitch. This was definitely the topping of a long tour that encountered changing hotels almost every night for nine nights in a row!!! July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比不高 房间里没有拖鞋,牙刷和牙膏。 只能下午4点后才能入住。位置尚可,但停车很难。大堂很小。没有网线,WiFi上网又很慢。 July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good hotel Staff was good. Near everything. Good breakfast. Quiet. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Good things: bar and kitchen staff very friendly. Close to cruise ship terminal. Bad things: room dated, i.e. carpet and various wiring issues, i.e. tv cable went from our room under the connecting door to the next room. We thought about disconnecting but decided against being mean to strangers.... While the location is good for walking to other areas of downtown, it also has a bad side. The location is at a corner which has late night street activity, i.e. very loud. The window in our room had been left cracked open by previous guest and we did not notice it (behind curtains). This compounded the noise level all night. You could say shame on us for not checking, but on 4th floor, behind a curtain, who would think to check the window?? The housekeeping staff obviously doesn't check (or clean) the window areas or they would have noticed. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE The WORST customer service I have experienced in my life in staying at a hotel. First off, the receptionist made us wait for an hour when checking in because for some reason, they didn't have the rooms available that I HAVE PURCHASED A WHILE BACK. (Via the "Purchase and Save Now" Option. And I had an email confirmation. It was very frustrating because what is the point of reserving online only to find that the rooms we wanted were unavailable. In the end, It was resolved but the hassle of it all was extremely frustrating. We checked in at 6:45p and were there at 5:30pm. Next off, a lady named SARAH kicked EVERYONE out of the room I booked for my sister. (We had two rooms, 4 guests per room) It was her birthday and had a few guests over and she rudely and condescendingly made EVERYONE leave and even said "I will stand here until EVERYONE leaves this room"(Including my sister and her 3 friends that are sleeping in the room) She threatened my sister and said, and I quote, "I am kicking EVERYONE out of this room if you are loud again. This is a family hotel." I interjected her and asked her why she was kicking out EVERYBODY because she commanded my sister and her 3 guests to leave the room as well. I stopped her right there and asked her why she is kicking out my sister out of the room I booked for her. This employee was so rude and didn't even apologize in any sense. I told my sister and her 3 friends to go back to her room because she had all the right. And so at that point, all the guests that were not supposed to be there obeyed Sarah's order and left the hotel room. Only 4 guests were in her room; and 4 guests in mine. Music was off, we weren't loud, we weren't partying at all and yes i admit we were talking and then SARAH attacked us again in the hallway. She screamed from the end of the hallway, perhaps around 20 feet away from the door and said, and i quote: "THIS IS YOUR SECOND WARNING" She walked towards us and i responded "Sarah, everyone has left already, music is off, nobody is partying and we are just putting on our make-up and getting ready to leave. You are nit-picking on us when we have done exactly what you said" This was approximately at 10:30pm at night. She, rudely said, and I quote again: "Well can you just hurry up and leave already" That was when we really felt disrespected and belittled by this Holiday Inn employee. I cannot believe I was subjected to being rushed to what I was doing INSIDE MY HOTEL ROOM, specifically putting on my make-up. That is so disrespectful. At check out, to make it worse than it already is, we were unknowingly charged of extra people THAT DIDN't even stay at the hotel. She charged us behind our back, when we obeyed her command right then and there when she asked everyone to leave. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE TO ME. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Vancouver second level terrace overlooking front drive Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior Front Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Lobby and front desk Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Lobby Downtown Vancouver Inukshuk Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Concierge & Quick Shuttle desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to get away for a fun-filled long weekend adventure.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading