• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Japanese
  7. Portuguese
  8. Russian
  9. Tagalog
  10. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Amtrak Train Station
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Rogers Areana
Distance From Hotel:1.3KM
Attraction:
Metropolis Entertainment Centre
Distance From Hotel:16.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground covered pay parking available for guests at $15.74 daily plus tax ($20.00 inclusive of taxes). Please note there is a parking height restriction of 6" or 1.8 meters for our gated parking.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:121
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Newly renovated and perfectly located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Steps from trendy Yaletown bars & restaurants, Robson Street shopping, Granville and Davie Street nightlife, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown is ideal for a comfortable and stylish stay in the heart of the city. Leisure guests can enjoy a hop-on-hop-off city-tour bus ride or stroll along the Waterfront Seawall and take a ferry across False Creek to
View More

Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Newly renovated and perfectly located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Steps from trendy Yaletown bars & restaurants, Robson Street shopping, Granville and Davie Street nightlife, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown is ideal for a comfortable and stylish stay in the heart of the city. Leisure guests can enjoy a hop-on-hop-off city-tour bus ride or stroll along the Waterfront Seawall and take a ferry across False Creek to Granville Island. Nightly entertainment-seekers can catch a concert at BC Place, Broadway shows at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre or a Canucks game at Rogers Arena. Looking to unwind? Join us for the perfect family breakfast or cozy after-hour cocktails at UnWind – West Coast Social, our on-site restaurant and lounge.

Corporate guests love our hotel’s free WI-FI, convenient access to nearby businesses and convention centres, as well as our world-class business amenities. Guests can work in the business centre, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access and book a meeting room that can accommodate up to 250 people. From a 24-hour fitness centre and indoor heated pool to delicious dining options and comfortable amenities, we have it all. At the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown, our friendly, multi-lingual staff, known for outstanding hospitality, looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
Newly renovated in 2013, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown puts the best of Vancouver at your doorstep. From Davie to Yaletown to Robson to Gastown, you’re steps away from the city’s favourite attractions, restaurants and shops.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient hotel to YVR This hotel is perfect for coming off a long flight. The location is easily accessible and the shuttle is free. Very convenient. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, easy come TV did not get channels unfortunately. Our stay was too short (and we got there too late at night) to make inquiring about it worth the effort. Appreciated the breakfast and thought all weight staff/service staff in the breakfast area were polite, friendly, and worked hard to keep a crowded area clean. Thank you! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frendly staff The cleaning staff were busy cleaning rooms early, always spoke and smiled as you passed them in the hallway. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff; comfortable and clean Great price for a great location. Staff were friendly. I would however set your own alarm. Wake up call did not occur but we had our own alarms set. The wake up call was 4:15 a.m. so we forgive them for this oversight. That would not stop us from staying here again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not much to look at but a great place to stay The exterior was quite plain but the rooms were comfortable, cool and clean. Parking off the lobby was very convenient and always accessible. The hotel was across from Costco and within walking distance of the Night Market and Casino. Staff were friendly and efficient and breakfasts substantial, if a bit crowded at times. I have already recommended this location to friends. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relatively good value for the price relatively good value for the price front desk staff friendly June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vancouver stay Only wish I could have stayed longer. Close to the airport for late night arrivals. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean close and comfortable Clean, new feeling and close to the air port. Shuttle service was great feature. Fittness space was excellent. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and breakfast We felt very welcome and enjoyed our stay which was much appreciated as we had just had a long trip from Australia June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location Bed was comfortable and shower was great. Breakfast bar had many choices - quick eat and go! Location perfect for access to airport and 8 minute walk to skytrain. Thought the location would be noisier but was surprised that it was not! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Sleep_Dark_Quiet room Front desk staff were friendly & helpful. Assisted with printing email attachments from front desk. Had a room on top floor next to elevators. Room was surprisingly quiet and the blackout blinds kept the room nice and dark for sleep! The bathroom counter space was spacious and water temp & pressure were good in the shower. Breakfast was just OK..but complimentary! Close to Skytrain and River Rock Casino. short walk to both. I will stay here again next time I am in Vancouver June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at HIE in Vancouver Airport Best hotel I ever stayed at. I like the shuttle service as well as the front desk agents. Housekeeping doing their wonderful job to make our stay exceed our expectation. June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room, the rest is Average I have travelled for the past 6 weeks. This hotel is tired and in a very ordinary location without a restaurant, however it is close to the airport and provides a free transfer. Breakfast was ordinary. I had the suite and it was good with a spa bath. Value for money June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel It was a great hotel. Only thing is this hotel doesn't offer complementary breakfast like a lot of them do. That was the only down side. Other than that it was good quality for the price. Will definitely stay here again when we come up to canada again next year. Also, parking is free. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cruise package was great bathtub caulking needs renewing Rose at the front desk is excellent We were allowed into a room early which was a great help for us June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by substantial good service after more than 14 days by car through the USA and Canada we ended up in Vancouver. We had a reservation for one night but the trip back from the Banff National Park took us less time than expected. We called on the road whether we could come earlier and that was no problem. At check in we noticed how good the staff is; they gave us an upgrade and we got a suite for two nights. Excellent and also during the rest of the stay these people were more than helpful. If you need a place to stay in the neighborhood from the airport this hotel is worth to go there. As Gold elite member we got parking, internet free. The free breakfast helps you in the morning to get started. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place My wife and I do a fair amount traveling. She, as a former meeting planner, is very aware of quality. As with most of your properties this one was very good. I especially appreciated the warm reception at the front desk and the assistance of the van driver. As indicated by the survey the room was well laid out, clean and comfortable. I really appreciated the non dairy creamer for the coffee and the close proximity of several restaurants within walking distance. We choose one just two blocks away that was perfect for a light snack. Would suggest that the manager work with the city and other restaurants to improve the side walk It needs cleaning and trimming which would be a benefit to everyone at minimal cost.by improving accessibility, security and property value. . June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Near YVR with 24-h shuttle I have used this hotel several times because you can walk there (a few blocks) from the rapid-transit station and there is free 24-h shuttle to the Airport. The shortcoming is the number of restaurants in easy walking distance if you need lunch or dinner. However, despite some cautions from the Front Desk, I heartily recommend the restaurant in the cross-timbered hotel across the street. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! When I made the reservation all the rooms with two queen beds were booked so the gentleman put us in a room with King Bed and a cot at no charge for our grandson. We stay here every time we travel because we can leave our vehicle in a safe compound and be taken to the airport with no worries. It makes trip departure a whole lot easier. Highly recommend to anyone leaving on early flights. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and excellent service Everyone did their utmost to make us feel welcome and assist us in every way. Made a long day pleasant and enjoyable. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Location is very good to us, near all the places we like to go June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall above average. Neighbor noise. Bed too soft. Adjoining room door seems to allow a lot of TV sound from neighbor. Bed a little too soft. Otherwise, everything else is pretty good. Breakfast pretty good but could be better if includes some healthier options like fruit. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Arrived after a long day of travel. Stayed here before so I knew what to expect and I got what I expected. Clean rooms, good service and a nice breakfast to start the day. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure stay to visit Family Hotel is in a great location to get to/from downtown Vancouver via car. Take the hotel shuttle and rent your car at the nearby Enterprise Vehicle rental to save the additional surcharge at the airport! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Needed a shuttle at 3:45 am to catch and international flight at 6 am for 6 people and 12 bags. The staff didn't hesitate to let us know that it would not be a problem and even paid for a cab to assist with all the bags. Sign in the breakfast area stated breakfast would be served at 5 or 6 but the staff went ahead and put food out earlier. Best service I've had in a long time. Thank you!!!! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value This hotel was a surprise. I was not expecting the room to be so clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillows. The room had all the amenities one would expect in a more expensive hotel such as Coffee maker , Fridge, Wi-Fi, Safe and plenty of electrical outlets for charging phones etc.. Most of all the staff were very pleasant and accommodating. I would not hesitate to recommend your hotel to friends and family June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff, and Room One of the best Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed in over the last year. The staff went out of there way to make our stay the best time in Richmond BC and Vancouver BC. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Service Room was clean, and comfortable and quiet. Had a good rest and sleep. Staff was helpful and very friendly …. evan after midnight. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good top will stay there if I;|'m there next year. it is a great place to stay in June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine location, not too far from the airport Good service, friendly staff, fitness and guest laundry room. Reasonable price. May 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Vancouver second level terrace overlooking front drive Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior Front Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Lobby and front desk Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Lobby Downtown Vancouver Inukshuk Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Concierge & Quick Shuttle desk
Select to close.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading