• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Japanese
  7. Portuguese
  8. Russian
  9. Tagalog
  10. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seawall and Ocean Beaches
Distance From Hotel:0.05KM
Attraction:
Nightclub Row Granville Street
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Pacific Centre Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground covered pay parking available for guests at $15.74 daily plus tax ($20.00 inclusive of taxes). Please note there is a parking height restriction of 6" or 1.8 meters for our gated parking.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:121
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Newly renovated and perfectly located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Steps from trendy Yaletown bars & restaurants, Robson Street shopping, Granville and Davie Street nightlife, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown is ideal for a comfortable and stylish stay in the heart of the city. Leisure guests can enjoy a hop-on-hop-off city-tour bus ride or stroll along the Waterfront Seawall and take a ferry across False Creek to
View More

Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Newly renovated and perfectly located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Steps from trendy Yaletown bars & restaurants, Robson Street shopping, Granville and Davie Street nightlife, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown is ideal for a comfortable and stylish stay in the heart of the city. Leisure guests can enjoy a hop-on-hop-off city-tour bus ride or stroll along the Waterfront Seawall and take a ferry across False Creek to Granville Island. Nightly entertainment-seekers can catch a concert at BC Place, Broadway shows at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre or a Canucks game at Rogers Arena. Looking to unwind? Join us for the perfect family breakfast or cozy after-hour cocktails at UnWind – West Coast Social, our on-site restaurant and lounge.

Corporate guests love our hotel’s free WI-FI, convenient access to nearby businesses and convention centres, as well as our world-class business amenities. Guests can work in the business centre, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access and book a meeting room that can accommodate up to 250 people. From a 24-hour fitness centre and indoor heated pool to delicious dining options and comfortable amenities, we have it all. At the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown, our friendly, multi-lingual staff, known for outstanding hospitality, looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
Newly renovated in 2013, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown puts the best of Vancouver at your doorstep. From Davie to Yaletown to Robson to Gastown, you’re steps away from the city’s favourite attractions, restaurants and shops.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy My room was really clean and quite comfortable. The bathroom was updated and the couch was NOT hard and uncomfortable like some places I stayed in before, I actually looked forward to sitting on it to watch TV each night. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable It was an enjoyable and easy one night stay. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and efficient, wish we had more time to enjoy all the amenities the hotel had to offer. It is located in a busy traffic area but you would not have known it when inside. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room I always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn. The only thing that could have made this stay better would have been the free continental breakfast that is offered at the Holiday Inn Express. I was not aware that there was no breakfast offered at this hotel. That was a bit disappointing as I had assumed that there was. But, the breakfast at the hotel restaurant was very good. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to others. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by meals excellent meals, kids friendly,free for children, courteous staff. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel This hotel is beautifully designed- nice landscaping and it has a french chateau look. It is very convenient as it is just off the highway yet not too noisy. We have often stayed here with our kids and the rooms are always large enough to accommodate us plus very clean. You pay half the price of staying downtown Vancouver- we like to either drive or take the bus to Lonsdale Quay and then take the Sea Bus into town where we can take more transit to other locations if necessary. Great place to stay!! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Vancouver Front desk staff friendly and ensured the room met our requirements by moving us to another room without any issues. Stayed 5 nights and we did not have any problems with noise which is very unusual for a stay this long. On site restaurant food is good with a good variety, and daily specials. This was good because there are very few restaurants in this area. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay travelled all over south central B.C.for ten days this hotel was by far the best for the entire trip ,staff ,food,amenities all very good November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 北温好的宾馆 酒店人员非常热情,总体设施满意。客房干净,床铺比较舒适。相对来说,隔音稍差。窗帘没有遮光帘,早晨很早就亮了。 路对面有大型超市,方便。 November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Linens Sheets and pillowcases were excellent,. Foot cover on bed on 2nd visit a week later were very wrinkled. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn and Suites North Van Great team to work with..able to guide us to local amenities and help with directions. Hotel clean, staff courteous, only concern would be as to why you would put "regular" folks near team rooms when the hotel was fairly empty!! Other than that, great stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good internet, kitchenette rooms available My family of 4 stayed for 2 nights. The hotel and guest room were clean and comfortable. The wireless Internet service was much faster than at most other accommodation we've stayed at, and there were more than the usual number of electrical outlets and charging stations in the room. I like that they have rooms with kitchenettes so we can keep and reheat our leftovers and do our own cooking. The service was friendly and courteous. The only issue we encountered was the coffee maker in our room wasn't working. I contacted the front desk and they were able to replace it with a working one right away. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel was nice it had clean rooms, friendly staff,nice pool area, and close for shopping. Great place to stay October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Experience Have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions over the past five years. Excellent value for money, never been disappointed. Restaurant and staff excellent. Would highly recommend facility. Will return when in area. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, good price, good value stayed here one night. enjoyed the pool. the room was clean but initially smelled like food--was a kitchenette, but once you were in the room for awhile you didn't notice. maybe febreeze it?? the beds were too firm--they needed a pillow top. otherwise good. I am being critical here, because there is not too much to pick on...good value here. have stayed in other places that were way more pricey that were worse. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel As a reunion planner I travel around North America staying in many properties doing site inspections for groups and I always look forward to my leisure stays at the Holiday Inn, North Vancouver Canada. The staff always make me feel welcome and I love the setting and layout of the hotel along with the very comfortable rooms. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location Beautiful location and property, just off the highway, easy to find. Would not hestitate to book again. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best Holiday Inn in the chain everything was exactly what is needed for a great stay, easy in, clean, great sleep, easy out with exceptional guest service October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean! Good clean comfortable hotel. Friendly and courteous staff. Would stay again! October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by N. Van Holiday Inn Property is well maintained, clean, and staff friendly. My stay was everything a hotel stay should be. We ate at the hotel coffee shop for breakfast. Food was good. Will be staying again when my travel plans take me back to North Vancouver. Highly recommend this property. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 another great stay! We decided at the last minute to spend the night in town so we used the new IHG app on the mobile phone and booked the room with reward points. The reservation was easy and we got there 3 hours later after a bit of shopping. The front desk was ready for us and we got a lovely room. Dinner was also good at the restaurant. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Had a great stay, would recommend to anyone staying in this area of Vancouver October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home Great property and friendly staff have made me come back every year. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Desk staff is fantastic. Again and again they go the distance to make me and my family comfortable. And the hours of the pool. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, briight and friendly hotel Had a very enjoyable 3 day stay. Staff was accodating and friendly. Room was clean and quiet. Only negative was the TV was awkward to use as the guide only listed channells and did not show what was broadcasting. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory Comfortable stay. Internet is slow. Restaurant breakfast service is slow so allow extra time. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful as usual never disappointed. always deliver the best of service and comfort September 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No pool I was disappointed to find out the pool was closed during our stay September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodation Very easy highway access. Ample safe and secure parking for a full size pick up truck. Everything thing you need is within a few steps. The bed and pillow are very comfortable for my broken and damaged body. Lots of coffee for the morning. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Always, a wonderful stay We alway stay here when visiting family in Vancouver. It's so relaxing and the service is excellent. It has easy access to the #1 Highway yet it's so peaceful and quiet. Thanks again for making our stay exactly what we want and expect. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super COMFORTABLE BED Excellent choice for our leisure trip to North Vancouver. Close to all amenities. Our dog was greeted with exuberance and enjoyed her stay as well. Very Quiet room with an excellent view of the grounds and the main entrance. Very relaxing and we felt right at home as we were there for 5 nights to do some family visiting. Our room was very clean and we slept well... But, most of all, when we booked in at the last minute they made us feel VERY WELCOME AND gave us a fantastic rate on a classy room!!! September 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Vancouver second level terrace overlooking front drive Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior Front Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Lobby and front desk Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Lobby Downtown Vancouver Inukshuk Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Concierge & Quick Shuttle desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading