• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Japanese
  7. Portuguese
  8. Russian
  9. Tagalog
  10. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seawall and Ocean Beaches
Distance From Hotel:0.05KM
Attraction:
Nightclub Row Granville Street
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Pacific Centre Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground covered pay parking available for guests at $15.74 daily plus tax ($20.00 inclusive of taxes). Please note there is a parking height restriction of 6" or 1.8 meters for our gated parking.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:121
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Newly renovated and perfectly located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Steps from trendy Yaletown bars & restaurants, Robson Street shopping, Granville and Davie Street nightlife, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown is ideal for a comfortable and stylish stay in the heart of the city. Leisure guests can enjoy a hop-on-hop-off city-tour bus ride or stroll along the Waterfront Seawall and take a ferry across False Creek to
View More

Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Newly renovated and perfectly located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Steps from trendy Yaletown bars & restaurants, Robson Street shopping, Granville and Davie Street nightlife, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown is ideal for a comfortable and stylish stay in the heart of the city. Leisure guests can enjoy a hop-on-hop-off city-tour bus ride or stroll along the Waterfront Seawall and take a ferry across False Creek to Granville Island. Nightly entertainment-seekers can catch a concert at BC Place, Broadway shows at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre or a Canucks game at Rogers Arena. Looking to unwind? Join us for the perfect family breakfast or cozy after-hour cocktails at UnWind – West Coast Social, our on-site restaurant and lounge.

Corporate guests love our hotel’s free WI-FI, convenient access to nearby businesses and convention centres, as well as our world-class business amenities. Guests can work in the business centre, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access and book a meeting room that can accommodate up to 250 people. From a 24-hour fitness centre and indoor heated pool to delicious dining options and comfortable amenities, we have it all. At the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown, our friendly, multi-lingual staff, known for outstanding hospitality, looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
Newly renovated in 2013, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown puts the best of Vancouver at your doorstep. From Davie to Yaletown to Robson to Gastown, you’re steps away from the city’s favourite attractions, restaurants and shops.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by going green?? As requested, every day of our stay, we hung up our towels to be used again and made the bed only to discover that we received new ones and changed sheets as well. Why bother with all the going green signage in the rooms if the housekeeping staff does not acknowledge it? Also, the coffee cups were dirty from previous clients when we checked in. The coffee maker is not convenient to use. The cabinet above the maker is too close to lift the lid for water. On the positive side, we were allowed to check in early and we much appreciated that. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in Vancouver If you are going to Vancouver I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport-Richmond. The service was wonderful. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good location Good location, comfortable bed, good room service, shuttle service available but should be available to south terminal as well. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent reciprocative service standards Upon late arrival, I was firstly allotted a room with an intermittently functional air con unit. As it was a full house, had to manage one night. Made it known to John the duty manager the next morning and he was extremely prompt in shifting me to another room and making amends. Will be back again for a longer stay in August. Very decent and reciprocative bunch of management and staff. Stay there if you wish to be looked after. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wheelchair Experience I am offering this as simple opportunity for improvement. As a Disabled American Veteran of 45 years who uses a wheelchair, I offer these observations and suggestions: 1) I was greeted with an eye level check in counter (solid granite) and an agent who could only say "what". I, this Disabled American Veteran of 45 years who uses a wheelchair, had to suggest moving to the lower, more accessible counter 1 meter next to the agent. 2) The agent kept talking to me while turning her back to me to work the computer. I could not hear what she was saying. 3) This lack of simple common courtesy towards the disabled can be easily corrected via supervision and management. 4) Somehow, there was some confusion with my booking agency regarding a accessible room. The staff was incredibly helpful in relocating me and my companion to a more accessible room. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and service Proximity to the airport and major roads was my first reason for staying here. I'll return because of the great service. May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite as good as average I usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express near YVR but it was full so here I was at the "regular" Holiday Inn. First of all, there is no elevator from the parking areas so you have to lug your luggage up or down stairs to get in, and again to get to your car when leaving. I suppose I could have gotten my luggage to the room first and left the car near the front door, then in the morning gotten the car to the front door and the luggage in again... Just a poor design. The rooms are clean and basically identical to Express. Same TV, desk, everything. For some reason I had an accessible room with bathroom fit for a wheelchair but no bath. I was also right near the highway so had that noise to bother me all evening and night. All this for quite a bit more money than I usually spend. Not again if I can help it, thank you. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A very 'average' airport hotel Overall, staying here is an 'average' experience. The parking is cramped, the facilities are average at best (such as the business PC in the main foyer). No pool, nothing to do in the area. While the room was clean, and met basic Holiday Inn standards, there's no reason you'd ever want to spend more than one day at this hotel. IHG has other hotels in the area which are much more comfortable or have amenities surrounding that are easy to get to, and provide you with something to do while waiting. Fog n Suds restaurant - again, very average, but not overly cheap. The restaurant is fairly pricey, but other than a McDonalds, there's nothing else within a walking distance. Would I stay here again? Only if I had to, but I think I'd prefer the Holiday Inn Express up the road better, as there's restaurants and shopping options within a walking distance. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite a good stay We stayed here for the first Saturday evening in April. The young lady at check-in was very polite and professional and I was immediately welcomed at my priority club status and informed what extra benefit I would receive. The location is a little convoluted to get to if you don’t know the area, just off the highway but the proper exit is not obvious. The room was a nice size and although we faced the highway and planes went over top it was hardly noticeable and the blackout curtains worked well. Actually the whole building seemed quite noise proof. There was a large bathroom, unfortunately the coffee service is in there too, we moved it into the main room. There is a restaurant of the lobby called Fogg n’ Suds, the menu was quite extensive and the food (Greek roast lamb shoulder and chicken fajita’s) and service was very good. However, there was an issue when we arrived. There was no hostess around, although we could see some young ladies talking to each other in the servery just past the bar. They continued to chat and joke around even though we were in plain sight so we did a wander around and my partner sat at a booth next to another couple. I went back to the front entrance still expecting a staff member to finally show up. Two people eventually came out of the servery and headed over, close to where my partner was, and started to adjust the location of some tables. I approached the nearest person and asked if it was seat yourself. She said ‘Oh no, someone will seat you’ I said ‘Well we have been waiting for quite a while and no one has come out.’ Her reply, with a sly grin and a little pat on my arm was ‘Oh, how long have you really been waiting.’ ‘About 4 minutes’ I said, and at that point I nearly walked out, however there is not much around and we were heading out for a concert. Now I know that 4 minutes is not a long time in the scheme of things, but to wait and watch staff chatting and not paying attention to potential customers and then listen to the sarcasm rather than an apology really ticks me off, as you can well tell by now. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good When I checked in, there was no recognition for the platinum member, even I booked through IHG website, and I booked for 2 Queen Bed room, and the system shows I booked a double beds room. And I mentioned I am the Platinum member, the front desk stuff was surprised, he said the system shows I am the club member, and I was asked to show the card, after showed my Platinum card, everything becomes normal. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good spot for doing business in Richmond area Good location, very close to the airport. Easy to get around if you have business in the Richmond area. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional, friendly staff, great location Overall, one of the best HI that I have stayed at. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, good food, clean rooms. Will definitely stay here again. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great R and R and close to home We had a king size bed and the mattress and duvet were so, so comfortable!! The room was just the right temperature and our room was quiet during the night so great to sleep! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic front desk staff I come to Richmond every 6 weeks for meetings and always stay at this location. The front desk staff are friendly and accommodating! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for piece of mind and comfort when choosing where to stay. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Decor and Fantastic Service I believe this should be rated 5 STAR ***** Fantastic Room Clean Love the decor Over the top customer service A+++++++++++++++++++ January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel after international long haul flights. We have stayed at Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Cambie Rd on several occasions over the last 10 years and have always found it to be a of high quality with a nice atmosphere. We enjoy eating at Fogg and Sudds restaurant and bar for dinner and breakfast. The staff and service are great and there i nothing to fault. Keep up the good work! PS the addition of a swimming pool would be nice for a bit of exercise after long haul flights! January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable soft beds and great pillow selection We had a great stay and were impressed with how soft the beds were and each with four pillows, ranging from soft to firm to suit your individual pillow preferance. Our late arrival from the airport was after the shuttle bus service. When we called the hotel they kindly offered to pay for the cab to the hotel. Great service. We had reserved the room including the breakfast and were very impressed with the choice, quality and quantity of breakfast we had. Excellent value! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet comfortable bed Check in was quick and friendly Our room was on the 5 floor with darken roll down blinds and super comfortable bed slept in till 10 am fog n Suds restaurant attached a liquor store and McDonalds with in walking distance Clean Clean Nice Loved the pillow cases marked with soft and firm being a rewards holder There were yummy cookies in our room Nice touch :) January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favourite stop for Vancouver airport. Consistent quality, lovely staff, and a good nights sleep. We have stayed here 4 times now, following or before international flights to Australia and particularly enjoy the Fogg and Sudds sport bar and restaurant. last year we tried Holiday Inn express as it was less expensive, but the breakfast there whilst complimentary was not very nice, and so we returned to Holiday Inn. We will be back for the night before our flight home, We had good rooms on third floor. Compliments to staff, very polite and helpful. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Richmond is ALWAYS THE #1 CHOICE We will always stay at Holiday Inn Richmond, even if its a little further to get where we are going, the service and value IS WORTH IT. The staff are AMAZING and always willing to go the extra mile. THANKS TO EVERYONE AT HOLIDAY INN RICHMOND.....From POWELL RIVER BC December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy freeway access A great place to overnight. Enjoyed our stay. Easy access to the Canada line too. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good, clean hotel Always a good place to stay when traveling for business. Clean rooms and a place with all facilties that are needed for work. The staff is helpful and although I haven't had dinner here this visit, Fogg 'n Suds has an excellent choice in food and beer :o) See you on my next travel. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is top notch! Stayed for a night returning from Northern Washington for a early morning flight out of Vancouver and could not have been more pleased with the value of this hotel for the price. Extremely clean, polite courteous staff and excellent a Pub and Grub attached to the hotel that served awesome food at a reasonable price. Outstanding, would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. You can't go wrong here. Complementary shuttle to airport leaves at 10 minutes after the hour and at 20 till the hour. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People - Great Place The staff was excellent. Always friendly and ready to help with logistics, which was helpful as it was my first visit to Richmond and Vancouver. The attached restaurant was excellent - great service, food, and price. I heartily recommend staying at this great hotel. The shuttle service was on time and very convenient to and from teh airport. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent experience I truly enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn. The staff was extremely friendly and the comfort was perfect. I love the restaurant attached to the hotel but found it slightly difficult ordering. Being a guy with allergies I would have liked more options like a gluten-free menu. It would have made it more clear the food I could eat. Most of the staff their were knowledgable but a had a few that were not. We've Stayed at this hotel several times and every time is a delightful experience! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Third stay at this location All was good except the yam fries (overcooked) and sleep quality. The bed was comfortable (if a bit warm for my taste). The reason for the poor score on sleep quality was noise. From about 1:15am to at least 4am I heard water dripping onto the sheet metal windowsill. It wasn't particularly loud: just enough to keep me awake. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay I flew from Montreal to Vancouver but could not have a connection to USA on that day. I was traveling with 2 small dogs. The airport pick up was prompt and the transfer very smooth. I could walk the dogs nearby safely . The airport transfer back to the airport was very convenient. Pleasant experience throughout. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Re-review The last time I stayed at this hotel the wifi was good in the lobby but terrible in the rooms. This time my in room wifi reception was very good. So management must have addressed the issue, job well done. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had a good stay at this location. Staff were very helpful and it pays to be a reward member. Their exercise facility is really nice if you are trying to stay in shape while traveling a lot. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stop-over place Shuttle ok, but the website could help tell you when the coutesy buses run an duntil what time. The bathroom had a leak, so that was pour. Got in late after a delayed flight and it was great to find a restaurant next door that was open and had great service. Aprat from that everything was ok. Not extraordinary, nothing remarkably bad. October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Vancouver second level terrace overlooking front drive Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior Front Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Lobby and front desk Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Lobby Downtown Vancouver Inukshuk Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Concierge & Quick Shuttle desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading