• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Japanese
  7. Portuguese
  8. Russian
  9. Tagalog
  10. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seawall and Ocean Beaches
Distance From Hotel:0.05KM
Attraction:
Nightclub Row Granville Street
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Pacific Centre Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground covered pay parking available for guests at $15.74 daily plus tax ($20.00 inclusive of taxes). Please note there is a parking height restriction of 6" or 1.8 meters for our gated parking.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:121
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Newly renovated and perfectly located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Steps from trendy Yaletown bars & restaurants, Robson Street shopping, Granville and Davie Street nightlife, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown is ideal for a comfortable and stylish stay in the heart of the city. Leisure guests can enjoy a hop-on-hop-off city-tour bus ride or stroll along the Waterfront Seawall and take a ferry across False Creek to
View More

Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Newly renovated and perfectly located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Steps from trendy Yaletown bars & restaurants, Robson Street shopping, Granville and Davie Street nightlife, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown is ideal for a comfortable and stylish stay in the heart of the city. Leisure guests can enjoy a hop-on-hop-off city-tour bus ride or stroll along the Waterfront Seawall and take a ferry across False Creek to Granville Island. Nightly entertainment-seekers can catch a concert at BC Place, Broadway shows at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre or a Canucks game at Rogers Arena. Looking to unwind? Join us for the perfect family breakfast or cozy after-hour cocktails at UnWind – West Coast Social, our on-site restaurant and lounge.

Corporate guests love our hotel’s free WI-FI, convenient access to nearby businesses and convention centres, as well as our world-class business amenities. Guests can work in the business centre, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access and book a meeting room that can accommodate up to 250 people. From a 24-hour fitness centre and indoor heated pool to delicious dining options and comfortable amenities, we have it all. At the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown, our friendly, multi-lingual staff, known for outstanding hospitality, looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
Newly renovated in 2013, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown puts the best of Vancouver at your doorstep. From Davie to Yaletown to Robson to Gastown, you’re steps away from the city’s favourite attractions, restaurants and shops.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vancouver trip with family ... great place to stay Great place to stay with family. We were there 6 nights in a row, enjoyed the place very much. indoor pool, sauna, etc are great. It was a bit crowded for couple of days, but we felt at home July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great employees and a clean property everyone was so helpful, the hotel is clean, I enjoyed sitting in the courtyard, this location makes you relax, thanks July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great trip We went by train from Toronto ( the Canadian ) great 4 days but so glad to check into Holiday Inn. Room was very comfortable and the pool and gym a welcome sight after a long train ride. The room was kept spotless. Would recommend this Inn to everyone. We had a great stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel! Excellent hotel - a very pleasant surprise. Our group (9 people) was comprised of a wide variety of tastes and needs... Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their stay and had the highest praise for the facility/staff/amenities. Churchill's Pub/Coffee shop was the jewel-in-the-crown, so to speak. Fritz, the proprietor, really went out of his way to make us all happy and comfortable. The pool, fitness room, and lobby were all first rate! I particularly appreciated having security routinely patrol the parking area. I sincerely wish more hotels would take this initiative. Highly recommended! July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lounge The lobby lounge, Churchill's, was excellent and a neat addition to an HI hotel and suites. The hotel was busy, but there were always places to relax and rewind. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location for Tourist Activities In a heartbeat would stay again for friendliness of staff and location. I am so glad we stayed here in North Vancouver versus Vancouver. Most activities for tourism are on this side of the bridge. It was easy on/off highway to get places in 10 minutes. Staff was extremely friendly, welcoming, and helpful. We exchanged money, asked for food recommendations (perfect!), activity suggestions, and help phoning locally. Only issues were that my bed was horribly uncomfortable (needs replacing BAD). The other bed was fine. Hotel full. Next to us seemed to be the hangout room for multiple families gathering, and they stayed up past midnight talking, laughing. We could hear them while trying to sleep. First night, we tried to ignore. Second night, we called the front desk. Security was up within 5 minutes, and it was handled. Yay! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation Overall a good value. We were not impress with the onsite restaurant. No complementary breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy to Come back We stayed at the Holiday Inn last year and enjoyed it so we choose to stay this year as well. The overall experience was excellent. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The lobby was very well maintained and had the feel of a 5 star hotel. The service was very good, staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Comfortable, quiet room w/separate bedroom. We were travelling with our younger son and having a separate bedroom was great. Great service from all staff we dealt with. We felt that the breakfast was overpriced but quality of food was good overall. Lovely garden and grounds and handy pub and liquor store nearby. Overall a great stay! July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but... Good hotel, clean rooms, lots of parking. Don't check in on a weekend, as the front desk staff is untrained. The lounge/bar is cozy and comfortable, but the food there and in the restaurant is diner quality at best. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Value, great location Perfect location for families, this property has a decent pool and hottub facility and attached family restaurant. InterRiver Parks are steps away. Can't wait to get back and explore more. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, but ... The curtains in the room were not quite wide enough to cover the windows properly, allowing light in during the night. This was a problem as we had travelled from the UK and were 8 hours ahead by our body clocks. Had we been acclimatised to PDT it may have been less of a problem. Other than that, I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel if you are staying in Vancouver. Great location for the many tourist areas of the North Shore area, and still easy to get downtown. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel to stay at in Greater Vancouver This North Vancouver hotel in my opinion is well priced for the value. The rooms are large and clean. The hotel has a wonderful entrance and you are greeted in a friendly manner. The restaurant located in the hotel is good as is the little a pub next to it. Another pub located just outside the door also has great food. The parking is free. There are great walking trails. A Superstore just across the street, a mini market and a pizza shop. The hotel is pet freiendly and a just a few minutes away is a dog kennel called "The Wag Zone" which is fantastic. Plus getting to downtown Vancouver is just 20 minutes away or go to West Vancpuver. Or go to The Cove with its great ambience. My wife and I have stayed there many times and we love it.. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Churchill's! While the room was great and the staff was very welcoming we think that a visit to Churchill's lounge for Spanish coffees, made latte style, was a highlight of our stay and was a wonderful way to end the day . The bartender, who we believe has been there for a few years now, knew just how to make them to our liking. Wish I could remember his name but he's the regular bartender so look for him when you're there. We also loved the ambiance/décor of the lounge and the 40's music being played in the background. It fit so perfectly. Thanks for making our stay so relaxing and enjoyable. We look forward to being there again. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff great staff, helped me with directions and gave me a map July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Location, good price We really liked the location of this hotel. It was only 5 miles further from the Holiday Inn Express downtown but much nicer place. You would still have to use the car if stayed in downtown hotels so no need to pay extra for the location, while you can just relax safely in North Vancouver. About 5min from the hotel(by car), there is a street with several nice resturants. It has an easy access to downtown through the bridge or around to Stanley Park. I was afraid that it would be little too far but not at all. Staff was very nice. The only thing that I was hoping that the room came with complementary breakfast (the ad was not very clear about and I didn't read it carefuly). No big deal, though. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by "Upgraded" to themed suite I was offered an upgrade by the staff at no charge from the room I had reserved with 2 queen beds. I got a king bed, which I wanted, but the rest of the room was bad. There was about 1 foot of clearance from both sides of the bed to the walls, the sofa was a complete joke, and worst of all, the room had a whirlpool tub for two and no shower! I feel that the staff was extremely disingenuous to offer this room to a business traveler and not mention the lack of a proper shower in the room. Unfortunately, I arrived late,and didn't notice the lack of a shower until later after I returned from dinner at 11:30 pm. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn ever! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in North Vancouver. Everything was excellent and we were especially impressed with the front desk staff. Amin remembered us and called us by name. Heard him doing the same for other guests too. That was very impressive! We enjoyed the restaurant and Churchill's. It was no nice to be able to have a quick meal after a long day of traveling. Looking forward to our next stay! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay the stay was good- food was poor- price was fair----place was clean-- 5 bucks an hour for music is abit much- could have had more tv channels, since there was 2 large flat screen tvs- I would stay again June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT COMFORTABLE BED GREAT START FOR OUR HOLIDAY OF CANADA. THE FOOD WAS BEAUTIFUL AND COOKED WELL. A GREAT CHOICE OF FOOD. CANADIAN WINE WAS VERY NICE. HOTEL WAS QUIET AND VERY CLEAN WITH ALL STAFF BEEN FRIENDLY. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Upscale We were very surprised on how upscale this hotel was. Glad we stayed here. I would highly recommend it. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Alternative to Downtown Vancouver Although visiting Vancouver, we decided to opt for less expensive rooms a short way from downtown. This hotel was a great alternative. The room was a generous size, and they made sure our friends were in the adjacent room with connecting doors between us, which was convenient. Grouse Mountain is very close, and getting to downtown was a short drive. All in all, we were very pleased that we chose this hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Rooms Can hear everything from neighboring room - I mean everything!!! If you need sleep, don't stay here. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to sart I have already reviewed this property on Tripadvisor. To reiterate here. This is a great place to start. Comfortable hotel with a restaurant and pub on site. A convenient location to the freeway. The staff was accommodating. Would stay here again if in Vancouver June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff I've ever met at a Hotel! I would consider this hotel my "Home away from home!" Always clean and comfortable rooms and extremely friendly and helpful staff. And this is consistent with each stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful quiet place in in big city! We love this Holiday Inn. We make frequent trips to Vancouver, BC and ALWAYS stay here. It's so much better than downtown with all the traffic and noise. This is so convenient to everywhere, Whistler, West and North Vancouver, even our 92 years old auntie in New Westminister! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Hotels I have stayed in. Couldn't find anything wrong with the Inn in North Vancouver. Great staff, wonderful location, quiet, clean. Thanks for making our stay so pleasant. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a good hotel, with great service we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and the service was very good. room was nice and was ready when we got to the hotel. only 2 issues negatively impacted our stay: the room had a VERY soft matress, almost felt like a water bad, so we were not comfortable sleeping sunk into it when we got the room, bathtab wasn't propoerly cleaned, if fact, I'm not even sure it was cleaned at all as I found someone's hair on the shower walls. disgusting! that said, when I informed the front desk, they had soneone come and deep clean the bathroom right away and then it was truely clean. So thank you to front desk staff for handling promptly and satisfactory. all in all the hotel is big, bright and very nice. location is great for both visiting downtown Vancouver and the Capilano suspention bridge.... June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and convenient Convenient to Vancouver attractions. Great restaurant next door. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Great hotel, great service, clean well equipped room and internet. June 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Vancouver second level terrace overlooking front drive Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior Front Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Lobby and front desk Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Lobby Downtown Vancouver Inukshuk Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Concierge & Quick Shuttle desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading