• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Japanese
  7. Portuguese
  8. Russian
  9. Tagalog
  10. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seawall and Ocean Beaches
Distance From Hotel:0.05KM
Attraction:
Nightclub Row Granville Street
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Pacific Centre Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground covered pay parking available for guests at $15.74 daily plus tax ($20.00 inclusive of taxes). Please note there is a parking height restriction of 6" or 1.8 meters for our gated parking.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:121
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Newly renovated and perfectly located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Steps from trendy Yaletown bars & restaurants, Robson Street shopping, Granville and Davie Street nightlife, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown is ideal for a comfortable and stylish stay in the heart of the city. Leisure guests can enjoy a hop-on-hop-off city-tour bus ride or stroll along the Waterfront Seawall and take a ferry across False Creek to
View More

Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Newly renovated and perfectly located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Steps from trendy Yaletown bars & restaurants, Robson Street shopping, Granville and Davie Street nightlife, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown is ideal for a comfortable and stylish stay in the heart of the city. Leisure guests can enjoy a hop-on-hop-off city-tour bus ride or stroll along the Waterfront Seawall and take a ferry across False Creek to Granville Island. Nightly entertainment-seekers can catch a concert at BC Place, Broadway shows at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre or a Canucks game at Rogers Arena. Looking to unwind? Join us for the perfect family breakfast or cozy after-hour cocktails at UnWind – West Coast Social, our on-site restaurant and lounge.

Corporate guests love our hotel’s free WI-FI, convenient access to nearby businesses and convention centres, as well as our world-class business amenities. Guests can work in the business centre, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access and book a meeting room that can accommodate up to 250 people. From a 24-hour fitness centre and indoor heated pool to delicious dining options and comfortable amenities, we have it all. At the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown, our friendly, multi-lingual staff, known for outstanding hospitality, looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
Newly renovated in 2013, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown puts the best of Vancouver at your doorstep. From Davie to Yaletown to Robson to Gastown, you’re steps away from the city’s favourite attractions, restaurants and shops.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Decor and Fantastic Service I believe this should be rated 5 STAR ***** Fantastic Room Clean Love the decor Over the top customer service A+++++++++++++++++++ January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel after international long haul flights. We have stayed at Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Cambie Rd on several occasions over the last 10 years and have always found it to be a of high quality with a nice atmosphere. We enjoy eating at Fogg and Sudds restaurant and bar for dinner and breakfast. The staff and service are great and there i nothing to fault. Keep up the good work! PS the addition of a swimming pool would be nice for a bit of exercise after long haul flights! January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable soft beds and great pillow selection We had a great stay and were impressed with how soft the beds were and each with four pillows, ranging from soft to firm to suit your individual pillow preferance. Our late arrival from the airport was after the shuttle bus service. When we called the hotel they kindly offered to pay for the cab to the hotel. Great service. We had reserved the room including the breakfast and were very impressed with the choice, quality and quantity of breakfast we had. Excellent value! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet comfortable bed Check in was quick and friendly Our room was on the 5 floor with darken roll down blinds and super comfortable bed slept in till 10 am fog n Suds restaurant attached a liquor store and McDonalds with in walking distance Clean Clean Nice Loved the pillow cases marked with soft and firm being a rewards holder There were yummy cookies in our room Nice touch :) January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favourite stop for Vancouver airport. Consistent quality, lovely staff, and a good nights sleep. We have stayed here 4 times now, following or before international flights to Australia and particularly enjoy the Fogg and Sudds sport bar and restaurant. last year we tried Holiday Inn express as it was less expensive, but the breakfast there whilst complimentary was not very nice, and so we returned to Holiday Inn. We will be back for the night before our flight home, We had good rooms on third floor. Compliments to staff, very polite and helpful. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Richmond is ALWAYS THE #1 CHOICE We will always stay at Holiday Inn Richmond, even if its a little further to get where we are going, the service and value IS WORTH IT. The staff are AMAZING and always willing to go the extra mile. THANKS TO EVERYONE AT HOLIDAY INN RICHMOND.....From POWELL RIVER BC December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy freeway access A great place to overnight. Enjoyed our stay. Easy access to the Canada line too. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good, clean hotel Always a good place to stay when traveling for business. Clean rooms and a place with all facilties that are needed for work. The staff is helpful and although I haven't had dinner here this visit, Fogg 'n Suds has an excellent choice in food and beer :o) See you on my next travel. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is top notch! Stayed for a night returning from Northern Washington for a early morning flight out of Vancouver and could not have been more pleased with the value of this hotel for the price. Extremely clean, polite courteous staff and excellent a Pub and Grub attached to the hotel that served awesome food at a reasonable price. Outstanding, would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. You can't go wrong here. Complementary shuttle to airport leaves at 10 minutes after the hour and at 20 till the hour. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People - Great Place The staff was excellent. Always friendly and ready to help with logistics, which was helpful as it was my first visit to Richmond and Vancouver. The attached restaurant was excellent - great service, food, and price. I heartily recommend staying at this great hotel. The shuttle service was on time and very convenient to and from teh airport. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent experience I truly enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn. The staff was extremely friendly and the comfort was perfect. I love the restaurant attached to the hotel but found it slightly difficult ordering. Being a guy with allergies I would have liked more options like a gluten-free menu. It would have made it more clear the food I could eat. Most of the staff their were knowledgable but a had a few that were not. We've Stayed at this hotel several times and every time is a delightful experience! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Third stay at this location All was good except the yam fries (overcooked) and sleep quality. The bed was comfortable (if a bit warm for my taste). The reason for the poor score on sleep quality was noise. From about 1:15am to at least 4am I heard water dripping onto the sheet metal windowsill. It wasn't particularly loud: just enough to keep me awake. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay I flew from Montreal to Vancouver but could not have a connection to USA on that day. I was traveling with 2 small dogs. The airport pick up was prompt and the transfer very smooth. I could walk the dogs nearby safely . The airport transfer back to the airport was very convenient. Pleasant experience throughout. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Re-review The last time I stayed at this hotel the wifi was good in the lobby but terrible in the rooms. This time my in room wifi reception was very good. So management must have addressed the issue, job well done. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had a good stay at this location. Staff were very helpful and it pays to be a reward member. Their exercise facility is really nice if you are trying to stay in shape while traveling a lot. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stop-over place Shuttle ok, but the website could help tell you when the coutesy buses run an duntil what time. The bathroom had a leak, so that was pour. Got in late after a delayed flight and it was great to find a restaurant next door that was open and had great service. Aprat from that everything was ok. Not extraordinary, nothing remarkably bad. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff We had the pleasure of spending 3 nights in your hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was exceptional, they went above and beyond to accomodate our needs. I would definately stay here again and recommend it to family and friends. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very weak WIFI I was unable to work in my room because the WIFI reception was terrible. Good in lobby but bad in rooms, my travel partner had the same issue in his room. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and convenience to the Airport I've stayed here many times and have always found the staff to be great, the hotel clean and pleasant and the restaurant good. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn One of the best Holiday Inns that we have stayed at. Staff was efficient,courtious and helpfull. Resteraunt service and quality was a pleasant surprize. Impressed with the room service. Would definitly stay here again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality excellent From the welcome to departure the staff were excellent , friendly and polite-I asked to change my check out time and they were accomodating. The shuttle service was on time and the driver most helpful-this made the stay stress free. Thank you. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Convinent and friendly stay Location is good. Staff is friendly. Sleeping well. Worth to stay next time September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located Being close in proximity to the airport and the availability of a free airport shuttle. It makes it convenient for anyone who stays here to get around by hopping onto the airport shuttle and head towards the airport where affordable public transport option are aplenty. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smart hotel A short cab ride or free hotel shuttle from the airport although not that close to any local attractions/restaurants etc. Restaurant next door is okay although I found the service below average. Room was great. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed with this hotel, comfortable and a most friendly staff Bright, clean and airy. I truly enjoyed my stay. I would certainly recommend this property to my company for future use. The staff were amazing. Really enjoyed my evening meal. Transfer drivers were very helpful and courteous. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for relaxing stay We stayed 2 nights prior to return to UK, prebooked mini-suit with light breakfast, following good reviews. We weren't disappointed, although the first night we spent in a room which was noisey with air condition units on roofs outside our window and the highway traffic, however once we asked to move, the reception staff were marvellous and moved us to a fantastic suit on 5th floor. We found the staff pleasant and accomodating every step of the way. The hotel is very up to date with modern standards and all creature comforts compared to many other hotels we stayed in, in Canada during our 5 weeks there. Thank you Holiday Inn. We recommend this hotel and will stay there again. Breakfast in the adjusant cafe was not to our liking as no flexibility for vegetarians, very limited and unhealthy and we had to wait for 1 hour for service on our second morning. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Average Hotel The room was clean. It would have been nice to have a fridge and microwave. You have to pay for parking at this location. Although I didn't pay, customer parking should always be free. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work trip Very nice hotel and food at the frogg and suds very good September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I stayed the hotel during travel and it was most decent and comfortable hotel. Sound insulation was also better than other inexpensive hotels. Location was a bit ackward but free airport shuttle and nearby MacDocdonald and Ihop restaurant were good enough for us. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and nice room but... It was my first time stay at this property. The lobby looked very nice. Check-in staff were friendly. Location is great having a McDonald's next door which was great because I had my kids with me. I was upgraded to a high floor corner room(after I asked, being a Platinum Elite member). The room was nice and big. iPod clock radio was handy. Bed was quite comfortable. One down side however, the room had a lot of noise from the cars outside. I was unable to rest well. The washroom sink was partially plugged and drained very slowly. It was always half-filled whenever I used it and water kept splashing back to me. That was kind of gross. Also the housekeeping staff did a very nice job on making the kleenex into nice looking flowers on top of the Kleenex box. HOWEVER, it was one piece of white and several pieces of dark cream ones which means there are only a few left in the box. It would have been nice if they'd change it into a new box(or at least provide a new one on the side) because I ran out of it before checking out the next day. September 2, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Vancouver second level terrace overlooking front drive Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior Front Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Lobby and front desk Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Lobby Downtown Vancouver Inukshuk Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Concierge & Quick Shuttle desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading