• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Japanese
  7. Portuguese
  8. Russian
  9. Tagalog
  10. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seawall and Ocean Beaches
Distance From Hotel:0.05KM
Attraction:
Nightclub Row Granville Street
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Pacific Centre Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground covered pay parking available for guests at $15.74 daily plus tax ($20.00 inclusive of taxes). Please note there is a parking height restriction of 6" or 1.8 meters for our gated parking.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:121
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Newly renovated and perfectly located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Steps from trendy Yaletown bars & restaurants, Robson Street shopping, Granville and Davie Street nightlife, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown is ideal for a comfortable and stylish stay in the heart of the city. Leisure guests can enjoy a hop-on-hop-off city-tour bus ride or stroll along the Waterfront Seawall and take a ferry across False Creek to
View More

Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Newly renovated and perfectly located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Steps from trendy Yaletown bars & restaurants, Robson Street shopping, Granville and Davie Street nightlife, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown is ideal for a comfortable and stylish stay in the heart of the city. Leisure guests can enjoy a hop-on-hop-off city-tour bus ride or stroll along the Waterfront Seawall and take a ferry across False Creek to Granville Island. Nightly entertainment-seekers can catch a concert at BC Place, Broadway shows at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre or a Canucks game at Rogers Arena. Looking to unwind? Join us for the perfect family breakfast or cozy after-hour cocktails at UnWind – West Coast Social, our on-site restaurant and lounge.

Corporate guests love our hotel’s free WI-FI, convenient access to nearby businesses and convention centres, as well as our world-class business amenities. Guests can work in the business centre, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access and book a meeting room that can accommodate up to 250 people. From a 24-hour fitness centre and indoor heated pool to delicious dining options and comfortable amenities, we have it all. At the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown, our friendly, multi-lingual staff, known for outstanding hospitality, looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
Newly renovated in 2013, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown puts the best of Vancouver at your doorstep. From Davie to Yaletown to Robson to Gastown, you’re steps away from the city’s favourite attractions, restaurants and shops.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best spot for early flight Best value - park, sleep & fly hotel in Richmond near to YVR April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual good experience. This particular stay less than the usual Holiday Inn experience. Had to change rooms after the second hour of stay, forgot to provide wake up call as requested. Would not stay here again. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, clean rooms, nice stay Consistent Holiday Inn standard (good service, clean rooms), no surprise there. Breakfast closes at 10am on Saturday, but there was no much food left at 9:30am, which was probably our minor complaint for the stay. 24-hr coffee & cookie is nice (they actually make a fresh pot for you if you request). Kids would love this place better if there were a pool, but we knew that going in... April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast and room Air conditioner rattled and banged all night, next morning floor was absolutely drenched under the window from it. Went downstairs for breakfast and poured a coffee and noticed one pancake sitting at the pancake maker on a plate. Sat down to drink my coffee within sight of breakfast bar. Noticed someone remove plate with pancake on it and push button for more. After drinking my coffee, went to get my breakfast and noticed 2 pancakes on a plate at the pancake maker. As I was wanting pancakes, I removed them and set them aside as I did not want someone elses pancakes. Made my pancakes, removed them and sat down to eat. As I was eating, the breakfast staff came in, saw the pancakes that weren't being eaten, put them under the warming tray with the eggs, etc. and put up a sign advising "out of order" on the pancake machine which had worked for me moments earlier! I was absolutely horrified as she had no idea who or what had been done to those pancakes! Makes me wonder what other food gets "recycled" in those breakfast rooms that we have had to pay for as part of our stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service to/from Airport Staff were very quick to order taxi's, at no charge, when shuttle was either overbooked or stopped running for the night. Very much appreciated, especially after a long flight. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We arrived after a long day of travel and were surprised by the quietness of this hotel. Sleep was not a problem. This hotel had been updated from our previous stay.The morning breakfast was more than adequate and a good selection for our family of six. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great value for the price. I accidentally booked the wrong Holiday Inn Express, however when I arrived here they easily accommodated me and transferred my reservation. Close proximity to groceries and public transportation. Excellent hot breakfast, luxurious bedding and great amenities. I only wish I had more time to relax and enjoy what they had to offer. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Great airport hotel with good value for the price Quiet rooms and good breakfast for a hotel in this price range. used the m4 times in last six months March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Definitely Stay Again!! Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Arrived late but had a great sleep on a comfortable bed. Shuttle service was great! Also close to airport. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in clerk goes the extra mile Holiday Inn check-in desk clerk went the extra mile by taking us to our Holiday Inn Express after shuttle driver from airport had dropped us off at the incorrect location. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely appointed room with a very comfortable bed. Staff at reception were welcoming and helpful. I appreciated the opportunity to check in early after a long flight. Thank you for the excellent service. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service Arrived at 12:30 a.m. and hungry as food facilities were closed at the airport. In response to a request for a muffin and perhaps a piece of fruit, Leon (spelling?) the front desk clerk, brought us each a bag with a couple of fruit, muffin, and yogurt. Above and beyond and was very much appreciated. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover location Easy to get to with free shuttle, spacious room, very quiet. Would recommend to anyone and will use again. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds, pillows and service. We have stayed in several places near YVR over the years and Holiday Inn Express-Richmond is now our choice whenever we require an overnight stay and secure long term parking. Their beds and pillows are the best. Their breakfast layout is fantastic, they will even pack you an early morning flight breakfast to go. Fast check-in and out. Great shuttle service too. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED OUR STAY I often stay at a Holiday Inn Express, when on vacation. You can't beat the price for including a wonderful breakfast, being close to the airport with a free shuttle & my husband always loves the free Wifi. A special thanks to Rose on reception, for the wonderful friendly service she gave us. There was no charge for printing out my boarding passes for our flights, the next day. This is a service that I have not found in any other hotels, I've stayed in. If I ever find myself in Vancouver again, I will definitely stay here again. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So good! Upon returning from our stay in the Hyatt Regency (posh) hotel in Maui, I can tell you that having to overnight to make our air connection the next day, the room we stayed in with you at 1/3 the daily price was 3 times better in cleanliness, willing and helpful staff and overall refreshing appearance. Our single complaint: Upon arrival in Vancouver we wished to take the shuttle bus to your hotel and asked the airport information desk how frequently the rotation would occur and when would the next bus be there. The bus did not arrive. Husband went back inside to the information desk and asked how much longer and was told 30 minutes. Thirty minutes later, still no bus so I went inside and called Holiday Inn directly. I was told that the last bus had left 1 1/2 hours ago. (That, by the way, is how long we stood outside in the cold wind and rain without a winter coat.) However your nice counter person told us to take a cab and she would would reimburse us the cab fare - which she did. When we left the next day we noticed our Mountain Air flight had been cancelled. After mulling this about, we called Mountain Air who told us that we had been transferred to another small airline but we were now very late. So we decided to grab a cab again as that way we might make it. Again, a second nice person behind the desk gave the driver a voucher for the cab fare. We were astounded. This was certainly not your fault and we did not expect this. However, we thank you very much. Nice gesture and shows class. As for the miscommunication regarding the transfer bus times, could you please co-ordinate your information with the desk at the airport as there were three couples waiting as long as we. Thank you for your time and consideration and we will be guests with you in the future. Elsien and Darrol Craik Comox, B.C. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to get to, good service, clean rooms Great location. After picking up friends at the airport we visited Steveston village and shopped along Bridgeport road. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hoteal Near the Airport This hotel is clean and comfortable and very close to the airport. They offer a free shuttle to YVR, which is very convenient. The internet service is fabulous, something you don't find in many hotels despite our increasing need for connectivity. I would recommend this hotel for a stopover or even an extended stay. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Very close to airport with complimentary shuttle. Clean and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. A good variety of hot and cold breakfast items. Perfect hotel for travellers and families. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stop For Travelers We stayed here immediately before and after our trip, and both visits were excellent. The staff did everything right with friendly efficiency. We had a couple of special requests that were effortlessly accommodated. The room was spotless and the beds very comfortable. Great value and service - highly recommended. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best breeakfast best deal in town, close to the airport. Free full breakfast and free shuttle to airport February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, relaxed stay during travel To be ready for the next part of my journey I always stay at the Holiday Inn, Richmond. On my latest visit check in was friendly and efficient; my room quiet and comfortable, breakfast supplies were quickly replenished on request and shuttle service dependable and pleasant.. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by the friendly staff and during our stay they were very attentive and helpful with our needs. Overall we had a very pleasant stay. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location for the city, without having to pay city prices We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at least five times, and have never been disappointed. The same was true for this quick trip across the border. The only confusion was over the garage fee -- When we called in the reservation, we were told that parking would be $12.00 nightly; when we checked-in, one clerk told us that there was NO charge for parking (presumably because the garage floor was being resurfaced and parking was difficult); and when we checked out, I think we paid $8.00 for each night's parking. No big deal, but still a bit confusing. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel near airport We required accommodations near the airport for a night before flying out in the morning. The free shuttle service from the airport, and returning to the airport in the morning, was very convenient. The complimentary breakfast was perfect before our morning flight. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms were rather small, but were very clean and perfect for our overnight needs. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful of a windy night The 8th floor was nice and quiet for rewards members until the wind kicked up. There were fans or banging sounds which resulted in less sleep. Pros: nice, clean and friendly staff. Secured parking. Easy access to the highway. Cons: no fridge or microwave. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Value and Comfortable Room Great stay at this well managed property!! Very clean and comfortable room and awesome bed. The breakfast was remarkable !! Would recommend this hotel !!!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luv this hotel Great value for money stay and fantastic, helpful staff ( Eric and Jenny..thanks for assistance)..will be back January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for Travelling; Love the Breakfast! Had an overnight in Vancouver before flying to Maui. Hotel's shuttle service was very prompt, and dropped us off the next morning right in front of our airlines' kiosks. Hot breakfast was delicious, had a good selection, and gave us a perfect start to a 6 hour flight. Room was very clean, quiet, and beds were comfortable. Front desk staff offered a wake up call, although it was not needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort bed and nice shower Room is very comfortable, breakfast room was crowded when I got there around 9 am. January 3, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Vancouver second level terrace overlooking front drive Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior Front Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Lobby and front desk Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Lobby Downtown Vancouver Inukshuk Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Concierge & Quick Shuttle desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading