• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Japanese
  7. Portuguese
  8. Russian
  9. Tagalog
  10. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seawall and Ocean Beaches
Distance From Hotel:0.05KM
Attraction:
Nightclub Row Granville Street
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Pacific Centre Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground covered pay parking available for guests at $15.74 daily plus tax ($20.00 inclusive of taxes). Please note there is a parking height restriction of 6" or 1.8 meters for our gated parking.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:121
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Newly renovated and perfectly located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Steps from trendy Yaletown bars & restaurants, Robson Street shopping, Granville and Davie Street nightlife, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown is ideal for a comfortable and stylish stay in the heart of the city. Leisure guests can enjoy a hop-on-hop-off city-tour bus ride or stroll along the Waterfront Seawall and take a ferry across False Creek to
View More

Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Newly renovated and perfectly located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Steps from trendy Yaletown bars & restaurants, Robson Street shopping, Granville and Davie Street nightlife, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown is ideal for a comfortable and stylish stay in the heart of the city. Leisure guests can enjoy a hop-on-hop-off city-tour bus ride or stroll along the Waterfront Seawall and take a ferry across False Creek to Granville Island. Nightly entertainment-seekers can catch a concert at BC Place, Broadway shows at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre or a Canucks game at Rogers Arena. Looking to unwind? Join us for the perfect family breakfast or cozy after-hour cocktails at UnWind – West Coast Social, our on-site restaurant and lounge.

Corporate guests love our hotel’s free WI-FI, convenient access to nearby businesses and convention centres, as well as our world-class business amenities. Guests can work in the business centre, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access and book a meeting room that can accommodate up to 250 people. From a 24-hour fitness centre and indoor heated pool to delicious dining options and comfortable amenities, we have it all. At the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown, our friendly, multi-lingual staff, known for outstanding hospitality, looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
Newly renovated in 2013, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown puts the best of Vancouver at your doorstep. From Davie to Yaletown to Robson to Gastown, you’re steps away from the city’s favourite attractions, restaurants and shops.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by title great place, but we never received a wake up call requested and the taxi that we requested (SUV) was not there when we walked out at 430 am - something the reception person promised to do for us. Other than that, great place. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favourite Hotel in Vancouver We have stayed here many times over the years and find it excellent in every way, especially since it has been renovated and upgraded. Comfortable beds, quality linens, clean, quiet, and free WIFI. The staff is professional, friendly, courteous, and helpful. It is central to all that we need while in Vancouver. We have stayed on the upper floors on both sides and enjoy the view from either side. We have been fortunate to have stayed in rooms far from the elevator and pop and ice machines; we hope that trend continues. We have also enjoyed the meals and the service at the restaurant, which is a hidden neighbourhood gem if you ask me. If we lived in Vancouver Centre, we would frequent this restaurant regularly. Looking forward to our next stay in February 2014. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable accommodation, mediocre food We've stayed at the W. Broadway Holiday Inn several times over the past two years. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the beds and pillows excellent. Service is good, facilities well maintained and functional. It's consistent, and that's a good thing. Sadly, also consistent is the mediocre food quality in the café. We eat there when we have to, but otherwise will go elsewhere to the many restaurants in the area. We'd be delighted to see the same attention to food quality that is given to other facets of the hotel. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience Stayed 8 nights over Xmas due to medical reasons. Cannot say enough of your staff, from front desk, to cleaning staff, to restaurant staff. Xmas dinner buffet was fabulous. All made our stay so nice and comfortable. Asked for anything we were given it. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a professional, clean and customer service oriented stay in Vancouver. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by something Sorry this took a while, I have been sick. All your people are the kindest and most friendly staff we have ever met! Really great three days with you. Please thank you staff again for us. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location This property is one of the nicest that i've stayed at, and the staff were always pleasant. The only negative comment is the horrible elevator systems, they are clean & safe, but sometimes I had to wait forever or they stopped at every floor during the day with cleaning staff entering and exiting. If you had to travel to the top floors it may take awhile. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, quiet, and excellent service We stayed at the Holiday Inn on Broadway during the first week of December as my husband was scheduled for surgery on the Thursday and this hotel was conveniently located beside his surgeon`s office and an easy drive to the hospital.. After reading many of the reviews I felt comfortable with our selection and we were not disappointed!! The check in service was excellent. We had booked a queen but I was also interested in getting a very quiet room that would accommodate my husband's need for rest before surgery and his specific needs after surgery. I was given the opportubity to look at the different choices of rooms and for a small amount extra we were given a king size room on the 16th floor that was away from any potential noise. Our needs were accommodated extremely well. The bed was super comfortable. The staff were always responsive when we had a question or a concern. Everything was handled professionally and promptly. We would love to stay at this hotel again if we are looking for a hotel in Vancouver. It is also very conveniently located close to shopping on Cambie and the Broadway Station for an easy ride to downtown and other spots of interest. As well, a person can actually walk from the hotel to Granville Island. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service excellence service and staff are very kind and good December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable I appreciated the convenience of being close to the Canada Line and VGH. The room was beyond what I expected and the bed was comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkable cleaning staff! My wife was to return to our room, having just received day surgery for a torn shoulder tendon. One hour prior to her return, I requested that the cleaning staff (who were working well down our hallway), have the room cleaned earlier than normal, to make her return nondisruptive. The cleaning staff, could not have been more accomodating. Furthermore, they noticed me down the hall getting ice for my wife's shoulder about 2 hours later, and kindly asked how my wife was doing. Special foods from the restaraunt were no problem, and the room service couldn't have been friendlier or more caring. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and quiet an excellent stay - close to hospital and changed my rate to medical which was appreciated! Quiet clean room - very friendly staff - good restaurant. Will stay here again! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Stay at this hotel several times, never disappoints. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Good location My wife and I would definitely stay here again. I was in town for a visit to the hospital. It's a short walk (10 min) and a very central location for anything you want to do downtown. 2 blocks to a sky train station that will take you anywhere you need to go. The hotel was nice and clean, the room was clean, quiet, and looks to be recently renovated. A nice, comfortable stay. We will be back. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I was waiting to be seated at the restaurant/lounge for several minutes. I was a lone woman and felt conspicuous. At the time (6:30) I saw only one staff member. shortly after I was seated several staff members appeared and the service was good after that. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay In Years Great stay, amazing sleep and very clean and quiet Restaurant was great and the staff for it were so fun and attentive to our service. All staff were polite and helpful, swimming pool was amazing (only wish they had a hot tub haha) Easy location to get to via skytrain and right next to the hospital if you have an appointment, which i did. My wife and I are planning to stay again in a few months at this same location because the experience was that good ;) November 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Week long stay The hotel is great, staff is very nice and well situated. The only bad comments I can make is that the hotel restaurant only opens at 7h00 and their was no free coffee in the lobby in the morning. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay. Decent priced room rates, nice and clean. Was surprised being in vancouver and getting that kind of bang for my buck there. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST OF IT ALL FIRST OF ALL THE PLANE TO TRAIN THEN HALLADAY INN, WENT SO PERFECT. THE TYPE OF PEOPLE WE ARE , THIS WAS THE BEST LOCATION FOR ALL THE REASONS WE WENT TO VACOUVER. THE WEATHER WAS ALSO A PLUSS, JUST LIKE WE HAVE AT HOME . AS A MATTER OF FACT I THINK WE BROUGHT IT FROM EDMONTON . THE SIGHT SEEING AND LOTS OF WALKING, THE FUCTION WE CAME FOE WAS ALL CLOSE BY.THE ACHES AND PAINS WE GOT BY ALL THE WALKING , WELLTHE REST WAS TO DIE FOR --- THE FOOD SO CLOSE WHY LOOK FOR ANY PLACE ELS , IT WAS RIGHT THERE.. WILL RECOMMEND TO ALL OUR FRIENDS , THATS THE PLACE TO STAY ------ October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience; most helpful staff We spent 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Centre and were very comfortable there. Our room was clean and quiet, and our bed was comfortable. With instructions from the wonderfully helpful staff there, we used public transportation to get around and had no need for a car. The SkyTrain from YVR stops just a short walk away, and the bus to UBC stops just across the street. Granville Island is walking distance too, a very pleasant stroll along the waterfront at that. Buses are frequent, and it's easy to get downtown, to Chinatown, or really anywhere. There are good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, especially Banana Leaf, with its excellent Malaysian cuisine. We ate only one meal in the hotel restaurant, and our waitress was wonderfully helpful too. All in all, we had a very positive experience at this hotel and would definitely stay there again if in Vancouver. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Zimmer, für viele Mio Dollar renoviert, aber man sieht es kaum Zimmer waren schön, relativ neu, mit sämtlichem Komfort. Keine spezielle Aussicht, Lage mittelmässig. Zimmer hatte Kaffemaschine WIFI, TV Flat, im Bad sämtliche Shampoos etc. Doch dort wo Frühstücksraum war, da war es sehr ungemütlich und kalt, null Style. Trotz den vielen Mio Dollar Renovation zu wenig Geschmack bewiesen. Frühstück war soweit typisch Holiday Inn, doch das Personal war unglaublich unfreundlich. Es war okay für 2 Nächte, doch wir waren in bedeutend schöneren Holiday Inn Hotels. Am letzten Tag hatten wir noch Probleme mit der Toilette, Verstopfung, lief beinahe alles ins Badezimmer. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to the airport Good location to Canada Line, which makes it easy to catch a flight early in morning. Thank Amanda to upgrade us after our 50 minutes' waiting for check-in. I like the room, which is clean and comfortable. Good service with express check-out. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time was a Great Time This was our first time in Canada. The hotel was very well located for our purposes. The staff was very helpful and made an extra effort to make us feel at home. The room was very clean and comfortable. There a number of excellent Asian restaurants within easy walking distance.The checkout procedures were very easy and well planned. We will be back and this will be our hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I don't stay in Holiday Inn's very often, but I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. It is a newer (or recently remodeled) property that is nicely furnished. Staff was very helpful and the nightly rate was a good value. Can easily use Skytrain to get to convention center. The station is two blocks from the hotel and waterfront station is two blocks from the convention center. The area is safe with lots of restaurants and coffee shops. I would stay there again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern deco room and lobby are nice Convenient place. near restaurants, and the Canada Line Broadway City Hall station. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is good Location is good. Quiet and nice. Room is comfortable. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great value We stayed here 2 nights and enjoyed our visit here. We felt the location was great. Not right in the downtown busy core area but very close to the trendy Kitsilano neighborhood. Also very close to Granville Island. Staff was friendly and room was very quiet. Would stay here again October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities except wifi connection Wifi connection was disconnected so many times. Other facilities were good. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The service was great and the breakfast was really good The service at the front desk was exceptional. We arrived early and they were able to give us a room immediately. We had the breakfast that was included for an additional $10.00 per night and it was a wonderful buffet so well worth the extra $10.00. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well run establishment! We were very impressed with the management. When the restaurant was unexpectedly crowded, workers were brought in fron offices and elsewhere to help. Ditto for when the front desk had a line. Everyone seemed to be trained to help where needed with a smile. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Vancouver Friendliest staff at any hotel we have stayed at. Rooms were clean and comfortable, if a little small, and th view was outstanding! Close to a beautiful walk along False Creek to Granville Island and the sky train for easy access to everything. September 4, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Vancouver second level terrace overlooking front drive Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior Front Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Lobby and front desk Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Lobby Downtown Vancouver Inukshuk Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Concierge & Quick Shuttle desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to get away for a fun-filled long weekend adventure.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading