• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Japanese
  7. Portuguese
  8. Russian
  9. Tagalog
  10. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seawall and Ocean Beaches
Distance From Hotel:0.05KM
Attraction:
Nightclub Row Granville Street
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Pacific Centre Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground covered pay parking available for guests at $15.74 daily plus tax ($20.00 inclusive of taxes). Please note there is a parking height restriction of 6" or 1.8 meters for our gated parking.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:121
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Newly renovated and perfectly located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Steps from trendy Yaletown bars & restaurants, Robson Street shopping, Granville and Davie Street nightlife, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown is ideal for a comfortable and stylish stay in the heart of the city. Leisure guests can enjoy a hop-on-hop-off city-tour bus ride or stroll along the Waterfront Seawall and take a ferry across False Creek to
View More

Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Newly renovated and perfectly located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Steps from trendy Yaletown bars & restaurants, Robson Street shopping, Granville and Davie Street nightlife, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown is ideal for a comfortable and stylish stay in the heart of the city. Leisure guests can enjoy a hop-on-hop-off city-tour bus ride or stroll along the Waterfront Seawall and take a ferry across False Creek to Granville Island. Nightly entertainment-seekers can catch a concert at BC Place, Broadway shows at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre or a Canucks game at Rogers Arena. Looking to unwind? Join us for the perfect family breakfast or cozy after-hour cocktails at UnWind – West Coast Social, our on-site restaurant and lounge.

Corporate guests love our hotel’s free WI-FI, convenient access to nearby businesses and convention centres, as well as our world-class business amenities. Guests can work in the business centre, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access and book a meeting room that can accommodate up to 250 people. From a 24-hour fitness centre and indoor heated pool to delicious dining options and comfortable amenities, we have it all. At the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown, our friendly, multi-lingual staff, known for outstanding hospitality, looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
Newly renovated in 2013, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown puts the best of Vancouver at your doorstep. From Davie to Yaletown to Robson to Gastown, you’re steps away from the city’s favourite attractions, restaurants and shops.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious clean room Nice, large room with comfy beds and clean surroundings. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Balcony I'm disabled and in wheelchair room, no access to balcony as 2 very large steps to enter balcony.f you open balcony door there is no way to close door as it cannoto be reached. Bathroom tpo small as wheelchair cannot turn in it. Unacceptable for today and a holiday inn. As room is not truly wheelchair accessible it should not be stated, If I cannot access all facilities should be notified as such by staff and at the very least should not pay full price. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation and exceptional service The staff were very welcoming and ensured that we had everything we needed. My wife and I had my mother travelling with us who is quite elderly and requires a wheelchair. The staff arranged transport for us to the concert downtown, ensuring the taxi was aware that there was a wheelchair. The room was exceptional with respect to the facilities and the cleanliness. My mother's room was excellent with respect to accessibility to the washroom/bathroom facilities. The breakfast was very good - great variety included in the room price and staff there were caring and offered a high level of service. Thanking you Ian June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent value in downtown Vancouver The service at the front desk was outstanding across a half-dozen different individuals. Rooms are clean and neat. The rate was very good. Recommended. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service but poor breakfast I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights on a business trip. It was overall a good experience with a comfy bed and really helpful staff. As I had a fair bit of work to do during my stay I appreciated a reasonably sized desk with convenient electricity sockets as well as free wifi. However: - the wifi needs logging in on a website every time you restart the computer which was a little annoying. - The breakfast buffet had nothing healthy to eat except for fresh fruit. There is no real dark bread, no skimmed milk, no sugarless cereal (simple oatmeal?) and absolute zero vegetables - as if it was illegal. For my European taste it made the breakfast indulgent the first morning and plain disappointing every morning after that. Final remark on location: It is a good place to explore the city as a tourist however on future business trips I will seriously consider something more downtown to reduce the taxi rides to meetings. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My First time but won't be my last. Lovely! My first visit to the beautiful city of Vancouver so I didn't know if I was making the best choice for the city, however, this hotel hit the right spot from the warm welcome to my very comfortable king bed room with a wonderful view from the balcony of the Vancouver skyline with the mountains as the back drop. The bistro/lounge gives excellent service with a reasonably priced menu. All the staff were friendly and courteous. For those who want to eat outside the hotel there are many eateries close by. This year in July 2013 the Priority Rewards club gets a revamp, a new name and new benefits, with some better reward opportunities and will be called the IHG Rewards Club, so look out for those exciting changes. As an IHG Platinum Elite Ambassador for ten years, I can highly recommend this hotel and the IHG free rewards program. I am truly looking forward to visiting again. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Medical Stay Obviously a good choice for any medical stay for VGH or Cambie Center. It is close by to these locations. Staff were very good, rooms very nice. Only complaints: standard definition TV??who does that anymore? $17 a day to park? How else would you get to this hotel, might as well include it in the price. Food (breakfast) was not very good, I'd try somewhere else. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by raining vancouver with GPS easy to find; parking no problem and close to the subway. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect spot for base to see town Buy a "all day ticket" and use Sky train + water taxi + water bus to see all of Vancouver and North shore. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying I was there for 9 nights ... I had a great view room and as usual it was the staff that made my stay happy !!! May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and perfect location This is a great location for visiting Vancouver. Located just blocks away from Granville Island, easy access to downtown and clean comfortable rooms. My pet peeve when I traveled for business was not enough electrical outlets, this room solves the problem. There is a power bar built in to the very large desk. My wife and I travel with a fair amount of photography equipment and this room was ideal. The room was clean and very quiet and we had a great weekend stay. The staff were very attentive and professional. I have stayed in many Holiday Inns over the years and this one ranks up at the top for its staff and overall quality. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vancouver for work and play Bookend of a work-vacation-work trip to the West Coast. Great staff - nice renovations. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated rooms are very nice, excellent comfy beds! We stayed here while in Vancouver for some medical treatments. The room was great, and the family member who had the procedure was able to rest and recuperate in the most comfortable bed we'd ever seen in a hotel. Hotel was quiet, and the room was clean and modern-looking. Great breakfast buffet (although not complimentary, good value and variety), nice pool, conveniently located to medical services. We will stay here again when we are in town for recreation as well. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and Nice place to stay I've stayed here twice each a year apart. Both stays were excellent. The beds are comfortable and the rooms were nicely decorated and quiet. The location is great for those using the sky train from the airport. It's easy to get on the train and jump off at Broadway and a short walk down the road to the hotel. There are many choices for eating out in the area and some shopping too. I would have no problem coming back here. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Excellent location neat Vancouver General if you need to stay overnight. Can walk to the hospital. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room with great view The room was excellent and the view wonderful. Nowhere did I see the cost of the buffet breakfast and it was mediocre at best. Menu items were much better and a lower price. The coffee in the room was pathetic. I had to use both 'packages' to have a half cup of drinkable coffee. The room was a bit noisy at times being across from both the elevator and the ice machine. $17/day for parking is a bit steep given that it isn't a downtown location. Overall, I was quite satisfied staying there and will likely stay again. April 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no refunds Room was standard, however policy not customer friendly. Made a non-refundalble reservation and then had my medical appointment postponed 1 week. No accomadation to the client. Had to pay for the room twice and for parking. Only responce - too bad. Have had other chains trying to please customer with much less of a problem. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This hotel is situated in a safe area, great local restaurants and sports bar. Walking distance to Grandville Island. Will definetly return. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Walking distance to space needle. Clean room and easy check in. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were in town to visit a friend at VGH and Holiday Inn was very close to the hospital. Check inn was a breeze and very friendly staff. Great parking. Quiet rooms and bed was very comfortable. Will stay there again. Thanks Holiday Inn. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view and close to everything I needed. I had a good stay at the Holiday Inn but think other travelers should know that if you book a stay in advance for a better deal, the rooms are close to the elevators and ice machines. It can be pretty noisy at times! That said, the staff were friendly and helpful, and I enjoyed my swim in the pool. March 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Place to stay Overall decent hotel. Rooms are comfortable. Didn't like the $17 extra charge for parking which I was not aware of until check-in. Found the breakfast buffet hot items were luke warm at best. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming helpful staff and surroundings very clean All the staff from front desk to housekeeping are so welcoming and seem sincerely interested in my comfort and information needs. The rooms and common areas are very clean. Love those bed pillows, so comfortable. Location is perfect! Close to Canada Line - quick public transit from airport to downtown galleries, shopping etc. I was first introduced to this hotel when traveling to Vancouver for medical appointments and treatment. I really appreciated the courtesy extended and the cleanliness as well as its proximity to medical facilities. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Room was great, comfortable and clean. Service at the desk was awesome. Quick, efficient and super friendly. Parking a large vehicle however was a little tight, low ceiling in the parking lot and small spots February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by too close (to the elevator) for comfort My room was not available when I checked in, so I accepted another that was "exactly the same," according to the desk clerk. While the room was clean and comfortable, it was unfortunately close to the elevators, and the cleaners parked their carts outside each morning and proceeded to operate and converse from there. As a Priority Club member, I expect not to have this experience repeated. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Rest! Comfortable bed; Quiet room; Nice view; Nicely appointed hotel and Courteous & helpful staff. I appreciated being able to use the business computer for 20 minutes as I did not have mine with me. We would stay here again as it very centrally located and much quieter than the west end. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Way to Explore Vancouver I had planned this visit as a special romantic experience for my wife, who was visiting Vancouver for the first time. The staff recognized me at check-in, thanked me for my priority status and did everything possible to help make it a magic experience for my wife. The view from our room was spectacular, with one window looking down West Broadway and the other looking across the river at downtown Vancouver & the mountains. The furnishings in the room were new (or close enough I couldn't tell the difference# and the swing arm for the TV gave that little extra class to the room. While breakfast isn't included, the restaurant attached to the hotel has an excellent buffet #my wife's omlet, in her words "would have been better with real grated cheese instead of what tasted like cheese slices"# with lots of fresh fruit, cereal and hot food options. Priority club members get a $5 certificate to the restaurant, making breakfast very reasonably priced. One of the biggest pluses of the hotel #beyond the view) is the location. Being on West Broadway puts you right in the middle of the action, with easy access to downtown, the SkyTrain and all of the restaurants and shops along Broadway itself. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Obvious understanding and compassion I got the distinct feeling, from the beginning of my stay until the end, that this hotel is used to dealing with patients and/or families, due to it's proximity to the Vancouver General. Everyone was extremely kind, helpful and understanding, from the front end staff to the dining room staff. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn. Thank you for making a potentially stressful time so relaxing. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were very impressed with the reception personnel - January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant atmosphere and good service I always feel comfortable and well looked after here. My only complaint is the room coffee, which is terrible. January 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Vancouver second level terrace overlooking front drive Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior Front Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Lobby and front desk Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Lobby Downtown Vancouver Inukshuk Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Concierge & Quick Shuttle desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading