• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Japanese
  7. Portuguese
  8. Russian
  9. Tagalog
  10. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seawall and Ocean Beaches
Distance From Hotel:0.05KM
Attraction:
Nightclub Row Granville Street
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Pacific Centre Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground covered pay parking available for guests at $15.74 daily plus tax ($20.00 inclusive of taxes). Please note there is a parking height restriction of 6" or 1.8 meters for our gated parking.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:121
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Newly renovated and perfectly located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Steps from trendy Yaletown bars & restaurants, Robson Street shopping, Granville and Davie Street nightlife, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown is ideal for a comfortable and stylish stay in the heart of the city. Leisure guests can enjoy a hop-on-hop-off city-tour bus ride or stroll along the Waterfront Seawall and take a ferry across False Creek to
View More

Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Newly renovated and perfectly located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Steps from trendy Yaletown bars & restaurants, Robson Street shopping, Granville and Davie Street nightlife, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown is ideal for a comfortable and stylish stay in the heart of the city. Leisure guests can enjoy a hop-on-hop-off city-tour bus ride or stroll along the Waterfront Seawall and take a ferry across False Creek to Granville Island. Nightly entertainment-seekers can catch a concert at BC Place, Broadway shows at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre or a Canucks game at Rogers Arena. Looking to unwind? Join us for the perfect family breakfast or cozy after-hour cocktails at UnWind – West Coast Social, our on-site restaurant and lounge.

Corporate guests love our hotel’s free WI-FI, convenient access to nearby businesses and convention centres, as well as our world-class business amenities. Guests can work in the business centre, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access and book a meeting room that can accommodate up to 250 people. From a 24-hour fitness centre and indoor heated pool to delicious dining options and comfortable amenities, we have it all. At the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown, our friendly, multi-lingual staff, known for outstanding hospitality, looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
Newly renovated in 2013, the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown puts the best of Vancouver at your doorstep. From Davie to Yaletown to Robson to Gastown, you’re steps away from the city’s favourite attractions, restaurants and shops.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel but access not easy without car We stayed here as a rewards night and were very well treated. Our room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The property is very well managed, and we received excellent guest services. We were able to print our boarding passes out at the front desk, and the airport shuttle was on time and efficient. Our only complaint (and this is not the fault of Holiday Inn Express) is that the property is not easy to access without a car. The bus stop is about a 5 minute walk away, but it is along a very busy road with no grass strip or barrier between the traffic and the sidewalk, which makes for some nervous walking close to trucks as they whiz by. There is also no restaurant on the property, which means walking back along the sidewalk to get dinner. We did receive an excellent suggestion from the front desk, Moxie's, which was across the street from the bus stop and quite good food. Obviously we survived the walks back and forth! Breakfast is the typical HIE fare and does not start until 6 AM. The front desk is very kind and accommodating about providing some items for those who have to leave too early to eat on site. Coffee and tea are available in the room, of course. We definitely recommend this property. But for anyone who does not like walking along a very busy road to get dinner, bring something with you so you don't have to go out again. Or order pizza. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not just an airport hotel We went to HIE by a friends' suggestion. We were going on vactation the next day. However going there was like it started a day before hand. Rose and staff went above and beyond the standards. It was much appreciated. We came back just to rest. No trips, HIE was our vacation . Yes the place is nice but it is the staff that makes this place. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all round excellent hotel staff are great, hotel very clean and comfortable, good breakfast, great service....thank you October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay great value, clean, friendly staff, would definitely recommdend October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy in Vancouver This was the first time that we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express, and we loved it. After we booked our cruise from Vancouver to LA, we discovered that all the Canada Place hotels were both too Expensive, all booked, and NOT highly rated on Trip Advisor, a little research brought up the Holiday Inn Express Airport location which had better ratings and a much more reasonable price. They pick you up from the airport, you're right across the street from COSTCO, you're only a short walk away from the Casino AND the Skytrain station which will take you to Canada Place/Docks or to the airport. The breakfast is fine. My husband was charmed by the pancake machine (don't miss that), and the Internet is fast and free. For travelers who take AMTRAK from Seattle to Vancouver, you can walk across the park between the AMTRAK station and the Skytrain station, go to Canada Place and then to the airport. Then, the hotel will pick you up. There are shuttles which will take you to the docks (reasonably priced). This place is a great find! October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great ! I always stay here when in town for business. Great place. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, new, very comfortable and friendly I stayed here twice on my most recent trip to Canada. It's very convenient to YVR with fresh, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We recently stayed overnight at this location on our way out to a cruise. The hotel is conveniently located to the airport with a hotel shuttle available. In the morning we simply went back to the airport to get on the Sky-train to the port. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was great and having coffee and tea available throughout the day and evening is a wonderful bonus. The rooms, breakfast area, public washrooms and lobby were spotless. We will definitely will be back September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay All around great stay. Polite and helpful staff. Nice comfortable beds and a great breakfast. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night before a cruise We stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise, and got in pretty late from the airport. The staff was great and helpful, with our catatonic state and uncertainty about the next day's events of getting to the ship. They reassured us there were various easy transportations to the ship, and got us reserved on a shuttle right then. We went up to the room which was the nicest bed of the whole 2 week vacation. I would dearly love to have this mattress and springs at our home! The room was very nice and clean. Next morning, the complimentary breakfast was excellent - bacon, eggs, cereals, pastries, bagels, the works. We were very pleased. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price, good exprience we are 4 and stay in the two king size bed, feeling very good September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vancouver airport HIE No Priority club recognition on arrival or 'gift'. Noise level in room on 8th floor high, second stay on 7th floor was better. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by trans. Tranfer to airport was timely and helpful! Lobby personel very helpful. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel My husband and I booked the cruise package for the week of 9/6/13. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and the staff. Everyone was very accommodating and pleasant, The room was clean and comfortable plus the breakfast was great. The breakfast had many items to choose from including eggs, yogurt, bacon, sausage plut all the usual baked goods. Plus the breakfast room stayed open until 10 a.m. with no rush from the staff to hurry. We will definitely be back to stay again this fall when we visit Vancouver. 5 Stars!! We would also like to give a compliment to Jenna, the booking person, who was so helpful in making our shuttle arrangements. She is the best example of "customer service". Thanks again, Jenna. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very good breakfast choices no problem with an early check-in and staff very helpful in solving a problem with the internet connection. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convienient, friendly staff. I generaly stay in full service Holiday Inn and Crowne Plaza brands because Iike to have a restaurant and lounge on site, However, I will say that this Holiday Inn Express property exceeded my expections. They offer a secure gated parking garage, very nicely appointed rooms and have an exceptional staff that was very friendly an helpful. They recomended a fantastic steak and seafood restaurant and even gave a coupon for a free deseart. a very plesant stay all round. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room next to ice machine I had booked using my IHG points and expecting a good room. But we were given a room beside ice machine (noising all the night) with an internal door to next room which we literally listening to what they were talking! But overall was OK. Breakfast was better than what I expected from Holiday inn. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean Great service and even though close to the airport it was very quiet. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and easy to get Vancouver Room was clean, air worked, underground parking was secure and ample, great for motorbikes. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY THIS IS THE NICES MOTEL THAT WE HAVE STAY AT IN A LONG TIME. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ipod found My daughter realized 7 days later that she must have left her ipod in her room. The staff found it and held it for her return. THANK YOU for being honest and helping us out. You are the BEST! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful Staff made for a great stay 2nd visit Chose this hotel for the second year running as it all worked well and the staff were very helpful. Not sure why £31 pounds appeared on my card although no money has been taken up to this point in time. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Pricing, Convenient location We had a great experience at this hotel. The shuttle picked us and dropped us off at the airport. The location is no more than a 10 minute stroll to Station and Skytrain is every 4-6 minutes. It takes 20-25 minutes to Waterfront station. We took a package that included breakfast and travel cards. In hind sight, good decision. Breakfast offered a decent variety of choices. Staff generally friendly and co-operative. Rooms were nice and clean. I would recommend this location and will return the next time I am in Vancouver August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice stay Good location. Excellent service. Could add a few items to breakfast menu. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean, We were able to leave our vehicle and that was wonderful.. We feel that the staff most of the time are efficient and polite. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms close to airport We arrived for a one-night stay between disembarking from an Alaskan cruise in Anchorage, flying to Vancouver, and returning to Edmonton. This entailed a late arrival (after 8 pm) - our rooms were ready and our reservation through their on-line/call centre was correct. The call centre gave good information on the different rates available to enable me to choose the least expensive rate for our one-night stay (advance booking-no cancellationallowed). The night manager had various restaurant/take-out brochures available as there are no restaurants close and we were tired after the plane conections. Breakfast the next morning was crowded as there were many staying this hotel who choose it based on the continental breakfast included. We chose not to use the airport shuttle as there were four of us and a cab ride was $13.00 ($20 with tip) to the airport. All in all, a good experience. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staffs are friendly but... ...but I prefer to stay in the Holiday Inn on Broadway Vancouver which is just 30 minutes by Skytrain and bus. Everything is better there. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were good. Service not so good I was told there was plenty if parking on the phone for my vehicle but found it to be a problem upon arrival. Staff seemed unconcerned with my problem. Check out was inpkeasant as a hotel staff annoyed me then told me to relax. I told him to leave me alone. He was not a desk clerk. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by less expensive choice Much less expensive to stay here than in Vancouver. Approx half mile to sky train and other transit. Room very clean, most staff very helpful though seemed overwhelmed at busy desk times. Would recommend this as a great alternative to paying the high price of lodging in downtown Vancouver. Airport shuttle staff were great, they deserve raise! August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Like the hotel location, but........ I stay at your hotels throughout the U.S. and Canada. Love the amenities and service. This stay was extremely disappointing. At check-in I was not treated as a priority club member. When we arrived in our room it was nice, except we had no shampoo, no shower cap, the remote didn't work because of the batteries. There are 3 rooms with balconies and the other 2 have a table with their chairs. A side table would have been nice. Their was no luggage rack which made living is a suitcase a task. The front desk said the room did not come with one. The topper was when my wife and I retired for the evening and she said she could smell the cologne of the person before on her pillow. It may have had a new pillow case the smell could have been embedded in the pillow. As a guest you wish to feel comfortable and that made us uneasy. A man showed up with new pillows and no pillow cases. Strange. August 6, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Vancouver second level terrace overlooking front drive Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Exterior Front Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Lobby and front desk Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Lobby Downtown Vancouver Inukshuk Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown Concierge & Quick Shuttle desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to get away for a fun-filled long weekend adventure.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading