Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Trip Myself and friends decided to enjoy a weekend getaway vacation at Virginia Beach. Because it was a last minute vacation we were looking for value as well as comfort. We found all of that in this hotel. We were able to wake up with a BEAUTIFUL view of the ocean each morning which was great. I would reccommend this hotel to others and I will definitely be staying here again April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Central Location This was our first time at this hotel, we usually stay at the HI Express up the street from here. We chose this hotel because of its nice central location, the pool was a lot bigger and it had a restaurant. The lady at the front desk was very hospitable, cordial and very professional and i wish i could remember her name so i could include it here. The only draw back was the double beds are a bit on the small side, great for kids but not two adults sleeping together. Otherwise we had a great time and will definitely choose this hotel on future trips. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Central Location Overall i had a nice time here, its the first time we've stayed at this hotel because we usually stay at the express up the street. The two hotels are almost identical, however we chose this one because the pool was a little bigger, more central to the beach and had a restauraunt. The only draw back was with the double beds, they are a bit small for two adults. The lady at the front desk was very cordial and hospitable i wish i could remember her name for the purposes of this review. Signed Platinum Elite Member April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. Great service. Great people. Had an excellent time despite having to change rooms because of water pipe leaking into bath tub.Complimentry breakfast made up for it. Will use again. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 The Guy at the desk upon check-in failed to mention that the hot water boiler was being replaced, did not have hot water until 9:30PM, but I did receive restaurant coupons for anything on the breakfast menu, the steak and eggs were the best. I was able to watch an Aircraft Carrier go out to sea, what an amazing site. This was my second stay at this location since January, I will return. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All rooms view the ocean. This was out first stay at the Holiday Inn, and we are certainly going back next year. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel but terrible restraunt The hotel overall was average. The room had everything we needed and was clean. One of the pillow cases had a large what I can only describe as "old faded blood stain". Pretty gross! Time to throw it away and get a new one cleaning staff! Other than that the room was really clean. The restraunt was the low light of the visit. Sat down and it took 15 minutes to get drinks and a waiter to take our order. The restraunt was in no way busy or short staffed at the time. The waiter brought back our sub-par tasting weak margaritas but forgot our waters and it took anther 10 minutes to get water. The appetizer was the worst luke-warm spinach dip I've ever ate with some sort of nasty bagel chips instead of totillas. The club sandwich came out dry and the meat seemed old. The luke-warm coleslaw left something to be desired. The ketchup was empty at our table and the waiter never came back so we had to go table to table to find one that was not empty. After finally done with the meal it took 20 minutes before the waiter finally came back with the bill which was outrageous for the quality of whah we recieved. Will never eat there again! Go find a sandwich shop on the boardwal it will be better! The front desk staff were great but a bit hard o understand the accent. Parking is hit or miss at the small lot in front of the building. When full #most of the time# you have to park over on the next block in the aux lot and walk. The pool and the ocean view were nice. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by View Great view overlooking the ocean. Very comfortable bed. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks again 2nd stay here in the last month and it was as enjoyable as my first. Staff is awesome, location prime, atmosphere relaxing. Will be back again in a couple of weeks! February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 My stay was on January 24, 2013, when I check-in the tempeture was 21 degress, I was greeted as a Gold Member, and received my water and snack. The view from the 8th floor was breathtaking. I watched the Sunset and the Sunrise. I could lay in bed and watch the ships of all types sail by. I can find no faults with this location. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Service Excellent staff....thanks to Joe the GM, Susan and Rebecca in sales and Jeanette in the AWESOME resturant. Simply love this place....would not think of staying anywhere else on the beach. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Race Weekends We stay in VA Beach often for races and this hotel knows how to do it right!!! Most hotels don't accomodate for the crowd, closed roads, and parking issues that arise; but Holiday Inn 21st Street does. Last race weekend, I suggested this hotel to my friend and they loved it as well. Take it from somone who has probably stayed in half the hotels on this beach and stay here. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel is my first while staying on the beach. Its clean and love the views of hotel. The staff here was very friendly to me. Even though I work for the same company they do..they treated me like a VIP. Job well done. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Va Beach Resort Jan.6th Weekend Staff knows how to pamper a guest. Crystal, Tim and Maria, went above and beyond to make us feel special! Recommendations for resturants, etc. were awesome. Front desk, bar, and room service were very pampering. Highly recommend this resort. I spend 50% of my time on the road and, this site is in the top 1% of all I've stayed at. The staff actually cared, we enjoyed our stay. Will definitely book another stay, in the future. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing getaway We stayed at the hotel the weekend before New Years- very relaxing! We had the place pretty much to ourselves. I think they said there were about 20 people in the hotel. Friendly, helpful staff; very clean rooms. Only complaints: balcony door was very difficult to close. Also, you could tell (only in the doorway) that the room used to be a smoking room. Other than that, great stay! Would definitely recommend. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel crummy restaurant As a hotel, this site was good. I would not rate it excellent like they would hope. To give them the benefit of the doubt it was way off season for an ocean front hotel which I would think would give them more time to be more courtliest, but that didn’t happen. Second the restaurant was a waist. I arrived at 9:00 PM and went to get a snack by 9:30, it had already closed. The next day I went to breakfast and waited for seven to ten minutes (that I did have to waist) to be seated. Finally when seated there was no buffet just an overly expensive menu. After a long time my order came and was overcooked and cold. For all of this I had the privilege of paying $17. I went to McDonalds after that. December 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful and Relaxing Our stay was very enjoyable. House keeping was great. Check out very fast. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service,clean room My husband and I went for the weekend.The service was great.The room was very clean and smelled good.The staff was exceptional. All the rooms have ocean views. November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oceanfront Value It has been many years since I stayed at a Holiday Inn. My friends that I was going to visit for the weekend suggested this hotel to me and I couldn't be happier! It was right on the ocean and the sheets and bed was comfy and the place was very, very clean. Great water pressure and renovated shower heads. Great price! Overall lovely stay! November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Breakfast buffet cold eggs, bacon and sausage. stale bread and cheap pastries. no service at all. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location and view from room and lounge I'd give it even higher marks except that I requested two wake up calls during stay. The first was 15 minutes late. On the second day--thank goodness I woke up on my own! It was for 4:45--I woke myself up at 5:15. When I placed it, the gal repeated it, but according to the front desk she had written it down for 7:00. Bet the person she might have confused me with was really pleased about his 4:45 wake up call! Take the trouble to set your own alarm. But I'll definitely stay there again. Service at night in lounge and restaruant was good. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great beach area on our way back from FL this was a great respite - staff was terrific, weather was great, walking on the boardwalk was wonderful - the only complaint was a small pizza restaurant across the street who included a gratuity in the bill - we found this upsetting because there were only two of us - don't recommend eating there again! - across from the Holiday Inn - on the other hand our breakfast buffet at the Holiday Inn was very good! October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great get away We enjoyed an Oct. visit for our anniversary. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was great, with an awesome view! Could not have asked for more! October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View We stayed here for a weekend. It was very comfortable. We had an ocean view room which was great. I would stay here again if I were going to be in the area. October 5, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10