Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Staff was very friendly, location was great, right in the middle of the board walk, close walk to all reastants and shops. Room was clean bed was very comfortable and great view of the ocean! Would stay here again! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Hiliday Inn Va Beach Oceanside visit This was a spur-of-the-moment beach getaway. I am so glad that I chose this particular hotel. Every aspect of the stay was outstanding! The property was neat, located right on the ocean, and each staff member I encountered was friendly, helpful, and professional. I highly recommend this property! August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed/room and great housekeeping service. Oceanside beachfront hotel rooms were really comfortable w/nice views. Our standard rooms w/2-double beds each were cozy enough, but regret that we did not have a kitchenette so I could cook for the kids (would've saved a ton of $ having to eat out @ restaurants the entire wkd). In any case, a very enjoyable experience and hotel staff were courteous August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Checking-in Tried to do early check in, ( so did everyone else). Wasn't really bothered that I was not able to. The only problem was that the front desk clerk was overworked. She started with help which left at 2 pm then she was all alone doing check in. Forgot her name but she did and excellent job with the amount of people waiting to check in. Other than the delay of checking in, which is at 4 pm anyway, the stay was great!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Experience I just thoroughly enjoyed a wonderful three-night stay at The Holiday Inn, Virginia Beach-Oceanside (21st St)! We got off to a less than promising start from the time I pulled into the parking lot on Sunday at 6 pm, only to find the lot filled. I immediately got my dukes up, parked by the front door, and entered fully expecting a hustle and a hassle... No such thing. Amanda at the Front Desk immediately turned our space into a little piece of paradise, assigned me a wonderful room, and assured me that parking would soon be available right out front, or that the hotel had plenty of parking just across Atlantic Ave. Throughout my stay, the property and the staff amazed and delighted me. Jet fighters from Oceana NAS zoomed directly overhead, but I'm an old Navy guy, and I love jet noise. The room was clean, comfortable, spacious, and well-appointed. All rooms are oceanfront, there is a nice indoor pool, and a neat dining room, with wonderful beach/ocean views, coupled w good food/good service. Also, there is a nice bar with a great happy 3-hours! I would return. This was an overall great stay! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and view My wife and I were traveling for our 35th wedding anniversary and this was our 3rd stop of our trip. We arrived very early but thanks to the great front desk Manager Jeanette she able to check us in early and also I had requested upper floor level which she also got for us. Once check in there was a knock on our door and she had the staff send up a bottle of Champage for us to celabrate!!!!!. That was very nice of the hotel to do. The location right on the beach and great views and great staff make this hotel a must stay!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super contenta Mi primer vez que voy hasta Virginia Beash y realmente valio la pena el viaje de 3 horas para llegar. El hotel me encanto que esta hubicado en una buena area de restaurantes y clubs. Ademas a orillas de la playa. Espectacular el despertar con el sonido de las olas del mar. El servicio en si me gusto mucho y junto a mi familia pasamos y buena noche de descanso. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were a little lumpy Our room had two double beds. Both seemed to have a well worn "dip" in the mattress from the previous guests which made sleeping a bit uncomfortable. The website says the hotel was refreshed in 2012. I guess that means they had new carpet and some paint and not new mattresses. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Excellent stay, very friendly staff, ocean view with patio, bike rental at hotel right beside. did lots of research online before booking and would definitely come back! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So impressed!! We made a spur of the moment trip to Va. Beach for one last summer get-away. We were trying to stay within budget so we opted for a hotel that we we had never stayed at but was slightly less expensive than the others. What a find! There wasn't one staff member that we encountered that wasn't friendly, kind and helpful. The rooms and common areas were very clean. I can't say enough about the service we received there. We will definitely be back! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel This is our 4th visit to Holiday Inn. Cant say enough about the staff they are WONDERFUL. The location is perfect. View from balacony amazing!!! Only issue is I hate the double beds and small parking lot The beds are. Too small for 2 people to get good nights rest on. Ive learned that once we get to hotel my car stays until its time to leave as its a hassle getting parking spots. Also very hard to move SUV in and out of spots. Very tight. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No phone The accommodations were excellent as usual. We had a telephone in the room that was non working. Would not have known it was not hooked up except on our first day we needed to call the front desk because our toilet was leaking around the screw in the tank. Found the leak when we came in from the beach and used all our towels to soak up the water. Had to go down to the front desk to report the problems. Maintenance was there in 5 minutes and able to fix the leak but was unable to do anything about the phone. We were there for three days and the phone was never fixed. All in all that was a minor problem and we would definitely stay here again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All rooms are oceanfront, friendly staff Great value for the money. All rooms are oceanfront, the decor is beach-fresh, friendly staff. Highly recommend including breakfast with room reservation. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Bad Restaurant Hotel staff was wonderful and polite. The rooms were very clean and everything worked properly. The view was great if you dont mind the board walk. The gym and pool were a nice plus. The only issue was the restaurant staff, they were terrible. We didn't get waited on until after 30 minutes (expect the bus boy was trying to help us) even after multiple attempts of getting their attention. Once we were waited on we ordered the buffet, but there was no food on it. The front desk staff had to resupply the food. It was a terrible restaurant. Great hotel though, definitely recommend it. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location. Very Helpful staff. Beds are hard and parking is harder. Great spot on the beach, walk right out the front right on to beach/boardwalk. You are central to everything. Room are brand new and clean clean clean. Housekeeping is world class.... And for a beach location this is extraordinary. Although totally free, Parking is tight, 1 spot for each room. This means you have a very good chance of having to park away from the hotel in their second lot and leave your keys at the front desk, if this is a concern you might want to stay elsewhere. Side note: avoid the 21st Grill across the street It is a food and service abomination. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for rest The room was really quiet to take a good sleep. Good for rest. Sand in the corridors but it is beach hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location on the beach. I had problems with the noise from the air conditioner. why staff did not fix it before I used the room ????? It obviously has been noticed and not fixed for a long time............. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Beach Vacation We stayed a week here and absolutely loved it. Staff was great from the Front Desk to Housekeeping. Even managers got into the mix with staff (i.e. restaurant) when staff was short or capacity was high. Location was great. Parking was not a problem; we ended up in the remote lot 1 small block away but we're use to big city hotels where this is common and it was free. Housekeeping worked around our schedule. Some mornings had a later start than others. They were great. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation Wonderful place to stay. Staff and service were top notch. Housekeeping staff was very nice in working around our schedule (some mornings had a later start than others). When staff was short handed managers immediately stepped in to fill the void especially in the restaurant. I've been staying at Holiday Inns since I was a kid and have always come back. This hotel was one of the best. The remote parking lot (1 small block away - I counted almost 200 walking steps) was not a deal breaker. We've stayed in larger cities and those hotels rarely have parking lots on their property especially free ones. Our family really enjoyed our stay here and would come back in a heart beat. This was our first beach vacation and Holiday Inn help make it enjoyable. I'm a descriminating person especially when it comes to where I'm going to sleep and this place was one of the best. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach access and Housekeeping! We liked the outside balconies overlooking beach. Access to beach was easy and convenient. Housekeeping did a great job always kept us stocked up on towels and toiletries. Food was good for lunch at hotel restaurant. Front desk could have been more helpful with checking in and providing us with silverware to eat when we asked as we had a fridge and microwave in room. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for ocean front hotel Loved that it was recently renovated. Our room was very clean August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not up to the Holiday Inn standard Long long time member of the Holiday Inn family. Great location and beautiful rooms. Unfortunately the front desk staff does not meet the Holiday Inn standard. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aug. 2014 Family Vacation The Air conditioner screen was covered in dust & there A/C's are not quite. They all make a rattling noise. On a Friday night I parked my Car in there alternate parking facility. I found in the morning some one had vomited on it. I offered to spray it down with a hose, but they don't have that equipment. The valet & counter person made suggestions as to what they could do "pour buckets over it", but nothing was ever done. I finally spent about 40 minutes going into the bathroom in the lobby with my kids play buckets. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation The hotel does a great job keeping up with flow of people. The hotel being on the beach is challenging and the staff works very hard and is very friendly. Service in the dining room is slow due to insufficient staffing. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation was too short You don't have to look hard to find this hotel as you drive into Virgina Beach but you will have to look hard to find a better location or a better value for your money! Right in the middle of it all. Very clean, quiet, good food. This was a short weekend vacation and now we wish it was longer. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is my second stay at this location, and I am very pleased with everything. I will be staying at this Holiday Inn every time I visit Virginia Beach. No complaints at all. Thanks! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star quality Great location, friendly staff, new hotel. Whether you are staying over night or for a week, I would definitely recommend this hotel. All the rooms are facing to the ocean and have balcony. Rooms are newly furnished and decorated. Hotel is not quite in the center of all the action (no bars, clubs nearby or under the hotel) which is good if you are just there to listen the ocean waves. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great week at Virginia Beach When we arrived at the hotel the front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. I wish I could remember the young lady's name as she was funny and interacted well with me and my group of (unruly) teens. We were upgraded to a King suite which allowed plenty of room for us all. The pool, fitness room, restaurant, location right on the beach was all top notch. The only negative comment is in regard to the housekeeping woman on the last two days. All we asked was for her to replace the towels, toiletries, and empty the garbage. She tried to just dump clean towels (no hand towels or wash clothes) and leave the dirty ones in the room. She also enlisted my 17 year old to "grab those trash bags" for her. She wanted to do as little as possible. The first two days, housekeeping was great. All in all it was a great hotel and a great time for me and my family. I would absolutely recommend this holiday inn to others and will stay here on my next visit. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking pains No real complaints about the room (though if you're going to put a bed that close to the A/C, at least give us a few more blankets). We did not choose to pay for Valet parking. As a result, our car was packed into a small lot across the street; not particularly convenient for load/unloading. We were parked in, and when we needed to move our car, the front desk had to (repeatedly) call the room of the people that had parked us in, because they did not leave their keys with the valet. This added ~20-30 minutes to our check-out time. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bedding...great views Great beach vacation...great location...clean, updated rooms...great linens. The hotel is just steps from a clean, well maintained beach. It is centrally located with quick access to restaurants, miniature golf and shops. The hotel restaurant has a casual menu, perfect for a beach meal. The bar offers happy hour food and drink specials. August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>